Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Celestial Handyman Services

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2015

4.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2223 Monocacy Rd

Essex, MD 21221

Description

We’re a locally owned and operated company with over 22 years of industry experience. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of home improvement services that are customizable to each individual project. We specialize in kitchen & bathroom remodeling and handyman/carpentry work and a variety of related service and repair projects. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/05/2017


Helio B.

Very professional. They definitely know what they are doing. Finished the work in one day. Second time using Leon and I will call them for future work.

Description of Work
We needed our basement repaired after heavy plumbing work. They also installed new carpet

Category handyman service

5.0

06/10/2016


Richard S.

It went very well. Leon, the owner of the company, is likely the most responsive contractor that I've ever worked with. He never strayed from being polite and professional. He and his team did a great job making my deck and fence, which hadn't been worked on in close to a decade, look brand new again. Leon recommended a great stain to use on the deck. I'm already in communication with him about working on another project or two later this summer. Highly recommended. A+ all around.

Description of Work
Replace 14 deck boards - 2'x6'x16 Power-wash and stain deck Power-wash and stain 14x8' sections of wood fence, interior. Power was and stain one ~10' section of exterior fence. Hauled away all lumber from the project, including boards that had been replaced before he and his team began work.

Category decks, fencing, handyman service

5.0

03/15/2016


Anita S.

Great!!! My favorite handyman!

Description of Work
Moved my exhaust from dryer to a better location.

Category drywall

5.0

01/25/2016


Elizabeth T.

Great! On time, polite, knew how to do the job. Was efficient, even stained the new wood to look like the dresser.

Description of Work
Attached mirror to dresser.

Category handyman service

5.0

11/08/2015


Anita S.

Great service, on time, great company.

Description of Work
Repair of lock on sliding glass door.

Category siding, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. It was a great pleasure to meet you and to serve you! Just please feel free to give us a call any time for your home maintenance, repairs and upgrade needs. Thanks again, Leon Altuna Celestial Handyman Services.
4.0

10/30/2015


Anna D.

.

Description of Work
They hung a chandelier, frames and draperies for us. Things were fine and they were very accommodating to work with. A little more knowledge with lighting could be helpful in the future.

Category handyman service, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review and your patronage of our business. We do apologize for the mishap during the installation of your light fixture. We were glad we were able to find the problem and fix it for you. In any case we want to offer you a 10% discount on the labor charge on your next project. Just please give us a call any time and we'd be glad to assist you. We greatly appreciate your business. Thank you, Leon Altuna Celestial Handyman Services.
5.0

10/30/2015


Donna B.

.

Description of Work
They fixed a piece of my roof, replacing it and also repaired gutters. They did a very good job and were easy to work with and provided a referral for hauling work.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for your review. We are very glad we were able to assist you and go the extra mile. Please give us a call any time you need anything. Thank you, Leon Altuna Celestial Handyman Services
4.0

10/28/2015


Yolanda F.

.

Description of Work
They painted the exterior and repaired a ceiling in a hall of one property and in the basement at a different property repaired drywall and an interior door. They did very well, exactly what I wanted done. Attention to detail could be a little better with them.

Category drywall, house painters, doors

5.0

10/12/2015


Angelique G.

.

Description of Work
The work went well and Leon is very responsive. He gave great recommendations and great support. I had them repair water damaged drywall and insulation. They also built out a walk-in closet and increased the size of another closet. They sealed some stone and calked some windows. They installed a vinyl floating floor and kitchen countertop. It was a week’s worth of work and they were really fast. Some things were not their strengths but they were willing to recognize that and brought in someone else to do those particular jobs. That worked out for us because we got the space finished to the standards we were expecting. They are a good handyman service and very professional. I was very satisfied with them and I’ve recommended them to other people.

Category closet systems, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, insulation, remodeling, water damage restoration, home remodeling

5.0

10/12/2015


ROXANNE B.

.

Description of Work
They put up a wall panel, molding in my bedroom, and they did some aluminum siding on the side of my home. They did a very good job.

Category drywall, remodeling, siding, woodworking

5.0

09/29/2015


James D.

His quality was great and he's a really nice guy to work with. I definitely recommend his company. He responded quickly to my questions and he started and finished as promised on budget and on time. What more can you ask?

Description of Work
Leon removed and replaced drywall that had been damaged by water.

Category drywall, water damage restoration

    Other local Pros in your area

    Closet America

    Closet America is a privately owned and locally operated manufacturer and installer of custom home organization systems for closets, home offices, pantries, media centers, and garages. By raising the standards for quality and customer service, Closet America has steadily grown into one of the premier names in the professional organizing systems industry. We have been consistently awarded the prestigious GuildMaster Award for exceptional customer service and satisfaction.  

    CHESAPEAKE CLOSETS

    In 1987, Chesapeake Closets was launched with a vision of creating a new kind of storage-and-organization company. We are proud to say that Chesapeake Closets is locally owned and operated and are a family business. Please call our local office today to schedule your free estimate: 410-823-7342  

    Offers by CHESAPEAKE CLOSETS on Angi
    Exterior Specialists

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Window A/C Unit Install, Window Cleaning, Shelves Hung, Back splash, Ceramic Tile, Bathroom and Kitchen Remodeling, Deck or Porch - Build, Repair, power wash and stain, Clean and Seal - Disability Ramps - Build & Repair, Doors & Windows Install, Closet doors install and repair, Ceiling Fans and Light Fixtures install, Disability Ramps - Repair, siding, door locks, door repairs, Drywall Repair and installation, water heater install, Paint Interior and exterior, crown moldings and much more!

    Services Not Offered

    Stucco repairs.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Celestial Handyman Services

    How is Celestial Handyman Services overall rated?

    Celestial Handyman Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Celestial Handyman Services open?

    Celestial Handyman Services is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Celestial Handyman Services provide

    Celestial Handyman Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Celestial Handyman Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Celestial Handyman Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Celestial Handyman Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Celestial Handyman Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Celestial Handyman Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Celestial Handyman Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Celestial Handyman Services?

    No, Celestial Handyman Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Celestial Handyman Services offer?

    Celestial Handyman Services offers the following services: Window A/C Unit Install, Window Cleaning, Shelves Hung, Back splash, Ceramic Tile, Bathroom and Kitchen Remodeling, Deck or Porch - Build, Repair, power wash and stain, Clean and Seal - Disability Ramps - Build & Repair, Doors & Windows Install, Closet doors install and repair, Ceiling Fans and Light Fixtures install, Disability Ramps - Repair, siding, door locks, door repairs, Drywall Repair and installation, water heater install, Paint Interior and exterior, crown moldings and much more!

    Are there any services Celestial Handyman Services does not offer?

    Stucco repairs.