Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

iaqductservices

4.8

(20) Verified Reviews

With Angi since October 2017

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
15656289
Trade License Locale
contractor
Trade License Authority
contractor
Trade License Expiration
04/18/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

37 Shady Spring Pl

Gaithersburg, MD 20877

http://www.iaqductservicesc.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Air duct cleaning, Furnace cleaning,purifier Uv light systems ,dryer vent cleaning,sinetizing .mold remediation. I

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

For more than 5 years, IAQ Duct Services has provided Air Duct and Vent Cleaning Services in the MD, DC, VA Area. Customers have used IAQ Duct Services to help keep their properties clean, secure and safe. We know the ins and outs of duct and vent cleaning like no one else, and our knowledge can make the difference between a successful cleaning and a costly one due to inexperience and cheap service....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

air duct cleaning (18)dryer vent cleaning (12)HVAC Companies (3)
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews
5.0

04/19/2022


Darren C.

It went great. Very professional! In and out service! I could smell the difference once they left the job. Very Happy! very Professional! Definitely would hire again and promote to others. Great Job!!

Description of Work
Air Duct Cleaning HVAC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2022

Images

Review for iaqductservices - 37 Shady Spring Pl, Gaithersburg, MD - 39702634

+8 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback .glad to hear our Tecnician did a great job. We would continue to service your house.
5.0

04/18/2022


Cozet W.

Very well and professional

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning and dryer ven cleaning

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2022

5.0

11/09/2020


Timothy W.

Air Duct Cleaning

Description of Work
Great company! They noticed mold in my hvac system and provided options to fix and installed the one I wanted that day. Great crew. Very courteous and efficient. Would strongly recommend.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback
5.0

09/23/2020


Jennifer S.

It went really well. Victor was very professional and contacted me right away when I sent the inquiry. They were having a special, but I didn't want to do the service right then because we still had some home improvements to do. He said he would hold the price, and sure enough, he did. They did a great job and we would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Clean our air duct and dryer vent

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback
5.0

09/10/2020


Harish K.

Victor and team arrived on time and did a Fantastic job. They went beyond my expectations and highly recommend.

Description of Work
Air Duct, dryer vent cleaning and Sanitizing

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback
5.0

06/17/2020


Andrea D.

Very good.

Description of Work
every quarter HVAC Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2020

5.0

02/03/2020


Weng V.

They were the first to respond to my quote request, and were flexible to my schedule. The did a great job cleaning. The air quality is in my home is now much better.

Description of Work
I needed my air ducts and dryer vent cleaned.

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback.glad we could help
5.0

01/28/2020


Tamiko O.

There called before they arrived. They were very professional and wore shoe covers. They were very knowledgeable and polite.

Description of Work
Vent cleaning

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback
5.0

08/29/2019


charles C.

very good service!

Description of Work
air duct and dryer vent

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you
3.0

04/28/2019


Jason C.

They seemed to do a good job at cleaning. But, it metaphorically felt like one of their hands was always in my pocket reaching for my wallet.

Description of Work
They look for every reason to upcharge you. If you want to use 2 ounces of disinfectant, that’s $89. I’ve gotten ducts cleaned before from other reputable companies on Angie’s list and they never charged me $89 to use a disinfectant. To clean the blower motor (they said it’s 20 minutes of labor, but I timed them and it took 12 minutes) is approximately $50. To install a UV light, they allegedly had a “special” for $350/light. I them to show me the make and model of the light online and the guy told me it’s in a paper catalog and he didn’t know where it was online. I looked it up quickly online and it cost about $55 (meaning the labor to install a UV light is about $300- it takes about 15 minutes to install one having done it at my old house). They will upcharge the customer every chance they get.

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Service Provider Response

Hello MR.[Member Name Removed] we really appreciate you took the time to let us know how you felt about our services. First I want to say sorry for feeling that way. Please contact our company if At any moment you felt obligated to do any of the recommendations? We can Refound your money back at any time. Our guests satisfaction is our success thank you
5.0

04/03/2019


Shanika W.

Victor and his associate were very professional, nice and gracious. They came in diagnosed the problem and got right to work. My house was actually on the way to another appointment later this afternoon so they stopped by on the same day. I highly recommend their services.

Description of Work
Our dryer vent was completely clogged and would not allow clothes to dry.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review
5.0

01/22/2019


Lori S.

Victor and his crew were great. Victor called to inform me when he was within 15 minutes away, which was within the appointment time period. He was very professional, friendly, speedy, clean and provided much needed wisdom on how everything works and gave advice on how often we would need to continue services in the future. They showed us before and after views of our vents. It was truly amazing to see the years (18 years) of dust buildup and the after glow of our sparkling, clear vents. We will definitely continue to use Victor’s services every 3 years on our air ducts system and every 1-2 years on our Dryer vents (which is determined based on the numbers in your household & usage of the Dryer). Victor can count on us as lifetime customers and we highly recommended his services to others. Thank you Victor!

Description of Work
We were overdue to have our air ducts, dryer vent and 3 bathroom exhaust vents cleaned.

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $293

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

10/23/2018


Truong N.

Two IAQ men did an excellent job on duct and vent cleaning on my single family home. They also cleaned the furnace and dryer vent thoroughly. Great quality work at an affordable cost :)

Description of Work
Air Duct cleaning and inspection

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

10/18/2018


Raymond G.

Victor was punctual and gave me notice before arriving to my home. Once arrived he was polite and informative about what needed to be done. He went above and beyond to make sure my ducts where clean especially since we have a 17 month old living in the house. I feel now we can sleep safe and sound and already tell a difference on how more efficient the system is working and suction is more powerful.

Description of Work
Return ducts, supply ducts, and dryer vent cleaned

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind and positive review.
5.0

06/01/2018


Nadia E.

Explained the process and showed photos of progress along the way. Great job

Description of Work
Vent cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback
1.0

03/20/2018


eden G.

Extremely unprofessional and didn’t keep appointment as scheduled but cancelled at the last minute.

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Work Completed On 03/20/2018

Service Provider Response

unfortunately there’s is nothing we can do we the Mother Nature.
5.0

11/09/2017


Allan G.

Very satisfied with Victor’s work. He was very informative and trusted his recommendations regarding the total care of our air duct system. It was the first time having this service done and our system was filthy. His quality of work and knowledge cleaned and disinfected our system, smelling fresh and clean. I would definitely recommend his company and service.

Description of Work
Total home air duct cleaning, ventilation, and dryer vent.

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback glad we could help
5.0

10/29/2017


Shadi S.

Victor with IAQ was so accommodating in scheduling the visit, and he was prompt in arriving. He and his colleague were thorough and went the extra mile in cleaning the unit. He even showed me how my HVAC works and how the dust had collected in the blades over time, which is probably the root cause of my allergies developing at home over the years. He and his team go above and beyond to make their clients happy. Not only will I use IAQ's services again but I am recommending their company to friends, family, and my condo management to share with the neighborhood. You guys are honest and know what you're doing - thank you!

Description of Work
I got the air duct/dryer vent cleaning combo. My HVAC hadn't been cleaned in over 10 years.

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

10/20/2017


Jacqueline R.

This is the first time having our air ducts cleaned. Sears came out and were unable to work on the system (gas boiler). Called Victor, described the system, and he said he would try to get out the next day. Victor called the next day, came out and did an excellent job. Not only did he go the extra mile (literally), he honored a advertised price, took before and after photographs, and changed the air filter. Great experience with a competent, professional company. Will definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Air Duct Cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2017

5.0

10/16/2017


ricardo V.

The work went amazingly well from start to finish. I spoke with Victor, the owner, who made me comfortable in hiring his company. They were able to come out quickly and arrived right on time. They cleaned up after themselves so well you can't even tell that they'd been here. They treated me like a person rather than a customer which made the whole experience amazing. I would hire them again and definitely recommend them to others.

Description of Work
IAQ Duct Services cleaned my air duct systems in my apartment.

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2017

    Services Offered

    Air duct cleaning. Furnace cleaning. Uv lights. Dryer vent cleaning. Carpet cleaning. Hvac repair, replace.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about iaqductservices

    How is iaqductservices overall rated?

    iaqductservices is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are iaqductservices open?

    iaqductservices is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does iaqductservices provide

    iaqductservices accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does iaqductservices offer free estimates?

    Yes, iaqductservices offers free project estimates.

    Does iaqductservices offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, iaqductservices offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does iaqductservices offer a senior discount?

    No, iaqductservices does not offer a senior discount.

    Does iaqductservices offer emergency services?

    Yes, iaqductservices offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by iaqductservices?

    Yes, iaqductservices offers warranties.

    What services does iaqductservices offer?

    iaqductservices offers the following services: Air duct cleaning. Furnace cleaning. Uv lights. Dryer vent cleaning. Carpet cleaning. Hvac repair, replace.