Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Automatic Doorz

Founded 1999 • With Angi since March 2009

5.0

(416) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7913 Brightlight Pl

Ellicott City, MD 21043

Description

We're a garage door company that provides residential garage door repair, commercial doors, operators, service and installation services throughout MD and Washington DC. Since 2000, we have been putting our customers first by providing outstanding service at reasonable prices with expertise of over

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/21/2021


Juha K.

It went very well. There was no issues or complaints. I am very happy. They were very efficient and the estimate had been giving very professionally. The work was done very fast and it went well.

Description of Work
I had an old garage door that was 27 years old and noisy. We needed a new door that is smooth, quiet, and of the same color as the current one (to meet HOA requirements). A solid door (no windows).

Category doors

5.0

08/28/2020


Jerry J.

The technician who came to the house was extremely good and was well organized

Description of Work
I replaced to existing garage doors

Category garage doors

5.0

08/06/2020


Cynthia U.

The man who came out, Chris, was very meticulous and did such a good job that we also asked him to change out the springs on a second garage door as a measure of precaution. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
We needed to replace broken springs on a garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

07/03/2020


Alvin N.

Excellent job. They tuned my door up and got it working in no time. They also offered sound safety recommendations. I'd definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Garage Door Tune Up

Category doors

5.0

05/06/2020


angela M.

Very responsive and professional. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Springs replaced on garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

04/23/2020


Vonita O.

The service was great. Mike was early and very professional with a friendly manner. I would hire him again. He gave great advice because one of my garage door openers has a little hiccup. Thank you for the fantastic service. Vonita Osborn

Description of Work
I needed new springs and pulley's installed. One of my springs was broken.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/14/2020


H R.

Chris arrived on time after a call 30 minutes before arrival. He was professional and explained everything to me. He quickly diagnosed the problem and told me what needed to be done and what my options were, including costs. He worked efficiently and explained everything to me about my new unit. Cleaned up thoroughly afterwards. Would definitely hire again for garage door issues, and will recommend to my neighbors.

Description of Work
Replacement of Garage Door Opener Motor

Category garage doors

5.0

02/22/2020


Andrew M.

They've been wonderful. Very pleased with them.

Description of Work
They do follow-up calls a few months ago. We have a broken garage door and they've been just checking it out.

Category garage doors

5.0

02/16/2020


Helen M.

Fantastic! They worked around my schedule, and were prompt, professional, and thorough.

Description of Work
My garage door opener needed a tune up.

Category garage doors

5.0

02/04/2020


Bethany H.

Everyone involved was very communicative and easy to talk to. Mike responded very quickly to my inquiry and we set up a time for an estimate. I believe it was Chris who came out for the estimate. He gave me a call before heading over and helped figure out how to work around some unique situations with our house having been built in the 1960s. I think Danny was the one who ended up doing the installation, which went just as smoothly. Overall it was a very positive experience and I wouldn't hesitate to hire them again or recommend them to others.

Description of Work
We had a garage door opener installed on our existing manual door.

Category garage doors

5.0

12/11/2019


Noah H.

It went great, they were on time, courteous, worked quickly, and the price was great. They also came back a few months later and re-adjusted the door for free.

Description of Work
Needed my garage door repaired.

Category garage doors

5.0

10/24/2019


Bruce B.

Automatic Doors installed a new two car garage door and opener after removing the old door, framework, and opener. They did a fantastic job! New door is beautiful, opens smoothly, and is very quiet. Working with this company was a pleasure. They came quickly after initial contact for an assessment, provided a detailed quote for the options we were interested in, scheduled the install, and came right on time. Very happy with the results. Highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
New Garage Door and Opener

Category garage doors

5.0

10/04/2019


JOhn S.

Excellent. Responded within 1 day, technician phoned ahead, arrived promptly, conducted full checkup, and salvaged non-working keypad. Courteous and helpful technician. Company suggested and applied Angie's List deal pricing for the checkup, and total costs were reasonable. Definitely would use again.

Description of Work
Replace broken garage door hinges

Category garage doors

5.0

10/01/2019


John H.

Purchased the Angie's List $299 deal for new replacement garage door opener. Service was great. The job was easy to schedule. The contractor (Chris) was very professional and did a great job.

Description of Work
Replace garage door opener

Category garage doors

5.0

08/13/2019


Kristina T.

Everything went great with the repair. The technician called ahead, arrived on time, was very professional and personable. We used this company three years ago and had the same kind of experience. I highly recommend Automatic Doorz!

Description of Work
Repaired garage door springs

Category garage doors

5.0

07/26/2019


Trina J.

The installer (Chris) originally came to install/replace a garage door opener. He didn’t leave until after successfully completing all the checkpoints to ensure everything worked. Within less than 5 mins of his departure, the old spring popped. I telephoned Chris and informed him of what had just occurred. Instead of redirecting me to call the office to schedule a new appointment, he immediately cane back and completed the repairs. THANK YOU for your kindness and professionalism!!!!

Description of Work
Garage door installation and repair

Category garage doors

5.0

06/25/2019


MARK R.

Really couldn’t have gone any better. Fixed remotes and keypad. Programmed car to operate doors as well. Also replaced faulty brace. Chris was excellent!! Best money I’ve spent.

Description of Work
Reprogram remotes and keypad

Category garage doors

5.0

04/10/2019


Xzana T.

Danny was efficient, onetime and did an outstanding job installing my new Craftsman garage door opener that I provided. He also installed a new keypad opener (replaced the old one.) I paid more to have the keypad (he provided) and installed it. Overall, his work was excellent and he was in and out in less than 1 hour. I felt the pricing was reasonable. He didn't replace the rails because the new ones wouldn't fit. He also left the new sensors (elected not to have them installed) because they would not have show the sensor light from the side. Both were options I elected.

Description of Work
I needed a new garage door opener installed.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/04/2019


BOB S.

I had a garage door that would go up when the neighbor pushed her button. The model that I had couldn't be re-coded, so Dan from the company replaced it in about an hour. Now it works fine and I don't worry about security issues anymore. Thank you for a job well done.

Description of Work
Garage door opener replacement

Category garage doors

5.0

02/05/2019


Brian S.

Very professional and helpful in giving an honest assessment of my doors

Description of Work
Garage door adjustment

Category garage doors

5.0

01/18/2019


Cynthia M.

They were extremely responsive and showed up right on time. The job was completed in a timely fashion and we are happy with the final product.

Description of Work
Installed garage door opener.

Category garage doors

5.0

12/10/2018


Mary Z.

Automatic Doorz did a great job diagnosing our issue, and installing a replacement opener. They also tuned up the doors. Everything was complete in 1 hour. I would use them again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Garage door opener was erratic

Category garage doors

5.0

12/10/2018


Ivan R.

Took them less than 30 minutes to replace motor with superior model. Their expertise allows them to charge less than all their competitors and deliver excellent service.

Description of Work
I tried fixing a garage door that was malfunctioning because it somehow got out of synch. Of course I snapped off the sprocket that drives the chain and made it worse. These guys quoted me an estimate to repair and one to replace....both seemed reasonable but I chose to replace. Cost to replace was 325 vs. 200 but seemed like a no brainer as I plan to stay in the house for awhile. They were great, professional,courteous,quick. Great to see they could provide good pricing and still make money. I’m not easily charmed by contractors but I can’t wait for my other door to break so I can have them back.

Category garage doors

5.0

11/29/2018


Ivan R.

Prompt courteous and inexpensive - 325 for 8 foot door. Hope my other door fails so I can use them again :)

Description of Work
They replaced garage door opener

Category garage doors

5.0

10/12/2018


Monica T.

Excellent! The technician, Chris, arrived on time, got to work immediately and had all 3 openers installed and working beautifully. He gave us a brief overview of how the doors worked and explained their operation, including the use of the obstruction detection sensors. He was very pleasant to work with and cleaned up the workspace. He even took our old broken openers away. Later that afternoon, the company called to ask if we were happy with the service. I was very happy and I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Replace garage door openers

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pop's Garage Doors

    Always ready to take your call and send a professional to save your day!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Pop's Garage Doors on Angi
    First Call Garage Doors

    Affordable Garage Doors repairs replacement and garage door opener repair and replacement 20 + years in the trade  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Horizon Garage Doors

    Horizon Garage Doors provide the best quality and affordable service for your garage door needs. Our services include Sales, Repairs, Replacements, Installations and many more. Our staff can handle all door and opener types. We replace broken springs, broken cables and Replace/Repair garage door opener with no time!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    78807
    Trade License Locale
    Maryland
    Trade License Authority
    Maryland: General
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Garage door installation, repair & commercial use.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Automatic Doorz

    How is Automatic Doorz overall rated?

    Automatic Doorz is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Automatic Doorz open?

    Automatic Doorz is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Automatic Doorz provide

    Automatic Doorz accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

    Does Automatic Doorz offer free estimates?

    Yes, Automatic Doorz offers free project estimates.

    Does Automatic Doorz offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Automatic Doorz offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Automatic Doorz offer a senior discount?

    No, Automatic Doorz does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Automatic Doorz offer emergency services?

    Yes, Automatic Doorz offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Automatic Doorz?

    No, Automatic Doorz does not offer warranties.

    What services does Automatic Doorz offer?

    Automatic Doorz offers the following services: Garage door installation, repair & commercial use.