Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Andyman, LLC

Founded 2006 • With Angi since August 2012

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4241 Lafayette St

Fredrick, MD 21704

Description

small company but growing, doing everything from punch-out work to get homes ready for the market to remodel / renovations to basements, baths & kitchens. The work you get is of high quality and no job is too small.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Patrick D.
5.0
02/29/2016
Andy has done other jobs for us in the past and the quality of his work is outstanding. He is easy to work with, professional, and cares about doing the job right. I highly recommend Andyman!
Description of Work
Dry wall repair, painting, caulking, dryer duct repair, installed new shower door.
Category
drywall, handyman service, home remodeling, interior painters
Dennis S.
5.0
01/04/2016
Very organized and always kept us well informed on the progress of the project.
Description of Work
Total Kitchen Rehab.
Category
handyman service
Deborah & Karl G.
5.0
09/08/2014
Andy was great, a complete professional. Very easy to work with, completed job on promised schedule. Left job site clean every day. Finished product still looks wonderful 6 years later. Andy's attention to detail was superb!
Description of Work
Complete renovation of kitchen, including demolition, cabinet installation, hardwood flooring install, backsplash install, painting & drywall, appliances install, building bay window seat with cabinets underneath.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

(member name removed), Thank you for your review. I Hope you and your husband are doing very well. Andy Truszkowski
MARK C.
5.0
06/25/2014
It went fine. He was just not competitively priced compared to others. He came out, walked through the project with me, asked questions and made suggestions. We actually liked him a lot. He had some good ideas. He was very professional, communication was good and showed up on time.
Description of Work
I had Andyman, LLC come out and give me a bid. It was for a drywall, insulation and a little bit of framing.
Category
drywall, picture framing
Alex B.
5.0
05/27/2014
As usual, Andy was able to show up the day after I called and had a new electrical box installed in less than an hour. He also took some time to look at some larger projects that I was planning and gave me an estimate for that work within the next week.
Description of Work
The contractor replaced an electrical box in my ceiling.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thanks (member name removed)
Alex B.
5.0
12/12/2013
I got myself in a bind trying to replace my kitchen sink faucet myself. I was unable to get the large nut off from the underside of the faucet in the tight space between the basin and the wall. I ended up breaking the faucet into pieces in the process. I called Andyman on Tuesday and he was able to come out the next day, but due to my schedule I had to delay the visit until Thursday morning. Andrew showed up right on time and had all the tools and expertise to remove the remainder of the old faucet and install the new one, all in less than an hour. Throughout the visit, Andrew was super friendly and professional. I will definitely call him again the next time my amateur skills get me into a bind, or if my wife prefers that we hire someone for a particular job rather than have me struggle for hours to no avail.
Description of Work
Replaced kitchen sink faucet.
Category
handyman service
Jeff M.
5.0
12/05/2013
Andy from Andyman is a very passionate individual that is focused on the smallest details and customer service of any job. I've used Andy for several years now, and recently moved into a new home. This remodel job for my Powder Room was needed, as the previous owner had one of the ugliest bathrooms that I have ever seen. Andyman ripped out the old tile floor, the ugly vanity, plumbing, etc. and prepped the room for a new tile floor. He prepped the floor, laid the tile and finished it with grout/sealant. He replaced the toilet, and patiently waited for my custom vanity to be made by the Amish...after arrival 12 weeks later, he finished if off with fit/finish of vessel sink, plumbing, caulk/paint and insuring that there were no leaks/drips from plumbing connections. Always very clean after each day of work and careful with the home itself, insuring that there is no damage to any other room/doorway/hallway, etc. Will bring him back for the next project....very soon! Have great before/after photos to share if requested....
Description of Work
Remodel of Powder Room
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Stucchi's, Inc.

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime once you see our quality work. We're passionate about delivering an exceptional experience. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Window Genie of Frederick, LLC

    Since 1994, we have specialized in window cleaning, window tinting, pressure washing, gutter cleaning, and more. Our commitment to customer satisfaction and professionalism is what sets us apart from the competition. You can feel safe knowing our team of field technicians are fully trained, insured, bonded, and drive custom wrapped GENIEMOBILES for easy identification. Check out all the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Shining Painting LLC.

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Quality handyman service , general contracting and remodel/renovations. No job is too small

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Andyman, LLC

    How is Andyman, LLC overall rated?

    Andyman, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Andyman, LLC open?

    Andyman, LLC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Andyman, LLC provide

    Andyman, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Andyman, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Andyman, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Andyman, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Andyman, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Andyman, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Andyman, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Andyman, LLC?

    No, Andyman, LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Andyman, LLC offer?

    Andyman, LLC offers the following services: Quality handyman service , general contracting and remodel/renovations. No job is too small