Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alvarado Construction & Remodeling

Founded 2009 • With Angi since August 2010

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5708 31st ave

Hyattsville, MD 20782

Description

Alvarado Construction and Remodeling is owned and operated by Fredy Alvarado. Fredy is on every job site and has 3 employees. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

10/29/2015


Jonathan H.

Category concrete repair

5.0

02/11/2015


Woonjung K.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel and powder room remodel. Installed cabinets, island, tile flooring, replaced windows and sliding glass doors, installed powder room fixtures, etc. Very professional and responsive with a very reasonable price.

Category concrete repair

3.0

06/04/2013


Linda A.

Alvarado Construction was punctual, but I just felt like he just pulled the number off the top of his head and when I wanted to change something with the plans he just quoted me another number. I didn't feel comfortable with that. I just feel like most people would go and look up the materials and figure out the cost and then get back to you with a quote.

Description of Work
Alvarado Construction gave me a quote on taking out a wall and building one somewhere else for a larger closet area.

Category remodeling

5.0

07/09/2012


Rudy L.

Alvarado Construction & Remodeling were professional and I may use their services in the future.

Description of Work
I received an estimate for concrete work.

Category concrete repair

5.0

09/17/2010


Jimmie S.

Since I purchased my home 15 years ago, I have dreaded getting them painted because the paint was peeling. This contractor took care of it with minimal difficulty, and time. It was done in 2 days.

Description of Work
I have 3 exterior porches thet were scraped, and repainted (Overhead) and I concrete porch floor that was painted as well.

Category house painters

5.0

09/17/2010


Jimmie S.

I originally planned to replaced the Driveway at a cost of $3000 ++. Instead, the repaired the damages, and resurfaced the entire driveway.

Description of Work
Repaired, and resurfaced sloping driveway.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

5.0

08/21/2010


Jimmie S.

Workman were very responsive. Arrived on-time, worked at a good pace, did excellent work. I am more than happy with their services, and have already hired them to do additional home repairs.

Description of Work
Was going to replace 15 year old Stockade Fence ($5,000). Instead, bad sections and posts were replaced, fence was powerwashed, stained, and waterproofed.

Category fencing, pressure washing, house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tayes painting

     

    EAD Contractors LLC

    EAD CONTRACTORS LLC is a locally owned and operated company which values honesty, integrity, and treats your home or business as if it were our own. We are experts in all aspects of masonry and our services are customizable to each individual project. We specialize in both installations and replacements. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work, as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships, and guarantee your satisfaction!  

    Offers by EAD Contractors LLC on Angi
    Brother's Waterproofing, LLC

    Here at Brothers Waterproofing, we provide foundation services such as waterproofing, structural repair, crawlspace encapsulation, piers, sump pump replacement, sub floor drain system, concrete work, and air ventilation systems. Founder John Enciu, has been in the industry for over 15 years. He has put together a team with over 50+ years of combined experience, that can strategically and effectively protect your BIGGEST investment, YOUR HOME. We offer FREE ESTIMATES, FHA/VA Certifications, and a NO PRESSURE approach! A TRANSFERABLE OWNERSHIP WARRANTY and a NO QUESTIONS ASKED service policy. We are committed to EXCELLENCE and HONESTY! CALL US NOW and see how we can help you. (888)362-4884  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    full remodeling, concrete repair and replacement, painting interior and exterior, landscaping, roofing.

    Services Not Offered

    -Electricity -Finishing floors -Remolding kitchens -Cabinets -Sliding -Installation of carpets

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alvarado Construction & Remodeling

    How is Alvarado Construction & Remodeling overall rated?

    Alvarado Construction & Remodeling is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alvarado Construction & Remodeling open?

    Alvarado Construction & Remodeling is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Alvarado Construction & Remodeling provide

    Alvarado Construction & Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Alvarado Construction & Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Alvarado Construction & Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does Alvarado Construction & Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Alvarado Construction & Remodeling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alvarado Construction & Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    No, Alvarado Construction & Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Alvarado Construction & Remodeling?

    No, Alvarado Construction & Remodeling does not offer warranties.

    What services does Alvarado Construction & Remodeling offer?

    Alvarado Construction & Remodeling offers the following services: full remodeling, concrete repair and replacement, painting interior and exterior, landscaping, roofing.

    Are there any services Alvarado Construction & Remodeling does not offer?

    -Electricity -Finishing floors -Remolding kitchens -Cabinets -Sliding -Installation of carpets