Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cool Breeze Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning

4.7

(771) Verified Reviews

Founded 1979 • With Angi since December 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
71740
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

18918 Premiere Ct

Gaithersburg, MD 20879

http://www.coolbreezeplumbingheatac.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Duct Cleaning

Duct Cleaning

HVAC Companies202120851
Did you know that a single duct cleaning removes approximately six pounds of dust and other debris from a home? The air inside your home is full of tiny particles like dust, pollen and pet dander, and when your furnace or air conditioner draws air it pulls in these particles. Over time, these contaminants build up insider your ducts, reducing air flow while recirculating throughout your house. Regular duct maintenance that keeps dust and debris out of your HVAC components helps prevents costly repairs and will extend the life of your system!!! Call Cool Breeze today and ask about our cleaning services to keep you and your home happy and healthy!

Description

Cool Breeze Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning has earned its reputation as an industry leader by providing the best heating, ventilation, and air conditioning (HVAC) products and services to the greater metro area. Our staff has proudly served Maryland, DC, and Virginia residential and commercial HVAC needs for 40 years. We have 21 highly trained employees including dedicated technicians, installers and office staff. We do not use subcontractors. Anyone from Cool Breeze that comes to your home or place of business will be licensed, insured, and wearing a uniform. We carry Master permits for all jurisdictions in which we work, and our employees have a 3rd party certification with NATE and carry Journeyman permits. We charge $79 for residential service which includes the trip and 1st half hour of the service call. For Angie's List members, we discount this rate to $49 and offer 10% off all parts needed. Our company is a community-based, family owned, equal-opportunity employer, where every employee is hand-picked and trained by the owner to be professional and courteous. This strategy ensures top quality and professional personnel. We are dedicated to ensuring that our customers are completely satisfied with their Cool Breeze experience by having an owner that is accessible and conducts customer satisfaction surveys....
Duct Cleaning project
Duct Cleaning

HVAC Companies

202120851
Full system replacement  project
Full system replacement

HVAC Companies

202120851
Water Heater Install  project
Water Heater Install

plumbers

202120851

Verified Reviews

4.7

(771) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

624

4

57

3

34

2

27

1

29

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (728)plumbers (78)water heaters (24)drain cleaning (22)air duct cleaning (14)dryer vent cleaning (2)appliance repair (26)gas leak repair (3)gas fireplace repair (3)electrician (2)well & water pump repair (1)roofing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 771 reviews
5.0

06/28/2022


Burt H.

Cool Breeze is our regular HVAC repair company. They've done all work on our two systems over the past 12 years. This incident was typical of their high quality diagnostic and repair services. Chris, our regular technician, quickly figured out what was wrong - a blocked drain which was causing the pan to fill up, and the float switch was shutting the whole system down. He cleared the drain line, cleaned out the pan with vinegar, and voila, the system is working fine again. We are blessed to have a responsive, competent, honest, high-quality HVAC company working for us.

Description of Work
A/C system not operating - t-stat dark

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $209

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2022

5.0

06/14/2022


Barbara N.

The service was very good. I will recommend them

Description of Work
They have to put a toilet fixture.

Category plumbing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2021

3.0

03/22/2022


Everett L.

I live in a condo, where the pipes are shared. The neighbor’s sink was overflowing into mine, and vice versa. Had them come by to snake a drain. 3 years prior, they had done the same job for $125. This time, the plumber charged $560, yet was unable to clear the drain. (I oversimplify, out of frustration. Given that the 3 year old fix didn’t take, it’s understandable that an ultimate solution would be more complex/expensive. However…) 1. A large factor to the price hike was getting charged twice: once for each drain. I was the one who asked whether involving the neighbors would help. But the plumber made no mention of charges beyond the hourly rate until it was time for the bill. The professional gesture would have been to clarify such a drastic change in cost with the client before expanding the scope of work. 2. The snake would not thread down the main plumbing stack. Opening the walls was proposed. I questioned whether a vent on the roof might exist. But in spite of coming with a ladder, the plumber expressed hesitation to actually use it. (It’s possible that the tools were lacking…a longer snake might be necessary. But discomfort using the ladder was discussed.) 3. And (possibly this is entitled, but) I’m a bit irritated that no discount was offered, for failure to complete the job on the first try. I understand that time is money. But the longer he spent being in over his depth, the more it cost us.

Description of Work
snaking a drain

Category plumbing

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing our company, I am very sorry if the communication was lacking on the part of our plumber. Buildings bring almost commercial style efforts to drain cleaning. We will be reaching out to you to turn you back into a satisfied customer.
5.0

03/07/2022


Wayne K.

Ron, the owner came to my house and immediately I knew he was the right contractor with the knowledge to install a new HVAC system. I agreed to his proposal, and they immediately scheduled a team of top technicians to arrive at my house like a coordinated pit crew the following week. Everyone was so skilled and professional, and each member had a mission to keep the job flowing, and have it completed in one day. They arrived on time, delivered the new unit, hauled away the old compressor and metal, and it could not have gone much smoother. I can highly recommend Ron and his team, and you won't be disappointed!

Description of Work
Replace my old HVAC System

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2022

5.0

01/06/2022


Ron D.

The workmen arrived on time and completed the job in about 3.5 hours, as expected. They removed the old water heater and cleaned up after themselves. The new water heater is working perfectly and I am completely pleased with the job they did. Would recommend.

Description of Work
Water heater replacement

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $2,125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review, we are pleased to know you are satisfied with your new install. Please don't hesitate to call with any questions or concerns.
5.0

12/16/2021


Jack P.

The tech was on time .and let us know when he arrived .did a great job in a timely fashion. He found some problems and repaired them at no extra charge! I will always your your services. Thank you ! They serviced three units .

Description of Work
Yearly service

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your 5 star review. Maintaining our customers satisfaction is always our top priority. We look forward to providing you our services again in the future.
5.0

12/14/2021


Janie F.

Amazing. When install of new system needed special design for small condo, the owner came and made it perfect. They’re awesome!

Description of Work
HEVAC replaced and regular maintenance

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your 5 star review, our customers satisfaction is always our top priority. We are so pleased to know you are satisfied with your new installation.
5.0

11/13/2021


Barbara P.

Very thorough and knowledgeable. Very timely and professional

Description of Work
Service gas fireplace and check water heater

Category appliance repair,water heater repair,gas logs

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for you're 5 star review, we are pleased to know you are happy with our service.
5.0

11/04/2021


reuben S.

Great service from start to finish. On time, answered all questions, provided service as agreed upon.

Description of Work
Install complete HVAC system.

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review, we are pleased to know you are satisfied with our service.
5.0

11/04/2021


Gourgen K.

Cool Breeze installed in my apartment a new HVAC system (new heat pump on the roof, air handler in the closet and Ecobee wireless thermostat). I had a successful and pleasant experience. They helped me choose the right equipment configuration. The installation team was very professional, skillful and efficient. The team inspected each piece of equipment out of manufacture’s box and made sure that everything was free from any defects. The Heat Pump was safely secured on the roof, while the Air Handler was installed in the closet and exactly fitted with pre-existing vents. Drainage tube connections were neatly and precisely joined; all wires were carefully insulated, tied up and properly weatherproofed. A new thermostat was installed, configured and tested to make sure heating & cooling modes work properly. Cool Breeze removed the old equipment and hauled it away, the installation site was cleaned. The entire work met my expectation in terms of work quality, schedule and performance, as well as in terms of the work aesthetics. I highly recommend Cool Breeze; they are very professional, experienced, honest and friendly. Everyone, the top management, staff in the headquarters and field installation specialists are very knowledgeable, highly skilled and ready to answer any questions and explain how the equipment meets your needs.

Description of Work
Replacement of the Heating and Cooling System, and the thermostat

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2021

Images

Review for Cool Breeze Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning - 18918 Premiere Ct, Gaithersburg, MD - 39532060

+1 More

Service Provider Response

We are so pleased to hear you are happy with your new install. We take pride in ensuring our customers needs are met to the fullest. Don't forget to schedule your free maintenance for you new system in the spring time!

Services Offered

Repair & Replacement – Furnace, Air Conditioning, Humidifier. Air Cleaners. Air Duct Cleaning. Indoor Air Quality. Ultra-Violet Lights. Hepa Air Cleaners. Whole-House Dehumidifiers. Maintenance Agreements. Energy & Environmental Assessment. Plumbing, drain and sewer repair. Repair services. Sheet metal fabrication.

Services Not Offered

Refrigeration. Walk-In Freezers. Oil furnaces.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cool Breeze Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning

How is Cool Breeze Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning overall rated?

Cool Breeze Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Cool Breeze Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning open?

Cool Breeze Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Cool Breeze Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning provide

Cool Breeze Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

Does Cool Breeze Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning offer free estimates?

Yes, Cool Breeze Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning offers free project estimates.

Does Cool Breeze Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Cool Breeze Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Cool Breeze Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning offer a senior discount?

No, Cool Breeze Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer a senior discount.

Does Cool Breeze Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning offer emergency services?

Yes, Cool Breeze Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Cool Breeze Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning?

Yes, Cool Breeze Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning offers warranties.

What services does Cool Breeze Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning offer?

Cool Breeze Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning offers the following services: Repair & Replacement – Furnace, Air Conditioning, Humidifier. Air Cleaners. Air Duct Cleaning. Indoor Air Quality. Ultra-Violet Lights. Hepa Air Cleaners. Whole-House Dehumidifiers. Maintenance Agreements. Energy & Environmental Assessment. Plumbing, drain and sewer repair. Repair services. Sheet metal fabrication.

Are there any services Cool Breeze Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer?

Refrigeration. Walk-In Freezers. Oil furnaces.