Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Blue Sky Home Services

5.0

(30) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
78871
Trade License Locale
MD
Trade License Authority
Maryland: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

10229 Allview Dr

Frederick, MD 21701

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Rockville Kitchen Remodel

Rockville Kitchen Remodel

home remodeling202020850
Our team took an outdated kitchen and redesigned layout to modernize and make more functional. We ensured all work areas were sealed and kept clean during the demolition and remodel stages. The lighting, cabinets, countertops, faucet and sink were all updated. The under cabinet lighting added a great touch to the finished project

Description

We are specialists at handyman services, kitchen and bathroom remodeling, roof repairs, painting, decks and basement waterproofing We only use quality materials, qualified personnel and are dedicated to completing each project in a timely manner. Your home is one of the most important investments that your family will ever make. It does not matter how big it is or how much it cost, a home is a family’s castle. We pride ourselves on doing business with the basic principles of Honesty, Integrity, Dependability, Quality Workmanship, and Value. Our customers say for that reason we’re the best in the business. We work harder so you don’t have to. Blue Sky Home Services is family owned, and that’s why we treat a customer’s home like it’s our own we’re working on. Our craftsmen are experienced and honest family-men who genuinely enjoy and take pride in our work....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(30) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

30

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (22)door installation (6)interior painting (6)home remodeling (6)window replacement (4)basement remodeling (3)drywall (3)house painting (2)plumbers (2)tile installation (2)carpet installation (2)woodworking (1)
Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews
5.0

10/10/2021

Great! Roland and his crew did a quick and thorough job of a significant remodel of our master bathroom and updates to two other bathrooms to get our house ready to be listed for sale. Blue Sky was great to work wit.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting - Interior

Category home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2021

5.0

05/03/2021

Roland and team did a fantastic job on my new LVP floors! I could not be happier with the installation and finishing the team did on the transitions from my living room, stairs and foyer. They also did some painting and lite plumbing work. I can always count in this team to do a great job on all my home remodeling and repair needs!

Description of Work
Flooring, plumbing, handyman, interior painting

Category flooring contractor,handyman service,interior painters

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2021

5.0

04/28/2021

Roland and his team are fantastic to work with. They are on time, friendly and they listen to what needs to be done. I have never worked with a contractor that is so easy to get a hold of. I am very pleased with our tile work and with the caulking that needed to be done - will absolutely hire again!

Description of Work
Ceramic Tile, Handymen, caulking

Category ceramic tile,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2021

5.0

02/23/2021

Work completed as promised, detailed, looks and works great. Friendly.

Description of Work
Custom Baby/Dog Gate Build & Installation

Category woodworking

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

5.0

01/31/2021

Roland was very easy to work with. He and his team did the work quickly and well.

Description of Work
General contracting work in home before putting on the market

Category handyman service,hauling services,plumbing,replacement windows,deck cleaning,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

5.0

01/05/2021

I was extremely happy with Blue Sky Home Service. Roland was thorough, professional, on time and did everything perfect. They took the time to make sure I was happy and went above an beyond to provide help on some other areas I need input on. A definite hire you won't be disappointed.

Description of Work
Completed severa handyman projects

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2021

5.0

01/04/2021

Very professional, quality work, went above and beyond. I would definitely hire Blue Sky again.

Description of Work
Repaired drywall and flooring

Category drywall,handyman service,remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2021

5.0

01/04/2021

Very pleased. Work done as promised in the time promised. Will definitely use again.

Description of Work
Changed out batteries in smoke detectors

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

5.0

01/02/2021

Great Roland, was prompt, communicated very clearly and did everything at a fair price.

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

5.0

01/02/2021

Roland was very thorough from beginning to end. Our new stove works great and we couldn't be more pleased. I highly recommend Roland and will be calling him again. Good work at a fair price. He charged and did what he said he would. It's been a coupe of weeks now, it's been highly used, and no complaints.

Description of Work
Installed Wood Stove in a mobile home

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

Services Offered

Handyman, Bath and Kitchen Remodeling, General Remodeling, Basement Waterproofing, Painting, Windows/Doors, Decks, Additions

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10% Off
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes