Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Potomac Mechanical Contractors

Founded 1990 •

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a very professional well trained team of licensed plumbers who love to serve our community. Our guys will do whatever it takes to get the job done safely and on time. *Please check out our Health & Safety Measures to ensure you are comfortable with our services in your home. ...

Projects

WeWork in DC! project
WeWork in DC!

plumbers

2020

Other local Pros in your area

Kuhlman Lawn Service

Kuhlman Lawn Service, LLC is a family owned and operated company that has more then 10 years experience and was started in 2002 and specializes in full maintenance contracts for both commercial and residential customers in the Montgomery County area's to include Poolesville, Dickerson, Boyds, Beallesville, Potomac. Can provide ala carte services to include but not limited to Spring clean up, pruning, mulching. Providing professional services with a family feel where an owner can be contacted 24/7 to address your concerns to keep your property maintained so you can just enjoy. Please give us a call as Lawn Maintenance is our specialty and enjoying the outdoors and not having to maintain it should be yours. Family owned and operated. Owners available 24/7 by phone.  

East Coast Landscape Design

IN BUSINESS SINCE 1979. 15 EMPLOYEES. All WORK IN HOUSE EXCEPT FOR FENCING. ALL EMPLOYEES DRUG TESTED AND BACKGROUND CHECKED. COST DETERMINED BY THE JOB. LICENSE #42490. INSURANCE #Q89-0102236-M. ADDITIONAL EMAIL: mark@eclandscapedesign.com.  

Yard Enhancement Services LLC

Locally owned and operated full-service landscaping company  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/08/2020


Brian K.

Absolutely A+ service - I called around and other companies couldn't take care of it for days, and some quoted a flat rate charge of more than 4x what Potomac charges. Really incredible, and glad I found a company that still does work by the hour instead of ridiculous priced fixed-rate sheets that can top $300/hr! Will use again!

Description of Work
Clogged sink and leaking tub faucet

Category drain pipe,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for calling us, it was a pleasure to help you !
5.0

07/14/2020


Joe P.

My old faucet was faulty and needed replacing. Potomac Mechanical Contractors came out with a two man crew, diagnosed the pipe was sweated in from the outside so needed to find where it came into the house. Had to cut open a small piece of ceiling drywall in basement to locate pipe but was able to do so and replace with new faucet that is working great. Deal price via Angie's List was the price paid. Good, respectful workers and prompt response from company.

Description of Work
Outdoor frost free faucet replacement

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], it was our pleasure to help you. Please let us know if you need anything else. Thanks Dave
5.0

07/13/2020


Ashley G.

Potomac Mechanical Contractors are fantastic! I can’t express how happy I am with their service. They were super prompt to answer my request and with plumbing issues that is a big deal! They got everything fixed in a timely manner so I could get back to my normal routine. I highly recommend them and will be using them again for future repairs!

Description of Work
bathroom tub leak , hose bibb, kitchen faucet repair

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Always a joy to work with our Frederick customers. Thanks Dave
5.0

07/13/2020


Shrikant S.

On time, efficient work at reasonable price

Description of Work
Water Heater replacement

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

We enjoyed working with you. Thank you!!
5.0

06/15/2020


Claudia P.

The gentleman was on-time, focused, contained, communicative, efficient, prepared, and effective. Showed me what was wrong, explained how it happened, fixed it, cleaned up. The whole experience was fantastic! Can't imagine how it could have gone better.

Description of Work
Replace toilet ring. Clear drains

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We enjoyed working with you, too!
5.0

06/15/2020


Akosua G.

They went above and beyond to fix pipes that were corroded and fixed multiple leaks we didn’t know about. They were timely, efficient, knowledgeable, professional and communication was excellent from everyone I encountered. Follow-up was wonderful and they even came back out when I needed new work done. I can honestly say without reservation, I would use them for all of my plumbing needs. They even went a step beyond to provide me a consultation with other highly recommended contractors for other jobs. They are a 10,000 star company! I have a few more jobs in the near future and they will definitely be my go-to people.

Description of Work
sewer pipe cleaning for bathroom sink, tub and toilet, also toilet repair.

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We can't wait to work with you again!
5.0

06/15/2020


David S.

It went very well. The problems were diagnosed and fixed completely and efficiently. I will use Potomac Mechanical Contractors for any further plumbing needs I have.

Description of Work
fixed leak in powder room sink drain and replaced outdoor hose faucet.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

05/14/2020


Deanna M.

It was great. They were all very professional. They got it done quickly. It was a very reasonable price.

Description of Work
They helped as with our well pump.

Category wells

Service Provider Response

Glad to be there as quickly as possible to fix your problem. Thank you!
5.0

05/14/2020


Heather W.

Wonderful. They were very receptive. They get back to you immediately. They did a good job.

Description of Work
They did plumbing.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

05/14/2020


Roy M.

Everything went very well. They were right on time. I got a fair price for what they did. They were very clean. They were friendly and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
They did a hot water installation.

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. We enjoyed working with you, too.

    Services Offered

    -General Maintenance -Water Heater Install/ Replacement -Well Pump Install/ Replacement -Clogged drains -Sinks/ Faucets -Disposal -Sump Pump -Sewage Ejector Pump -Gas -Water Filters -Leaky Taps -Toilets -Emergency Services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes