Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Solar Energy World LLC

Founded 2008 • With Angi since September 2011

4.8

(90) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5681 Main St

Elkridge, MD 21075

Description

Solar Energy World is a top-rated solar system design and installation company for residential and commercial property owners in Maryland, Virginia, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Florida and Washington DC. Our mission is to give more people the power to reduce their dependence on dirty energy to foster financial and environmental security for their children and grandchildren because we believe tomorrow matters. We have installed thousands of solar panel systems since our founding in 2009. Solar Power World, the industry’s leading source for solar technology, development and installation news, released their annual Top 500 North American Solar Contractors List in July 2019. Our company made the list again achieving a rank of 85 for total Kilowatts installed in the USA in 2018, moving up from our previous ranking of 117. We also improved our rank of number 24 for total residential kW installed in 2018, now ranking 15 on the list nationwide and have held on to the number one spot for residential installations in Maryland for the third year in a row. In just 10 years we have gone from installing 8-10 solar systems a month to an average of 140 installs a month, making us the fastest-growing, independently-owned Solar Installation company in the region....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/24/2020


Brian K.

I cannot commend Solar Energy World enough for standing behind their products. We had an issue a few years after installation, and they went above and beyond to immediately address the issue and ensure we were satisfied. They stand behind their products and installations, even well after they are finished. Kudos to their entire team - they really care about both their business and their customers.

Description of Work
Solar panel installation

Category solar panels

5.0

01/18/2020


Nancy C.

Solar Energy World installed our solar system in a very timely manner with absolutely no issues. We have now been using our system for over 2 1/2 months and the estimates on electricity output have proven accurate (in fact, in November our system generated substantially more electricity than was estimated for the month). While of course electricity generation relates a lot to how many sunny vs. cloudy days there are in a month, our experience so far gives us a lot of confidence in the estimates we received from Solar Energy World. Solar Energy World also was by a good margin the least expensive contractor we contacted. So, on both price and service, we highly recommend Solar Energy World.

Description of Work
Installing solar panels and solar system

Category solar panels

5.0

10/11/2019


Erik H.

We've been trying to get solar installed on our roof since early 2018. We hit some snags, and even had to replace most of our roof, delaying the progress until 2019, when we had to start over, because our 2018 estimates had all expired. We found Solar Energy World through the LEAP Co-op's Solarize NoVA program. They connected us to Paul Skorochod, who helped design the best system for our home and property (which is suitable, but not ideal for solar power, thanks to numerous beautiful but very tall old-growth trees surrounding us). His team worked through the permitting process, installation, (county) inspection, and (Dominion) net meter installation. The installers were prompt, fast, professional, and courteous. They installed 42 panels on three surfaces in a single 8-hour workday, despite having three days allocated for the work. I recommend Solar Energy World and Paul in particular. He's a straight shooter who is passionate about solar power, and he'll put your interests first. Give him a call at 443-804-3785, and he'll get your project moving.

Description of Work
Solar PV System Installation (Panels, Inverter, coordination with county & electric company, etc)

Category solar panels

5.0

07/27/2019


Raymond F.

Everything went extremely well from start to finish. Brent was excellent as the first point of contact all the way throughout the entire process until the system went operational. First class company. Would recommend......

Description of Work
Installation of Solar Panels

Category solar panels

5.0

03/05/2019


Daniel P.

I chose Solar Energy World because they were highly recommended to me by a few neighbors who had hired them, and because their initial proposal was realistic and achievable and the lowest cost. Every step of the entire process was great - a low-pressure and knowledgeable consultation, a realistic and well-priced estimate (that turned out to match the design exactly), all steps in the process happened on or before schedule, the installation was quick and easy and neat (with cleanup), county inspection and all the after-sale steps were taken care of quickly. Good communication throughout and quick responses to my questions, requests and every single follow-up. They were very quick to replace the inverter unit when it didn't deliver properly. Highly recommended! My only regret is that I don't have more roof space to hire them to fill with another solar array.

Description of Work
Install a 6.5 kW solar array on the roof of my home

Category solar panels

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate that you hired us!
5.0

10/23/2018


David W.

Solar Energy World exceeded my expectations at every step of the process. I would give A+++ if possible. Jamie the sales rep was fantastic to work with, ever patient with my million questions, and good to his word. The install crew were friendly and professional. The receptionist is always nice and even, Jeff,the computer monitoring system guy, is super helpful and friendly. There are many steps to going solar and many people that I interacted with. Every one of them demonstrates competence and professionalism. The final system performs exactly as it was designed to run. I could not be happier. Do not hesitate to go solar with Solar Energy World.

Description of Work
Residential solar panels.

Category solar panels

Service Provider Response

Congratulations on your new solar system and thank you for the great review!
5.0

05/17/2018


Jeff L.

Went well, wasn't the easiest install but they took it in stride and did a fine job.

Description of Work
Install Solar system

Category solar panels

Service Provider Response

Congratulations on your new solar system and thank you for the great review! If you have any neighbors, family or friends that may be interested in going solar, please go to https://www.solarenergyworld.com/my-rewards/.
5.0

12/27/2017


Carla S.

Very professional. Materials used were of higher quality but price was lower than other companies. Completed job in less than 2 days, cleaned up well. Roof looks great!

Description of Work
New roof and replacement of rotten wood and other wood work

Category roofing

5.0

09/18/2017


Jonathan C.

The whole experience was excellent! Top notch!

Description of Work
I had a solar panel system installed on my roof.

Category solar panels

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much!
5.0

06/08/2017


Raymond W.

Went well, system installed in yard. Very well done. Excellent communication through out process.

Description of Work
Complete solar system

Category solar panels

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We are glad you're happy. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

    Other local Pros in your area

    SOVEREIGN WEALTH MANAGEMENT

    We offer our services NATIONWIDE. Our passion is partnering with our clients to crystallize their financial goals, design a strategy to achieve those goals and execute the plan to its completion. You know it’s not enough to just make a plan, even the most well designed strategies can fail if not executed properly and then monitored for progress and suitability. This is why we consistently monitor the progress of your plan and make changes as new developments come to light with your changing goals. Whether we are helping a young family set the path to achieve their ideal lifestyle and first home; assisting a newly widowed client in navigating and structuring his/or her retirement plan and new life; or advising a professional couple on structuring the sale of their business and transitioning into retirement, we are consistently behind the scenes working to get you there and keep you there: on track. Our Core Competencies include: Financial Planning, Wealth Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning and Multi-Generational Asset Transfer Planning, Managing Executive Deferred Comp Assets. We use the latest and the most sophisticated tools to produce accurate and realistic analyses. We pride ourselves on our independence and ability to work with the leading experts in all fields of wealth management, accounting and estate planning to design a comprehensive and robust strategy to achieve our clients’ goals. Sovereign is affiliated with Spire Investment Partners. Spire Investment Partners is the Parent Company of Spire Wealth Management, LLC an SEC RIA, and Spire Securities LLC, a registered Broker/Dealer and Member of FINRA / SIPC.  

    Offers by SOVEREIGN WEALTH MANAGEMENT on Angi
    Hillen Tire & Auto Service

    Additional Contacts: Brian  

    Upper Left Wealth Management

    I focus on people in or near retirement, who want to reduce risk and taxes. UpperLeft Wealth Management is here for anyone planning for and trying to figure out if they're on pace for retirement, or are looking for investment management, advice on social security, home mortgages, taxes in retirement, or other financial questions. Our data-driven processes and strategic planning mean we help you face the curveballs life can throw at you. I am a CFP® and fiduciary, and hold an M.B.A. in finance from Columbia Business School. My reputation is built on your trust. If you're ready to look at improving your odds of success, contact me at www.upperleftwealth.com.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    installation and design of solar power residential systems

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Solar Energy World LLC

    How is Solar Energy World LLC overall rated?

    Solar Energy World LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Solar Energy World LLC open?

    Solar Energy World LLC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Solar Energy World LLC provide

    Solar Energy World LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Solar Energy World LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Solar Energy World LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Solar Energy World LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Solar Energy World LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Solar Energy World LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Solar Energy World LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Solar Energy World LLC?

    No, Solar Energy World LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Solar Energy World LLC offer?

    Solar Energy World LLC offers the following services: installation and design of solar power residential systems

    Are there any services Solar Energy World LLC does not offer?

    ask for details