Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Arp Contracting

4.8

(103) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since April 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

P.O. Box 903

Gambrills, MD 21054

Description

We are a full service lawn care company, From Weeky accounts to bi weekly , WE ARE STILL TAKING CUSTOMERS FOR WEEKLY AND BI-WEEKLY .. mulch , topsoil ect.. Also now offering delivery of Mulch , Topsoil, Stone ect Please call for more info...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(103) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

84

4

10

3

3

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

lawn care (91)lawn & landscaping (35)lawn treatment (32)mulch delivering (16)leaf removal (6)tree service (3)hauling (3)hardscaping (2)handyman (2)snow removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews
5.0

09/23/2020


renee B.

I received a very quick response from Adam. Good service, good communication. Quick response was really appreciated. Good work.

Description of Work
Lawn maintenance

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

5.0

03/05/2020


Kyle S.

ARP contracting was first hired by my wife and I for a fall leaf removal. After seeing the type of work they do we decided to hire them for the rest of the things we needed done. They came in and laid sod throughout the whole back yard and mulched all the gardens around the house. Estimates were fair, the team was always on time, and it seemed the guys really cared about the work they did.

Description of Work
Pretty much everything on the property needed to be done

Category landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal,mulch

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2020

5.0

03/04/2020


Jeff V.

Excellent and very responsive. I would rate their snow removal too but we haven't had any snow!LOL!

Description of Work
Bi Weekly lawn mowing

Category lawn service

Cost $45

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2020

4.0

09/20/2017


kenye W.

The owner is responsive and professional, his team was punctual and pleasant, not all expectations were met. The project ran longer than than he estimated and despite me paying the amount agreed on the work was 80% completed. I would use the contractor again but only if he directly supervised his team, they continually misunderstood what task was to be done and up to me to oversee them.

Description of Work
Extensive yard work, haul away of debris, trimming, some mulching, weeding

Category landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal,mulch

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2017

5.0

08/04/2017


Fawne N.

Adam was prompt, professional, and proficient and I am absolutely pleased with the outcome. I will definitely use him again and I highly recommend him for all of your lawn care needs!

Description of Work
I needed lawn work done on very short notice and on the same day that I contacted him, Adam went by my house to assess the lawn and he rendered services two days later.

Category landscaping,lawn service,mulch

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2017

5.0

07/15/2017


Susan E.

Adam was great to work with. He arrived on time for our initial appointment, looked at my plans and made some good recommendations. He was able to come several days earlier than originally planned which I appreciated. They worked hard and did a fabulous job. I couldn't be more pleased!

Description of Work
Adam and his team removed all the old shrubs and brick pavers. Then they planted the new bushes and plants that I had purchased. They put a deep edge around the new bed and added a thick layer of black mulch. Also, they put new concrete under the front walk where the old concrete had washed out. The front of my townhouse is receiving many compliments from my neighbors!

Category landscaping

Cost $710

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2017

5.0

06/19/2017


Carolyn S.

Work has been done well and reliably.

Description of Work
Spring yard cleanup and regular mowing

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2017

5.0

06/15/2017


Peter F.

Really excellent communication, which is so refreshing. You can text Adam and literally have a response, almost immediately. It's so hard to get a human in customer service, so I really value that. We have never had any major issues, but when an area near our mailbox was missed, he addressed the concern right away. Everyone makes mistakes, so for me the mark of a good service provider is to acknowledge and work quickly to correct. He did. Price was roughly the same as other mowing service costs in our area. We are out of his service area now but we would recommend.

Description of Work
Weekly lawn mowing and trimming.

Category lawn service

Cost $40

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

04/07/2017


Mark W.

Adam and his team are thorough in their work, make useful suggestions on improving the appearance of the yard and landscaping, and are competitively priced.

Description of Work
Landscaping.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2017

5.0

04/04/2017


Ivan B.

ARP did a great job removing weeds and unwanted bushes and a general spring clean up. They came at the planned time and didn't leave a mess. Money well spent.

Description of Work
Took out some bushes and turned my garden.

Category lawn service

Cost $199

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2016

Services Offered

Mulch, mowing, leaf removal, topsoil, aeration & overseeding. Snow plowing, Tree work .

Services Not Offered

There isnt much we dont do in the aspects of lawn care,

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No