Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Disinfecting using electrostatic sprayers as well as regular cleaning services.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Hydro Clean

Founded 1986 • With Angi since August 2005

4.7

(541) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3600 Commerce Dr Ste 614

Halethorpe, MD 21227

Description

We are a family-owned local company that provides outstanding service for carpet, furniture, drapery, tile/grout, air duct, dryer vent, and hardwood floor cleaning. We also provide disinfecting using electrostatic sprayers that can be accommodated for same-day service. Other services include power washing, window cleaning, general house cleaning, water damage restoration, furnace puff-back cleaning, and more. Additional DBA Names:Certified Restoration & Hydro Clean Certified Restoration. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/11/2021


Allen H.

Technician was on time and very friendly . Did an excellent job cleaning the carpets and respecting our belongings . Answers all my questions and did a thorough job . Would highly recommend .

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/13/2021


Diane O.

Dave did an amazing job cleaning our carpets. He was prompt and very professional. Highly recommend!!!

Description of Work
N/A

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/27/2021


Monique C.

Excellent service!! Great customer service! I would give them 20 stars if I can!

Description of Work
N/A

Category carpet cleaners

1.0

08/13/2020


Jill T.

I absolutely do NOT recommend Hydro Clean!! To make a very long story short, Hydro Clean improperly cleaned our dryer vent when we moved into a new home. Not only did they cause a major fire hazard, we ended up being out over $1,000 between their services, technicians to fix the poorly performing dryer, and eventually replacing the dryer, only to discover the problem was Hydro Clean's incompetence! Despite what we were out, it took months of me trying to contact the higher ups for them to eventually only refund the $99 we paid for the dryer vent cleaning. The check stub says "poorly cleaned dryer vent." That poorly cleaned dryer vent created a fire hazard in our home with our children and my non-mobile parents plus the time and cost of trying to get a working dryer. The company is incompetent and has terrible customer service, after creating a dangerous situation, I would never allow them in my home again.

Description of Work
Duct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning in a new-to-us house.

Category carpet cleaners,air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

I am sorry to hear about your frustration. We are normally known for our exceptional attention to detail and commitment to our customers' complete satisfaction. In your case we preformed dryer vent cleaning service in June 2019 and it was not until March 2020 that we were notified of any issue with the cleaning. Although we generally ask that customers notify us of any issues with their service within 30 days, our service rep did not hesitate to schedule a re-service and we were back out to your property within the week. When our technicians arrived at your home. they inspected the dryer vent and discovered a partial blockage in the vent. We were able to clear this blockage, and ensure the dryer was in good working order. Due to the amount of time that had passed and the undetermined number of loads run in the 8 month time span, we normally would not have honored a refund. However at your request we did issue a full refund in the amount of $99 to ensure your satisfaction. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me at 410-737-0088. Christina (Office Manager)
3.0

03/21/2020


Mary K.

Hydroclean is a family-run business. That's what they claim to be better than Stanley steamers. There is an additional $12 difference between hydro clean and Stanley steamer. Next time I'll go with Stanley Steamer.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaned in living room. Wasn't she supposed to be watching her all the witnesses have seen star at the dressmaker's

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us speak with you regarding your recent service. Please let us know if we can assist you further.
5.0

03/13/2020


Sandra C.

This a great company. I think they called the same day that I contacted Angie’s List looking for area rug cleaning. My contact was Christina, who was very helpful and just all-around nice throughout the whole process. We set up an appointment date and time, and I was sent email and text reminders so I knew exactly when the technician, Dave, would arrive. Dave was great too. He cleaned the area rug in our condo with minimum disruption. Our condo is pretty far from the parking area and he had a hose that made it inside. Dave is also very nice, so nice the we requested him for another carpet cleaning a week or so later. Both carpets were thoroughly cleaned. I believe the pricing was fair and competitive with other companies doing this kind of work. Next month I will be calling them again for duct cleaning.

Description of Work
Rug and Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to serve you!
5.0

03/13/2020


Shih-Ting H.

professionally done and satisfied with the service we received.

Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! Please let us know if we can assist you further.
4.0

03/13/2020


Tyler N.

Worked well. I was glad to remember we had an upholstered footboard bench that had stains on it. They did a great job removing those stains as well.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to serve you!
5.0

02/12/2020


marie M.

Did a really nice job. Technician was very polite and hard working.

Description of Work
Upholstery Cleaning

Category upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We enjoyed serving you.
5.0

01/30/2020


Timothy P.

Fantastic. Todd represented this company with professionalism and thoroughness which pleasantly surprised me. The work was completed in a timely and conscientious manner and I will definitely utilize this company again.

Description of Work
Ductwork cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,air duct cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Samantha's Cleaning Service

    Housekeeping service  

    All Pro Restoration

    When the unexpected happens you want a professional on your team—one who analyzes and fixes the problems quickly in an efficient and cost-effective manner. Turn to AllPro Fire and Water Restoration. As an industry leader, family-owned AllPro has been restoring homes and businesses to their original condition for nearly a decade. With a goal of providing efficient, reliable work on time and on budget, AllPro Fire & Water Restoration has helped thousands of homeowners and businesses in the Baltimore metropolitan region recover from minor and major events. Our expert crews cover New Castle County in Delaware, Cecil County, Harford County, Baltimore County, Baltimore City MD, Carroll County and other surrounding counties in Maryland. Call us and discover why AllPro is the first step to take when the unexpected happens. Call the Certified Professionals at AllPro today!  

    Flood Solutions Inc

    We are a family owned and operated business with over 18 years of experience. We have a vast amount of experience when dealing with all insurance companies.  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpet cleaning, upholstery cleaning, drapery cleaning, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning, fire, smoke & water damage, pet odor removal, scotchgard protection, ceramic tile and grout cleaning, commercial cleaning, window cleaning & pressure washing.

    Services Not Offered

    Please ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hydro Clean

    How is Hydro Clean overall rated?

    Hydro Clean is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hydro Clean open?

    Hydro Clean is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Hydro Clean provide

    Hydro Clean accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Hydro Clean offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hydro Clean offers free project estimates.

    Does Hydro Clean offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Hydro Clean offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hydro Clean offer a senior discount?

    No, Hydro Clean does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Hydro Clean offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hydro Clean offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hydro Clean?

    Yes, Hydro Clean offers warranties.

    What services does Hydro Clean offer?

    Hydro Clean offers the following services: Carpet cleaning, upholstery cleaning, drapery cleaning, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning, fire, smoke & water damage, pet odor removal, scotchgard protection, ceramic tile and grout cleaning, commercial cleaning, window cleaning & pressure washing.

    Are there any services Hydro Clean does not offer?

    Please ask for details