Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Michael Bonsby Heating & Air Conditioning LLC

4.7

(100) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since September 2007

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
PC1001151
Trade License Locale
DC
Trade License Authority
Washington DC: Trades
Trade License Expiration
04/01/2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

7950 Cessna Ave

Gaithersburg, MD 20879

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

With over two decades of HVAC industry experience, Michael Bonsby Heating & Air Conditioning, located in the Montgomery County Air Park in Gaithersburg, Maryland, provides homes and business owners throughout Montgomery County, MD and Washington, DC with top quality heating and air conditioning services for any HVAC system. Additional phone number - (800) 836-2373​....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(100) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

83

4

7

3

1

2

2

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (92)plumbers (13)sewer cleaning (1)water heaters (1)
Showing 1-10 of 100 reviews
5.0

09/08/2021


Charles G.

I obtained six estimates for which four companies proposed a reasonable price. Three of these four companies made a favorable sales impression but the one that stood out from the others was David Lux of Michael Bonsby Heating and Air Conditioning LLC. Mr. Lux spent the most time in answering my questions, more than any of the representatives of the other companies and he was quick to followup on additional questions I had at a later date. Even after I signed the contract, had the system installed and paid in full Mr. Lux continued to respond promptly to my inquiries. The technicians who installed the system did a good job and spent a lot of time showing me how to use the newly installed wifi thermostat. I was very please with the work of this company and would definitely consider using them again in the future.

Description of Work
Replace Central Air Conditioning System

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,563

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2021

5.0

05/11/2021


Jeannie D.

Flawless, professional and attention to detail.

Description of Work
Installation and removal of Mitsubishi heating and cooling system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2021

Images

Review for Michael Bonsby Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - 7950 Cessna Ave, Gaithersburg, MD - 39328189

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you on your Install.
5.0

04/16/2021


Lee M.

Super. We've used Bonsby several times -- both here and our prior house. We've always been very pleased with them.

Description of Work
We had an air purifying system and ctrl humidifier installed 2 weeks ago. Last week they came for annual hvac inspection.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We are so happy we have been able to help you with all of your HVAC needs.
5.0

04/16/2021


Kristian H.

We had several estimates. bonsby was by far the most knowledgeable, professional, and affordable. They helped switch a gas furnace to electric heat pump cheaper than a new furnace! Quality work, redid some ductwork.

Description of Work
Hvac replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate your review. It truly means a lot to our HVAC team!!
5.0

02/08/2021


Lawrence K.

it went great, they came quickly found the problem and fixed it

Description of Work
leak identified and fixed

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! I'm happy to hear our Plumbing Department was able to help you and resolve the issue. Thank you for reviewing our company!
5.0

02/08/2021


Tamar R.

The job was a little complicated as a crane was required to lift part of the machinery onto the roof. A permit was required to block the street during the crane process. It was the middle of summer so time was of the essence. Everything was done promptly and professionally. We would hire Michael Bornsby again.

Description of Work
replaced AC unit in a condo

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words [Member Name Removed]. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.
5.0

02/04/2021


Carlos C.

It went well. They are very responsive. Thanks.

Description of Work
N/A

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for reviewing our company! We really appreciate it.
5.0

02/04/2021


Meg O.

They were fantastic. Explained my issue, gave me a price upfront and let me see all the issues on their camera snake. Protected everything with drop cloths & shoe protectors for the floors then put everything together perfectly. Would absolutely hire again!

Description of Work
Outflow block cleared

Category plumbing

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thank you so much! We truly appreciate the compliment!
5.0

01/28/2021


Louise K.

Wonderfully well. They showed up on time, got it done, were transparent about the problem and the price very reasonable. It's why I've got a maintenance contract with them.

Description of Work
HVAV maintenance and the UV gadget install re: Covid 19. Various plumbing fixes including replacing toilet, clogged sewer line, leaks. In the past, have had this firm replace hot water heater, and in fact entire HVAC system. Hire them, they're excellent and reliable.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

Cost $270

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! Our Plumbing and HVAC Teams really appreciate your kind words!
5.0

01/26/2021


Amber S.

I have used Michael Bonsby for many projects and will continue to use and recommend them for any plumbing projects. The most recent project was replacing my water heater and installing a whole house water filtration system. The technician was on time, polite, and cleaned up after themselves.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for sharing your review! We really appreciate it.

Services Offered

Heating & air conditioning replacement, Heating & air conditioning installation (Custom homes, additions & renovations) Heating & air conditioning repair & service, Duct Cleaning,, Plumbing & Drain cleaning, Custom Ductwork, heat pumps, mitsubishi ductless systems, indoor air quality, gas/electric/oil boiler installation & replacement.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes