Affordable Home Improvements, LLC

About

Founded 1991 • With Angi since August 2014

AHI (Affordable Home Improvements), Llc District of Columbia, Maryland and Virginia Class-A certified General Contractor. We specialize in kitchen, bath room, addition and basement remodeling. AHI also has a "handyman" division for smaller projects....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Verified Reviews

4.3

(5) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

3

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

window replacement (2)garage building (1)roofing (1)fence company (1)siding companies (1)
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
4.0

07/21/2020


Vernon T.

It was wonderful, they did a fantastic job.

Description of Work
They did siding.

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2019

5.0

07/15/2020


Ms V.

It was good, they came right away, they were on time, dependable and fair price.

Description of Work
They put up a fence in my driveway and did some roof repair.

Category fencing, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2018

5.0

07/14/2020


Lynda W.

This is the second time I've used Sydney. We first had him build our carport which he and his crew did a great job for a fair price. I recently called Sydney to install 2 porches lanterns. The 2nd light is an addition and required electrical and cutting through the plaster and repair/painting and again Sydney and his crew did a great job for a fantastic price! Don't hesitate to hire this crew as they are professionals committed to excellence! As an older homeowner I'm always skeptical of contractors; however, Sydney and crew are my go to contractor!!

Description of Work
Installation of porch lanterns

Category garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

3.0

03/01/2016


Janice W.

Description of Work
The reviews were right on point. I had to call this company numerous times to get them to come out and numerous times to get them to do the installation once my windows were in their warehouse. For the first appointment, they did not show up and did not call to cancel, I had to call them and ask them why no one showed... and I had to call back several times to get a new appointment.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

5.0

08/06/2014


Elahe H.

They were extremely helpful from the get go. When I informed the dispatcher that I needed an immediate appointment and I needed it on Sunday evening (they usually don't schedule during that time slot) he made it happen. The sales man (Ted) showed up on time and patiently answered all my questions and made a detailed presentation of their product. The product looked good (if you like vinyl windows). When I expressed hesitation to replace my wood windows with vinyl, Ted offered to provide me with solid wood window replacement, which ended up being more than I could afford. However their price for vinyl windows plus a steel door (total of about $16000) was the best among 5 vendors I talked to. Their warranty was very comprehensive too. Ted was very helpful to answer all my questions through subsequent emails. He was professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and not pushy at all. I was very seriously considering them, but at the end I decided that I just could not go with vinyl windows and since I could not afford solid wood, I chose to go with another vendor which provides windows made of a composite of wood and fiberglass. I highly recommend Window Universe and I will seriously consider them if I have a need for their other services, e.g., gutters.

Description of Work
The provider provided a proposal for replacing 28 windows and a steel door to our deck for a luxury rental property in Bethesda Maryland

Category replacement windows

Cost $16,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2014

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    8528 Central Ave

    Hyattsville, MD 20785

    Hours

    Sunday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Website

    www.ahicontractor.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2705159814
    Trade License Locale
    Virginia
    Trade License Authority
    Virginia: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    04/30/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Affordable Home Improvements, LLC

    How is Affordable Home Improvements, LLC overall rated?

    Affordable Home Improvements, LLC is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Affordable Home Improvements, LLC open?

    Affordable Home Improvements, LLC is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Affordable Home Improvements, LLC provide

    Affordable Home Improvements, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Affordable Home Improvements, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Affordable Home Improvements, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Affordable Home Improvements, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Affordable Home Improvements, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Affordable Home Improvements, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Affordable Home Improvements, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Affordable Home Improvements, LLC?

    Yes, Affordable Home Improvements, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Affordable Home Improvements, LLC offer?

    Affordable Home Improvements, LLC offers the following services: Windows, Doors, Repairs, Remodeling, Garage, Patios, Decks, Handyman, and the list goes on!!! Call us Today!