Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Goode Design Painting & Wallcovering Inc

4.7

(282) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since October 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
MD
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

3000 Scenic View Dr

Forest Hill, MD 21050

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Formal Dining Room

Formal Dining Room

interior painting202021050
This project involved the repaint and decorating of a formal dining room in Forest Hill.

Description

COVID-19 UPDATE: Our commitment to the health and safety of our customers and employees is paramount. Our teams wear masks, sanitize often, and practice social distancing everywhere possible. Goode Design Painting and Wallcovering, Inc. is a locally and family owned and operated business. Owner, Denny Goode, founded the company in 1989 as a third generation painting and wallpapering professional. In 1996 his son Jason joined the team, bringing in the fourth generation, and is now in charge of all operations. We pride ourselves on our employees professionalism and attention to details and that we do not use subcontractors to complete our work. Our services include interior and exterior painting, drywall repair, wood repair, custom moldings, wallpaper removal and installation, and much more. Our crews are EPA Lead Safe Certified and extremely experienced, so we are your go-to contractor for older homes....
Cabinet and Kitchen Repaint project
Cabinet and Kitchen Repaint

interior painting

201921015
Custom Moldings project
Custom Moldings

woodworking

201721220

Verified Reviews

4.7

(282) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

222

4

23

3

14

2

6

1

17

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

interior painting (236)house painting (65)drywall (40)wallpaper removal (22)pressure washing (15)woodworking (14)decks & porches (8)wallpaper hanger (7)deck cleaning (5)home remodeling (5)epoxy flooring (3)basement remodeling (2)
Showing 1-10 of 282 reviews
5.0

09/03/2020

It was excellent! They were timely, efficient, very cost effective and cleaned up after themselves. I will be hiring them again next week.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2015

5.0

11/21/2019

It went great. Jason Goode responded within 10 min of my initial request for a bid. He came out and appraised the job and emailed me a proposal within a few days. I accepted, and the job was scheduled. The painters arrived early on the scheduled day and went to work. They cleaned up when they were finished. They did a very good job and I would call on them again in the future.

Description of Work
Painting and repair of front porch railing.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2019

5.0

11/13/2019

It went very well They did very neat work. They cleaned up after they finished the painting job I would definitely have them back.

Description of Work
Interior and outside painting

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2019

5.0

11/11/2019

Fantastic. Jason, a co-owner, came out the day after calling Goode. His estimate was fair and very detailed. No surprises. The 3 man team was just outstanding. Punctual, polite, highly competent. Gave me suggestions to improve on my choices, keeping the bottom line the same. I used Goode for a large indoor painting job in 2014, also excellent. This company is a real gem. 2019 update: Still a stron...

Description of Work
Power washing house, deck, driveways, and walks. Interior and exterior painting projects. Dry wall repair.

Category decks,drywall,deck cleaning,pressure washing,house painters,interior painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2019

5.0

11/11/2019

Work was performed according to contract. At the last minute I added a powder room and they were able to complete the painting in there as well.

Description of Work
All the trim and door frames were painted in the first floor. A wall was repaired and painted.

Category wallpaper removal,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2019

5.0

11/08/2019

Highly impressed. I've contracted Goode Design multiple times, most recently to paint every room of our house. A large job but they tackled it with no problem. Highly responsive, easy to schedule, and eager to do the work. The painters were punctual to the minute on the two days they were here. They were very courteous to us and did an incredible job. They paid close attention to the fine details ...

Description of Work
Interior painting (entire house)

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2019

5.0

11/07/2019

Goode painting did an amazing job! Our family has been using them for years, and can’t recommend them enough! Their pricing is always extremely fair and the quality of work is always A+

Description of Work
Painting our rental property for sale

Category interior painters

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

5.0

11/07/2019

The job went quite well , prep work allowed my home not to become a dust zone .it was the cleanest project ever for sanding of foyer , front and rear steps and hallway

Description of Work
Striping and refinishing hardwood floors , new iron rails

Category woodworking

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2019

Images

Review for Goode Design Painting & Wallcovering Inc - 3000 Scenic View Dr, Forest Hill, MD - 38220910

+1 More

5.0

11/07/2019

The team did an excellent job. They arrived on time, were neat and took care of my things, and did a nice job with the painting work. It was so quick, in and out in the same day.

Description of Work
Painting of two bedrooms and living room.

Category interior painters

Cost $1,880

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2019

5.0

03/06/2018

Goode design did an excellent job on our home. The crew left the work areas clean and kept all of their equipment together at the end of the day every day. Would definitely recommend to others in the future and wouldn't hesitate to hire again should the need arise.

Description of Work
Had full interior of our home painted, 3 floors.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2018

Services Offered

Goode design has been in business since 1989 specializing in residential and commercial painting , wallcovering installation and removal, complete drywall and plaster repairs. Exterior wood repairs deck repairs and crown moldings of all types.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes