Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Zenith Kitchen & Bath

5.0

(36) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since July 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
112370
Trade License Locale
Maryland
Trade License Authority
Maryland: General
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

10035 Baltimore National Pike Ste C

Ellicott City, MD 21042

http://zenithkitchenandbath.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Niles

Niles

tile installation202020708
The existing master bath had a garden tub that was never used, a tiny cave-like shower, and the smallest water closet for the toilet that we had ever seen. We opened up the ceiling so it was fully vaulted, reworked the entry to the master bedroom so the toilet could tuck back in an alcove, and ended up with a stunning, airy, and inviting space. The client chose a very attractive high-contrast look with the black Decora cabinetry, black penny-round tile, and black fixtures. Designed By Dan Barker

Description

Zenith Kitchen and Bath's showroom is located in Ellicott City, Maryland. We are a full-service remodeling company covering the surrounding area. We have six skilled staff designers ready to help you realize your vision for your renovation project. There is no charge for the initial design and estimate, so call us today!...
Niles project
Niles

tile installation

202020708
Siegel project
Siegel

tile installation

202021042

Verified Reviews

5.0

(36) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

36

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (30)countertop installation (27)tile installation (16)marble & granite (13)interior decorators (8)flooring (5)cabinet makers (4)hardwood floors (3)interior painting (2)drywall (10)
Showing 1-25 of 36 reviews
5.0

04/22/2022


Ben L.

The crew from Zenith did an amazing job on remodeling our kitchen! Jonathan made sure the new countertops, flooring were completed to our satisfaction. Josue does excellent work, we are thrilled :)

Description of Work
Kitchen/family room renovation

Category custom cabinets,countertops,flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2022

5.0

04/17/2022


Ram S.

The kitchen renovation went very well. The process started with the designer. Deniz was great. He came in an looked at the space and had a conversation about what we were looking for and how we use the space. He then put together a design that he reviewed with us, and listened to all our comments and made those changes. He offered advice where he felt like we were going down a bad path, but also took or suggestions to heart. We ended at a really good spot. Jonathan came in at that point as the project manager. He was very responsive, the cabinets were delayed sure to would shortages and supply chain issues in 2021, but once they got going, things went really smoothly. They worked quickly and efficiently, they were polite and considerate. They blocked all livibg spaces from construction and cleaned every night before leaving to my minimize dust. We had one or two hiccups that they worked through seamlessly. Overall really good experience, including areas where we procured items independently from them. After most works was completed, we did a final walkthrough and list. They worked that off in a Tinley fashion and then we were done. The kitchen was modern, beautiful, and exactly what we were looking to end up with. Really great experience and would use again 100%!

Description of Work
Kitchen Renovation

Category custom cabinets,countertops,drywall,interior designers,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2022

Images

Review for Zenith Kitchen & Bath - 10035 Baltimore National Pike, Ellicott City, MD - 39700478

+1 More

5.0

03/01/2022


Brian B.

We contracted Zenith to do our master bathroom. They did a great job. We first got 6 estimates. Some companies would not give us an estimate, some priced the bathroom over the phone, and some did measure and look at our bathroom. Eva had the best designed bathroom while all the others were very ordinary. We did get multiple estimates and they were all around the same price. I admit I did have sticker shock when hearing each of the company’s prices. When Zenith started our master bathroom it did take more time than expected. I do not think it is anything Zenith did wrong, rather I think it came down to supply chain issues. We are very happy with our bathroom and give them 5 stars. I will use them again.

Description of Work
Master bathroom remodel

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2022

5.0

02/03/2022


Katie S.

We are so happy with the work complete in our home by this company. Ms. Gamze Ozturk-Hall was an amazing designer and consultant, helping me pick out the small touches that made our customized bathrooms feel amazing while being sensitive to our budget. Project Managers Oz Saka and Jonathan Lopez were wonderful to work with. They checked in often, provided great suggestions, and were super responsive to our questions and preferences. Their teams were friendly, professional and took pride in their work. We would use them again in a heartbeat. Katie S. - Columbia, MD

Description of Work
Remodel of powder room and main bathroom

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2022

Images

Review for Zenith Kitchen & Bath - 10035 Baltimore National Pike, Ellicott City, MD - 39617308

+4 More

5.0

12/24/2021


Iris S.

Very well! They scheduled completion for 7 weeks and they were on time! Allowing us to move in as scheduled.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel, hardwood floors whole house, recessed lighting, whole house painted and replacement windows.

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,hardwood floor,interior designers,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $75,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2021

5.0

05/29/2021


Carol B.

Perfection!!! Started with Sean Hogan, from Zenith, who was excellent in planning out our kitchen. He is very laid back and not pushy. Sean stopped by often to make sure things were going as planned and we were happy. Then Geovani, the lead on the team, was also excellent in all his installation. I made a couple of changes along the way, and Geovani never hesitated to make my changes. He is excellent in his work. Jeremias was also excellent with the work in helping Geovani, and he is also an excellent painter. They both always cleaned up before they left for the day. Geovani and Jeremias both were always polite and respectful. David, the lead supervisor of the crew, was also extremely good. He would stop by to make sure the work was being done properly, and he would go out and get all the supplies, etc for the crew. David always wanted to make sure we were happy with the work being done. I am looking forward to hiring this exact crew again to do my bathroom remodeling next year. They are all excellent. Thanks Zenith.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel and dining room update

Category countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2021

5.0

05/06/2021


George S.

Super excellent work thanks to Sean Hogan and Giovanni. Great communication, top of the line work, and a sweet price. You won't find any company or staff any better, I guarantee it!

Description of Work
3 bathroom remodels

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

Cost $22,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2021

5.0

03/26/2021


Dana L.

Just had kitchen refresh with Zenith -- worked with Sean and Tanya on the quote to get us what we wanted. Never felt like they were working to upsell, mapped things out the way we wanted and they provided recommendations for a few ideas that we hadn't even considered. Zenith was able to work with our timing (for appliance delivery) and their PM Norman communicated through the process. We had a flooring challenge (you never know what your subfloor looks like until you uncover it), and they worked to satisfy us to complete the job. Looks beautiful -- will consider them for our future bathroom remodel, showed their work to a neighbor as well. Thanks so much for the great work!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel/refresh

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

5.0

03/09/2021


Todd W.

Very professional team! Quality work, great design and stayed within budget! Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,interior designers,remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

5.0

02/15/2021


Patricia D.

Fantastic! We got the exact bathroom we had been looking for, at a very fair price. We wanted to create not just a bathroom but a spa type experience, and that's just what our designer Sean Hogan did, and what Norman Coello and his crew brought to reality. From the beautiful quartz countertop, to the porcelain floors, to the large glass enclosed shower with amazing tile and built-in bench, to the wall panel shower, it all is wonderful. And they topped it off by building us a real Japanese style steam shower, enclosed separately across from the regular shower. With two pull down teak seats, aromatherapy, lights and sound system, it is truly a Zen type experience for my wife and I. We highly recommend Zenith for any remodeling project you might be considering.

Description of Work
Total design and remodel of our master bath

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

Images

Review for Zenith Kitchen & Bath - 10035 Baltimore National Pike, Ellicott City, MD - 39193992

+8 More

5.0

01/07/2021


Travis R.

We had our kitchen remodeled in the summer of 2020, and the team did a fantastic job. Dan worked with us until the design was right and the contractors were top notch. It was a big investment, but has entirely changed our living space. Best decision we’ve made about our home.

Description of Work
Full kitchen remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,interior designers,marble & granite,home remodeling

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

Images

Review for Zenith Kitchen & Bath - 10035 Baltimore National Pike, Ellicott City, MD - 39122087

+1 More

5.0

12/25/2020


Cinderella L.

We did our due diligence in researching the right contractor for our kitchen remodeling and decided to go with Zenith K&B. We started with Sharon who was spot-on on our design. From design layout, our family's needs including a bright kitchen (lighting), seating, storage, and even our budget. She went beyond her job of designing, she was cautious of function and essentials that would fit our family and allocation of money. Conversing with our PM Jonathan was painless and amiable. Voicing our concerns and requests is important to avoid misunderstandings and possible mishaps and he always answers his phone/texts and/or callbacks. Roberto was our main-man with most of the project. He is very skilled and a good honest man. He is very respectful, cleans up every time,/everyday they work (but full warning: will still be dusty so cover everything) and really provided privacy and safety for our family especially with the circumstances that the kids do virtual and parents are at home. Timeline took a tad longer but honestly I do not want anything rushed and they provide an open communication (as we are too) on things done and unplanned concerns. This is our ideal kitchen and will enjoy and love it for a long time.

Description of Work
Kitchen Renovation

Category countertops,drywall,interior designers,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

Images

Review for Zenith Kitchen & Bath - 10035 Baltimore National Pike, Ellicott City, MD - 39103781

+9 More

5.0

12/20/2020


Larry W.

Zenith Kitchen & Bath remodeled my entire kitchen (including moving a wall and entry, new flooring, cabinetry, electrical, plumbing, fixtures and appliances). After getting two other estimates, I chose Zenith (designer Dan Barker). We liked his proposed design and competitive pricing. The work was started exactly on schedule. The crew arrived quite early every morning and worked all day, six days a week. The work was completed on budget and on time. I have now had my kitchen back in service for several months and I'm very happy to say that everything is functioning perfectly. Family and friends who have visited have been very impressed with the workmanship and beauty. All of the workmen and managers were friendly, easy to work with and responsive to questions.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,home remodeling

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2020

Images

Review for Zenith Kitchen & Bath - 10035 Baltimore National Pike, Ellicott City, MD - 39095721

+4 More

5.0

12/16/2020


Debby K.

I can't say enough good things about the work that was done remodeling my kitchen. I am extremely pleased with how everything came to fruition. Sean assisted with redesigning the galley kitchen removing the pantry to open the floor plan more, as well as covering the textured ceiling. There was no heavy sales pitch which I appreciated. The carpenters/installers, Geovany & Jeremi, were professional, extremely efficient, excellent craftmanship, and kept me updated as the work was being completed. The PM, David, stopped by several times checking on the progress. The care taken with all of the work was beyond expectations. The new ceiling throughout the main floor and recessed lighting looks so fantastic. This company is first rate, and although it was an expensive project the cost was lower than others. Please support this small business; I wish I would have had them do my bathroom earlier.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel & Covered Textured Ceilings

Category countertops,drywall,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

5.0

12/10/2020


Robert M.

It couldn’t have gone better - Sean was outstanding in designing and helping us select the right cabinets and color combinations for our kitchen walls, backsplash and flooring - Giovanni led the installation team and their work was impeccable- they kept us informed of the schedule and answered all of our questions- the team was very polite and cleaned up after themselves each night - we are very pleased with the outcome - Kathie and Bob

Description of Work
We had a leak in our kitchen that damaged our floors and kitchen cabinets - we shopped around and went with Zenith

Category countertops,flooring contractor,marble & granite,home remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

5.0

06/13/2019


Casey C.

We remodeled our bathroom. The whole process ran smoothly. Deniz was very patient and came up with a beautiful design. All of the contractors were professional and kind. They became like part of the family. David our project manager was very responsive to questions and updates. Overall we had a great experience and I can’t wait to get our kitchen done!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category countertops,home remodeling

Cost $46,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2019

5.0

05/11/2019


Suezy S.

When we decided to have a complete remodel of our 9.5’ x 13’ master bathroom performed, we contacted four contracting companies to discuss the project. After meeting with the companies, we decided to go with Zenith Kitchen & Bath and particularly with Sharon. We scheduled a meeting at our home and Sharon met with us promptly to discussed our ideas of what we wanted to do which included complete tear down to the studs, removing and not replacing the existing tub, swapping the location of the toilet and shower, building a new 4’ by 6.5’ zero threshold shower with 3 showerhead, new vanity and toilet, tile on floor, shower wall and shower ceiling, and heated floor and new fixtures. Sharon is very knowledgeable and quickly understood what we wanted and came up with some great ideas which we incorporated into our remodel. Sharon left with lots of notes and pictures of our existing bathroom along with measurements. We met with Sharon the following week at Zenith Kitchen & Bath to go over the proposal. Sharon presented a detailed proposal which was very competitive with the other contractors so we signed a contract with Zenith Kitchen & Bath. Our project started on time and Camilo and his team Rafael, Edwin, Electrician and Plumber were all very knowledgeable, efficient, polite, and took great care not to damage our home during the remodel. Camilo’s team was very meticulous in all areas of their work and their attention to detail was shown in every aspect of the remodel, like the new drop ceiling they built over the shower and a new wall they built between the shower and the toilet area is the most level and straight wall in the bathroom and the tile layout and installation is exceptional. I had definite ideas of how I wanted everything to be laid out and look so Camilo would go over the details with me each step of the way to ensure that everything was done exactly as I wanted from how tall the shower bench should be to where to place each fixture. If I wasn’t sure of how I wanted something to look or how something should be placed, Camilo had some great suggestions based on his knowledge and experience. Camilo’s team cleaned up the construction area every day and kept noise and dust to a minimum and Zenith regularly picked up all the debris in a timely manner. Our project completed on time and the final cost of our project was exactly what Zenith proposed except for the changes we requested from the original contract and Sharon kept the cost reductions and increases throughout the project and all requested changes were fully expected and documented. Sharon was knowledgeable, responsive, had some great ideas and was flexible during the process. Sharon and Camilo worked well together and our remodel turned out exactly as I envisioned and beautiful. Zenith Kitchen & Bath came through for us and turned what could have been a stressful situation into a great experience.

Description of Work
Master Bath Remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2019

5.0

01/13/2019


Patty M.

Zenith Kitchen and bath remodeled the master bathroom for us in our 30 year old home. We could not be more pleased with the result. The bathroom was very dated, with a small shower and very large soaker tub that we never used. The new bathroom has a large shower with a bench, a built in makeup vanity and a large counter with two sinks (the old bathroom had 2 sinks but the counter was much smaller than the new sinks due to the large tub). The bathroom is absolutely beautiful. We feel like we are on vacation! I would recommend Zenith for any home remodel job. There were very professional, cleaned up during and at the end of each day and were just great to work with. We plan to remodel the kitchen next and will definitely have Zenith do the work.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $31,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2019

5.0

01/13/2019


Patty M.

We hired Zenith Kitchen and Bath to renovate our hall bathroom. They did an excellent job from beginning to end. We worked with Deniz who did an awesome job on the design and was very helpful with picking all the fixtures and paint colors. The crew were great. They cleaned up constantly and were very professional. We love our new bathroom so much we are having them remodel our master bath and kitchen. I would recommend Zenith for any home improvement job. A+ in my book!

Description of Work
Hall bathroom remodel.

Category countertops,home remodeling

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2018

Images

Review for Zenith Kitchen & Bath - 10035 Baltimore National Pike, Ellicott City, MD - 37654561

+7 More

5.0

08/07/2018


Julie B.

I can’t say enough about Xenith K&B. I hired them to gut my master bathroom, remove an original cast iron tub, extend the bathroom into the adjoining closet space, and completely update the bath with a tile shower, pocket door, and beautiful fixtures. They did such a beautiful job, I love my new bathroom. They were professional, did quality work and cleaned up every day well beyond my expectations. I would hire them again in a heartbeat! They deserve an A+ in my book!

Description of Work
Master Bath Renovation

Category ceramic tile,remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2018

Images

Review for Zenith Kitchen & Bath - 10035 Baltimore National Pike, Ellicott City, MD - 37301920

+3 More

5.0

07/06/2018


Harry N.

We contracted with Zenith to perform what turned out to be a complete makeover of our living room, kitchen, and dinning room. Our designer worked closely with us to create our dream kitchen. He was patient with us and meticulously worked out a design that included everything we wanted within our budget. Walls were removed, kitchen completely redesigned to a more modern and functional work area, existing floors replaced and professionally finished, new kitchen window and a beautiful large island. Contractors were truly professional craftsmen analyzing the details of their work every step of the way. Project managers and supervisors ensured the project ran smoothly with keeping us well informed of the work plans and schedule on a daily basis. What was once a very stuffy living room, dining room and kitchen has now been professionally transformed into an awesome open area great for entertaining! We interviewed 3 companies, all with great reviews, but ultimately chose Zenith because they were the perfect fit for our needs. The job was completed within the estimated timeframe and when there were questions the project manager immediately resolved them. I have and will continue to recommend Zenith to anyone who needs a great reliable contractor! They took the stress out of the project for us as the homeowner. Extremely pleased with the result

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category countertops,hardwood floor,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2018

Images

Review for Zenith Kitchen & Bath - 10035 Baltimore National Pike, Ellicott City, MD - 37216406

+3 More

5.0

04/13/2018


Sara S.

Very happy with the end result. Needed someone to provide a design for better use of the space. Did not want to spend hours selecting materials. They did a wonderful job of the design. Job was finished on time. Crew was prompt and took good care of our home. I raised a concern about quality of work at one point and the team responded right away and took care of it. Very pleased with the job.

Description of Work
Master bath remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,interior designers,remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2018