Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All American Home Improvement, Inc.

Founded 1996 • With Angi since January 2013

4.8

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2041 Hermitage Hills Dr.

Gambrills, MD 21054

Description

All American Home Improvement, Inc. is a family owned and run company. Our primary mission is to provide Roofing, Window, and Siding solutions using only the highest quality products for all your home improvement needs.We have no pressure sales, and very competitive pricing. All estimates are free, and insurance jobs are welcome....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/16/2018


bill M.

Professional and expert craftsmen, wonderful customer service, great prices ... a home run from a small family-owned home improvement company. AAHI replaced 6 windows on the front of my 3-story townhouse and repairs to my soffit, fascia and gutter in the rear of the house. Ed brought a window sample for his first visit to scope the job and take measurements, listened patiently to what I needed, gave me options and helped me evaluate them. He was always focused on providing the best products and services for the job, and with doing the job right. I'm thrilled with my new windows and repairs to the rear roof line and very happy to have found a small home improvement company that provides expert products and services and custom attention at very fair prices. AAHI is a great find. I highly recommend them and I will definitely be calling on them in the future.

Description of Work
Window replacement. Gutter repair and replacement.

Category gutter repair, replacement windows

5.0

09/26/2018


Robyn G.

Ed Sarrach was a total pro and worked with us while we were trying to get our insurance company to cover the cost. He always returned our calls right away and was true to his word, which is something you don't always find today. When the work began, the workers were on time and worked tirelessly to get the job done. They did a great job. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Wind from a storm in March 2018 blew off some of our aluminum siding. We also had damage from tree limbs hitting the house.

Category siding

1.0

12/06/2017


Jenny H.

At the time, we are okay with the work done. Ed was friendly to deal with although his two team members seemed very inexperienced. After installation, we had some concerns about the framing of the windows and the amount of caulking around the sides. Ed assured us that it was because our cedar siding was rotten in places and he had to caulk over the gaps. We are currently having our siding replaced by another contractor who removed the aluminum framing around the windows and has just shown us the huge (1-1.5 inches) gaps between the windows and the actual house frame that should have been filled with insulating material but are instead completely empty, other than some caulking to cover some gaps. This explains why we were feeling draughts in some of the rooms. This was for almost every window and is, according to our current contractor, "window replacement 101 stuff". I've attached one picture but there are others, all the same. We have not contacted All American as our current contractor is correcting the issue. We're really disappointed with the workmanship and would not recommend All American for any contracting jobs, given the short-cuts they took.

Description of Work
All American replaced all our windows and a sliding door about a year ago.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

11/07/2017


Sylvie M.

Ed met with me to review color/style samples and assess the work site in order to provide a written estimate. He then promptly scheduled the work to take place right after he received the shutters that he had ordered for the job. He and his helper arrived in the morning as planned, and proceeded to do an excellent job of shutter removal and replacement. This was a relatively small job and it had taken some effort to find the right contractor for it. Shutters are usually replaced as part of a siding or window replacement job, which is the main work that All American performs. Their high customer satisfaction rate is what led me to put them on my "short list" of potential contractors for this work.

Description of Work
Replace six sets of worn out window shutters.

Category siding, replacement windows

5.0

09/25/2017


Kevin B.

They were very professional and did a great job.

Description of Work
Replace all windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/08/2017


Mary Y.

Great, would hire again.

Description of Work
Roof and shutters replacment

Category roofing

5.0

07/11/2017


Philip N.

The price was reasonable.

Description of Work
They replaced my roof.

Category roofing

5.0

07/06/2017


henry P.

Replaced one picture window. Work was done neatly, professionally, on time and at a very good price.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/01/2017


Christian M.

Eddie and crew showed up n time and did exactly what they needed to do. Fast efficient and friendly. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Needing cedar siding replaced due to woodpecker damage.

Category siding

5.0

05/10/2017


Kathleen R.

Excellently. Quick, professional, and done well. Good communication. Cleaned up so thoroughly

Description of Work
New roof. Remove old shingles and clean up.

Category roofing

5.0

01/11/2017


Ricky B.

.

Description of Work
.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

12/20/2016


c G.

Very well. They came promptly as soon as they were able. In fact earlier than I anticipated. I received reports after the repairs were done. I would heartily recommend them.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing, siding

5.0

11/01/2015


Brian N.

/I contacted All American Home Improvement (AAHI) regarding a few small leaks in some of my windows. I had contacted four other companies at the same time, and all but AAHI told me they would not service windows they didn't install. AAHI had very good continuous communication while I sent them some pictures of the damage and some pictures of follow-up questions they had prior to coming out to take a look at the house. During the inspection, the contactor gave me two options for repairs, as well as looking into the cost for a new back door, as we have some rotting in the door. I found it surprising and refreshing that when I was quoted an initial price, there was no need for haggling, and no hidden costs/fees. What I was quoted was the cost for the whole repair, not just labor or not just parts. In the past I have found this to be an issue. Within 48 hours of agreeing to have AAHI complete the repairs, I was e-mailed a contract outlining the project and what was expected of AAHI. We signed and returned the contract, and within another 48 hours the repairs were complete. When Edwin came out, he finished the repairs in about 2.5 hours, including setup/cleanup. He was in and out, and did a very clean job of installing the flashing and caulking. It was thoroughly done and cleanly done-in fact without knowing what to look for, one can't hardly see the new flashing. More importantly, after the last rainstorm we had no issues with leaks on any of the windows AAHI serviced. I found my whole experience with AAHI to be professional, up front, and pleasant. They did not try to push me one way or the other in terms of my options-he provided me best case/worst case for each repair option, and even when going over the results of his research for the new back door, he did not try to sell us a product, but rather he informed us so we could make our own decision. I would definitely call AAHI again should I have need of siding or window issues.

Description of Work
Installed aluminum flashing above each window that has a small feature on the outside of my home as well as confirm that leaking windows are properly sealed with additional caulking where necessary. Also check behind the siding on a window without the window feature to determine cause of the leaking.

Category siding, replacement windows, doors

5.0

09/30/2015


Christie B.

The owner Ed was very thorough knowledgeable and communicated effectively. I had a window leak that needed immediate attention and Ed was at the house to do the work within an hour of my call. I am very pleased with the work that he did and will gladly use his services again.

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/10/2015


James B.

Had to order composite materials to repair wood that had rotted under double window in front of house, repaired and painted to look like new. He also replaced vinyl siding in the back that had gas heater vent holes left from when they were rerouting. it matches the siding perfectly. I would definitely recommend him for any job you need done.

Description of Work
Repaired & replaced wood in front of house to same spec.

Category siding, woodworking, house painters

5.0

09/09/2015


David B.

.

Description of Work
I needed my patio roof redone, as you could pretty much peel it off by hand, so there was no way it would pass inspection. The representative was early for our initial appointment and listened to my questions and concerns. The estimate was better than I got from other contractors, and the work was done on time and without my needing to be home. Quality looks to be very good, and they were very good at confirming with me in advance when they would show up to do the work. They also did a very good job answering all the questions I had throughout the process.

Category roofing

5.0

02/15/2015


thomas M.

Went fine...prompt, very organized and neat. Answered questions, professional, very polite.

Description of Work
contractor replaced siding and roof

Category roofing, siding

5.0

02/13/2015


ray C.

Job was done punctually in a neat and clean manner. All seams and joints fit properly,caulking looked good. Had one small problem with electrical outlet cover which was corrected promptly. Would recommend All American for roofing or siding jobs.

Description of Work
Replaced siding

Category siding

5.0

12/30/2014


Michael K.

I have used All American on several occasions through the years, Eddie and his crew are worlds class providers for almost anything you could need for your home. If for some reason he can't do it, he will give you a great referral for someone he trust that does. He has replaced every window in my house, much of the siding, and performed many repairs on the aging external structure. I couldn't give a higher recommendation.

Description of Work
Replaced a Window, Repaired Gutters and Soffits, repaired vent pipe gaskets on roof.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We have always appreciated working for you, its customers like you who keep us in business!
5.0

12/12/2014


Brenda Y.

Ed Sarrach replaced the aluminum siding on my house with vinyl. He capped the awning and replaced my shutters. He also replaced all of the windows in my house and replaced both my front door and sliding back door. He did an amazing job. He was respectful of my neighbors. He was on time, quick with the work and extremely professional. My house had settled toward the back of the house so that my front door would not open fully. Ed was able to fix the door so that it would open fully. I would highly recommend All American Home Improvement and will use them again when the need arises.

Description of Work
Replaced Siding, Windows and External Doors.

Category glass repair, siding, replacement windows, window treatments, doors

Service Provider Response

We have always appreciated working with you, and thank you so much for the review!
5.0

11/05/2014


Patricia J.

We have used All American Home Improvement (Ed Sarrach) since 1997 when he installed new windows in front of the house. Since then, he glassed in our screened in porch so that we can use it year round. Through his company, we have had our new roof put on, and made a bedroom and bathroom downstairs. All American even replaced the front door. No job is too large or too small and we have always been pleased with their workmanship, employees and quality of the products that he installed.

Description of Work
window replacements

Category decks, roofing, siding, replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review, we have always enjoyed having you as a customer!
5.0

10/11/2014


Luanne W.

Eddie Sarrach was incredibly professional, polite and most overall, clean about his work. We have worked with other contractors in the past that would not keep to a consistent work schedule (show up unannounced or did not show when expected) and would leave the house a mess after they were done. He arrived on time as expected and was able to finish the job in one day. He kept me updated throughout the day about the progress of the installation and actually showed me issues he had to fix due to the way the old windows were installed (which is a blessing since most contractors would try to hide them and not address them). But most importantly, He was clean about his work. After he was done the job, there was almost no cleaning needed to be done by me because he did such an excellent job cleaning up after himself. I am so glad to have finally have hired a contractor as fantastic as All American Home Improvements and definitely plan to use them again in the future the next time I need work done on my house.

Description of Work
Replaced windows.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing us, it was a pleasure working with you! Please keep us in mind for any other home improvement needs you and your family and friends may have!
5.0

08/29/2014


Norm P.

Their work was excellent with exceptional attention to detail. The work was done in a timely and professional manner. At the finish, they cleaned up all the debris both inside and out, something my wife greatly appreciated. On top of all this was their highly competitive pricing. I have no hesitation in proving my recommendation as to their work.

Description of Work
This was the second time we used All American Home Improvement. The first time was to have new siding and windows installed. Having a very positive experience the first time, we went back to them to have our rear three panel door replaced

Category siding, replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you again for your business and wonderful review! Please let your family and friends know about us and contact us for any other home improvement needs!
5.0

10/02/2013


PAT D.

This was an insurance claim. Eddie Sarrach was very helpful in working with the insurance company to help them understand what is possible when aluminum siding is damaged (i.e. you can't replace just one section.) His assistance included being on site during the insurance estimator's evaluation and speaking directly with the insurance claims rep over a number of months. He also provided guidance in the selection of the type and color of the replacement siding. Work was of high quality and was completed on schedule and in a professional manner. The crew was polite and cleaned up well at night and when they were done.

Description of Work
New vinyl siding on 3 elevations, new attic vents, new shutters.

Category roofing, siding, window treatments

Service Provider Response

We were happy to help you with your insurance company, and the replacement with your siding! Hope you are happy in your new house! Keep is in mind with your family and friends here in Maryland!!

    Other local Pros in your area

    M&K Glass and Shower, LLC

    Family business established in 2018, offering custom framed and frameless shower doors, custom mirrors, window glass replacement, table tops, cabinets glass, commercial storefront, call today for your free estimate. Licensed and insured MHIC# 138895  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Dependable Painting Services, LLC

    Locally owned business with over 15 years of experience. Passionate about serving our local community and continuing to deliver great customer service. Feel free to call or text with questions regarding your projects. Look forward to working with you on all your home endeavors.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Definition Painting Services, Inc.

    Definition Painting Services, Inc. is a small, family owned & operated business located in Howard County, MD. We employ more than 15 + professional staff members. The owner is our estimator and general manager. Though our foreman run the crews, Joel is available on a daily basis to ensure complete customer satisfaction. We only use high quality products, and are certified in lead paint removal. We accept checks and Visa/MasterCard.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We specialize in energy efficient windows, siding, roofing, aluminum covering, doors, kitchen and bathroom remodels, gutters and decks

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All American Home Improvement, Inc.

    How is All American Home Improvement, Inc. overall rated?

    All American Home Improvement, Inc. is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are All American Home Improvement, Inc. open?

    All American Home Improvement, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does All American Home Improvement, Inc. provide

    All American Home Improvement, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does All American Home Improvement, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, All American Home Improvement, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does All American Home Improvement, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, All American Home Improvement, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by All American Home Improvement, Inc.?

    Yes, All American Home Improvement, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does All American Home Improvement, Inc. offer?

    All American Home Improvement, Inc. offers the following services: We specialize in energy efficient windows, siding, roofing, aluminum covering, doors, kitchen and bathroom remodels, gutters and decks