Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Home Land Septic Consulting

Founded 2004 • With Angi since October 2010

4.4

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

308 Liberty Rd

Essex, MD 21221

Description

A Small firm consisting of 3-6 employees. Home Land Septic Consulting has been serving Maryland for over 10 years. Our business is strictly focused on well and septic testing for the purposes of real estate transactions. We do not provide services for remediation, which has allowed us to problem

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Jennifer S.
1.0
12/11/2017
They did an inspection on my septic system before I bought my house and they said everything was in good working order. 2 months after I moved into the house I had to have a tank pumped because they only checked 1 of the 2 tanks. Now, 3 months after I moved into the house, the septic pump stopped working. Overall their incompetence has already cost me over $1000. Customer service quote when contacted, "we don't guarantee anything". Thanks!
Description of Work
Septic Inspection
Category
septic tank
Daniel S.
5.0
07/20/2016
Jon from Home Land Septic Consulting did an excellent job. He had to do some minor digging in the yard, but made sure to cut out the grass in a manner that made it easy for him to replace at the end of his inspection. He also did a very thorough inspection and discovered that the existing septic was leaking. He spent a long time trying to find the absorption area but was unable to find it at the end. He also found an unused septic tank buried deeply in the front yard but not filled in. He potentially saved me thousands of dollars by identifying it so it could be filled in before I buy the home. Jon was very professional and courteous and spent a good amount of time explaining well and septic systems to me since I've never had them before and this was my first home. He and Home Land gave outstanding service!
Description of Work
Septic and well inspection, well water test
Category
septic tank, wells
Thomas H.
5.0
12/25/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They inspected the septic tank, distribution box and dry wells of the septic system, and took water samples from the well and tested the samples for chemicals. Very pleased with their work
Category
septic tank
Susan P.
5.0
07/22/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They tested the well and septic systems.
Category
septic tank
James M.
5.0
07/17/2015
Great. David was our inspector and was fantastic. He showed up early, then took extra time digging up the lawn to save the tufts of grass to put back later. He explained what he was doing every step of the way and answered every question I had. I've never lived in a home with septic so I knew nothing about it, so I had a lot of questions. He was really professional throughout the whole process, and when he was done, he filled in the hole and put the grass all back in place. He even walked around on it to flattened it all out. It looked like no one was ever there. David did a outstanding job.
Description of Work
Septic evaluation, water yield (short 1 hour), and water potability.
Category
septic tank
Jessica C.
1.0
04/20/2015
We are selling our house and the buyers used this company to complete their septic inspection. The company dug up our yard to complete their inspection and left a huge mound of dirt where they dug. I called and asked them to come back out and fix it and the women on the phone was so terribly rude to me and extremely unprofessional. She told me that I was being difficult and I am lucky their company didn't have to use a back hoe. Then I asked her to put all of her comments in writing and she again told me I was difficult. In turn, she did send me an email, but she was very nice in the email. I am sure she knows better than to be rude in writing, as I would have definitely posted for all to see here on the site. We later received the report from the buyers and it appears that the company did a very thorough inspection. However, the company needs to re-evaluate their customer service.
Description of Work
Septic Inspection
Category
septic tank
Adrienne C.
1.0
04/13/2015
The service was fine - however the lady in the office was unprofessional, and because of this I would certainly not do any business with them in future.
Description of Work
septic and well check
Category
septic tank
Heather I.
5.0
04/09/2015
I cannot say enough good things about Home Land Septic. They were a referral from another Angie's List provider that I originally contacted but wasn't licensed to do what I needed for my refi. I was scheduled in just a few days from initial contact. Eric and his team were very professional and took the time to explain the entire process to me. They were honest and punctual...kept me in the loop through the process. I had the septic inspection report the same day and water test results the same day they received them from the lab.
Description of Work
Septic inspection and water quality test
Category
septic tank
Jeff M.
5.0
01/28/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Well performance evaluation, water testing, septic system evaluation. Very professional, took the time to answer questions; prompt, reliable, and professional. A bit pricey but quality service and overall worth it.
Category
septic tank
Amanda T.
5.0
09/24/2014
unknown
Description of Work
This company is top notch. Very fast communication. I bought a house and needed the well and septic evaluation. Jon Belvin was the tech who came out. He was extremely knowledgeable. Very prompt service. I had Jon come out several times for water testing. Very pleased. I will use them again!
Category
septic tank
Caroline P.
5.0
06/23/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Septic inspection. Arrived early, did a thorough inspection and very knowledgeable.
Category
septic tank
Joshua K.
5.0
10/14/2013
Put a contract in on a company for a house that had septic and well. This company was highly recommended by my realtor who is a personal friend. They were able to come that Monday and check everything out. Came on time and was very knowledgeable. First thing was he found we did not actually have septic and it was marked wrong on the listing. This made the well yeild price go up because I was not doing both things.
Description of Work
1 Hour Well Yield Test
Category
wells
Najwa A.
5.0
09/03/2013
Excellent - Eric was courteous, professional, and went beyond the call of duty and educated me about the well system and how best to maintain it. Would go the them for any well issues that we had in the future.
Description of Work
Examined Well System and Tested Water Quality.
Category
water softeners, wells
Sara C.
5.0
08/16/2013
From start to finish my experience with this company was really positive. We went with this company based on the other reviews on Angie's List and I was very happy with the service. They quoted me the fee over the phone. They were able to do the inspection without me being present (a big deal since I have an 11 month old). Tim was awesome and answered all of my emails/questions promptly. In addition, I had a very in depth conversation with Eric, who performed our inspection. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He really took the time to explain the system to me and to answer all of my questions (which were many since I have never had a septic system before). I feel very confident with the quality of their service and would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Performed Septic Tank Inspection for Home Purchase
Category
septic tank
Jennifer R.
5.0
03/11/2013
I found this company through Angie's List, and couldn't be happier with the service. Amy scheduled us right away, and very quickly. She recommended what tests were standards and what extra tests would be good to get for the area we would be moving to (moving to a rural area with lots of farming, and a known low pH zone). Tim came out to do all of the testing, we didn't even have to be present. He pulled all past documents and tests that were done on the property and emailed them to us, as well as the new findings, including photos. He also gave me a call to let me know about what he saw in regard to the septic inspection and well yield, and was very patient in explaining everything to me, as neither my husband or I have ever had to deal with a septic tank or well before. He and Amy emailed me the water quality test results as they came in, and were very communicative via email when I had questions. In the end, our test results did indicate an RO system and pH neutralizer were needed, but that a radon aeration system was not. I felt very comfortable with their recommendations and results, as we discussed they weren't actually to do any of the remediation themselves, they were just providing the results. I couldn't give this company a higher recommendation. They were great to deal with, beginning to end.
Description of Work
We were under contract for a new home in a rural area and needed well and septic tests performed. We had multiple water quality tests performed, including tests for nitrates, pH, radon, and a few others. We also had a well yield test and a septic tank inspection done.
Category
septic tank
Robert R.
5.0
02/18/2013
The guy who came out did a great job explaining everything to me as he performed the inspection. He was very thorough and made sure that I understood each part of the inspection. Would highly recommend!
Description of Work
Performed a septic inspection. They inspected the septic tank and dry well.
Category
septic tank
Ashley G.
5.0
01/01/2013
The gentlemen who came out was very thorough and knew what he was doing. Explained everything to us very simply. Would highly recommend for tank inspection!
Description of Work
Septic Tank Inspection
Category
septic tank
Reema D.
5.0
08/02/2012
The office admin Amy was very helpful and explained the whole process to us thoroughly. We received 4 reports, and the turn around time was quick. The inspector Eric was very thorough, timely, and spent a lot of time explaining to us how everything worked. He even gave us a computerized sketch of our system.
Description of Work
They did a septic evaluation, water sampling, and a 3 hr well yield test.
Category
septic tank
Tom S.
5.0
12/17/2011
Tim showed up early and had both the well yield test and the septic inspection underway by the time I arrived. When it came time to discuss the results with me, he explained the whole system clearly, showed me where all the components were, and answered all of my questions knowledgeably. He mentioned to me a septic tank additive that he sells, but he said that we probably don't need it right now. This made me really trust his honesty. He also offered to answer any questions about septic maintenance in the future, even though his company doesn't actually do this work (i.e. he would just be answering questions to be helpful, rather to get more business). He gave me a bunch of helpful tips about both well and septic systems. He also obtained a stack of records from the county regarding the septic system and well on the property we are buying, and he gave me copies of these records. All in all, I would say he is extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and easy to talk to. The listing realtor even commented that Tim is a really nice guy, in contrast to many of the septic guys out there.
Description of Work
Septic system inspection and well yield test for a real estate transaction.
Category
home inspection, septic tank, wells
Kelly P.
5.0
11/08/2011
I called Home Land and they were able to schedule a septic inspection within days. I have to say, we were actually stunned by the great level of service Home Land provided. Tim showed up early and was very friendly right off the bat. He explained what the inspection would entail and walked us through the process. He pointed out where all the system parts were in our yard. He then went on to explain the system to us in great detail and even gave us a card with important do's and don'ts. Awesome! This was extremely helpful to us because we have never had a septic system before. We felt that Tim went above and beyond the call of duty. We expected a brief overview but we left having a great working knowledge of the system and its components, helping us feel more comfortable with the house we were buying. He was extremely easy to talk to, which is important when you're discussing bathroom habits with a complete stranger! ;) He was very professional and hung out to answer the questions we had, though his explanations answered most of them before we could even ask. I would highly recommend Home Land to other home buyers.
Description of Work
We got a basic Septic Evaluation, which included up to one foot of digging. (It's $75 for every foot thereafter if they have to dig more.)
Category
home inspection, septic tank
Christopher W.
5.0
06/16/2011
Tim was very professional and responsive. We used his company for water inspection on a house we went under contract for. He was thorough with his inspection and helpful in making recommendations for our water system. His staff was 100% helpful and responsive. Reports provided were detailed, excellent quality, and readily accesible. Tim gave us plenty of updates as each part of the test was completed, and we were in the loop the entire time. I would definitely use him again for this purpose!
Description of Work
Septic tank inspection, Well yield testing (full well yield), Water quality testing (for lead, radium, etc.), modified well-yield also offered.
Category
septic tank, wells

    Other local Pros in your area

    First Class Mechanical LLC

    We offer Free Estimates up to 30 minutes! First Class Mechanical is an 14 yr. old co, currently employing 15 technicians and office staff. Our office is located in Westminster, Maryland on Rt 140. We serve customers in Baltimore City, Carroll, Frederick, Howard & Baltimore County. Locally owned & operated.  

    Angi Certified

     BFMD, LLC

    BFMD, LLC is licensed and dependable plumbing and pipeline service provider in Manchester, MD. Specializing in sewer service, underground pipe repair, and video pipeline inspections, there is no project too big for our team. We even handle municipal plumbing and builder services, including public right-of-way connections, new water meter installation, and fire hydrant repair. At BFMD, we combine our years of experience with underground utilities with state-of-the-art video technology to help quickly and efficiently find and eliminate pipeline problems like clogs and corrosion. If you have an older home or property in the Carroll County area, trust BFMD for annual pipeline inspections, sewer cleaning, and underground pipe repairs that keep your property in top condition. Call today for a free water or sewer line estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    C.A. Taciak & Sons

    Give us a call to find a solution to your plumbing problem! Direct line: 410-960-2667 Office line: 410-339-6364 C.A. Taciak & Sons is a family-owned plumbing company specializing in underground utilities for homes in the greater Baltimore area. Since 1940 we've been providing service for sewer line repair and replacement, pipe inspection, pipe locating, drain cleaning, water line repair and replacement, leak detection, septic system repair and replacement, rain leader and stormwater repair, and sinkhole repair. We understand that your house is your investment! We're dedicated to giving our neighbors an unmatched level of service and craftsmanship. With over 75 years of experience treating plumbing issues specific to Maryland homes, we have tried-and-true solutions ready to get your exterior plumbing working. From diagnosing piping problems to fixing them, we're here to help.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Septic Inspections, Well Yield Testing, Water Sampling, Well Chlorination

    Services Not Offered

    Pump & Clean Septic tanks, Septic Repairs & Installations, Well Repairs & Installations

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Home Land Septic Consulting

    How is Home Land Septic Consulting overall rated?

    Home Land Septic Consulting is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Home Land Septic Consulting open?

    Home Land Septic Consulting is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Home Land Septic Consulting provide

    Home Land Septic Consulting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Home Land Septic Consulting offer free estimates?

    No, Home Land Septic Consulting does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Home Land Septic Consulting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Home Land Septic Consulting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Home Land Septic Consulting offer a senior discount?

    No, Home Land Septic Consulting does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Home Land Septic Consulting?

    No, Home Land Septic Consulting does not offer warranties.

    What services does Home Land Septic Consulting offer?

    Home Land Septic Consulting offers the following services: Septic Inspections, Well Yield Testing, Water Sampling, Well Chlorination

    Are there any services Home Land Septic Consulting does not offer?

    Pump & Clean Septic tanks, Septic Repairs & Installations, Well Repairs & Installations