Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Renovations By Ed

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since October 2017

Licensed
Trade License Number
116809
Trade License Locale
MD
Trade License Authority
Maryland: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

6804 Church Ct

Frederick, MD 21702

Description

Renovations by Ed provides exceptional services in kitchen & bathroom remodeling, cabinets, additions, trim, basements finishing, decks and general contractor projects. No jobs is too big or too small! Call or email us today for Free Consultation! 301-662-1967...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

woodworking (8)interior painting (5)drywall (4)Patios (3)hardscaping (3)house painting (3)deck cleaning (3)cabinet refacing (2)electrician (2)countertop installation (2)basement remodeling (1)door installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
5.0

06/19/2020

Renovations by Ed did a fantastic job. They built a roughly 250 square foot screened in deck at the back of our house. They were very reasonably priced and provided exceptional craftsmanship. Furthermore, they were extremely professional and responsive to any questions we had during the process -- Ed would virtually always respond to calls or texts within minutes. Ed is very personable, provides g...

Description of Work
Screened in deck

Category woodworking,interior painters,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You Very Much for the amazing words!! You folks are fantastic!! We are here for the next project of yours!
1.0

03/18/2020

He did a poor job. He did not do the work right and he overcharged me and then tried to blame the credit card company for the fee.

Description of Work
He did framing of my basement.

Category basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Remove], Always we do our best to make our clients happy, the positive reviews can testified that, in the same way we have tried our best to help you on your basement frame project, avoiding fees and even tax that we pay on our own. But we could not go against the project’s drawings plans per County codes (provided by you). We are so sorry that our work do not fulfilled your expec...
5.0

11/20/2018

Excellent! The crew was punctual, professional and on schedule.

Description of Work
Deck renovations

Category remodeling,deck cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2018

Images

Review for Renovations By Ed - 6804 Church Ct, Frederick, MD - 37565522

Service Provider Response

Thank You So Much!! We really appreciated your words! We are looking to continue doing business together for the years to coming. Max Silva
5.0

11/11/2018

Very well. If Ed's team is doing the work, I don't worry about it. Ed has done renovation work for me for over 10 yrs, from replacing deck doors and rotting wood around a bay window, to excellent paint jobs, to installing kitchen & bathroom appliances and floors, to name just a few things. To quote the friend who referred me to him, "He can do anything."

Description of Work
Wide variety of renovation work, inside and outside

Category countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,house painters,interior painters,cabinet refacing,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2018

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for the awesome review! I really appreciated it. Looking forward to continue doing business together for years to come! Max Silva
5.0

11/07/2018

Ed and his crew were total professionals. They arrived on time each day and secured the work area at the end of each day. Their work is meticulous and they did everything on time and under budget. I don’t usually write reviews but Ed and his workers are just too good to not spread the word. They also did some revisions on the original design and gave me an accurate bid before any work was done. I ...

Description of Work
Renovations by Ed built a large deck at my home. They also built a screened porch which included skylights and sliding glass doors.

Category remodeling,deck cleaning,woodworking,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2018

Images

Review for Renovations By Ed - 6804 Church Ct, Frederick, MD - 37537844

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the great review... your words really touched our hearts, you are such special amazing client... we are exciting and ready to help you with the next projects!
5.0

10/30/2018

All the work was done on time and at a quoted price, and work was excellent, I have no complaints. and have referred them to neighbors who have used them and were very happy.

Description of Work
They completely replaced our kitchen lighting, took out tubes and installed all LED Lighting with custom finished, they did the same thing on the upstairs home office. Exterior Painting of the outside of a 3 storey town homes

Category remodeling,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much dear [Member Name Removed], you are awesome client! Looking forward to continue doing business together. Max RBE Account Relations
5.0

10/11/2018

They are very conscientious, honest and whatever was wrong they fixed quickly. They did an excellent job! I will recommend and use them, again.

Description of Work
Bathroom Renovation

Category remodeling

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2018

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], You very special client to our company. Thank you a lot!!! We are exciting to continuous working with you again on another project for years to coming! Max Silva RBE Account Relations.
5.0

10/11/2018

They were very reasonably priced, extremely fast at accomplishing the work and I am very satisfied. I will highly recommend them and use them, again.

Description of Work
Kitchen and Basement Renovation

Category remodeling

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the review about our service. We are exciting to continuous working with you again on another project for years to coming! Max Silva RBE Account Relations.
5.0

07/16/2018

Minor settlement occurred at a new raised garden in the back of property over the past winter/spring. Renovations By Ed was contacted and took care of the issue promptly and at no cost!

Description of Work
Remedial Work

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking your time to write very nice words about us! We are glad to hear that you are happy with our work results. We are exciting to continuous working with you again on another project for years to coming! Max Silva RBE Account Relations.
5.0

02/25/2018

After purchasing our home, Renovations by Ed helped us completely renovate the kitchen into our favorite area of the house and restore our back deck (photos attached). By taking down the wall that was separating it from the rest of the living room, we were able to make the closed off kitchen into a beautiful open floor concept. The tile work/back splash looks perfect, the cabinets that were refini...

Description of Work
Kitchen Renovation; Deck Repair

Category countertops,drywall,electrician,hardwood floor,remodeling,deck cleaning,woodworking,interior painters,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2016

Images

Review for Renovations By Ed - 6804 Church Ct, Frederick, MD - 36864346

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for the great review! We appreciate you taking your time to write very nice words about us! We are glad to hear that you are happy with our work results. We are exciting to continuing working with you on this Spring's project as now and we will make sure that we will fulfill all your expectations once more. Max Silva RBE Account Relations.

Services Offered

We offer a wide array of quality products and services. Our services include Painting, Finish Basement, Power Washing, Ceramic Tile, Gutter Cleaning, Framing & Addition, Drywall, Siding, Trimming and more! Additional Services: Hardwood Flooring, Driveways and Walkways!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes