Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Celestial Solar Innovations, LLC

5.0

(75) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since October 2014

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
106772
Trade License Locale
Maryland
Trade License Authority
Maryland: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

7820B Wormans Mill Rd Suite #172

Frederick, MD 21701

http://www.gocelestialsolar.com

Description

We are a full service, owner operated solar company headquartered in Frederick, Maryland. We design and install custom solar electric systems for homes and businesses in Frederick, Carroll, Baltimore, Montgomery, Howard, Prince George's, Anne Arundel, and Washington counties....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(75) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

73

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

solar companies (75)
Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews
5.0

04/11/2022


Daniel K.

We had Celestial Solar install a 10KwH system for our roof last September. We spoke with a few different installers at the start of the process, and really appreciated how thorough Jim and his team were in explaining the installation and walking through the options. There was never any pressure to buy or to upgrade unnecessarily, which we really appreciated. At the time of the install, the team showed up when they said the would and completed the work in the time allotted. Nearly nine months later, we couldn't be happier with the quality of the work or the results.

Description of Work
Solar Panel Installation

Category solar panels

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your business and feedback, we love to hear it! -Jim
5.0

01/25/2022


Jon M.

Jim and his team were extremely easy to work with; the process unfolded exactly as he described. We considered several different options before working with Jim. Alternative installers clearly cut costs through subcontracting labor to the lowest bidder, buying lower quality panels at scale, and using older technology. No other company had the transparency and level of customer service Jim provided.

Description of Work
Solar installation

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!! -Jim
5.0

01/10/2022


Robin C.

Great. We are VERY HAPPY CUSTOMERS. Working with Jim and his entire Celestial Solar team was an incredibly positive experience. We can be really challenging customers to work with - endless calls and emails, requests for multiple quotes in different configurations, technical questions about how things work and why one technology is better than another - but Jim was unbelievably patient and accommodating, answering all of our questions, guiding us step by step through the entire process. In several cases, Jim offered suggestions that saved us money and improved our system. His team of installers were consummate professionals who did an impeccable job on our installation. And after the sale, after the installation was essentially complete, Jim still continued to be incredibly helpful and patient. He diligently followed up to make sure that we were getting all of the various credits, grants, and incentives that we were available to us, making certain that we got the best overall value from our system.

Description of Work
Design and installation of solar energy system

Category solar panels

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed] for your awesome review! This project had some challenges and we love to problem solve and find solutions whenever possible. Working with you was truly a great experience, thank you again for your business! -Jim
5.0

12/20/2021


Eric S.

I met with 4 different companies before deciding on Celestial Solar Innovations. All the others were hard core salespeople that only cared about getting me to sign and take their financing options. My property is large. 4 acres and electric is our only utility so the bills are quite high. Jim from Celestial took a lot of time to design the perfect system for my needs and he also explained the pro’s and con’s of the finance companies those other guys use. Jim, as the owner of the company, once I signed the paperwork is when he really went to work for me. They handled all the permits with the county which included working around my septic system and the structural integrity of my roof. All the paperwork from A-Z with Pepco was done perfectly. We needed a 410 foot trench dug from our barn back to the main house electric box and they used top notch guys that put everything back like it was before they started trenching. The original design was a little too large for Pepco to handle so Jim quickly retooled his original design to bring the number of panels down but figured out how to still keep me around 95+% of my electric needs per month. I am super pleased with these guys and I would recommend them to anyone looking for solar. If you have anything beyond a simple cookie cutter design, you need to call Celestial (I am sure they can do the cookie cutter too). Once again, the guys on Jim’s team which included electrician’s, installers, landscapers and more were all top-notch professionals!

Description of Work
Solar Panel design and install

Category solar panels

Cost $95,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2021

Service Provider Response

This was a really cool installation and we are pleased to hear such glowing feedback. Thank you very much for your business [Member Name Removed]! -Jim
5.0

12/18/2021


Jeff B.

I did a fair amount of research on PV installers in the area and went through a handful of quotes before finding Celestial Solar, and I'm glad I did. Jim provided an extremely honest sales pitch - he understands current PV and battery technology (and its limits), local laws/regulations and construction. Jim also provided the most competitive bid and warranty out of all the companies I quoted. From quote to install to "going live", the whole process was extremely smooth. Thank you Celestial Solar!

Description of Work
PV Install

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind and honest review, please enjoy spinning that meter backwards! -Jim
5.0

12/10/2021


David B.

This was a great experience from initial research through installation and follow-ups to ensure our overall happiness with the system. Jim provided a nice walkthrough of the systems, how they operate, how the rebates and financing work and was responsive to our questions. Installation went smoothly and the crew was very professional. Overall we are very happy with the entire process and look forward to years of service from the system.

Description of Work
Solar panel installation

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your business and positive feedback, this was a great project and we really appreciate you choosing us as your solar provider! -Jim
5.0

12/02/2021


Shelley S.

Terrific job. Jim and his team provided us with expert advice to meet our needs for moving to solar energy. He is really knowledgeable about all the programs in Maryland that support transitioning to solar and net metering. All we had to do was provide the roof. I highly recommend Celestial Solar.

Description of Work
Solar panel design and installation

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], we enjoyed working with you and are pleased to hear such positive feedback. Enjoy those panels! -Jim
5.0

08/22/2021


Margaret K.

Celestial Solar did a phenomenal job installing solar panels on my home. Jim spent time significant time walking me through the panel options and pros and cons of each option. Once I signed the contact, the time to installation was incredibly quick - they were installed and operational a month before I expected. The installation crew was professional and friendly. Finally, the company handled all of the paperwork for me to get my credits etc. The entire experience was seamless. I have only positive things to say about Celestial Solar and would recommend them without hesitation.

Description of Work
Installation of solar panels on my residence

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for your review and business, it was pleasure working with you! -Jim
5.0

07/17/2021


Richard K.

Everything went great and I haven't had an electric bill since

Description of Work
Had a 32 panel system installation

Category solar panels

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2021

Images

Review for Celestial Solar Innovations, LLC - 7820B Wormans Mill Rd, Frederick, MD - 39407278

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], we like $0 electric bills :) -Jim
5.0

07/13/2021


Bob L.

We talked to about a half dozen solar companies before taking the plunge to have solar installed for our home. We went with Celestial, because they offered the best combination of knowledge/experience and return on our investment. It was a little confusing, because the estimates for how much we could produce varied widely and we have a wooded lot with an open yard and southern exposure, so it was hard to know who was correct. In the end, Celestial's offer seemed best and about four months in, we are producing solar at a rate that is on target for the estimates we received (even considering that we have not been through the leaner winter months with less daylight). So far, we are very happy with this decision. We refinanced our home to do several major projects and solar is the one that i already paying us back!

Description of Work
Solar Installation

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

Images

Review for Celestial Solar Innovations, LLC - 7820B Wormans Mill Rd, Frederick, MD - 39400916

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks for choosing us as your installation partner! -Jim

Services Offered

We offer hassle-free solar energy consultations, free estimates, site evaluations, system design, finance, installation, and lifetime monitoring. Our company provides a turnkey solar service, and helps our customers harness the sun's power into clean, renewable and cost-efficient electricity.

Services Not Offered

We do not provide solar leases or Power Purchase Agreements. We also do not install solar thermal or hot water systems.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Celestial Solar Innovations, LLC

How is Celestial Solar Innovations, LLC overall rated?

Celestial Solar Innovations, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Celestial Solar Innovations, LLC open?

Celestial Solar Innovations, LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

What payment options does Celestial Solar Innovations, LLC provide

Celestial Solar Innovations, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard

Does Celestial Solar Innovations, LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Celestial Solar Innovations, LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Celestial Solar Innovations, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Celestial Solar Innovations, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Celestial Solar Innovations, LLC offer a senior discount?

Yes, Celestial Solar Innovations, LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

Does Celestial Solar Innovations, LLC offer emergency services?

Yes, Celestial Solar Innovations, LLC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Celestial Solar Innovations, LLC?

Yes, Celestial Solar Innovations, LLC offers warranties.

What services does Celestial Solar Innovations, LLC offer?

Celestial Solar Innovations, LLC offers the following services: We offer hassle-free solar energy consultations, free estimates, site evaluations, system design, finance, installation, and lifetime monitoring. Our company provides a turnkey solar service, and helps our customers harness the sun's power into clean, renewable and cost-efficient electricity.

Are there any services Celestial Solar Innovations, LLC does not offer?

We do not provide solar leases or Power Purchase Agreements. We also do not install solar thermal or hot water systems.