Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Budget Carpet Services

Founded 1983 • With Angi since June 2010

With Budget Carpet Services, you will experience a new level of clean. Our attention to detail and unsurpassed quality has made us the first and only choice for businesses and homes throughout the Washington Metropolitan area. We have been top-rated by Checkbook magazine for the past two years. We specialize in carpet cleaning, upholstery & drapery cleaning, 24-hour carpet restoration, carpet repair, and carpet sales & installation. We are owner operated and use only the most advanced high quality equipment for your carpet needs. We use only non-toxic, bio-degradable, and environmentally friendly cleaning materials. Our well-trained and experienced personnel use proven methods and techniques that achieve remarkable results. Our hard working technicians arrive on time, are extremely courteous, and respect the privacy of each customer.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
Melyssa S.
5.0
07/05/2018
I bought my house from a seller that used Budget Carpet Services and I'm glad they did. After moving in, I removed a built-in that did not have any carpet underneath it. I was able to reach Chet who was responsive and knowledgeable. He was able to obtain the same carpet brand and color (albeit the same dye-lot was no longer available), and he seamlessly installed carpet to the missing area quickly and affordably. Not only would I use him again, but I am using him again. He is scheduled to return next week to repair a hole that my pups ate in the carpet.
Description of Work
Carpet installation and replacement
Category
carpet installation
Joan S.
5.0
03/19/2016
Great service and very professional
Description of Work
Cleaned area rugs and carpet
Category
carpet cleaners, flooring contractor, oriental rug cleaning
Wendy B.
4.0
02/05/2016
My realtor recommended them and they were very responsive. Chet is extremely nice and appeared customer oriented. They removed carpet replaced padding, dried carpet and underfloor with 2 commercial dehumidifiers and 2 blower fans, inspected everything, treated everything with Microban. Replaced the carpet and shampooed. Did a fine job except his workers arrived an hour late, and the carpet was much much wetter at the end than it is with my Bissell Big Green carpet cleaner (which I love!). I had people coming in 4 hours so insisted they bring back blowers because every time one walked on the carpet it was so wet that it would leave clear footprints and track water onto the wood floor in my foyer. I would use them again provided I got a firm quote in writing first and I specified that the carpet had to be reasonably dry before I made a final payment. My understanding was that it would be $500 to remove and an additional $500 install new padding and reinstall the padding, carpet and shampoo (which I had scheduled with the people who installed the new carpet.) But if I did both he would discount the price to $820. When done (with carpet still wet) I gave his workers a check for $320 but they told me it was going to be a total of $1,000. I spoke with Chet and realized we have a different recollection of the conversation. It is my fault for not getting it in writing. To his credit he discounted the bill by $80. I think it was a genuine misunderstanding. My broker would not have recommended them if they did bait and switch pricing.
Description of Work
remediated carpets in 2 rooms: 12 x 18 and 14 x 16 plus 2 closets.
Category
carpet cleaners, carpet installation, flooring contractor, remodeling
Susan B.
5.0
12/11/2015
Chet and Victor arrived on time, a little early, actually, assessed the couches and told me what could be done. They cleaned them beautifully!! they told me to let them dry for about 4 hours. They look like new, well, almost, for 25 and 30 year old couches!! Fabulous job!!!
Description of Work
They cleaned two couches and 2 ottomans.
Category
carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning
Essie S.
5.0
05/21/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They cleaned carpets in 4 bedrooms, family room and basement. Arrived when they said they would, were very thorough and professional. Family room very stained and the next day one stain reappeared. Called the company and they sent the team back that day to re-do. I would use them again any time.
Category
carpet cleaners
Mary H.
5.0
11/04/2014
They did a very good job. They were positive for a few things. All of that was top. He was on time and he was reliable. He did exactly what he said he would do. He didn't rush. His price was good. The result was good. Their responsiveness was excellent.
Description of Work
I used Budget Carpet Services for rug cleaning.
Category
carpet cleaners
Ling F.
5.0
06/15/2014
Pretreated the dirty spots and cleaned the spots well. Placed cardboards covers underneath legs of wood furniture to protect furniture. Cleaned carpet well and were courteous and professional.
Description of Work
Cleaned carpet for 3 rooms, hallway, and stairs.
Category
carpet cleaners
JOE C.
5.0
06/09/2014
It went okay. that was $350 and took about 10 days, or two weeks, which is normal for that. There is only two people who can immerse a large rug. They cleaned it, but didn't get the stains out. He said he could get them out. So I guess that's understandable. Then they did wall to wall carpeting and did a great job on that. They did upholstery and they did a good job on that. It's not the best, they were close to the best, they were the lowest priced. on the upholstery and wall to wall carpeting I would give them an A. On the Persian rug they couldn't get the stains out so I'd give them a B on that. Their responsiveness was good.
Description of Work
I had them take large oriental rug and take it to their warehouse and immerse it.
Category
carpet cleaners
Richard Q.
5.0
01/29/2013
Budget Carpet Services did a great job at a good price. They picked up my carpet promptly and delivered it to me promptly when it was ready. I highly recommend their service.
Description of Work
Wool carpet 7x5 cleaning including pickup and delivery.
Category
carpet cleaners, remodeling

Other local Pros in your area

Oriental Rug Weavers

Purchaser and Seller of New and Antique Rugs of the Highest Quality. Services offered: Insurance Appraisals, Cleaning (hand wash), Repair / Restoration, Re- Sizing, Re-Weaving, Re-Dyeing, Rug Pads (hypo allergenic) , Onsite Design Consultation and more.... We carry beautiful Handmade selection of exquisite Tribal and City Workshop pieces in all sizes. Spectacular Variety of beautiful Traditional and Modern / Contemporary Design Rugs. We Specialize in both New and Antique Rugs of the Highest Quality. Our rugs come from : Iran (Persian), Pakistan, Afghanistan, Kashmir, Turkey, Tibet, Central Asia (Caucasian), China & India. Affiliation : ASID Industry Partner (American Society of Interior Designers) Onsite Design Consultation is available on request to better help your decorative needs. Rug Padding : Sale & Installation of Top Quality Hypo-Allergenic Rug Pads for all type of surfaces i.e. Hardwood, Carpet, Tiles, Laminate.  

Angi Certified

RestoreUnow

WATER, FIRE & MOLD Damage Restoration & Clean-up Services! When disaster strikes your home or business, you need an experienced professional company to restore your property back to pre-loss condition. We offer immediate disaster response and can work with your insurance company. Having a disaster happen can be a traumatic time in your life and we understand every aspect of this. Our goal is to not only restore your home or business properly but to also ease your mind. From the initial phone call until after we've completed the work, we promise you'll be completely satisfied. We urge you to take a few moments to read our reviews, learn about our services, and contact us with any questions you may have.  

Angi Certified

Superior Damage Restoration

Fire? Flood? Mold? Biohazard? Call Superior Damage Restoration. We're family-owned and locally-operated. Most importantly, we're ready to restore. Whether you need mold remediation, water mitigation, or reconstruction, we've got you covered. We offer a personal approach that emphasizes transparency and quality. Above all, we want to be at the top of your list for emergency home restoration in Maryland, Washington DC and Northern Virginia. Our services: - Mold remediation - Water mitigation - Restoration - Water proofing - Handyman services Find out more and check out great testimonials from our customers on our website: https://superiordamagerestoration.com  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

10021 Banner Country Ct

Gaithersburg, MD 20882

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Budget Carpet Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Budget Carpet Services is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Budget Carpet Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Budget Carpet Services offers free project estimates.

No, Budget Carpet Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Budget Carpet Services does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Budget Carpet Services offers emergency services.

Yes, Budget Carpet Services offers warranties.

Budget Carpet Services offers the following services: carpet cleaning, oriental rug plant cleaning, upholstery & drapery cleaning, carpet repair, 24-hour flood & fire restoration service, capret sales & installation