Solar Energy World LLC

Founded 2008 • With Angi since September 2011

Solar Energy World is a top-rated solar system design and installation company for residential and commercial property owners in Maryland, Virginia, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Florida and Washington DC. Our mission is to give more people the power to reduce their dependence on dirty energy to foster financial and environmental security for their children and grandchildren because we believe tomorrow matters. We have installed thousands of solar panel systems since our founding in 2009. Solar Power World, the industry’s leading source for solar technology, development and installation news, released their annual Top 500 North American Solar Contractors List in July 2019. Our company made the list again achieving a rank of 85 for total Kilowatts installed in the USA in 2018, moving up from our previous ranking of 117. We also improved our rank of number 24 for total residential kW installed in 2018, now ranking 15 on the list nationwide and have held on to the number one spot for residential installations in Maryland for the third year in a row. In just 10 years we have gone from installing 8-10 solar systems a month to an average of 140 installs a month, making us the fastest-growing, independently-owned Solar Installation company in the region.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.8

(90) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

80

4

4

3

1

2

3

1

2

Rating Details

Price
4.8
Professionalism
4.9
Punctuality
4.9
Quality
5.0
Responsiveness
4.7

Read reviews by category

solar companies (86)electrician (5)roofing (1)home energy audit (4)water heaters (3)plumbers (2)HVAC Companies (2)
Showing 1-25 of 90 reviews
Brian K.
5.0
01/24/2020
I cannot commend Solar Energy World enough for standing behind their products. We had an issue a few years after installation, and they went above and beyond to immediately address the issue and ensure we were satisfied. They stand behind their products and installations, even well after they are finished. Kudos to their entire team - they really care about both their business and their customers.
Description of Work
Solar panel installation
Category
solar panels
Cost
$30,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Barbara P.
5.0
01/18/2020
Solar Energy World installed our solar system in a very timely manner with absolutely no issues. We have now been using our system for over 2 1/2 months and the estimates on electricity output have proven accurate (in fact, in November our system generated substantially more electricity than was estimated for the month). While of course electricity generation relates a lot to how many sunny vs. cloudy days there are in a month, our experience so far gives us a lot of confidence in the estimates we received from Solar Energy World. Solar Energy World also was by a good margin the least expensive contractor we contacted. So, on both price and service, we highly recommend Solar Energy World.
Description of Work
Installing solar panels and solar system
Category
solar panels
Cost
$20,154
Hire Again?
Yes
Erik H.
5.0
10/11/2019
We've been trying to get solar installed on our roof since early 2018. We hit some snags, and even had to replace most of our roof, delaying the progress until 2019, when we had to start over, because our 2018 estimates had all expired. We found Solar Energy World through the LEAP Co-op's Solarize NoVA program. They connected us to Paul Skorochod, who helped design the best system for our home and property (which is suitable, but not ideal for solar power, thanks to numerous beautiful but very tall old-growth trees surrounding us). His team worked through the permitting process, installation, (county) inspection, and (Dominion) net meter installation. The installers were prompt, fast, professional, and courteous. They installed 42 panels on three surfaces in a single 8-hour workday, despite having three days allocated for the work. I recommend Solar Energy World and Paul in particular. He's a straight shooter who is passionate about solar power, and he'll put your interests first. Give him a call at 443-804-3785, and he'll get your project moving.

Images

Review for Solar Energy World LLC - 5681 Main St, Elkridge, MD - 38166421Review for Solar Energy World LLC - 5681 Main St, Elkridge, MD - 38166421
Description of Work
Solar PV System Installation (Panels, Inverter, coordination with county & electric company, etc)
Category
solar panels
Cost
$32,188
Hire Again?
Yes
Raymond F.
5.0
07/27/2019
Everything went extremely well from start to finish. Brent was excellent as the first point of contact all the way throughout the entire process until the system went operational. First class company. Would recommend......
Description of Work
Installation of Solar Panels
Category
solar panels
Cost
$46,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Daniel P.
5.0
03/05/2019
I chose Solar Energy World because they were highly recommended to me by a few neighbors who had hired them, and because their initial proposal was realistic and achievable and the lowest cost. Every step of the entire process was great - a low-pressure and knowledgeable consultation, a realistic and well-priced estimate (that turned out to match the design exactly), all steps in the process happened on or before schedule, the installation was quick and easy and neat (with cleanup), county inspection and all the after-sale steps were taken care of quickly. Good communication throughout and quick responses to my questions, requests and every single follow-up. They were very quick to replace the inverter unit when it didn't deliver properly. Highly recommended! My only regret is that I don't have more roof space to hire them to fill with another solar array.
Description of Work
Install a 6.5 kW solar array on the roof of my home
Category
solar panels
Cost
$22,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate that you hired us!
David W.
5.0
10/23/2018
Solar Energy World exceeded my expectations at every step of the process. I would give A+++ if possible. Jamie the sales rep was fantastic to work with, ever patient with my million questions, and good to his word. The install crew were friendly and professional. The receptionist is always nice and even, Jeff,the computer monitoring system guy, is super helpful and friendly. There are many steps to going solar and many people that I interacted with. Every one of them demonstrates competence and professionalism. The final system performs exactly as it was designed to run. I could not be happier. Do not hesitate to go solar with Solar Energy World.
Description of Work
Residential solar panels.
Category
solar panels
Cost
$18,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Congratulations on your new solar system and thank you for the great review!
Jeff L.
5.0
05/17/2018
Went well, wasn't the easiest install but they took it in stride and did a fine job.
Description of Work
Install Solar system
Category
solar panels
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Congratulations on your new solar system and thank you for the great review! If you have any neighbors, family or friends that may be interested in going solar, please go to https://www.solarenergyworld.com/my-rewards/.
Carla S.
5.0
12/27/2017
Very professional. Materials used were of higher quality but price was lower than other companies. Completed job in less than 2 days, cleaned up well. Roof looks great!
Description of Work
New roof and replacement of rotten wood and other wood work
Category
roofing
Cost
$4,800
Hire Again?
Yes
Jonathan C.
5.0
09/18/2017
The whole experience was excellent! Top notch!
Description of Work
I had a solar panel system installed on my roof.
Category
solar panels
Cost
$29
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much!
Raymond W.
5.0
06/08/2017
Went well, system installed in yard. Very well done. Excellent communication through out process.
Description of Work
Complete solar system
Category
solar panels
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We are glad you're happy. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
Douglas D.
5.0
05/18/2017
SEW provide a no-pressure sales process (through the Montgomery County, MD Solar Cooperative) and did all work on schedule. Installation crew was professional, very clean, and very quick. There were a couple of minor hiccups which they corrected in a timely manner. The system is working extremely well, and we even called them back to check for leaks on the cable entry (there weren't any) which they responded to within an hour of my initial contact. Overall -- extremely high recommendation.

Images

Review for Solar Energy World LLC - 5681 Main St, Elkridge, MD - 35071279
Description of Work
Installation of rooftop solar (PV) System
Category
electrician, solar panels
Cost
$21,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much! We are glad you are happy with our service.
steve S.
5.0
05/16/2017
Excellent, most pleased. Super people, super clean, super honest, super reliable, super job! Strongly recommend.

Images

Review for Solar Energy World LLC - 5681 Main St, Elkridge, MD - 35049165Review for Solar Energy World LLC - 5681 Main St, Elkridge, MD - 35049165
Description of Work
Installation of on-grid Solar System
Category
solar panels
Cost
$50,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We are happy you are happy!
Elizabeth H.
5.0
04/11/2017
Very well. Smooth process and installation.
Description of Work
Solar panel inquiry and subsequent installation.
Category
solar panels
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much! We are glad you are happy with our service.
David C.
5.0
03/21/2017
Among the three or four five-star solar companies that I approached for panel-installation cost estimates, Solar Energy World (SEW) quickly impressed me as the company to go to. Here are the reasons: After looking at the roofs, the representative of the company, Sean, recommended that we put the panels on the south-facing roof. That was a pleasant surprise to me because all other companies had proposed to put the panels on the larger, west-facing roof. Obviously, the south-facing roof will receive more sun light on average, everything else being equal, and in our case, there would also be no need to relocate some of the roof vents. Sean next proposed to use the more efficient 310-watt panels; this would reduce the number of panels compared to the more commonly used 285 watt panels for roughly the same total solar power output. And even more important, SEW offered the most attractive price and payment schedule and excellent work and product warranties. Sean also patiently addressed many of my questions and concerns prior to the panel installation. The people who came to inspect and measure the roof were all very helpful in explaining what they were doing and for what purposes. The panel placement design was logical and aesthetic. The folks who did the installation were all very courteous and professional. The wiring was all clean and neat and well hidden. The company also handled all the permit applications expeditiously. I am now enjoying solar electricity to help reducing CO2 emissions. Frankly, I can’t be more pleased by going with Solar Energy World, and will have no hesitation in recommending the company to other interested consumers.
Description of Work
Solar panel installation
Category
solar panels
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much! We are glad you are happy with our service.
Jim W.
5.0
01/17/2017
They were honest and told me that if I wanted to go solar, I would need to alleviate the shadow that is cast on my roof from my neighbors tree before going solar. If I can fix that I will likely use this company.
Description of Work
Solar power grid tie system
Category
solar panels
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind comments. Our integrity is very important to us. We would rather turn business away then install a solar system that will not produce enough electricity to make a homeowner's investment worthwhile. We hope someday you will be able to go solar with us. -Laureen Peck, VP Marketing, Solar Energy World
Lorraine F.
5.0
12/10/2016
Professional all the way, from sales, to installation to final turn on, including all interactions with county inspectors and Pepco. SEW was with us at every step. They explained everything, followed up as promised, cleaned up and followed up. I could not be happier.

Images

Review for Solar Energy World LLC - 5681 Main St, Elkridge, MD - 34097331Review for Solar Energy World LLC - 5681 Main St, Elkridge, MD - 34097331
Description of Work
Install solar energy production system on home.
Category
solar panels
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Congratulations on your new solar system and thank you for the great review! You mentioned that you would be interesting in earning bonus checks from us by sending us the names and contact info of friends that may be interested in going solar. For all the details just go to https://www.solarenergyworld.com/my-rewards/ or email me directly. Or why not have a party to show off your new home solar system? Fire up the grill, serve appetizers and wine or just order pizza. The choice is yours! Solar Energy World will pay for up to $200 worth of food and beverages. We will even send out the invitations and handle all the RSVPs. Your Solar Consultant will also be there to bring fun gifts for your guests and to answer any questions they may have about your solar electric system. But that's not the best part --- If any of your guests decide to go solar with us, we'll give you a cash reward for bringing us new customers! If you are interested in learning more about our solar parties and your cash rewards please click here: http://www.solarenergyworld.com/home-solar-party/
Charles J.
5.0
12/05/2016
It went well. The salesman, Don Myers was very knowledgeable, but he was very busy, and it took longer to get him to meet with me than I would have hoped. So it took several months longer to get my solar array than I would have wanted. Furthermore, the economic analysis of the investment was a bit overoptimistic. However, some laws have since been changed in the District that make the investment just as good as was originally promised (namely the B21-0650 - Renewable Portfolio Standard Expansion Amendment Act of 2016: [*** Link removed ***] The install went well and the system is performing well. The system is producing close to what was estimated, and the investment is paying off.
Description of Work
Procurement and installation of solar panels for my roof.
Category
solar panels
Cost
$11,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Congratulations on your new solar system and thank you for the great review! You mentioned that you would be interesting in earning bonus checks from us by sending us the names and contact info of friends that may be interested in going solar. For all the details just go to https://www.solarenergyworld.com/my-rewards/ or email me directly. Or why not have a party to show off your new home solar system? Fire up the grill, serve appetizers and wine or just order pizza. The choice is yours! Solar Energy World will pay for up to $200 worth of food and beverages. We will even send out the invitations and handle all the RSVPs. Your Solar Consultant will also be there to bring fun gifts for your guests and to answer any questions they may have about your solar electric system. But that's not the best part --- If any of your guests decide to go solar with us, we'll give you a cash reward for bringing us new customers! If you are interested in learning more about our solar parties and your cash rewards please click here: http://www.solarenergyworld.com/home-solar-party/
Thomas P.
5.0
09/19/2016
The project went flawlessly. I was impressed with every stage of the project and from all the personnel at Solar Energy World (SEW). From working with the salesperson up front, to the quality of work and professionalism shown by the installation personnel, to all the communication with the office personnel…it has all been a great experience. By the way, I am an energy engineer and have been in the mechanical side of the energy business for 30 years. Please note that the final icing on the cake was when I was with the local county inspector who said, when he was doing his final sign-off, “you selected a fantastic company work with for your solar installation”. Below it asks for the cost of service, which was $0.00 because we did a Power Purchase Agreement (PPA) where it costs nothing up front. I essentially lease my roof to Sunrun, the PPA holder. They contracted with SEW to install the system. I am then only paying Sunrun for the electricity they produce at a rate of $0.095 per kWh, which is approximately $0.015 per kWh cheaper than we pay our local utility. The average annual electricity escalation in Maryland for residential customers has been 3.7% since 2000 to 2016. Our escalation is lower than 2.9% so every year we save more. The duration of the PPA is 20 years. Sunrun and SEW are responsible for all operations and maintenance. If it does not produce electricity, we don't pay. Any way you look at it, this is a great deal that I would recommend to anyone. Without a doubt, Solar Energy World is the company to go with.
Description of Work
Solar Energy World installed solar PV panel system on our roof using a Sunrun Power Purchase Agreement (PPA). It will produce more than 10,000 kWh of power annually which is approximately a 1/2 to 3/4 of our annual electricity usage.
Category
electrician, solar panels
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Congratulations on your new solar system and thank you for the great review! You mentioned that you would be interesting in earning bonus checks from us by sending us the names and contact info of friends that may be interested in going solar. For all the details just go to https://www.solarenergyworld.com/my-rewards/ or email me directly. Or why not have a party to show off your new home solar system? Fire up the grill, serve appetizers and wine or just order pizza. The choice is yours! Solar Energy World will pay for up to $200 worth of food and beverages. We will even send out the invitations and handle all the RSVPs. Your Solar Consultant will also be there to bring fun gifts for your guests and to answer any questions they may have about your solar electric system. But that's not the best part --- If any of your guests decide to go solar with us, we'll give you a cash reward for bringing us new customers! If you are interested in learning more about our solar parties and your cash rewards please click here: http://www.solarenergyworld.com/home-solar-party/
Shirley P.
5.0
08/03/2016
Excellent-Need to understand the process and they provide a detailed "Customer Journey" flow chart. Here are some highlights: Estimate in December-accepted and provided down payment. Design for 43 panels provided in early January. Work order to state for approval in February. While waiting for the approval, the technology for the solar panels improved energy efficiency by 10% and Solar Energy World upgraded to those panels at no cost. Then wait for state permits - conditional approval in early April followed by actual installation in early April. A week for inspectors to approve construction and electrical (mid-April). Then clock starts for BGE to receive completion notice, then install "net meter" that runs backwards and forwards....has been running backwards since installation in early May. After 3 months, BGE owes me for a megawatt of excess power that my system has returned to the energy grid. BGE pays for excess energy at the end of the year. The Solar Energy World staff is very responsive by email or phone and they provide a list of contacts for each action to include the cell phone number of the owner if you wish to contact him. We expect to recapitalize the purchase cost of our system in 7 to 10 years. If we move out of the house sooner, there are no issues transferring the system and current estimates on solar enabled homes indicate that we would comfortably exceed our solar system purchase price.
Description of Work
Solar panels. Considered Solar City and others. Difference between Solar City and Solar Energy World was a 10% discount for cash payment that Solar City would not provide. Warranty for Solar Energy World was 25 years whereas, Solar City is longer: I think they quoted 30. We purchased vice leased because purchase allows for 30% federal tax credit and $1000 Maryland Energy Administration grant. Purchase also allows owner to register system for SRECs (Solar Renewable Energy Certificate) - pay for each megawatt generated by system. Reimbursement has ranged from $40 to $150 per SREC/Megawatt. If prospective owners have questions, Solar Energy World hosts socials in Eldridge where folks with questions mingle with owners and can ask any and all questions of any owner or Solar Energy World rep about their experience. An event like this is what answered our final questions and closed the deal for my wife and I back in December.
Category
solar panels
Cost
$42,500
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Congratulations on your new solar system and thank you for the great review! You mentioned that you would be interesting in earning bonus checks from us by sending us the names and contact info of friends that may be interested in going solar. For all the details just go to https://www.solarenergyworld.com/my-rewards/ or email me directly. Or why not have a party to show off your new home solar system? Fire up the grill, serve appetizers and wine or just order pizza. The choice is yours! Solar Energy World will pay for up to $200 worth of food and beverages. We will even send out the invitations and handle all the RSVPs. Your Solar Consultant will also be there to bring fun gifts for your guests and to answer any questions they may have about your solar electric system. But that's not the best part --- If any of your guests decide to go solar with us, we'll give you a cash reward for bringing us new customers! If you are interested in learning more about our solar parties and your cash rewards please click here: http://www.solarenergyworld.com/home-solar-party/
Matthew C.
2.0
07/02/2016
Provider refused to give a quote without my spouse present. This is eerily similar to high pressure sales from other companies so I asked to call off the whole meet.
Description of Work
Called for a solar quote
Category
solar panels
Maya B.
5.0
06/09/2016
I did a lot of research and talked to ten solar energy companies. Solar Energy World gave me the second best price and they have delivered great service. Everyone in the company is pleasant, professional and seems to care about doing a good job. Everything has gone according to plan. The county inspector was here today to approve the system and commented that the work looked very good.
Description of Work
Installed a set of solar panels on my roof.
Category
solar panels
Cost
$32,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Congratulations on your new solar system and thank you for the great review! You mentioned that you would be interesting in earning bonus checks from us by sending us the names and contact info of friends that may be interested in going solar. For all the details just go to https://www.solarenergyworld.com/my-rewards/ or email me directly. Or why not have a party to show off your new home solar system? Fire up the grill, serve appetizers and wine or just order pizza. The choice is yours! Solar Energy World will pay for up to $200 worth of food and beverages. We will even send out the invitations and handle all the RSVPs. Your Solar Consultant will also be there to bring fun gifts for your guests and to answer any questions they may have about your solar electric system. But that's not the best part --- If any of your guests decide to go solar with us, we'll give you a cash reward for bringing us new customers! If you are interested in learning more about our solar parties and your cash rewards please click here: http://www.solarenergyworld.com/home-solar-party/
Stephen B.
5.0
05/05/2016
Our salesman, Jay, was very knowledgeable and helpful. The process between us signing and when they were installed took longer than originally expected and I would have liked more communication during the wait time. The installation went great and the installers were very nice and thorough. We had an issue with our system not communicating with the app. There was multiple attempts to send someone out to look at the system and they would either cancel or not show up. That was frustrating and disappointing but now the system for the most part stays connected. We are still generating solar when it is not connected, we just may not have up to date info on the app. After midnight it always catches up.
Description of Work
Installed solar panels
Category
solar panels
Cost
$40,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Congratulations on your new solar system and thank you for the great review! You mentioned that you would be interesting in earning bonus checks from us by sending us the names and contact info of friends that may be interested in going solar. For all the details just go to https://www.solarenergyworld.com/my-rewards/ or email me directly. Or why not have a party to show off your new home solar system? Fire up the grill, serve appetizers and wine or just order pizza. The choice is yours! Solar Energy World will pay for up to $200 worth of food and beverages. We will even send out the invitations and handle all the RSVPs. Your Solar Consultant will also be there to bring fun gifts for your guests and to answer any questions they may have about your solar electric system. But that's not the best part --- If any of your guests decide to go solar with us, we'll give you a cash reward for bringing us new customers! If you are interested in learning more about our solar parties and your cash rewards please click here: http://www.solarenergyworld.com/home-solar-party/
Thomas R.
4.0
02/12/2016
I believe it was a quality installation and the system has been running well (after one initial failure not Solar Energy World's fault). My biggest issue with the company was communications during the process. I think the company had grown too far too fast and they may not have kept up with sufficient support staff. That may have changed by now. As an engineer, I asked a number of questions and it took some time to get the answers but I eventually did get what I was looking for. It also took a little time to work out the details of rewiring the electric panel to allow some circuits to run off of an emergency generator if the electricity goes down (if you're hooked to the grid you get shut down so linemen don't get electrocuted from energy you may be producing with the solar panels), but again, everything was worked out and all is running well. The company's field workers did quality work from coming out before the installation to ensure the proper designed etc., to the ones that did the actual installation (setting up the framework then installing the panels and the inverters and wiring). A few weeks after the installation, one of the two power inverters went bad (not the fault of Solar Energy World). Within a short time they had a new inverter installed (no cost, no hassles) and my system was up and running again at full production. The estimates they give for your system are only that. Sometimes I've produced significantly less than expected and sometimes significantly more (mostly depends on the weather, snow cover, etc.). I had the system sized (10.2 kW, forty 255W panels) to meet my expected overall average energy needs and this year it looks like I'll be close to meeting that goal. Since March of last year my electric bills have been $5.36 a month (two fees you can't get rid of if you're hooked to the grid). Not only have I gone carbon neutral (I installed geothermal too, replacing oil heat), but my system generates an income for me through the SREC energy credits. Why should the big utilities be the only one to make money. Solar allows everyone who installs it to use natural resources on their own property that would otherwise go to waste. I would use this company again.

Images

Review for Solar Energy World LLC - 5681 Main St, Elkridge, MD - 30729987Review for Solar Energy World LLC - 5681 Main St, Elkridge, MD - 30729987Review for Solar Energy World LLC - 5681 Main St, Elkridge, MD - 30729987
Description of Work
Installed a solar photovoltaic electric system and wired the circuit box to allow some circuits to run off of an emergency generator that can be plugged into an outlet installed in the wall.
Category
electrician, solar panels
Cost
$33,500
Hire Again?
Yes
Ron C.
5.0
02/09/2016
Quality sales experience to decision to purchase. Made me aware of many steps in process. Install was timely and professional. They supposed me thru turn on of system which was in the hands of my Electric company and County IN specters. Would certainly use them again.
Description of Work
Install 76 panel Solar System.
Category
solar panels
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Congratulations on your new solar system and thank you for the great review! You mentioned that you would be interesting in earning bonus checks from us by sending us the names and contact info of friends that may be interested in going solar. For all the details just go to https://www.solarenergyworld.com/my-rewards/ or email me directly. Or why not have a party to show off your new home solar system? Fire up the grill, serve appetizers and wine or just order pizza. The choice is yours! Solar Energy World will pay for up to $200 worth of food and beverages. We will even send out the invitations and handle all the RSVPs. Your Solar Consultant will also be there to bring fun gifts for your guests and to answer any questions they may have about your solar electric system. But that's not the best part --- If any of your guests decide to go solar with us, we'll give you a cash reward for bringing us new customers! If you are interested in learning more about our solar parties and your cash rewards please click here: http://www.solarenergyworld.com/home-solar-party/
Ronald M.
4.0
01/21/2016
I went with this company because they had better pricing that other major firms (e.g., Solar City). The communication and administrative follow-up was less than satisfactory; I signed the agreement in September 2015 (after several months of analysis and comparison of various bids -- Solar energy was less slick than other companies, (calculation were back of an envelop rather that digital), but their Angie's rating for the local contractor was good and they were willing to negotiate terms. They just completed the installation this week (four months after signing and several phone calls to track down an installation date).The four person team that showed up were timely, seemed to be very professional in their work and cleaned-up each day. The team leader took time to explain the system and they were responsive to guidance as to how the outside cabling was to be arranged. The system has yet to be inspected and then PEPCO must install its net inter-connection meter to make the system operational, so I can not speak to the actual operation of the the system (thus, my recommendation to use them again is pending).
Description of Work
Installed a 11 kilowatt roof mounted solar panel system (on a lease not a purchase basis).
Category
solar panels
Hire Again?
Yes

Phone

Address

5681 Main St

Elkridge, MD 21075

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Website

http://www.solarenergyworld.com/ANGIE

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Solar Energy World LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Solar Energy World LLC is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Solar Energy World LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, Solar Energy World LLC offers free project estimates.

No, Solar Energy World LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Solar Energy World LLC does not offer a senior discount.

No, Solar Energy World LLC does not offer warranties.

Solar Energy World LLC offers the following services: installation and design of solar power residential systems