Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A-1 Affordable Trash Removal

Founded 1994 • With Angi since July 2010

4.8

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6801 Chillum Manor Rd

Hyattsville, MD 20783

Description

If you’re looking for an experienced and affordable junk and trash removal company, you’ve come to the right place. At A-1 Affordable Trash Removal we have over 20 years in the business serving Maryland, DC and Virginia. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/30/2016


Jaynell I.

Description of Work
I had an iron queen-size bed removed from my home. The provider was there when he said he would be and everything went smoothly. I will surely use them again and recommend him to my friends and associates.

Category hauling services

5.0

06/11/2015


Cecelia S.

Description of Work
They removed old items from my garage and backyard shed as well as an old wooden picnic table. They were outstanding and quick. Also, the price was very reasonable.

Category hauling services

5.0

05/05/2015


Jonathan L.

These guys are amazing. Look nowhere else. They guy who runs it answers the phone, sets a date, confirms the night before, shows up on time, and works fast and carefully. They were courteous and professional.

Description of Work
These guys hauled away a mountain of junk and trash, on 24 hours notice, in less than two hours.

Category garbage collection, hauling services

5.0

07/28/2014


phyllis D.

Category hauling services

5.0

07/02/2014


Truc T.

I called them to remove a lot of junk from our attic. They came out for a free estimate and were very prompt. After ,we scheduled a date for the clean out and the price was fair for what had to be done. The truck arrived on time, they completed quickly and with no damage to the house. Good company to deal with.

Description of Work
Removed slot of trash

Category garbage collection, hauling services

3.0

06/16/2014


Jennifer S.

They were fairly responsive but had initially promised he would charge me for only the amount that the truck was filled up. I had to be away unexpectedly so left a friend in charge with a blank check. He ended up telling the friend that I had agreed to pay 500 so that is what the check was written for. I don't think that the truck was filled to that amount unless it was spread out all over the truck which was not my impression of a full truck.

Description of Work
He picked up junk in preparation for my move.

Category hauling services

5.0

06/17/2013


Mary Lou H.

This is the second time that I have used Trash B Gone and trust me, I will be calling on them again. These guys are GREAT! Professional, friendly, helpful, just all around good guys. John and his team are just terrific and I would recommend them to anyone needing any kind of work done, whether it is trash removal, brush removal or whatever it is you don't want, these guys will take care of it for you. From the first phone call I was impressed and still am. Great experence, great company!!

Description of Work
Brush removal.

Category hauling services

5.0

04/30/2013


Courtney B.

He was really good. He was really nice and he came from 30 miles away. He had a reasonable price and he had a big truck. He was great. I called him that morning and he must have left immediately because he got here around an hour later. He had a partner and they hauled everything out of the basement and took it away. He was prompt and professional. I have verbally recommended him to other people. I wouldn't use him because he is so far away but I would totally recommend him.

Description of Work
I used Trash B Gone to haul some junk.

Category hauling services

5.0

01/03/2013


Michael S.

Previous owners of the house we recently purchased had a large bar and counter-tops throughout the basement. I demolished the bar and took the counter-tops down but I needed the material removed. I called A-1Affordable Trash Removal and they came out, provided a very reasonable quote and we agreed to have all the debris removed on the same day. Excellent service and I would high recommend!

Description of Work
Removal of debris.

Category hauling services

5.0

11/07/2012


Nelson W.

These folks came to our house twice to remove large furniture and other household items that had been left by the sellers of our home. I could not recommend them more. On both occasions the same two guys came and they were precisely on time--this was important to me because they came on a weekday morning and I had to get to work. They were professional and very fast. They removed the junk from the basement, and a big pile of bricks from the back yard. All in all, it could not have been better. They were professional and friendly.

Description of Work
Junk removal of a large number of household items and furniture.

Category garbage collection, hauling services

    Other local Pros in your area

    Shryock Enterprises, inc

    Shryock Enterprises, Inc. is a Full-Service Demolition Contractor, located in the heart of Lanham, MD. We have been proudly serving the Washington DC Metropolitan Area for over 30 years! Shryock Enterprises, Inc. are leaders in cost-effective demolition contracting. We serve private, commercial & government markets in DC, Maryland, & Virginia.  

    College Hunks Moving and Junk Removal

    Full Service Moving. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Johnson-Draggs Hefty Haulers & Co.

    Johnson-Draggs Hefty Haulers is a family owned and operated business serving the D.C. metro area since 2015. Please call our office to schedule your appointment @ (202)281-7863. Our daily goal and standard is to provide our clients with the best service and hauling experience at a reasonable and competitive price. We specialize in residential and commercial bulk trash removal. Our mission is to raise the bar in the hauling industry by displaying a new level of accountability and dedication to our clients and community. Don’t hesitate to contact us for any of your hauling needs! JD Hefty Haulers is a licensed and bonded company. Any quotes given from pictures are soft quotes and subject to change if the pictures don’t depict the true size of the load and/or material being dumped. Any load that is more than a half pickup requires a non refundable deposit. Services Offered: -Estate Cleanout -Appliance Removal/ Reconfiguration -Scrap Metal pickup -Yard Waste removal -Mattress Disposal -Carpet Removal -Hot tub removal -Construction cleanup  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Hauling & Trash Removal - Appliances, , Household Debris Construction Debris Yard Waste, Concrete, Shingles,Old Clothing, Electronics, Bricks, Office Items,Tree Limbs & Brush, Drywall, Wood & Metal Items.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A-1 Affordable Trash Removal

    How is A-1 Affordable Trash Removal overall rated?

    A-1 Affordable Trash Removal is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are A-1 Affordable Trash Removal open?

    A-1 Affordable Trash Removal is open:

    Sunday: 7:30 AM - 12:30 AM

    Monday: 5:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 5:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 5:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 5:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does A-1 Affordable Trash Removal provide

    A-1 Affordable Trash Removal accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does A-1 Affordable Trash Removal offer free estimates?

    Yes, A-1 Affordable Trash Removal offers free project estimates.

    Does A-1 Affordable Trash Removal offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A-1 Affordable Trash Removal offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A-1 Affordable Trash Removal offer a senior discount?

    No, A-1 Affordable Trash Removal does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A-1 Affordable Trash Removal offer emergency services?

    Yes, A-1 Affordable Trash Removal offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A-1 Affordable Trash Removal?

    No, A-1 Affordable Trash Removal does not offer warranties.

    What services does A-1 Affordable Trash Removal offer?

    A-1 Affordable Trash Removal offers the following services: Hauling & Trash Removal - Appliances, , Household Debris Construction Debris Yard Waste, Concrete, Shingles,Old Clothing, Electronics, Bricks, Office Items,Tree Limbs & Brush, Drywall, Wood & Metal Items.