A and G CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC

About

Founded undefined • With Angi since July 2019

Find out more about our company - www.agconstructionsllc.com Owner operated. Over 15 years of experience in the remodeling industry. We specialize in house painting, carpentry, drywall and ceramic tile. All of our work is backed with a 100% satisfaction guarantee! Call us today or feel free to text us at (301) 437-4113. ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+77 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

drywall (3)home remodeling (2)general contractors (2)interior painting (11)house painting (3)cabinet makers (3)ceiling fan installation (2)woodworking (2)lighting (1)
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
5.0

11/24/2020


Tashni D.

Melvin and his crew are outstanding! I was amazed by his skills, professionalism, honesty and care. I reached out to him desperately on a Sunday, after the first person I hired did not come with the proper equipment to paint the interior of my home. Melvin came out to do the job THE SAME DAY. I gave him more to do when I realized he had a broader skill set. He wrapped up the entire project: painting, lighting, cabinetry AND custom shelves in two days. I will definitely hire him again as I map out other home improvements projects I’ve got left to do.

Description of Work
Interior Painting, lighting, cabinet installation, custom shelves

Category custom cabinets, lighting, woodworking, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2020

Images

Review for A and G CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC - 306 Dias Dr, Fort Washington, MD - 39044553

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks for trusting us thanks again for the review.

5.0

10/20/2020


Irvine B.

Great, work done to our satisfaction

Description of Work
ceiling fan install

Category custom cabinets, ceiling fans

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for you review.

5.0

10/17/2020


Tonya D.

Excellent!!

Description of Work
exterior painting

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2020

5.0

10/15/2020


Monica W.

A&G Construction Services, LLC were punctual, and performed quality work. Melvin & Carlos were friendly and paid attention to detail. I was happy with my new kitchen painted cabinets and new kitchen floors. I look forward to working with them on my next home project.

Description of Work
cabinets paint and floor

Category home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Images

Review for A and G CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC - 306 Dias Dr, Fort Washington, MD - 38951394

Service Provider Response

Thanks for trusting us ,again thanks for the review.

5.0

10/09/2020


S W.

Melvin and his crew did an excellent job on replacing the trim around my garage doors and on my front porch roof. He was prompt, courteous and very professional, and the cost for the job was fair. I will gladly hire this company again for future work at my home.

Description of Work
Carpentry and exterior painting

Category contractors, woodworking, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2020

5.0

08/03/2020


Tara M.

I would 10/10 recommend this company! I have worked with Melvin, the owner, on multiple projects in my home and he has delivered excellent work for a competitive price every time. He has always been quick to respond and is very detail oriented, which shows in the work. Melvin has given me guidance on what will work well for various home repairs. He is knowledgable and I greatly appreciate that he explains everything including his recommendations very well and in detail. I would definitely trust him with any home repair or renovation that I have and look forward to working with A&G Construction again in the future.

Description of Work
Drywall Repair

Category drywall, interior painters, personal counseling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trust you place in me ,I feel at home working for you ,once again,thanks for the review.

5.0

07/07/2020


Sherry H.

They did an excellent job, they were on time every morning ,fast and I was very pleased. Would highly recommend them

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category drywall, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

5.0

05/27/2020


Alexander D.

A&G was absolutely wonderful! They were professions, prompt, and reasonable. I’d definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting us your house ,anything I'm available,again thank you for everything,it was a pleasure,thank you for taking the time to give us the review.

5.0

02/04/2020


Efrain R.

I used them all the time. It was great. Their communication, ideas, and English were great. He knew what he was doing. He knew what to do. He was professional. He wont put you down. Everything was clean and meticulous. He was in a higher level.

Description of Work
He installed my cabinets.

Category custom cabinets

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2020

5.0

01/30/2020


Chris F.

It was wonderful. I loved them, I payed them well, and still working for me.

Description of Work
they did carpentry, drywall, hanging sheetrock, building walls, and painting.

Category interior painters

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for trusting me.

5.0

01/30/2020


Jose R.

It was very good. It was pleasant to work with them and they were also responsive.

Description of Work
He hanged the ceiling fan and did interior and exterior painting.

Category ceiling fans, house painters, interior painters

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks Mr [Member Name Removed] I do my best everywhere.

5.0

01/28/2020


Jeanie L.

Melvin is a hard worker who always showed up on time, and completed the job as promised, and for the agreed-upon amount. He is cheerful, takes proper precautions to protect the home, then cleans up after himself each day. We gave him the difficult task of working around the very tight schedule of the plumber, the electrician and the granite installers, for our kitchen remodel. He did a terrific job, and we would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
hallway and kitchen painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting me.

5.0

01/28/2020


Julie R.

Did a great job painting a room that had paneled walls! I am so pleased with their work. Will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Room with panels painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] we do quality of work, I feel very well he happy with the work.

5.0

01/27/2020


Efrain R.

Amazing craftsmanship!! Truly A+ class. Performed my projects in a timely manner and within budget. I highly recommend A&G.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting - Interior

Category home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2020

5.0

08/06/2019


Douglas G.

It went well. They were timely mannered and they had a reasonable price.

Description of Work
They repaired my drywall and did some carpentry stuff. They also did an interior painting.

Category contractors, drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2019

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    306 Dias Dr

    Fort Washington, MD 20744

    Hours

    Sunday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.agconstructionsllc.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2705168371
    Trade License Locale
    VA
    Trade License Authority
    Virginia: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A and G CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC

    How is A and G CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC overall rated?

    A and G CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are A and G CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC open?

    A and G CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Does A and G CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, A and G CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does A and G CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A and G CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A and G CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, A and G CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A and G CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC?

    Yes, A and G CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC offers warranties.

    What services does A and G CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC offer?

    A and G CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC offers the following services: We specialize in house painting, carpentry, drywall and ceramic tile