DMV Kitchen & Bath Inc

About

Founded 2010 • With Angi since July 2012

DMV Kitchen and Bath Inc is a family owned and operated Full Service General Contractor specializing in Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling and Design/Build Services. We ensure a high quality finished product with flexible and attentive service at a competitive price. We pride ourselves on having the ability to make our clients visions come to life with great design ideas and execution. Showrooms: Chantilly, (VA) (703) 657-0997 and Gaithersburg, (MD)...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+23 more images

Kitchen Remodeling-Medallion Cabinets

Kitchen Remodeling-Medallion Cabinets

home remodeling201820874
DMV Kitchen & Bath ensures a high quality finished product with flexible and attentive service at a competitive price. Most of our business comes from repeat clients and referrals. We invite you to request client referrals to get a good idea of what you can expect from DMV Kitchen & Bath.
Olney-Maryland project
Olney-Maryland

home remodeling

202020832
Fairfax-VA Kitchen  project
Fairfax-VA Kitchen

home remodeling

201922030

Verified Reviews

4.9

(283) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

258

4

13

3

6

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (267)tile installation (129)plumbers (117)countertop installation (110)electrician (96)flooring (92)lighting (84)interior painting (80)marble & granite (72)drywall (57)woodworking (51)cabinet makers (47)
Showing 1-25 of 283 reviews
5.0

07/02/2022


Robert B.

DMV Kitchen and Bath did our kitchen several years ago and we were so pleased with the outcome and professionalism that we decided to work with them again to get our two bathrooms and laundry room renovated. Javier and his team went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with every single item. Javier was always reachable and we never had to worry about something being done to our dissatisfaction. He truly stands by his work and makes sure you are 100% happy with the outcome. He had also helped us select materials and come up with a nice design! The bathrooms look gorgeous and we couldn’t be happier! In the future we are thinking of adding an attic bathroom and we wouldn’t hesitate to hire them again!

Description of Work
Bathroom and Laundry Room Renovation

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2022

5.0

05/11/2022


Michael H.

We highly recommend DMV Kitchen and Bath. They remodeled our 3 full bathrooms, and updated our kitchen counters and back splash. We started by choosing 3 highly rated companies from Angi, and requested quotes from each. One of the 3 would have had us acting as our own buyers, and we wanted the contractor to take care of that. Of the remaining two, DMV's quote was significantly lower than the other. Our designer Javier was very attentive to our wishes and took the time to make sure that we understood what was to be done and were happy with the materials that we had chosen. The two-man team who did the work were very competent, energetic and efficient. There were a few small problems along the way, but Javier and his team did what was necessary to correct any problems to our satisfaction. We are very happy with the results, and would definitely use them again. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Remodeled 3 full baths, replaced kitchen countertops and back splash, installed new range and range hood.

Category home remodeling

Cost $58,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2022

5.0

04/17/2022


Rich T.

In every aspect of our bathroom update project, DMV - Gaithersburg was always incredibly professional and delivered an excellent quality job!

Description of Work
Primary Bathroom

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, glass repair, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2022

5.0

02/17/2022


Kristin R.

We selected DMV based on our previous experience with the company, starting with Rolando who successfully remodeled our kitchen and 3 baths back in 2015. This time we had an emergency and Javier responded quickly, asking his men to remove a cracked tub and demolish the surrounding tiles. In their place they installed a new tub and plumbing plus beautiful new tiles for the surrounding wall, adding 2 grab bars, one for the tub and the other for the Master shower to prevent our slipping and falling. They cleaned the grout in our Master shower and Hall tub, applied silicone and sealant, and painted the baseboard and wall near the tub. Aside from the work in the bathroom and shower, they replaced the screen in an exterior window, secured some areas in the garage ceiling with screws, and removed, painted and reinstalled our exterior shutters. Muchas gracias to David and David! Bon trabajo! During the early, uncertain days of the Pandemic when we were nervous to have anyone do remodeling inside our house, we asked Javier to do some work outdoors. He ordered a wood storage shed from Home Depot and it was delivered to our front yard without telling anyone. The DMV men unpacked the box and discovered some necessary parts were missing so returned to Home Depot to buy them. They leveled the slope in our backyard and set the foundation for the shed. Then they added shingles, windows, doors, and a ramp. They painted the outside of the shed and added a ramp, selecting a sturdier paint for the latter. They installed a screen all around the bottom edge of the shed to provide ventilation and keep the animals out. Finally they moved the items to be stored from our garage to the new shed, opening up more space in the garage for the remodeling of the 1st and 2nd floors of our house. Muchas gracias to Jose, Carmina, Orlando, and Wilmer! Bon trabajo! Finally after a long wait due to the Pandemic we remodeled the 1st and 2nd floors of our house with Javier once again in charge. The workmen skillfully disassembled and/or moved furniture, file cabinets, supplies, and 100s of books and other items to different locations in the house and garage. Then they installed new lighting: 53 recessed lights, 9 dimmers, and a new electrical outlet near the vanity. When a bookcase was added on the right side of my new digital organ they moved the organ to the left along with 2 recessed lights shining above the organ to more effectively illuminate the music rack. And finally they installed a special circuit breaker for the organ. They installed cabling for 3 internet connections to the computer network giving access to the basement, living room, and 2nd floor. They installed the wiring for electrical power to 3 printers, one on each floor. Next they replaced our carpet with beautiful hardwood floors in 7 rooms, a small hallway, and a stairway. They removed 5 single doors on the 2nd floor and replaced them with solid core doors. They installed and painted 2 bi-folding doors for our utility closets. They painted the walls in 7 rooms, a small hallway, and a stairway first removing wallpaper in one room and 2 wall borders. They took special care in the den, repairing one wall and a big hole in the ceiling before painting. They did a great job of painting the ceilings, touching up 4 textured ceilings and smoothing out 3 others in a more elaborate process that included repairing drywall and removing texture, preparing the ceiling for painting, and then actually painting it. They installed and painted shoe molding in 7 rooms. And last but not least they repaired bathroom door frame and painted the nearby wall and a baseboard that had some paint splotches from a previous job. The DMV workmen did some additional jobs not related to repairing and painting walls and ceilings, or installing hardwood floors. The installed 5 smoke detectors, 7 curtain rods, a new Bosch dishwasher, and new blinds to replace blinds accidently damaged. They caulked a bathtub, cleaned grout in a shower and caulked the area near its door. In order to prevent heavy bookcases from toppling over they secured 10 bookcases to the wall. And in a final visit they even tightened screws in the kitchen cabinets installed by the previous DMV contractor. Muchas gracias to the 2 Maynors, Geovany, Jesus, David, Danillo, Diego and the flooring team, Grover, Luis, Orlando, and Fairo. Bon travajo! The quality of materials and workmanship on the outdoor shed and remodeling of bathroom, first and second floors was exceptional. Because we are an elderly couple we really appreciated the extra help in moving things around throughout the projects. The workmen were punctual, polite, honest, skilled, hardworking, and flexible in adjusting to changes from time to time. They always took care in sealing off work areas, covering floors, and cleaning up at the end of the day. The price seems reasonable because sometimes they did extra work not previously budgeted like extra painting or changes when were not satisfied or had new ideas. Javier is great at planning, communicating and executing the work, but could certainly benefit from having a right-hand man to assist him when he is not immediately available. We would highly recommend DMV and have already signed a contract for remodeling our basement that includes vinyl flooring, lighting, painting, and installation of storage shelves. We selected DMV based on our previous experience with the company, starting with Rolando who successfully remodeled our kitchen and 3 baths back in 2015. This time we had an emergency and Javier responded quickly, asking his men to remove a cracked tub and demolish the surrounding tiles. In their place they installed a new tub and plumbing plus beautiful new tiles for the surrounding wall, adding 2 grab bars, one for the tub and the other for the Master shower to prevent our slipping and falling. They cleaned the grout in our Master shower and Hall tub, applied silicone and sealant, and painted the baseboard and wall near the tub. Aside from the work in the bathroom and shower, they replaced the screen in an exterior window, secured some areas in the garage ceiling with screws, and removed, painted and reinstalled our exterior shutters. Muchas gracias to David and David! Bon trabajo! During the early, uncertain days of the Pandemic when we were nervous to have anyone do remodeling inside our house, we asked Javier to do some work outdoors. He ordered a wood storage shed from Home Depot and it was delivered to our front yard without telling anyone. The DMV men unpacked the box and discovered some necessary parts were missing so returned to Home Depot to buy them. They leveled the slope in our backyard and set the foundation for the shed. Then they added shingles, windows, doors, and a ramp. They painted the outside of the shed and added a ramp, selecting a sturdier paint for the latter. They installed a screen all around the bottom edge of the shed to provide ventilation and keep the animals out. Finally they moved the items to be stored from our garage to the new shed, opening up more space in the garage for the remodeling of the 1st and 2nd floors of our house. Muchas gracias to Jose, Carmina, Orlando, and Wilmer! Bon trabajo! Finally after a long wait due to the Pandemic we remodeled the 1st and 2nd floors of our house with Javier once again in charge. The workmen skillfully disassembled and/or moved furniture, file cabinets, supplies, and 100s of books and other items to different locations in the house and garage. Then they installed new lighting: 53 recessed lights, 9 dimmers, and a new electrical outlet near the vanity. When a bookcase was added on the right side of my new digital organ they moved the organ to the left along with 2 recessed lights shining above the organ to more effectively illuminate the music rack. And finally they installed a special circuit breaker for the organ. They installed cabling for 3 internet connections to the computer network giving access to the basement, living room, and 2nd floor. They installed the wiring for electrical power to 3 printers, one on each floor. Next they replaced our carpet with beautiful hardwood floors in 7 rooms, a small hallway, and a stairway. They removed 5 single doors on the 2nd floor and replaced them with solid core doors. They installed and painted 2 bi-folding doors for our utility closets. They painted the walls in 7 rooms, a small hallway, and a stairway first removing wallpaper in one room and 2 wall borders. They took special care in the den, repairing one wall and a big hole in the ceiling before painting. They did a great job of painting the ceilings, touching up 4 textured ceilings and smoothing out 3 others in a more elaborate process that included repairing drywall and removing texture, preparing the ceiling for painting, and then actually painting it. They installed and painted shoe molding in 7 rooms. And last but not least they repaired bathroom door frame and painted the nearby wall and a baseboard that had some paint splotches from a previous job. The DMV workmen did some additional jobs not related to repairing and painting walls and ceilings, or installing hardwood floors. The installed 5 smoke detectors, 7 curtain rods, a new Bosch dishwasher, and new blinds to replace blinds accidently damaged. They caulked a bathtub, cleaned grout in a shower and caulked the area near its door. In order to prevent heavy bookcases from toppling over they secured 10 bookcases to the wall. And in a final visit they even tightened screws in the kitchen cabinets installed by the previous DMV contractor. Muchas gracias to the 2 Maynors, Geovany, Jesus, David, Danillo, Diego and the flooring team, Grover, Luis, Orlando, and Fairo. Bon travajo! The quality of materials and workmanship on the outdoor shed and remodeling of bathroom, first and second floors was exceptional. Because we are an elderly couple we really appreciated the extra help in moving things around throughout the projects. The workmen were punctual, polite, honest, skilled, hardworking, and flexible in adjusting to changes from time to time. They always took care in sealing off work areas, covering floors, and cleaning up at the end of the day. The price seems reasonable because sometimes they did extra work not previously budgeted like extra painting or changes when were not satisfied or had new ideas. Javier is great at planning, communicating and executing the work, but could certainly benefit from having a right-hand man to assist him when he is not immediately available. We would highly recommend DMV and have already signed a contract for remodeling our basement that includes vinyl flooring, lighting, painting, and installation of storage shelves.

Description of Work
Installation of hardwood floors, lighting, drywall, doors, outdoor storage shed

Category appliance repair, bathtub refinishing, drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, insulation, lighting, plumbing, wallpaper removal, house painters, interior painters, doors

Cost $72,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2022

1.0

05/14/2021


Shpetim B.

Changed the price by approximately 15K at the very last minute when my wife and I went to sign the contract at their store. We were communicating prior to this, so we were very suprised by this significant bump in the price without prior notice! A very disappointing experience, after weeks back and forth!

Description of Work
Bathroom design and construction.

Category home remodeling

Work Completed On 05/14/2021

5.0

01/26/2021


Bruce D.

Javier and his team were fantastic! We had our master bath and another full bath completely gutted and remodeled, and not only did Javier come up with the most innovative designs, but this company also came in at the lowest price! We had a different team for each bathroom, both were very polite, communicative, and very knowledgeable in not only remodeling, but electric and other work. They cleaned up every day and we were never left with any messes in our yard or in the house. Javier was also very communicative and would let us know how each stage of the project was going and, one of his best qualities, was extremely easy to work with. Both bathrooms are gorgeous and for the price exceeded my expectations! All of the beautiful hand-cut porcelain tile and cabinetry and fixtures were well within our price range, which was low to mid-range. I definitely would recommend this company to anyone!

Description of Work
Two bathrooms completely remodeled

Category appliance repair, home remodeling

Cost $49,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2021

Images

Review for DMV Kitchen & Bath Inc - 429 E Diamond Ave, Gaithersburg, MD - 39188152

+3 More

5.0

12/31/2020


John and Carolyn S.

DMV was on time and on budget. The team was respectful of our schedule and our money. Javi was great at communicating the project details to us, and he listened to our needs. Javi's team did things right and we never worried about them cutting corners, even though we had to be out of town during part of the project. DMV did a fantastic job, and we will definitely use them for our next project.

Description of Work
kitchen and bathroom

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

5.0

12/23/2020


Neil S.

Excellent. The crew that did the work was very professional. They always came on time and cleaned up every day when they were done. Through out the process, Brittany would come by to make sure the the job was on track and quality of work was meeting our expectations.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom Remodel

Category appliance repair, home remodeling

Cost $26,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

10/31/2020


David K.

Everything went very well....exceptional. All the work was completed on time as promised and to high quality standards.

Description of Work
The house needed repiping of copper water pipes and the basement needed to be finished.

Category appliance repair, plumbing, basement remodeling

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

Images

Review for DMV Kitchen & Bath Inc - 429 E Diamond Ave, Gaithersburg, MD - 38993351

+2 More

5.0

09/08/2020


Jeff B.

DMV did a great job on our master and hallway bathroom remodel project. Javier and his crews couldn't have been more professional and courteous. The design Javier developed was exactly what we wanted. The crews did an excellent job with all aspects of our project. They made sure all floors leading to both bathrooms stayed covered , sealed off the mbr during demo with floor to ceiling plastic, and cleaned up at the end of each day. Javier visited numerous times throughout the project and was extremely quick to answer any questions. The pricing was reasonable and we were provided many material options to choose from. We would have no problems whatsoever in recommending DMV to anyone doing a bathroom remodel project.

Description of Work
Remodel master and hallway bathrooms

Category appliance repair, home remodeling

Cost $34,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

5.0

09/03/2020


Barbara O.

I selected DMV Kitchen & Bath based on their excellent customer reviews and I was not disappointed. This is a family owned business and very service oriented. The workmen who came to my condo were professional, skilled, patient with all my questions and able to provide guidance on various options that arose. The salesman at DMV followed up quickly to all of my requests and went to great lengths, for example, to locate the specific quartz I had selected for my vanity counter tops. I highly recommend this company for your future remodeling project. I know you will be happy with the final result.

Description of Work
Remodeled Master and Guest Bathrooms

Category appliance repair, home remodeling

Cost $14,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

Images

Review for DMV Kitchen & Bath Inc - 429 E Diamond Ave, Gaithersburg, MD - 38848759
5.0

07/23/2020


Dawn M.

Wonderful! These guys are top notch! The contractor, Javier,, explained the process to me and even how different materials worked. He was available anytime I had a question! Very hard-working and professional remodelers. They took on my project after a horrendous contractor ruined my kitchen and I will hire them again!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category appliance repair, home remodeling

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2020

5.0

05/28/2020


Peter D.

They were fantastic from the initial estimate to the completed work . The estimate provided by Javier was detailed specified cost for each aspect of the job and allocated cost for fixtures and cost of permits Made it simple to understand that if you wanted more expensive fixtures the cost would go up by the difference in what the contractor allocated for price of fixture and what you chose. Javier the project manager was at our home at the start of each phase of the work to make sure things were done correctly . he made changes to what need to completed as walls floors and plumbing weRe uncovered. the work was estimated to take about 6 weeks (detailed on contract) but took slightly less time . the Crew Grover ,Luis Jacinto Daniel and project manager Javier were fantastic . They were neat , efficient and knowledgeable . If I had any questions they were answered immediately by either the crew or Javier . in terms of estimates I interviewed 4 companies before I wanted to hire DMV Kitchen and Bath . the estimates varied somewhat in cost But the difference was the detail in the estimate and how comfortable DMV made me feel from the first moment I met Javier . I am extremely happy with the work and would hire them again without hesitation

Description of Work
Remodel of two bathrooms

Category ceramic tile, glass repair, plumbing, home remodeling

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2020

4.0

05/07/2020


VALARIE E.

I met with Javier to discuss my kitchen and bathroom remodel. Although DMV did not do the remodel, Javier presented the best design. It was creative and the kitchen layout was great. The cost was reasonable, but above my small budget. Their professionalism does not go unnoticed. Hope to work with DMV Kitchen and Bath in the future.

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom remodel

Category appliance repair, home remodeling

Cost $45,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2020

5.0

10/09/2019


Paul A.

The work was done before the proposed timeline given and turned out great. They covered flooring and furniture before starting the work and cleaned up after each day. Our project manager was Kelly and she was easy to work with, responsive and had great insight on various selections that we made. We met with Javier and Kelly at the Chantilly showroom that helped us with the final selections. Maynor and Maynor were involved in the day-to-day work, and they were fantastic. The bathroom remodel and upgrades on the other bathrooms turned out better then we expected. We will use DMV Kitchen and Bath for any future work and have already referred them to friends.

Description of Work
Master bath remodel and upgrade two other bathrooms

Category home remodeling

Cost $32,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2019

5.0

06/11/2019


Karen G.

DMV did massive amount of work inside my house in March-May this year, including pulling up carpet in two rooms, recarpeting bedroom, and laying Brazilian cherry parquet floor in the living room (including installing subfloor), which they also (at my request) treated with oil (several applications) instead of stain and polyurethane. They installed new mouldings in the living room. They also repainted all rooms except bathrooms, wallpapered kitchen, dining room, living room accent wall, replaced backsplash tiles in kitchen, built an oak proscenium arch around and installed drapery rod inside opening between living room and dining room, and replaced bland balustrade room divider by installing antique oak communion rail I imported from the Netherlands, and installed oak wainscot panelling in the dining room. They also replaced front door deadbolt, doorknobs on bedroom door, installed new deadbolt on door from laundry room to garage, removed sliding door and replaced with French door in kitchen, repainted deck, front door, and front window shutters, replaced sidelights with security glass, replaced closet doors in bedroom with mirrored glass sliding doors. They replaced several light fixtures as well, and all three toilets, and mounted several curtain rods. And installed overflow on my water heater. All work was done beautifully, much of it by one extremely talented gentleman (Orlando) who was an absolute joy to have 'underfoot' (I had to move in and live in the house for a few weeks before all work was done). And they cleaned up everything when they were done! Huzzah! Best of all, the prices for all the work were extremely fair, especially for the fine quality. I spent more on mediocre work to get my mother's house presentable for sale than I did having my own new house converted into the house of my dreams! I cannot recommend them too highly! Javier, Orlando, et al., are the ideal partners for home 'transformation'. Wish I could post photos of their magnificent work.

Description of Work
Multiple renovations, installations, painting, carpeting, flooring, wainscoting, etc.

Category carpet installation, closet systems, drywall, glass repair, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2019

Images

Review for DMV Kitchen & Bath Inc - 429 E Diamond Ave, Gaithersburg, MD - 37924464

+5 More

5.0

05/25/2019


Julie T.

From our first interaction with Javier, my husband and I were extremely impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. He was helpful and very responsive throughout the entire process. Jose performed all of the work in our condo. He is extremely skilled and the quality of his work surpassed our expectations. He also took great efforts to minimize the disruption the bathroom project had on our rest of our home and kept his equipment neatly stored in the corner of the room. We would recommend DMV Kitchen and Bath to anyone and would not hesitate to contact them for future projects.

Description of Work
Bathroom renovation and electrical work

Category electrician, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2019

5.0

04/30/2019


George M.

Scope of work in our house built in 1950’s with low ceilings and small spaces: Gut and rebuild our kitchen and two bathrooms including the Master Bath. In addition, taking down a wall between our kitchen and the dining room (to create peninsula), removing a door between kitchen and the outside patio, and bricking to close this space., installing new window in the kitchen. Comments: We discussed with several contractors our project and after thorough consideration we decided to work with DMV of Gaithersburg, Maryland. The selling point for us to select DMV was a feeling of not being pressured to sign, being truly in charge of this project (not perceived when discussing with others) AND their flexibility in the design concept. We were not disappointed with our decision. Particularly, their flexibility meant that we could make changes "on the fly" if not satisfied or had new ideas. Importantly, unless those changes meant additional costs in materials or a significant change from the scope of work, there were no additional costs of labor to make these adjustments. As an example, we changed the color of paint three times in one bathroom (after painting was completed) to get the look we wanted. No problem and no additional cost to do this! Anyone who has renovated a kitchen or bath will likely tell you that no matter how much planning you do ahead of time, it cannot fully prepare you for what the finished product in your home will look like. DMV understands this and both their patience and flexibility with the homeowner is truly commendable. They also work closely with the glass company and custom-made great looking shower cabin in one of our bathrooms and a beautiful glass panel cover for the window inside the second shower cabin. Something we’ve been told by several other companies was not possible to execute. The end-products are not only beautiful, allowing daylight in our small bathrooms (which otherwise would be dependent on electric light only), but are also very functional. It's clear, DMV knows its craft well. We were provided a detailed timeline of the entire project. This was very helpful in understanding the timing of events for planning purposes. The schedule was reasonably followed although there were occasional delays due to timing of materials being delivered or having to wait for a damaged material to be replaced by the manufacturer (at no additional cost to us). Working team was always on time, polite, working hard, clean, and conscientious of us living in our home during the renovation. Javier, Jacinto and the rest of the team were wonderful to work with. DMV used only company employees and no contractors. We absolutely love our new kitchen and both bathrooms! Thank you, DMV! If we were to renovate again, DMV would be our first choice.

Description of Work
Remodel of kitchen and two bathrooms

Category home remodeling

Cost $120,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2019

Images

Review for DMV Kitchen & Bath Inc - 429 E Diamond Ave, Gaithersburg, MD - 37858530

+5 More

5.0

04/25/2019


Tom L.

DMV Kitchen and Bath finished our basement. Far exceeded our expectations. Over two years after they did the work I called them asking a question about how to pull one of the cabinets out to install an ice maker. They sent an employee to do it for me an hour later the same day ON A SATURDAY! Highly recommend!!

Description of Work
Finished out basement.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, glass repair, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Cost $80,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/29/2016

Images

Review for DMV Kitchen & Bath Inc - 429 E Diamond Ave, Gaithersburg, MD - 37839182

+5 More

5.0

03/24/2019


Larry F.

Very happy with the work. They gave us an estimate of a 4-6 weeks to complete the work but did it in 3. Very happy with the results. Any time I contacted them with concerns and even changes to the work (e.g., adding a vanity and switching out a mirror for a medicine cabinet) they were incredibly responsive!

Description of Work
Upgraded two full baths

Category home remodeling

Cost $29,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2019

5.0

03/23/2019


Linda F.

Top notch work by Javier and his team. I waited 30 years to do anything to my house, in part because I was terrified of contractors. I also have no design sense. When a neighbor hired DMV to renovate her kitchen and bathrooms, I loved the work and took the plunge. Javier listened, was responsive, made excellent recommendations, has good taste, respected my budget, was honest and punctual, and most important, produced excellent work, on time (3 weeks for kitchen, start to finish, for a total gut job). The guys on his team were also great - honest, hard-working, respectful. I love my new kitchen and deck (which we had them do later in the summer).

Description of Work
Total kitchen renovation and new deck

Category decks, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2018

5.0

03/20/2019


Melissa P.

Great! Their quality of work is top notch. Javier is very responsive and professional. We have hired them to finish our basement and renovate our kitchen and have been extremely happy with both!

Description of Work
Kitchen and basement renovation

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2019