Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Renovations By Ed

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since October 2017

Licensed
Trade License Number
116809
Trade License Locale
Maryland
Trade License Authority
Maryland: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

6804 Church Ct

Frederick, MD 21702

http://www.renovationsbyed.com

Description

Renovations by Ed provides exceptional services in kitchen & bathroom remodeling, cabinets, additions, trim, basements finishing, decks and general contractor projects. No jobs is too big or too small! Call or email us today for Free Consultation! 301-662-1967...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

woodworking (8)interior painting (5)drywall (4)Patios (3)hardscaping (3)house painting (3)deck cleaning (3)cabinet refacing (2)electrician (2)countertop installation (2)basement remodeling (1)door installation (1)
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
5.0

06/19/2020


Benjamin S.

Renovations by Ed did a fantastic job. They built a roughly 250 square foot screened in deck at the back of our house. They were very reasonably priced and provided exceptional craftsmanship. Furthermore, they were extremely professional and responsive to any questions we had during the process -- Ed would virtually always respond to calls or texts within minutes. Ed is very personable, provides great suggestions and options, and employs an experienced and professional team. We would gladly recommend them to anyone considering a deck or any other construction/renovation project. We will definitely use them again for any additional projects we do and only have great things to say about them. Christina and Ben

Description of Work
Screened in deck

Category woodworking, interior painters, hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You Very Much for the amazing words!! You folks are fantastic!! We are here for the next project of yours!
1.0

03/18/2020


Chi N.

He did a poor job. He did not do the work right and he overcharged me and then tried to blame the credit card company for the fee.

Description of Work
He did framing of my basement.

Category basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Remove], Always we do our best to make our clients happy, the positive reviews can testified that, in the same way we have tried our best to help you on your basement frame project, avoiding fees and even tax that we pay on our own. But we could not go against the project’s drawings plans per County codes (provided by you). We are so sorry that our work do not fulfilled your expectations after four months but we simple can’t go back and re-done it against the codes. I have no idea what you are stating about overcharge, even after we avoided fees and taxes to help your budget, and you did agreed and signed the contract, as well the credit card charge fee, I'm sorry about that. Here's what I can do for you. Have your project drawing plans review and approved by the county inspection and as a courtesy, I'd also like to offer a complementary 50% off on our labor service. Would this help to make things the way you would like? Please let me know, Max Silva – General Manager/Accounts Relations
5.0

11/20/2018


Emily S.

Excellent! The crew was punctual, professional and on schedule.

Description of Work
Deck renovations

Category remodeling, deck cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2018

Images

Review for Renovations By Ed - 6804 Church Ct, Frederick, MD - 37565522

Service Provider Response

Thank You So Much!! We really appreciated your words! We are looking to continue doing business together for the years to coming. Max Silva
5.0

11/11/2018


LaVonne J.

Very well. If Ed's team is doing the work, I don't worry about it. Ed has done renovation work for me for over 10 yrs, from replacing deck doors and rotting wood around a bay window, to excellent paint jobs, to installing kitchen & bathroom appliances and floors, to name just a few things. To quote the friend who referred me to him, "He can do anything."

Description of Work
Wide variety of renovation work, inside and outside

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2018

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for the awesome review! I really appreciated it. Looking forward to continue doing business together for years to come! Max Silva
5.0

11/07/2018


Gary G.

Ed and his crew were total professionals. They arrived on time each day and secured the work area at the end of each day. Their work is meticulous and they did everything on time and under budget. I don’t usually write reviews but Ed and his workers are just too good to not spread the word. They also did some revisions on the original design and gave me an accurate bid before any work was done. I have no hesitations recommending Renovations by Ed for any of your home construction needs.

Description of Work
Renovations by Ed built a large deck at my home. They also built a screened porch which included skylights and sliding glass doors.

Category remodeling, deck cleaning, woodworking, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2018

Images

Review for Renovations By Ed - 6804 Church Ct, Frederick, MD - 37537844

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the great review... your words really touched our hearts, you are such special amazing client... we are exciting and ready to help you with the next projects!
5.0

10/30/2018


Chuck N.

All the work was done on time and at a quoted price, and work was excellent, I have no complaints. and have referred them to neighbors who have used them and were very happy.

Description of Work
They completely replaced our kitchen lighting, took out tubes and installed all LED Lighting with custom finished, they did the same thing on the upstairs home office. Exterior Painting of the outside of a 3 storey town homes

Category remodeling, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much dear [Member Name Removed], you are awesome client! Looking forward to continue doing business together. Max RBE Account Relations
5.0

10/11/2018


Teresa O.

They are very conscientious, honest and whatever was wrong they fixed quickly. They did an excellent job! I will recommend and use them, again.

Description of Work
Bathroom Renovation

Category remodeling

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2018

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], You very special client to our company. Thank you a lot!!! We are exciting to continuous working with you again on another project for years to coming! Max Silva RBE Account Relations.
5.0

10/11/2018


Morgan R.

They were very reasonably priced, extremely fast at accomplishing the work and I am very satisfied. I will highly recommend them and use them, again.

Description of Work
Kitchen and Basement Renovation

Category remodeling

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the review about our service. We are exciting to continuous working with you again on another project for years to coming! Max Silva RBE Account Relations.
5.0

07/16/2018


Ron D.

Minor settlement occurred at a new raised garden in the back of property over the past winter/spring. Renovations By Ed was contacted and took care of the issue promptly and at no cost!

Description of Work
Remedial Work

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking your time to write very nice words about us! We are glad to hear that you are happy with our work results. We are exciting to continuous working with you again on another project for years to coming! Max Silva RBE Account Relations.
5.0

02/25/2018


Jessica W.

After purchasing our home, Renovations by Ed helped us completely renovate the kitchen into our favorite area of the house and restore our back deck (photos attached). By taking down the wall that was separating it from the rest of the living room, we were able to make the closed off kitchen into a beautiful open floor concept. The tile work/back splash looks perfect, the cabinets that were refinished look brand new, the lighting is gorgeous, and the customized wood work throughout is unmatched! RBE also restored the deck and stairs that were on the back of our house. Ed's team caught problems with it that even the house inspector missed during the purchase. Ed was able to correct original mistakes made by the deck builder, solidify the structure, and make us feel safe enough to run up and down the stairs of the deck with our dogs without worry. They also added a beautiful fresh coat of paint to match our shutters on the front of the house. A lovely touch that meant a lot to us as new home-owners. Ed and his team are utmost professionals and consistently provided excellent service, creative suggestions, and a perfect final product. They gave us design ideas and customization that we never would have received from any other company. My husband and I highly recommend Renovations By Ed for any of your renovation, repair, or restoration needs!

Description of Work
Kitchen Renovation; Deck Repair

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, remodeling, deck cleaning, woodworking, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2016

Images

Review for Renovations By Ed - 6804 Church Ct, Frederick, MD - 36864346

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for the great review! We appreciate you taking your time to write very nice words about us! We are glad to hear that you are happy with our work results. We are exciting to continuing working with you on this Spring's project as now and we will make sure that we will fulfill all your expectations once more. Max Silva RBE Account Relations.
5.0

11/06/2017


Karen K.

All projects went extremely well. The Renovations team was a pleasure to work with-polite, knowledgeable, helpful-Ed has a philosophy where he treats your property like he would his own home. Ed and his team are extremely responsive , analytical and looking for ways to provide the best solutions/product in the most economical and timely way. I cannot recommend him more highly. Ed is very trustworthy and would be an asset to any homeowner.

Description of Work
A variety of projects from electrical to plumbing to fence and gate design and construction to stone/concrete driveway design and implementation.

Category concrete driveways, remodeling, woodworking, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking your time to write very nice words about us! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied and happy with our work result, and for us is a great pleasure work with such special person as you are! We are exciting to continuous working with you again on another project for years to coming! Max Silva RBE Account Relations.
5.0

10/26/2017


Margateth M.

Solid experience with A best remodeling on this project. They were professional and friendly throughout the entire project. Ed, the project manager in his team head by Mike and Max were very communicative and straightforward with my family. We are plan to using them for many future projects. Great group of guys to work with!!!!

Description of Work
Kitchen & Bathroom renovations

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] , Thank you for the amazing review! We appreciate you taking your time to write very nice words about us! We are glad to hear that you are happy with our work results. Max Silva RBE Account Relations.
5.0

10/25/2017


kenny F.

Very well and the steps are very sturdy

Description of Work
Deck steps and ballisters

Category remodeling, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2017

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] , Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking your time to write very nice words about us! We are glad to hear that you are happy with our work results. We are exciting to working with you again sometime soon! Max Silva RBE Account Relations.
5.0

10/23/2017


Jeff G.

The work was excellent- skilled, completed on time and fairly price. Ed is knowledgable and honest, and runs a first class home renovation company. I've recommended Ed to many people- friends, relatives, business associates.

Description of Work
Renovations By Ed did the renovation of our kitchen in 2016. Ed and crew have done other work for us at our house over the years- replace windows, and exterior trim, drywall and paint, bathroom renovation- whatever we need.

Category drywall, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you again for the great review! We appreciate you taking your time to write very nice words about us! We are glad to hear that you are happy with our work results. We are exciting to continuous working with you again on another projects for years to coming! Max Silva RBE Account Relations.
5.0

10/23/2017


Ron D.

I plan on having them come back in the spring for more work.

Description of Work
Installed a drainage system in the back of my property. Rebuilt my garden, they did a patio that had to be RE-done and adjusted. Did a new walkway for me. A lot of paver / patio work. I had retaining walls put in years ago that had started to fail and they repaired that.

Category landscaping, hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2017

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We appreciate you taking your time to write very nice words about us! We are glad to hear that you are happy with us. We are exciting to working with you again on the Spring! Thank you! Max Silva RBE Accounts Relations.
5.0

10/20/2017


Jeff G.

Great. The best, most reliable and honest.

Description of Work
I am a home builder and Renovations By Ed does a lot of work for my company- framing, trim, painting, making built-ins, installing cabinets, drywall. You name it. I've been building and renovating homes for thirty years and Renovations By Ed is among the very best contractors we've used.

Category drywall, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2017

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking your time to write very nice words about us! We are glad to hear that you are happy with our work results. We are exciting to continuous working with you again on another projects for years to coming! Max Silva RBE Account Relations.

    Services Offered

    We offer a wide array of quality products and services. Our services include Painting, Finish Basement, Power Washing, Ceramic Tile, Gutter Cleaning, Framing & Addition, Drywall, Siding, Trimming and more! Additional Services: Hardwood Flooring, Driveways and Walkways!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Renovations By Ed

    How is Renovations By Ed overall rated?

    Renovations By Ed is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Renovations By Ed open?

    Renovations By Ed is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Renovations By Ed provide

    Renovations By Ed accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does Renovations By Ed offer free estimates?

    Yes, Renovations By Ed offers free project estimates.

    Does Renovations By Ed offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Renovations By Ed does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Renovations By Ed?

    Yes, Renovations By Ed offers warranties.

    What services does Renovations By Ed offer?

    Renovations By Ed offers the following services: We offer a wide array of quality products and services. Our services include Painting, Finish Basement, Power Washing, Ceramic Tile, Gutter Cleaning, Framing & Addition, Drywall, Siding, Trimming and more! Additional Services: Hardwood Flooring, Driveways and Walkways!