Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mallick Plumbing & Heating

4.8

(169) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 • With Angi since December 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
19572
Trade License Locale
MD
Trade License Authority
Maryland: General
Trade License Expiration
07/05/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

8010 Cessna Ave

Gaithersburg, MD 20879

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Water Treatment System Instalation

Water Treatment System Instalation

water heaters2020
Our tech, Jeff E., replaced the customer's Water Treatment System, which hadn't witnessed an updates since 2004. After three separate water sample tests, Jeff found sediment buildup and recommended the customer to replace their Water Treatment System. If not properly taken care of, sediment buildup can clog -- and sometimes stop the flow of water throughout the whole house -- reduce your water pressure and many more damages. To prevent this, we recommend you to review your Water Treatment System once a year or more. It is vital to improving your quality of water, reducing health hazards -- such as bacteria, chemicals and other toxins -- and helps remove orders and hardness. Hard water has no known negative health effects -- according to the World Health Organization -- but can cause problems to your home's plumbing, fixtures, clothing, dishes and general cleanliness. For example, hard water makes it difficult to create soap lather -- making your showers/ baths, the dishwasher and laundry machine all less effective. Give us a call to get your system inspected, serviced or upgraded today!!

Description

Mallick Plumbing & Heating provides any and all types of plumbing service to residential and commercial clients throughout the entire Washington Metropolitan Area and Silver Spring, Maryland. We currently have a fleet of twenty full time service technicians and twelve apprentices, which are led by Vice President Ken Howes and Residential Service Manager Jeff Fletcher -- both of which are licensed WSSC Master Plumbers. Mallick conducts pre-employment screenings on each candidate after making a contingent offer of employment. State judiciary and national case searches are completed, as well as state and national sex offender searches. In addition to extensive background checks, substance abuse tests are administered. Mallick is drug-free workplace and we strive to ensure the environment remains safe for our employees and our customers. Our team has over 30 years experience in the plumbing industry and is dedicated to providing quality workmanship and work hard in an effort to deliver the highest customer satisfaction. Our family approach to business has allowed us to build strong long-lasting relationships with contractors, owners, suppliers, subcontractors and employees, and we look forward to the opportunity to provide honest plumbing services for you and your family. ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(169) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

146

4

9

3

10

2

2

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (156)water heaters (36)drain cleaning (33)HVAC Companies (7)well & water pump repair (6)sewer cleaning (5)gas leak repair (5)water softeners (1)
Showing 1-10 of 169 reviews
4.0

06/03/2021

Mallick performed good work. Mallick prices, however, were unbelievable. For instance, Mallick charged $407 for snaking kitchen drain pipe for 30 feet, while another good company would charge about $180. Mallick would charge $407 for changing the flushing system of a toilet while the other company charged only $135 (for labor, as I supplied the parts of about $25).

Description of Work
Change kitchen sink faucet and sink sprayer; change garbage disposer; install kitchen water filtration system; snake kitchen drain pipe

Category plumbing

Cost $2,877

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

4.0

06/02/2021

As always, Mallick performs good quality work. But the pricing is unbelievably higher than a normal rate. For instance, Mallick charged $407 for snaking 30 ft into a kitchen drain while another equally good company can do the same job for about $180. For changing the entire flushing mechanism in a toilet tank, Mallick would charge $475 while the other company charged only $135. I am most disappoin...

Description of Work
Snake kitchen drain and change toilet flushing unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $2,877

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2021

5.0

04/29/2021

Plumber Brandon was great! On time, professional and very knowledgeable. Fix my disposal in one trip with no extra cost. Also told me about #MOENFLO12 smart home water monitoring system to detect leaks quick!

Description of Work
Disposal replacement

Category plumbing

Cost $565

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, [Member Name Removed]! Brandon will be thrilled to hear your kind words. Please let us know if we can help again!
5.0

04/09/2021

My new to me townhouse had a water heater that was at least 14 years old. Although it was still heating water and not leaking, it did make some grumpy aging noises. The plumber I had used when I was renovating last summer was unavailable and going to be out for a long period of time. His voicemail recommended Mallick. I called Mallick and they were very personable over the phone. Due to COVID-19, ...

Description of Work
water heater, pressure valve, toilet repair

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2021

5.0

04/01/2021

Very well. Jason was Amazing!!! #MOENFLO14 #Professional #Responsive

Description of Work
Rough in. Makeover finish.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

5.0

03/26/2021

They installed a water heater for us about a year or two ago and the system worked very well for us until this time, work was great.

Description of Work
They did all sort of plumbing works on our house

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2020

5.0

11/12/2020

Excellent work by Naun and Hunter. They started looking in the obvious spots and didn't quit even when they encountered obstacles. They could have easily just told me that the space was inaccessible or that they had found a blockage, but they didn't. They eventually ruled out all of the obvious sources until they found a blocked floor drain. Five minutes later I had a clean drain and the insurance...

Description of Work
I needed to find the source of a water leak.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this awesome review, [Member Name Removed]! Naun and Hunter will be so excited to hear your kind words regarding their work. We are always thrilled to hear when our technicians exceed our customer expectations. Please do not hesitate to give us a call the next time you need plumbing services!
5.0

10/23/2020

Excellent work. Technician was professional and extremely transparent with respect to costs and time expectations for all the items on my punchlist. Could not recommend more highly.

Description of Work
Multiple items

Category plumbing

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this excellent review, [Member Name Removed]! We love hearing the positive feedback regarding our customers experiences with us. Please think of us the next time you need plumbing services!
5.0

10/22/2020

Willing to answer our questions, completed project as quoted.

Description of Work
Sewer line replacement

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

09/04/2020

Really well. They offered plenty of advice regarding the installations as well as other plumbing issues. They were neat and tidy. They masked safely.

Description of Work
Sump pump installation, kitchen drain repair

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

Services Offered

water heater installation, well pump service, fixture installation & repair, gas line installation, drain cleaning, sewer ejector system inspections & repairs, pipe locating, water treatment & testing, basic plumbing, sinks, toilets, garbage disposals, site utility & water services, water treatment, EPA backflow testing and protection, leak repair, re-piping from copper to pvc, clog removal, snake services, camera and jetting services.

Services Not Offered

HVAC

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes