Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Potomac Pest and Termite Control LLC

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 32243
  • Trade License Locale
  • MD
  • Trade License Authority
  • Maryland: Pest Control
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 06/30/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

3237 Roderick Rd

Frederick, MD 21704

Description

Potomac Pest and Termite Control LLC is ready to help you take your home back from unwanted pests. If left unattended pests can damage your home, spread disease, and pose a variety of other hazards. Protect your home with reliable and affordable pest control, courtesy of Potomac Pest and Termite Control....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

19

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
pest control (17)animal removal (5)insulation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
5.0

05/04/2021

John was great. Very informative and very glad we enrolled in the quarterly pest protection. We’ve been in our home 5 years and this is our first time signing up for a pest service. I would definitely refer to family and friends in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Regular quarterly pest protection

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/28/2021

5.0

03/01/2021

I am so happy that I found Potomac Pest. John is extremely knowledgeable and provides amazing solutions at incredibly affordable prices. He is able to locate potential hot spots for bugs and rodents which is so helpful for preventing future problems. He will also treat your yard during the summer to keep those nasty biters away. It really is a one-stop-shop for all your pest control needs. And bes...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest prevention

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2021

5.0

02/27/2021

John and Potomac Pest Control are the absolute best! They are thorough, punctual, honest, super responsive, and they get the job done right every time for a very competitive price. If you are looking for the best pest control service and want to support a family-owned business, I HIGHLY recommend hiring Potomac Pest Control you will not be disappointed!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest Control

CATEGORY pest control,insulation,animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2021

5.0

06/04/2020

Representative came on time, checked yard, discussed solutions and implemented solution we chose. He will check back in 90 days to see if mole problem has been solved.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have a mole issue

CATEGORY animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2020

5.0

05/31/2020

Very professional response. Had to come back several times to trap wily raccoon but succeeded. Other repairs done as promised. Recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Raccoon removal and roof repair

CATEGORY animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/31/2020

5.0

01/06/2020

We had snakes in our attic and they came in and removed the snakes as well as removing / replacing insulation to a blown in insulation. A++

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest Control/Exterminating

CATEGORY pest control,insulation,animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2019

5.0

01/06/2020

Potomac pest and termite control was not our first option but definitely the best pest company we have worked with. John was very thorough and made sure our pest problem was taking care of. They were professional and handled things in a timely manner. I highly recommend this company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest Control/Extermination

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2020

5.0

01/06/2020

My service was great! Excellent pest control service with reasonable pricing and best value. Options offered for my specific needs. I definitely recommend Potomac Pest and Termite Control. Customer service was top notch!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest Control/Exterminating

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2020

5.0

01/06/2020

Potomac Pest and Termite Control are the best around. They’re friendly, easy to work with, and they do great work. I recommend them to anyone needing pest control. You won’t regret it!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest Control/Exterminating

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2020

5.0

01/06/2020

John preformed a home inspection for us, he was very knowledgeable and professional with his services. If there was a need for future pest control, we would definitely use his company again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest Control/Exterminating

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2020

Services Offered

Pest Control, Rodent Control, Bed Bug Treatment, Bed Bug Removal, Mice Control,Termite Prevention, Termite Inspection, Bee Removal, Mosquito Control, Animal removal, Insulation, Bird and Bat exclusion, sanitation, wood rot treatment

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes