Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Home Paramount Pest Control

Founded 1939 • With Angi since October 2008

4.3

(51) Verified Reviews

Description

Family owned & operated. Additional email - angies@homeparamount.com and customerservice@homeparamount.com....

Other local Pros in your area

PestNow LLC

The PestNow brand was originally founded in Virginia in 1995 as Superior Pest Management when four high school friends (Tony Bowers, Frank Bowers, Mark Tatum, and Joe Hamilton) came together to form their own company. With each of them bringing different work experience and education backgrounds to the company, they felt they could work together and use each other's strength to build a successful business. Since Virginia is one of the country's largest Real Estate markets in the country, they decided to start their business off with the WDI Report and approached realtors. With their goal of providing a high volume of inspections, they were able to offer their services at a low price. Low pricing, knowledgeable inspectors, and the ease of doing business with Superior led the owners to expand to other areas and open additional branches. With business exceeding expectations, Tony, Frank, Mark, and Joe decided they wanted to expand further and brought in Rusty Markland as their Operations Manager. With Rusty being long-time industry specialist, they are able to provide additional support to all of their branches; as well as make use of his years of experience to further improve the business. Now, in 2010 with demand for services continuing to increase and an impressive support system in place, the long-time friends knew it was time to implement a plan to broaden PestNow's reach and identified franchising as the best method to do that. By enlisting the help of franchisees to expand on the company's success, PestNow continues to build upon its reputation. Through franchising, they will be able to offer individuals the same opportunity they've enjoyed throughout the years- the ability to operate a fun, fulfilling, and profitable business while at the same time expanding the PestNow family to locales throughout the nation.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by PestNow LLC on Angi
American Pest

American Pest is offering disinfectant and wipe-down services at this time to combat the spread of COVID-19. As always, we offer top rated pest control for the home and business; servicing D.C., Maryland and Virginia for 90+ years. Proven and reliable pest control for rodents, ants, mosquitoes, bed bugs, termites, and more! Our highly-trained, certified pest control professionals will help you to take back your home from pests and keep them out. Award winning, green-friendly options. Service guarantees. Emergency services and 24/7 local communications. We're up to the task of discussing your unique pest problems and providing you with the best possible experience. Contact us today to learn more about our pest control services!  

Offers by American Pest on Angi
Affordable Pest LLC

Expect the BEST! Pest Control Service You Can Trust, Guaranteed. Free Estimates. Locally owned & operated. Ask about our Angie's List discounts. Same Day Service. In Suburban Maryland call: (301) 654-7378 In Washington, DC call: (202) 803-6996 In Virginia call (703) 778-7378 In Fredericksburg call: (540) 373-7378 In Baltimore call: (410) 685-7378 To request service via email: service@affordablepest.com  

Offers by Affordable Pest LLC on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/24/2018


Louis M.

OK. They made a good solution for a problem and returned when I asked for more work.

Description of Work
Rodent abatement and termite control.

Category pest control

5.0

02/27/2017


Lisa F.

There were still fleas after the first visit (they had gotten in our basement where there are a lot of boxes, etc. in storage. Home Paramount was very responsive and came out again (with no additional cost) and made sure that all fleas and eggs were killed. Very happy with their service.

Description of Work
We had an infestation of fleas in the house

Category pest control

5.0

01/18/2017


Sherry H.

They took care of the problem and we have had them service our house periodically ever since then. No more ants!

Description of Work
We have been using Home Paramount for about 10 years when a particularly damp spring caused an outbreak of ants in the homes in our area.

Category pest control

5.0

10/17/2014


Jerry C.

They did a very good job installing the termite preventatives and other pest control devices. They are also a very reputable company.

Description of Work
I hired Home Paramount to do quarterly pest control for me.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We also appreciate your business!!
5.0

09/22/2014


Melanie H.

Excellent. The Paramount rep was helpful, professional, and informative.

Description of Work
Inspected the entire house and outside perimeter for pests of all kinds.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you business and the time you spent writing the comments. Thanks again for your business
4.0

06/16/2014


John R.

Home Paramount does a good job and they are prompt and courteous. No problems noted.

Description of Work
Checked my home for termites and other pests.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. We appreciate your business
5.0

06/01/2014


Jason C.

It went well and they did all the work required. Two different teams do special exterminations like carpenter bees or wildlife vs. the regular treatment so if you have more than the standard treatment be aware youwill have to schedle more than one appointment if both crews cannot come out the same day/time.

Description of Work
Signed up for a year and initial cost was to plug all of the holes in my attic and crawl space, treat carpenter bees all around the house, and do aa general treatment.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for commenting and the feedback on Angie's List. We appreciate your business.
1.0

03/17/2014

At first, could not get them to come out after the first visit where they placed flags where the moles were. Then they came out 3 or 4 times and told me the moles were gone but they were not. They then wanted to charge ma again but I dropped them.

Description of Work
Supposed to get rid of moles but did not.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We attempted to reach out to the customer for details and concerns. Customer was no longer available by phone or email.
5.0

03/12/2014


Kathy A.

We pay a monthly fee of 66.14 to keep this critters out. Because of how bad the situation is they come out regularly to check on the house and make sure everything the critters can't get inside. We are very satisfied with them.

Description of Work
We have had some critters in our home. They came out to get rid of the critters.

Category pest control,animal removal

Service Provider Response

We are committed to taking care of any pest issues you may have. Thank you for your nice comments and please keep us posted on how we are doing. thanks again
5.0

08/12/2013


Jim S.

showed up on time carefully inspected inside and outside of home explained the treatment and what to expect the results have been excellent, no further evidence of either pest.

Description of Work
Treated my property for ant and mice infestation

Category pest control,animal removal

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], We appreciate your wonderful comments and hope to continue doing business with you. Keep us posted on how we are doing. Thanks again.

    Services Offered

    Home Paramount provides pest & termite control services to residential and commercial customers. Other services include treatments for bed bugs, mosquitoes and other flying insects. We also offer fumigation services, installation of TAP insulation, moisture control services, WDO/WDI reports for realtors, and wildlife control services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Ask for details