Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

American Home Contractors Inc

4.8

(1988) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 • With Angi since March 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
31337
Trade License Expiration
02/05/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

11820 W Market Pl Ste F

Fulton, MD 20759

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Following the WHO and CDC guidelines

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Tesla Solar Roof - Fulton, MD

Tesla Solar Roof - Fulton, MD

roofing202020759
This beautiful home in Fulton, MD is in a great open area and has amazing sun exposure. Adding in a power wall for this TESLA roof really completed the whole package. . . Key Stats - Roof Size: 30 square | PV System Size: 18.477 kW | Roof Installation Time: 4 Days (includes tear-off and dry in)

Description

American Home Contractors is a locally owned and operated company that has been in business for over 30 years! With our combined knowledge and experience, we are able to provide the highest quality products and services in today’s marketplace. Whether your project is roofing, siding, windows, gutters, or doors, you can trust American Home Contractors’ quality and reputation is behind each installation....

Deals

Verified Reviews

4.8

(1988) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1762

4

107

3

39

2

35

1

42

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (1588)gutter cleaning (628)gutter repair (458)roof cleaning (183)window replacement (81)handyman (64)skylight installation (48)siding companies (46)home inspection (24)door installation (18)insulation (33)decks & porches (20)
Showing 1-10 of 1988 reviews
5.0

07/15/2021

Chuck was GREAT! He did an excellent job. He not only did what he came to do. He also provided consultation on an issue with window leak.

Description of Work
Gutter Clea

Category decks,gutter cleaning

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

5.0

06/28/2021

It was an absolute pleasure working with everyone at American Home Contractors (AHC). I had a very customized project requiring a very specific type of siding since I live in Georgetown, DC, and we have several layers of historic oversight required prior to permit issuance. In other words, this neighborhood is extremely difficult to work in due to all the regulations required to obtain a legal per...

Description of Work
Siding replacement (Masonite with Western Red Cedar)

Category insulation,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2021

Images

Review for American Home Contractors Inc - 11820 W Market Pl, Fulton, MD - 39386541

+9 More

5.0

06/24/2021

The date of the appointment the gutters couldn't be cleaned because it had rained the previous evening and the roof was wet. Isaiah was very accommodating and came back the very next day. He phoned to let me know when he was on his way. When he arrived he got right to work. I am very satisfied with Isaiah's work. He even removed a wasp's nest that was over my front door before he left.

Description of Work
The gutters needed to be cleaned. The gutters also needed to have any leaks sealed.

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2021

5.0

05/27/2021

Great job.. My husband & I are very happy with their work. Gutter and trim work was reasonably priced. Communication was excellent and any concerns were addressed right away. I would use American Home Contractor again. It is nice to know there are honest contractors out there who care about quality.

Description of Work
gutters & trim

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2021

5.0

05/15/2021

Great, the technician named Marcus did an excellent job, and took pictures of the work that was done.

Description of Work
Roof tune up.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2021

5.0

05/04/2021

Marcus did an excellent job and I highly recommend. Everything was done fast and efficient. My gutters were very clogged and now they look great!

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2021

5.0

04/22/2021

In 2020, Pre-COVID-19, my wife and I were looking to have our worn out gutters replaced on our home. After consulting with three different companies, American Home Contractors seemed to be the best choice. At that time, John Roda was the Project Coordinator who provided the appraisal. John had several qualities that stood out among the rest. 1. John was personable. 2. John was knowledgeable. 3. Jo...

Description of Work
Gutter Replacement

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2021

5.0

04/12/2021

Isiah was very professional and efficient. He communicated the issues with my roof and placed new shingles and sealed the areas that required it.

Description of Work
Roof tune up

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

5.0

04/06/2021

Mike did a good job cleaning up the gutters & the pictures of before & after were an added bonus.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category decks,gutter cleaning

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2021

5.0

03/17/2021

Excellent. Isiah showed up mask on, on time and ready to work. There was no fast talking or hidden fees. It was exactly what was quoted to me. He was professional and got the job done.

Description of Work
Gutters tube up

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

Services Offered

Roofing (Repair, Replacement, Maintenance) Solar Roofing (Replacement) Gutter (Repair, Replacement, Maintenance) Siding (Replacement) Windows (Replacement) Skylights (Replacement) Doors (Replacement)

Services Not Offered

Handyman. Masonry. Plumbing. Electrical

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes