Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

All Star Contracting

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
115779
Trade License Locale
Maryland
Trade License Authority
Maryland: General
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

550 Crain Hwy N

Glen Burnie, MD 21061

http://www.allstarcontract.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Asphalt paving, Concrete, Stamp Concrete, Masonry

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

"All Star Contracting LLC is a local family owned and operated company specializing in asphalt paving, concrete,masonry,sealcoating, line striping, and asphalt repair services for residential and commercial throughout Maryland. Count on us for quality paving, seal coating, and concrete services. We strive to ensure your satisfaction with our work. ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

driveway pavers (7)concrete repair (6)concrete driveways (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

10/16/2021


Rosanna F.

Started off a day late but was informed in advance. Work moved steady, but paused waiting for the concrete supplier; again was informed so we could adjust the schedule. During design of the walks, we had full say and before each step in the prep and shaping, we had approvals. Before the pour, we made a design change without problems. All of this approval control made for an excellent set of walks. The driveway required edging the overgrown grass and dirt/water cleaning before the sealing.

Description of Work
New ADA compliant sidewalk. Replaced two asphalt walks with as close to possible ADA compliant walks. Sealed the driveway.

Category concrete repair,driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2021

Images

Review for All Star Contracting  - 550 Crain Hwy N, Glen Burnie, MD - 39510780

+1 More

5.0

10/14/2021


Xiangwu N.

Very good job.

Description of Work
Asphalt driveway Resurface

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2021

5.0

02/25/2021


Douglas M.

It went great. The team is very professional and the work was done promptly and at a very competitive price. The county inspector said "these guys know what they're doing." I recommend them.

Description of Work
Concrete Sidewalk and Apron

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

5.0

11/04/2020


Brady T.

Great work. Fast, responsive, good price.

Description of Work
Extension of asphalt driveway

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2020

5.0

08/02/2020


John B.

Patrick and his crew did an outstanding job. Crew showed up on time, weed whacked all edges of my very long driveway and blew off clippings and debris before starting the sealing process. The guys cleaned up so well when they were finished, you could not tell they had been there. My driveway sealing is far superior to a few of my neighbors who used another company. AAA+++

Description of Work
Sealing asphalt driveway

Category concrete repair,driveway pavers

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

5.0

07/03/2020


Stephen V.

We are very happy with our work. Sidewalk was completed in one day, driveway done in one long afternoon. Owner responded same day to request for quote. Price was very reasonable. Owner and crew started work on time, professional, safe, worked hard and efficient, finished on schedule. Cleaned up like they were never there. Work shows pride in every detail, all edges are smoothly finished, driveway is graded for runoff, sidewalk and driveway elevation match, & they safely paved under air con unit. We highly recommend All Star Contracting!

Description of Work
Cement sidewalk replaced, gravel driveway replaced with asphalt

Category concrete repair,driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2020

5.0

04/17/2020


Steve P.

Man, I wish I remember the guy's name who led the project because he is top notch. Came out and gave me an estimate for my original request of filling in gaps on my porch with concrete. Looking over my porch, he asked what my budget was. When I told him, he offered to build a brick flowerbed around the porch, replacing one that was made of wood and falling apart. He also said he would straighten it out (the wooden flower bed holder (whatever) was jutting out at an angle. He showed me pictures of some choices and I took him up on his offer (and, FWIW, I asked a few other estimates and he beat them by far). The crew came out Monday and said it may take two days, but they got it done in one and cleaned up everything as if they weren't even there. I cannot recommend this company enough, and I fully plan on using them again for some upcoming projects. The cost for filling in all the gaps in my porch and building the flower bed holder thing with bricks was $1,500. I am very pleased.

Description of Work
Porch was pulling away from the house, asked to fill in gaps

Category concrete repair

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2020

5.0

11/16/2019


John T.

All star replaced my walkway and repaired my sidewalk. Alex and his crew arrived early on a Friday and finished removing the forms the next morning. I am extremely happy with the finished surfaces. He and his crew took their time to make my walkway look great. My sidewalk had also sunk in several places. They removed the bad sections and replaced them. Afterwards they cleaned up the area and the cost was fair. I would hire them again and recommend them to a friend.

Description of Work
Concrete walkway ( 30' X 3' ) replaced and our sidewalk ( 60 square feet ) repaired.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2019

Images

Review for All Star Contracting  - 550 Crain Hwy N, Glen Burnie, MD - 38237782
5.0

09/18/2019


Greg J.

Great. They were very timely, affordable, and they did a great job.

Description of Work
They did an asphalt driveway.

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2019

5.0

09/18/2019


Jeffrey K.

It was good. Easy

Description of Work
Paving driveway

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2018

    Services Offered

    Asphalt paving Asphalt driveway Sealcoating Concrete Stamp concrete Masonry

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Star Contracting

    How is All Star Contracting overall rated?

    All Star Contracting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Star Contracting open?

    All Star Contracting is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does All Star Contracting provide

    All Star Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does All Star Contracting offer free estimates?

    Yes, All Star Contracting offers free project estimates.

    Does All Star Contracting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, All Star Contracting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Star Contracting offer a senior discount?

    No, All Star Contracting does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by All Star Contracting ?

    Yes, All Star Contracting offers warranties.

    What services does All Star Contracting offer?

    All Star Contracting offers the following services: Asphalt paving Asphalt driveway Sealcoating Concrete Stamp concrete Masonry