Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Makimanta Landscaping Services

Founded 2005 • With Angi since January 2014

4.7

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9137 Industrial Court

Gaithersburg, MD 20877

Description

Makimanta Landscaping Services is committed to providing the best landscape services in the DC area. A small family owned business serving Maryland, Washington DC and Northern of Virginia DBA- Makimanta Peru, LLC...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

08/02/2020


Andleeb K.

lawn service

Description of Work
I hired this company based on good Angie’s list reviews. I did not have a very good experience with them. I had a beautiful new lawn from sod in my new construction home, which I saw slowly deteriorate over two years with this lawn service. They’re pricing was better than other companies, but I found them to not be very responsive when I saw problems arise, which I assumed they would be on the lookout for and would address. Several times I asked them to take care of weeds which is a problem for me since my home borders conservation. I was told on more than one occasion that they would be taken care of, and instead I just watched the weeds grow and grow. My lawn became more sparse despite the re-seeding they did. I had to point out how patchy my lawn had become and asked about reseeding. I noticed they didn’t bother to reseed the strip of lawn on the other side of my driveway, and didn’t let me know what service was done to address my concern. I figured out on my own that I had brown patch on my lawn, which they never bothered to tell me if they were even aware. I pointed it out to them and was never offered a response let alone a solution. I literally have had no response to my last request to address the weeds. This company will do a fair job if you’re just looking for somebody to do the usual routine lawn care without actually paying attention to your lawn’s problems. If you have any problems with your lawn, they’re not attentive or very responsive. It’s frustrating and embarrassing that my lawn looks the way it does, when I thought I was doing the right thing by hiring a lawn service from the beginning to take care of things properly.

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

06/25/2018


TODD V.

They did a great job at a fair price. Would recommend.

Description of Work
Front lawn landscaping

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch

5.0

11/07/2016


Jonathan E.

Israel did extensive landscaping work for us, including clearing all weeds and overgrown plants around the house, creating two flower beds, creating mulch beds around the fence and between the fence and the sidewalk, repairing our gravel driveway, and installing sod. He created a beautiful stone retaining wall in the front of the house. He also installed a French drainage system at the side of the house which completely eliminated the problem we had with water leaking into the basement. Israel provided a detailed estimate and his pricing was extremely competitive. He and his crew worked efficiently and we are really pleased with how everything turned out.

Description of Work
Extensive landscaping.

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

09/20/2016

Backyard looks beautiful. So happy with results

Description of Work
Lawn mowing, bush trimming, and mulch cleanup

Category lawn service

3.0

08/01/2016


Camille B.

I was highly annoyed with Israel. Wasted time from work. He came out to access my yard on April 14, 2016, and said he would provide an estimate (never once mentioned an issue). I then receive an email from him on April 18, 2016 stating he could not do the yard work because I was out of his cutting area. I was highly upset and disappointed as I provided my address initially, from that alone he should have been able to say if he could service my area or not. He provided an estimate for the work I wanted, but then said he could not do the "on going" lawn care.

Description of Work
Landscaping and lawn care.

Category fencing, lawn service

5.0

10/12/2015


Alfred N.

Makimanta is the BEST landscaping company in the DC area. Trust me, I've used many of them. The owner, Israel, is very professional. He can be reached over e-mail, text and phone with ease. He shows up when he says he is going to, which in this industry is rare. When he came over to my property, he made measurements and offered what I felt to be a very fair price. The result of my yard is night and day. It looks amazing. I've hired Makimanta to conduct ongoing maintenance of my yard and will continue to use them. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Installation of sod, grass, flowerbeds, and planting.

Category fencing, landscaping, lawn service

5.0

07/17/2015


Lawrence R.

i have contracted with four other lawn and garden maintenance companies over the past 20 years. Although my experience with Mr. Soto and his company is in its initial stages, I am already prepared to say that his performance in this field far exceeds any other in my experience. He is professional, knowledgeable, and honest. In every way, he demonstrates a true dedication to his profession, an attribute that is reflected in the performance of his crews. And he is a delightful person to work with.

Description of Work
Complete analysis of lawn and garden needs over 3 visits, thorough maintenance contract proposal (accepted), to include lawn mowing and maintenance, weeding, mulching, flower and shrub care, etc.

Category fencing

5.0

07/14/2015


Rosita M.

.

Description of Work
.

Category fencing

5.0

04/16/2014


Emma W.

Mr. Soto did a wonderful job. He was attentive to my needs and my budget, and he completed the job on schedule. The garden looks wonderful. I would hire him again.

Description of Work
Regraded my garden, played a stone path, planted ground cover.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    University Painters

    University Painters of Gaithersburg has been providing professional painting services to Montgomery County for 15+ years. Our team is comprised of 4 professional crews ranging anywhere from 3-6 members. Our team set up has allowed us to handle projects ranging in size from 1-2 bedrooms to whole home painting. We also provide light commercial work services. Our commercial projects have varied from single office build outs and restaurant's to large scale condominium projects.  

    Stone Garden LLC

    A licensed and insured landscaping, masonry and construction company serving the DMV for more than 24 years! Stone Garden Inc is a company that loves to work hand in hand with its customers. We enjoy fulfilling the landscaping, masonry and construction needs our clients desire. Along with more than 20 years of experience, our workers are professional and hardworking. Please feel free to contact us for a free estimate for any landscaping, masonry and construction needs.  

    C&Painting LLC

    C& painting llc. Are a painting company operated by the owner and with more than 20 years of experience in Exterior and Interior Paint works. We also do lead paint encapsulation. The satisfaction of our clients and our high quality is our best reference. You can also write to us at cpainting16@gmail.com or visit us at our website WWW.C-PAINTINGLLC.NET It will be a pleasure to help in your next project. Full licenses and insurance MD. MHIC #05-133056 Dc Gc Lic #4105166000208 C& PAINTING LLC:  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by C&Painting LLC on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Landscaping, Hardscape, Mowing, Trimming, Mulching, Sodding, Tree Service, Fence, Planting Stone Work, Patios, Walkways, Driveways

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Makimanta Landscaping Services

    How is Makimanta Landscaping Services overall rated?

    Makimanta Landscaping Services is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Makimanta Landscaping Services open?

    Makimanta Landscaping Services is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    What payment options does Makimanta Landscaping Services provide

    Makimanta Landscaping Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Makimanta Landscaping Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Makimanta Landscaping Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Makimanta Landscaping Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Makimanta Landscaping Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Makimanta Landscaping Services?

    No, Makimanta Landscaping Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Makimanta Landscaping Services offer?

    Makimanta Landscaping Services offers the following services: Landscaping, Hardscape, Mowing, Trimming, Mulching, Sodding, Tree Service, Fence, Planting Stone Work, Patios, Walkways, Driveways