Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bio Rich Green Care

Founded 2013 • With Angi since August 2016

4.6

(118) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

19530 Scenery Dr

Germantown, MD 20876

Description

Bio Rich Green Care provides premier landscape services. We are a locally owned company serving Montgomery County, Maryland. We received ANGIE'S 2016 SUPER SERVICE AWARD! The owner/lead horticulturalist is Jon who has more than 38 years of experience managing Turf Grass and Ornamental landscapes. We are also Licensed Commercial Pesticide Applicator Business, and will discuss best/safest treatments for weeds and insect pests in the Lawn and Landscape. We also emphasize compost treatments and cultural practices for lawn establishment and plant health....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/10/2019


Suk A.

This is my first year with Bio Rich Green Care. My last mowing company did a great job but was not very dependable. So I wanted a company that can do the job right and come when they say they will. Although Bio Rich Green Care is more expensive than my previous company, they charge by the hour for 2 man crew. Bio Rich Green Care were able to not just mow the lawn, mulch, trimmings but also able to do weeding, fertilizer, aeration & over-seeding whereas I had to have another company to do that. Jon's crew so far has done a very good job. We are very happy with them so far. My neighbors have asked for the name because they saw them doing such a good job. I have even referred Jon to my daughter and her husband who recently bought a new house whose yards are a mess. Their previous owners left the yard overgrown with tall weeds, tall grass and overgrown shrubberies. We will see how the rest of the year go. They are also supposed to do my leaves in the fall to

Description of Work
Trim shrubberies, mulch beds, trim plants around flower bed, weeding, mow and edge lawn

Category lawn service

5.0

06/08/2019


Margaret S.

The two-man crew arrived on time. I hired them for 3 hours of work but they saw it wouldn’t take the entire 3 hours, so they did a little extra weed-whacking (it was needed). They cleaned up everything and hauled away the debris. Very attentive and professional.

Description of Work
Trimming of hedges and bushes, remove small dead tree

Category lawn service

5.0

04/16/2019


Carlos S.

The work was completed very well and on time

Description of Work
spring and fall clean up and mulching

Category lawn service

5.0

06/12/2018


lisa P.

The service was exactly as stated in the listing. 2 guys came they did a good job, were polite and quick. I was pleased with the work and would hire them again

Description of Work
Lawn and yard work

Category lawn service

5.0

05/14/2018


Jerry L.

great - very satisfied and would use again

Description of Work
mulch delivery

Category lawn service

5.0

05/08/2018


Hao K.

It took a couple of tries for Jon to come out to give the estimate, but granted, I called during the busiest time of the year (Spring) for companies like his. We got the estimate and was scheduled for work to be done 3 says later. The 3 man crew showed up and worked tirelessly for basically the whole day. My flower beds and siding now looks great.

Description of Work
Cleanup and mulching of flower beds around the house and powerwashing of siding

Category mulch,pressure washing

5.0

05/04/2018


Kelli G.

Very well. The employees were courteous, spoke good english, very diligent and did everything I asked in a timely and professional manner.

Description of Work
Tree trimming, pruning of shrubs, bamboo containment

Category lawn service

5.0

03/11/2018


Victoria W.

Couple of guys came out and knocked out my projects. I was happy with the work

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category lawn service

5.0

01/09/2018


DeeDee F.

They were fantastic! Prompt, courteous, and professional. The yard looked fantastic when they were finished. Would highly recommend and would hire again!

Description of Work
Weeding and mulching

Category lawn service,mulch

5.0

01/06/2018


Constance S.

great. The beds needed a good cleaning. Some bushes needed to be removed and a couple of bushes had to be planted. They worked fast and were done well before the time alloted. I was pleases that I could have more work done in the yard than I at first thought could be done.

Description of Work
clean up of yard

Category lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Drainage and Erosion Solutions

    Drainage & Erosion Solutions (DES) is an award-winning company that provides assessment and repair of all drainage and erosion problems for residential and commercial properties. We are a design-build firm, with both engineering and contracting divisions; offering aesthetically pleasing and professionally engineered solutions to drainage and erosion problems. Our team members are year-round, full-time employees with a strong reputation for technical knowledge, attention to detail, great customer service and general excellence. All DES consultations, assessments, and installations are performed by a licensed professional soils engineer, or landscape and drainage systems designer. These professionals have several decades of combined design and contracting experience. Clients like working with us - much of our business comes from referrals and from our top rankings among the most popular contractor ratings services .  

    PressureSons

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are satisfied! All our chemicals are eco-friendly and high grade value!  

    Offers by PressureSons on Angi
    Yard Enhancement Services LLC

    Locally owned and operated full-service landscaping company  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    PFA 1827
    Trade License Locale
    Maryland
    Trade License Authority
    Maryland Dept. Agriculture
    Trade License Expiration
    06/30/2020
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Landscape Cleanups, Turf Grass Establishment, Landscape Make-Overs, Lawn Care. Drainage Remediation & Grading, Patios and Concrete Repairs, Deck Repairs and painting/staining, Water Percolation. Stump Grinding. Retaining Walls.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bio Rich Green Care

    How is Bio Rich Green Care overall rated?

    Bio Rich Green Care is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bio Rich Green Care open?

    Bio Rich Green Care is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Bio Rich Green Care provide

    Bio Rich Green Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Bio Rich Green Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bio Rich Green Care offers free project estimates.

    Does Bio Rich Green Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Bio Rich Green Care offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bio Rich Green Care offer emergency services?

    Yes, Bio Rich Green Care offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Bio Rich Green Care?

    Yes, Bio Rich Green Care offers warranties.

    What services does Bio Rich Green Care offer?

    Bio Rich Green Care offers the following services: Landscape Cleanups, Turf Grass Establishment, Landscape Make-Overs, Lawn Care. Drainage Remediation & Grading, Patios and Concrete Repairs, Deck Repairs and painting/staining, Water Percolation. Stump Grinding. Retaining Walls.