Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Day or Night Home & Hearth Services LLC

Founded 1993 • With Angi since March 2009

4.3

(162) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7410 Coca Cola Dr Ste 206

Hanover, MD 21076

Description

Selecting a fireplace, stove or log set for your home can be daunting. Often many hearth stores only have only a few model types of each unit on display and you may get very different opinions with sales people using different terminology that only confuses the situation. But please don't dismay and give up, visit Day or Night Home & Hearth. Our showroom is one of the largest hearth showrooms in the mid-Atlantic. Our friendly knowledgeable staff is here to help you, so don't be surprised when we ask lots of questions! Not only do we have the best selection, we also have the best guarantees and warranties of any Hearth Shop in the area, see what our goof proof warranty is all about. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/25/2020


Linda Henry W.

The service was excellent, it was good, they came and did the cleaning, protected everything and checked everything out and made sure that everything is working fine. They were a good company to work with, as we are a repeat customer of theirs.

Description of Work
Chimney Cleaning service for our fireplace

Category chimney sweep

5.0

09/21/2020


Heidi S.

I cannot begin to say how pleased I am with Day or Night. They did work on my primary and rental homes. My rental property needed several plumbing repairs after a tenant change and Day or Night was quick to get in and make the necessary repairs. Jerry did an excellent job getting everything replaced and working correctly. In my primary home I had a fireplace designed and installed. Liz, the designer was INCREDIBLY knowledgeable about design, different fireplace models and more importantly about safety working with gas. The other businesses I considered didn’t seem to care about permits and inspections and seem to expect me to be ok with that. I have children and need to make sure they will be safe. The installation went well without difficulties and we are all loving the new fireplace. These people are experts and know what they are doing.

Description of Work
Radiator repair, leaking sink and tub repair, fireplace design and installation

Category appliance repair,plumbing,fireplaces

5.0

09/18/2020


Eric H.

They were efficient, showed me how to work it, and did an excellent job on the mantel as well. I would definitely hire them again and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They put in a mantel in my existing fireplace and also installed a vent-less fireplace in my basement.

Category fireplaces

5.0

09/18/2020


Bruce P.

The work went very well, it was smooth. responsiveness and the workers were very professional, thoughtful and personable. The price was fair.

Description of Work
Installation of a gas fireplace

Category fireplaces,gas logs

5.0

09/17/2020


Laura S.

Very good, they were on time, very professional, they laid down fabric on the floors so it wouldn't dirty our carpets and I'm impressed with their service.

Description of Work
They installed gas logs.

Category fireplaces,gas logs

5.0

09/17/2020


Debbie S.

It went very well and I am very pleased with how it turned out. They were very professional, knowledgeable, and practiced safe distancing during the Covid time we were in. You wouldn't even know it was an electric fireplace. I would highly recommend them and I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
They converted my gas fireplace into an electric fireplace.

Category fireplaces

1.0

02/23/2020


Emily S.

Terrible!!!!! I would like to know why this company is still on Angie's List?

Description of Work
Vented gas logs installed in existing fireplace.

Category fireplaces,gas logs

1.0

03/15/2018


Kathleen E.

Stay away from this company at all costs. They did absolutely NOTHING right on this job and it took almost two months to complete the install (after the parts had arrived). For a company that prides itself on customer service and coordinating with all other parties to get the job done, they provided the absolute worst customer service I've ever received - and I've been dealing with businesses for almost 40 years. The installers were top-notch, but the owner and saleswoman were totally worthless and didn't care at all that they were constant screw-ups. The saleswoman lied, denying things she said to me, even though I had them in writing; she and the owner didn't care. Don't let them do this to you. They have no right to be in business.

Description of Work
Purchase & installation of gas fireplace insert

Category fireplaces

2.0

01/16/2018


Jennifer E.

Wrong diagnosis. We paid for the part, it was installed, didn’t work. They refused to give us a refund. Receptionist very rude, sales people were nice.

Description of Work
Maintenance of gas fireplace

Category fireplaces

4.0

10/25/2017


Camille H.

Worked well for over a year but it’s kind of soon for an expensive part to need to be replaced and me have to spend another $700 after just 2 years

Description of Work
They replaced a part that is now broken again after just 2 years and I will have to spend another $700+ to get it fixed-

Category fireplaces

    Other local Pros in your area

    East Coast Landscape Design

    IN BUSINESS SINCE 1979. 15 EMPLOYEES. All WORK IN HOUSE EXCEPT FOR FENCING. ALL EMPLOYEES DRUG TESTED AND BACKGROUND CHECKED. COST DETERMINED BY THE JOB. LICENSE #42490. INSURANCE #Q89-0102236-M. ADDITIONAL EMAIL: mark@eclandscapedesign.com.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Apex Remodeling

    Roofing, Siding, Decks & Porches, Painting, Remodeling  

    ChimneyTEK

    Been in business since 1994, professionally trained at the Chimney Safety Institute of America, Member of the National Chimney Sweep Guild. Licensed by the Maryland Home Improvement Commission, #86685. Family owned and operated. Owner on most major repairs. We are dedicated to serving our customers needs.  

    Offers by ChimneyTEK on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Gas, Wood, Pellet Fireplaces, Inserts, Mantels, Stone, Marble, Granite Hearths, Complete Fireplace Makeovers, Gas Conversions & Installation, Plumbing.

    Services Not Offered

    Heating & Cooling.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Day or Night Home & Hearth Services LLC

    How is Day or Night Home & Hearth Services LLC overall rated?

    Day or Night Home & Hearth Services LLC is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Day or Night Home & Hearth Services LLC open?

    Day or Night Home & Hearth Services LLC is open:

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Day or Night Home & Hearth Services LLC provide

    Day or Night Home & Hearth Services LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Day or Night Home & Hearth Services LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Day or Night Home & Hearth Services LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Day or Night Home & Hearth Services LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Day or Night Home & Hearth Services LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Day or Night Home & Hearth Services LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Day or Night Home & Hearth Services LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Day or Night Home & Hearth Services LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Day or Night Home & Hearth Services LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Day or Night Home & Hearth Services LLC?

    Yes, Day or Night Home & Hearth Services LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Day or Night Home & Hearth Services LLC offer?

    Day or Night Home & Hearth Services LLC offers the following services: Gas, Wood, Pellet Fireplaces, Inserts, Mantels, Stone, Marble, Granite Hearths, Complete Fireplace Makeovers, Gas Conversions & Installation, Plumbing.

    Are there any services Day or Night Home & Hearth Services LLC does not offer?

    Heating & Cooling.