Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Potomac Pest and Termite Control LLC

Founded 2018 •

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3237 Roderick Rd

Frederick, MD 21704

Description

Potomac Pest and Termite Control LLC is ready to help you take your home back from unwanted pests. If left unattended pests can damage your home, spread disease, and pose a variety of other hazards. Protect your home with reliable and affordable pest control, courtesy of Potomac Pest and Termite Control....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/04/2021


Kendra S.

John was great. Very informative and very glad we enrolled in the quarterly pest protection. We’ve been in our home 5 years and this is our first time signing up for a pest service. I would definitely refer to family and friends in the future.

Description of Work
Regular quarterly pest protection

Category pest control

5.0

03/01/2021


Mark W.

I am so happy that I found Potomac Pest. John is extremely knowledgeable and provides amazing solutions at incredibly affordable prices. He is able to locate potential hot spots for bugs and rodents which is so helpful for preventing future problems. He will also treat your yard during the summer to keep those nasty biters away. It really is a one-stop-shop for all your pest control needs. And best of all you’ll get friendly service with a smile. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Pest prevention

Category pest control

5.0

02/27/2021


Shayan M.

John and Potomac Pest Control are the absolute best! They are thorough, punctual, honest, super responsive, and they get the job done right every time for a very competitive price. If you are looking for the best pest control service and want to support a family-owned business, I HIGHLY recommend hiring Potomac Pest Control you will not be disappointed!

Description of Work
Pest Control

Category pest control,insulation,animal removal

5.0

06/04/2020


D B.

Representative came on time, checked yard, discussed solutions and implemented solution we chose. He will check back in 90 days to see if mole problem has been solved.

Description of Work
We have a mole issue

Category animal removal

5.0

05/31/2020


Janis G.

Very professional response. Had to come back several times to trap wily raccoon but succeeded. Other repairs done as promised. Recommend them.

Description of Work
Raccoon removal and roof repair

Category animal removal

5.0

01/06/2020


Ashleigh B.

John preformed a home inspection for us, he was very knowledgeable and professional with his services. If there was a need for future pest control, we would definitely use his company again!

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

5.0

01/06/2020


Sue L.

My service was great! Excellent pest control service with reasonable pricing and best value. Options offered for my specific needs. I definitely recommend Potomac Pest and Termite Control. Customer service was top notch!

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

5.0

01/06/2020


Dean O.

We had snakes in our attic and they came in and removed the snakes as well as removing / replacing insulation to a blown in insulation. A++

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control,insulation,animal removal

5.0

01/06/2020


Nikki A.

Potomac Pest and Termite Control are the best around. They’re friendly, easy to work with, and they do great work. I recommend them to anyone needing pest control. You won’t regret it!

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

5.0

01/06/2020


Kyle H.

Potomac pest and termite control was not our first option but definitely the best pest company we have worked with. John was very thorough and made sure our pest problem was taking care of. They were professional and handled things in a timely manner. I highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Pest Control/Extermination

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    USA Insulation Tri-State

    Give us a call at (304)-901-4134 for a free estimate. USA Insulation is a national franchise that specializes in premium wall insulation that's ecofriendly and ideal for retrofit applications. The company has insulation more than 100,000 homes nationwide. Established in 1977 and incorporated in 1985, USA Insulation has saved thousands of customers millions of dollars on their heating and air conditioning bills. The company is headquarter in Cleveland, Ohio with locations across the county. This local branch is located just outside Martinsburg, West Virginia. USA Premium Foam is a unique foam-in-place insulation that performs better than other retrofit insulation. The insulation is eco-friendly and the durable material works in any type of home. USA Premium Foam Insulation makes installation is a breeze, and with our one-step retrofit process ensures your home's thermal envelope is tightly sealed. The benefits of USA Premium Injection Foam Insulation include: - Better home comfort - Energy savings - Lower utility bills - Outperforms other retrofit insulation - Is environmentally friendly - Installs in any type of home - American-made Ask us about our Senior Citizen Discount. https://usainsulation.net/tri-state  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by USA Insulation Tri-State on Angi
    Home Guard Termite Pest & Home Services

    Home Guard Services is a locally owned and operated Maryland termite, pest, and home services company with over 20 years of experience and a multi-year Super Service Award winner with Angie's List! Home Guard Services provides excellent customer service and competitive rates. Serving Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Howard, and Prince Georges counties in Maryland, we offer free inspections, coupons, and referral discounts. Former DBA: Pest Guard.  

    Offers by Home Guard Termite Pest & Home Services on Angi
    American Pest

    American Pest is offering disinfectant and wipe-down services at this time to combat the spread of COVID-19. As always, we offer top rated pest control for the home and business; servicing D.C., Maryland and Virginia for 90+ years. Proven and reliable pest control for rodents, ants, mosquitoes, bed bugs, termites, and more! Our highly-trained, certified pest control professionals will help you to take back your home from pests and keep them out. Award winning, green-friendly options. Service guarantees. Emergency services and 24/7 local communications. We're up to the task of discussing your unique pest problems and providing you with the best possible experience. Contact us today to learn more about our pest control services!  

    Offers by American Pest on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    32243
    Trade License Locale
    Maryland
    Trade License Authority
    Maryland: Pest Control
    Trade License Expiration
    06/30/2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pest Control, Rodent Control, Bed Bug Treatment, Bed Bug Removal, Mice Control,Termite Prevention, Termite Inspection, Bee Removal, Mosquito Control, Animal removal, Insulation, Bird and Bat exclusion, sanitation, wood rot treatment

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Potomac Pest and Termite Control LLC

    How is Potomac Pest and Termite Control LLC overall rated?

    Potomac Pest and Termite Control LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Potomac Pest and Termite Control LLC open?

    Potomac Pest and Termite Control LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Potomac Pest and Termite Control LLC provide

    Potomac Pest and Termite Control LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Potomac Pest and Termite Control LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Potomac Pest and Termite Control LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Potomac Pest and Termite Control LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Potomac Pest and Termite Control LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Potomac Pest and Termite Control LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Potomac Pest and Termite Control LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Potomac Pest and Termite Control LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Potomac Pest and Termite Control LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Potomac Pest and Termite Control LLC?

    Yes, Potomac Pest and Termite Control LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Potomac Pest and Termite Control LLC offer?

    Potomac Pest and Termite Control LLC offers the following services: Pest Control, Rodent Control, Bed Bug Treatment, Bed Bug Removal, Mice Control,Termite Prevention, Termite Inspection, Bee Removal, Mosquito Control, Animal removal, Insulation, Bird and Bat exclusion, sanitation, wood rot treatment