Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Face coverings will be worn and equipment sanitized daily

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Air Duct Pros Inc

Founded 2006 • With Angi since May 2006

4.8

(650) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5102 Leeds Avenue

Halethorpe, MD 21227

Description

Since 2006 Air Duct Pros, Inc. has provided Residential Air Duct and Dryer Vent Cleaning Services to over seven thousand homeowners in MD. Air Duct Pros, Inc. is a small corporation, owned and operated by Duane and Melissa Loverde. We specialize in air duct and dryer vent cleaning services. Our
Air Duct Cleaning Service project
Air Duct Cleaning Service

air duct cleaning

202121227

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/09/2020


Larry P.

Excellent work, very fair price, explained everything they did and showed me before and after photos

Description of Work
air duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

10/06/2020


Nancy I.

The person was professional and appeared to know what he was doing.

Description of Work
Clean ducts

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

10/01/2020


Jacqueline W.

Amazing job, great service, punctual and professional.

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

09/23/2020


Peter K.

EXCELLENT! These guys did a terrific job at a very fair price. They walked me through the entire process from start-to-finish, took a boat load of before-and-after pictures and were extremely professional and courteous. I'll definitely be using them again.

Description of Work
Cleaned air ducts throughout house

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

06/24/2020


JAMES I.

Excellent! My wife and I recently moved from a single-family home to a villa in a 55+ community. We previously used Air Duct Pros to clean duct in our previous home and were very pleased with the results, so we called them to do the cleaning in our new home. Their professionalism and concern for was shown throughout the process. They took before and after photos to assure we were satisfied with the work. Great value for any homeowner. Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

02/04/2020


Cathleen S.

Outstanding... professional, efficient and cleaned even vents that could not be removed. I would hire again in the future.

Description of Work
All vents cleaned

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and review.
5.0

01/11/2020


Diane S.

Price was reasonable. Very professional on the phone and in person. Arrived on time. Very satisfied and would hire again.

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

11/04/2019


Kayode O.

It went very well. These are real professional, courteous and skilled people who actually know what they are doing. Will definitely be recommending them to friends and will be giving them my business again.

Description of Work
Duct and vent cleaning

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

10/20/2019


Denise P.

I could not be more satisfied. The gentlemen were professional and extremely courteous not only to me but each other. They explained their procedures, placed their equipment were it was to be used, made a opening to access furnace ductwork and removed registers. They showned me the debris in ductwork. They began work and completed job without incident. Once job was completed I was shown the results within the ducts. They even alerted me to the fact that my humidifier control knob wasn't working. Not only was I pleased with the job but the fact they did not try to sell me any type of upgraded service. I will be using them again.

Description of Work
Ductwork cleaned

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

10/09/2019


Mary Jo P.

Two fellows arrived right on time. Very polite and professional. Explained everything they were going to do and how they were going to do it. Showed me pictures of before and after. They removed 30 years of dust, nicotine, etc. Left area clean. House smells and feels clean ! Would recommend them.

Description of Work
All air ducts cleaned

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

09/15/2019


Johnny T.

Duane and Eric arrived at the scheduled time ready to go to work. As Eric began removing equipment from their truck Duane did a quick walk through of my house with me to locate the air ducts and air returns. He explained the process to me and what work they would need to do. Once all the equipment was set up Duane asked me to join him in the basement where my system is located and explained to me about the work he had to do to my system in order to clean the ducts effectively. He was courteous and professional in answering my questions. While he was doing that Eric was going around with his duct cleaning equipment cleaning the ducts with that. Afterwards, Duane cleaned my dryer vent, they cleaned up any mess they made and made sure I was satisfied with their work before leaving. I thought the cost was a little pricey but having seen the results I was happy with the quality of their work and felt I got my money's worth. I would hire them again!

Description of Work
AIR DUCTS/DRYER VENT CLEANED

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

08/05/2019


Kevin B.

Crew showed up early before the given time window and finished even earlier. This will of course depend on the system and size of the house, but it speaks to their professionalism and punctuality. Price was fair and lower than most competing businesses. I was also satisfied with how they cleaned up their staging area by the HVAC system. Absolutely no complaints.

Description of Work
HVAC vent cleaning

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

I wanted to thank you for your business.
5.0

07/11/2019


John A.

These guys are unbelievable - I wish I had known them years ago. I like everything I encountered with this company. The owner does the work and he is really good at what he does and the way he takes you through what he is going to do and what he did. Pictures - before and after. They were also well below the other quote I got. Their pricing model is very straight forward - you know exactly what it is going to cost you before they start.

Description of Work
A 2 system house air duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your business and your review!!!
4.0

03/23/2019


Lindsey D.

Air Duct Pros was really easy and professional to work with - until the end of the appointment. They had strong communication when making the appointment, and also when they came out to explain the process prior to doing the job. When it came to the actual cleaning of the ductwork, they did a great job, and worked quickly and efficiently. They did leave all the dryer lint (from cleaning the dryer vent) on the back deck. They also left half a grocery bag full of garbage/debris in my front yard and driveway. Unfortunately I didn't notice that until well after they left, as I didn't go outside! I also didn't notice that when they cleaned the dryer vent, the tubing got unhooked from the dryer. Just double check everything before they leave. A few weeks after the the job was completed, I was discussing this company in a Facebook mom's group. I was disappointed when I realized I received slightly different treatment than the other moms. The other women said that at the end of the job, Air Duct Pros walked them through the entire home and explained everything they did. I never got that option; just the trash outside after they left. I did appreciate the thank you card in the mail about a week or two later!

Description of Work
Duct Cleaning & Dryer Vent Cleaning

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your business and review. I am sorry the techs forgot to do the walk thru when they finished. Must of been an off day for them.
5.0

03/13/2019


Matthew G.

The service was great. They walked me around to show me exactly what they were going to do, updated me with their progress throughout, and at the end, asked me to walk around to ensure everything looked good. They were very courteous and I would definitely hire again. They also supplied detailed before/after pictures.

Description of Work
Air duct and dryer vent cleaning

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you!!
5.0

12/07/2018


Pablo G.

It went truly well. Melissa, the co-owner and scheduler was great since day one. Super responsive (got back to me in about 30 minutes when I wrote them a message... -on a Sunday!) Their web page is very good. Everything is very well explained, I recommend that you check it out ([*** Link removed ***] There first availability they had was in three weeks time. If you are in a hurry it might be challenging, but I believe the wait was totally worth it. I indeed recommend to not necessarily trust those who can do this type of work in a very short notice. That could be a sign that they outsource the work. The day of the appointment (scheduled from 9 to 11), Melissa called me at 9 to let me know they will be there in a hour or so. At 10:00 am the owner and a technician rang my door bell. The owner himself explained to me how the work was going to be done. They started the work and did not try to take additional money from me, on the contrary, the owner made me save some money as some of the work scheduled was not necessarily needed. We had a problem with the dry machine. He checked the vent very thoroughly for free. They took before and after pictures. I am very happy with the service.

Description of Work
Air Duct Cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

11/26/2018


Hank B.

The job went off without a hitch. Duane explained everything that they did as the job progressed.,

Description of Work
The ductwork in our HVAC system needed to be cleaned.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

08/11/2018


scott C.

One sees so many 5-star reviews for Air Duct Pros, one starts to wonder cane they really be that good? Is it bots making these reviews? I had seen a few 5-star reviews from people in my neighborhood so I figured at least some had to be legit so we gave them a try; and very glad we did. The whole process from making the appt to the completion of the cleaning was superb. I made the appointment online, I believe on a Sunday and on the next business day they confirmed everything. Day before the appt got an email regarding the appt and a text message on the day of the delivery when they were 30 minutes out. The came in, explained the procedure, I showed them around and off to work they went. Now and then they would ask if I wanted to see the dirty ducts..yep they were dirty! As well in the bedroom, a previous owner had put a filter behind 1 of the grates way up on the wall. That filter was 100% plugged!! As well, for a low price of $75 they cleaned out the dryer ducting. They cleaned up after themselves and asked if everything was done to my satisfaction, including the cleaning, which we were. These 2 men came to work, no diddling around, and they did to a very high standard. I can assure you, the 5-star reviews are legit and they work hard to attain them.

Description of Work
duct and dryer ventcleaning

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

08/06/2018


Sue P.

The gentlemen who came to clean my air ducts were so professional and knowledgeable. They spent the time thoroughly cleaning my vents and explaining everything they were doing along the way. When I called to schedule the appointment they told me how much it would cost, and after they completed the job the cost was the same price they had quoted me on the phone! The price was very FAIR! I have NO dust in my home since they cleaned my vents. I would recommend hiring these guys everyday all day! FANTASTIC JOB!

Description of Work
I had all my air ducts cleaned

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the great review and for your business.
5.0

04/27/2018


Kay S.

Duane & Eric were running a little behind but Melissa kept me updated by text. Once in our house they moved quickly to complete the cleaning stopping only to explain each step to us as it was performed. The before and after photos showed a significant change. Our 60 year old ducts had never been cleaned. Within three days of the cleaning I noticed I was no longer sneezing like crazy every morning. Wish we had not waited so long to get this done.

Description of Work
Air Duct Cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

02/19/2018


Jinny J.

This is the third time I have used this company and will use again. They are excellent! There is a 2 hour service window. They call and let you know approximately when they will arrive. I have an unusual dryer cleaning routine because vent is on the roof. They arrived the second time having kept notes on where it was located. With the furnace vents they photograph the vents prior to cleaning and then photograph after so you can see the difference. I have found them to be professional and do an excellent job. There is a price discount for having both done at the same. Pricing is fair regardless.

Description of Work
Dryer vents and furnace vents cleaned

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

11/20/2017


ROBERT K.

PERFECT. ON TIME. EXPLAINED WORK TO BE DONE IN DETAIL. CONFIRMED PRICING. TOTALLY PROFESSIONAL. WORTH A FEW EXTRA DOLLARS.

Description of Work
CLEANING OF ALL HVAC DUCTS.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

08/30/2017


Tanya C.

The technician was prompt. He even made a suggestion which was an excellent one. I will use this company again.

Description of Work
Dryer duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

07/26/2017


Howard N.

Duane and his helper just left after performing the services. They were very professional, knew what they were doing, showed me what they were doing at every step, took before and after pictures, and cleaned up when finished. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Residential air duct cleaning.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

06/30/2017


Cynthia B.

Duane and his helper were both friendly and informative. Duane explained everything he was doing, including the need to cut openings in the duct work, which he thoroughly re-sealed, and even took before and after pictures from various perspectives. I really liked the fact that he wasn't a "jack of all trades" contractor, and he seemed knowledgeable and experienced in air duct cleaning.

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Unique Carpet Cleaning Service

    Unique Carpet Cleaning Service is locally owned and operated out of Upper Marlboro, Maryland and the owner has been in the business for over 20 years. We are dedicated to taking care of our customer's cleaning and restoration needs with exceptional service and caring employees. Unique Carpet Cleaning offers a wide variety of services for residential, commercial and corporate properties in the Maryland, DC and Virginia areas. FREE ESTIMATES  

    Angi Certified

    A Plus Carpet & Flooring

    Due to the pandemic we are performing essential business only. Carpet cleaning, sanitizing and Carpet and Flooring sales are considered essential along with water damage restoration and Carpet and Flooring repairs. We are practicing PPE at all times. Our show room is by appointment only, we allow up to four people in our show room at a time. We sanitize after showroom use. A mask is required to enter our facilities. If you do not have one we will provide you with a new three layer FDA approved facility mask. No charge for this service. We also have a sanitizing station. We want to make sure everybody stays safe and well. We have a extensive showroom, We are the master dealer for most large manufacturers. Please see our virtual tour on our web site. We are A top Columbia Md Carpet and Flooring company. We also are certified to perform Water damage restoration, rebuild and we deal directly with your insurance company. We also offer Truck-mounted carpet and upholstery cleaning. In addition, hardwood and carpet repairs, luxury vinyl flooring, repairs and maintenance to floors and carpet or other services that we offer. A happy home is built on a solid foundation. At A Plus Carpet and Flooring, a top tier Columbia Md flooring company, that foundation begins with top grade flooring and quality customer care. Locally owned and operated, we proudly serve the Howard County area as well as surrounding areas, including Columbia, Ellicott City. Annapolis and other areas. Let our team of experts help shape a strong footing for your home or business that hinges on years of knowledge and experience in flooring and carpet installation, maintenance, refinishing and more. See for yourself what sets us a grade above the rest. MHIC license 126325. We accept all major credit cards. Financing is available. We are Certified for carpet cleaning and for water damage restoration.  

    Angi Certified

    ST Heating & Cooling

    ST Heating & Cooling is dedicated to providing the best possible solution for your home or business. You can count on us to provide you with a system and solution that fits your unique needs and since we've installed many systems in this area, we've earned a reputation for doing the job right the first time. residential Airconditioning and Heating.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential Air Duct and Dryer Vent cleaning services in MD. We also offer Envirocon services and UV lighting installs.

    Services Not Offered

    Chimney cleaning and carpet cleaning.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Air Duct Pros Inc

    How is Air Duct Pros Inc overall rated?

    Air Duct Pros Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Air Duct Pros Inc open?

    Air Duct Pros Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Air Duct Pros Inc provide

    Air Duct Pros Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

    Does Air Duct Pros Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Air Duct Pros Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Air Duct Pros Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Air Duct Pros Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Air Duct Pros Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Air Duct Pros Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Air Duct Pros Inc?

    Yes, Air Duct Pros Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Air Duct Pros Inc offer?

    Air Duct Pros Inc offers the following services: Residential Air Duct and Dryer Vent cleaning services in MD. We also offer Envirocon services and UV lighting installs.

    Are there any services Air Duct Pros Inc does not offer?

    Chimney cleaning and carpet cleaning.