Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hydro Clean

4.7

(536) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 • With Angi since August 2005

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3600 Commerce Dr Ste 614

Halethorpe, MD 21227

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Disinfecting using electrostatic sprayers as well as regular cleaning services.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a family-owned local company that provides outstanding service for carpet, furniture, drapery, tile/grout, air duct, dryer vent, and hardwood floor cleaning. We also provide disinfecting using electrostatic sprayers that can be accommodated for same-day service. Other services include power washing, window cleaning, general house cleaning, water damage restoration, furnace puff-back cleaning, and more. Additional DBA Names:Certified Restoration & Hydro Clean Certified Restoration. ...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(536) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

424

4

59

3

23

2

12

1

18

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

carpet cleaning (417)pressure washing (70)upholstery cleaning (39)air duct cleaning (33)tile installation (30)oriental rug cleaning (25)dryer vent cleaning (16)water damage restoration (6)drapery cleaning (6)floor cleaning (3)window cleaning (2)house cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 536 reviews
1.0

08/13/2020

I absolutely do NOT recommend Hydro Clean!! To make a very long story short, Hydro Clean improperly cleaned our dryer vent when we moved into a new home. Not only did they cause a major fire hazard, we ended up being out over $1,000 between their services, technicians to fix the poorly performing dryer, and eventually replacing the dryer, only to discover the problem was Hydro Clean's incompetence...

Description of Work
Duct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning in a new-to-us house.

Category carpet cleaners,air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2019

Images

Service Provider Response

I am sorry to hear about your frustration. We are normally known for our exceptional attention to detail and commitment to our customers' complete satisfaction. In your case we preformed dryer vent cleaning service in June 2019 and it was not until March 2020 that we were notified of any issue with the cleaning. Although we generally ask that customers notify us of any issues with their service wi...
3.0

03/21/2020

Hydroclean is a family-run business. That's what they claim to be better than Stanley steamers. There is an additional $12 difference between hydro clean and Stanley steamer. Next time I'll go with Stanley Steamer.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaned in living room. Wasn't she supposed to be watching her all the witnesses have seen star at the dressmaker's

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $111.99

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us speak with you regarding your recent service. Please let us know if we can assist you further.
5.0

03/13/2020

professionally done and satisfied with the service we received.

Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! Please let us know if we can assist you further.
5.0

03/13/2020

This a great company. I think they called the same day that I contacted Angie’s List looking for area rug cleaning. My contact was Christina, who was very helpful and just all-around nice throughout the whole process. We set up an appointment date and time, and I was sent email and text reminders so I knew exactly when the technician, Dave, would arrive. Dave was great too. He cleaned the area rug...

Description of Work
Rug and Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to serve you!
4.0

03/13/2020

Worked well. I was glad to remember we had an upholstered footboard bench that had stains on it. They did a great job removing those stains as well.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to serve you!
5.0

02/12/2020

Did a really nice job. Technician was very polite and hard working.

Description of Work
Upholstery Cleaning

Category upholstery cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We enjoyed serving you.
5.0

01/30/2020

Fantastic. Todd represented this company with professionalism and thoroughness which pleasantly surprised me. The work was completed in a timely and conscientious manner and I will definitely utilize this company again.

Description of Work
Ductwork cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,air duct cleaning

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2020

5.0

07/06/2019

Very well. Prompt, professional service for our townhome rental- attention due to carpets condition - very dirty with many stains. They were able to get the dirt out & faded many of the worst stains. Would recommend to others and use their services again.

Description of Work
Rugs cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It is always a pleasure to serve you.
5.0

07/06/2019

Very well. Prompt, professional & courteous. Carpets looked great - kitchen tile and grout looked better than I could have hoped for 30+ years old tiles!! Would highly recommend and would use them again!

Description of Work
Carpets cleaned, ceramic tiles and grout cleaned in kitchen

Category carpet cleaners,ceramic tile,floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you.
5.0

07/02/2019

Great. Wall to wall carpet in basement had many deep soiled spots. Technician worked hard to successfully remove them, but probably did not do enough to suck up the water used because it took 3 days for the carpet to dry.

Description of Work
Cleaning of carpets on two levels and several furniture items

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning,oriental rug cleaning

Cost $1,148.84

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2019

Services Offered

Carpet cleaning, upholstery cleaning, drapery cleaning, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning, fire, smoke & water damage, pet odor removal, scotchgard protection, ceramic tile and grout cleaning, commercial cleaning, window cleaning & pressure washing.

Services Not Offered

Please ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes