Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

BST Design and Build

4.7

(19) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since November 2015

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
138402
Trade License Locale
MD
Trade License Authority
MHIC
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

6325A Washington Blvd

Elkridge, MD 21075

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Master Bathroom with Free Standing Tub

Master Bathroom with Free Standing Tub

home remodeling2020
Master Bathroom with Free Standing Tub

Description

BST Design and Build specializes in unique, high-quality kitchen and bathroom remodeling, as well as other home improvements such as basement finishing, home additions, and comprehensive renovation projects. We are not an only an experienced general contractor but also cabinet store and we provide complete remodeling&renovation service to our customers from initial planning to final installation. As BST Design and Build, we provide quality cabinets, cutting-edge designs, unrivaled prices, outstanding customer service, and a stress-free construction process to our customers. With a combination of a charming showroom atmosphere and our expertise in construction, our pledge is to establish lasting relationships with our customers by exceeding their expectations and gaining their trust through exceptional service & performance by every member of the design and construction team. BST Design and Build also works with Architects, Contractors, and Interior Designers – providing design, cabinetry, and installation according to their needs....
Kitchen Renovation project
Kitchen Renovation

home remodeling

2020
Basement Refinishing project
Basement Refinishing

basement remodeling

2020

Verified Reviews

4.7

(19) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

17

4

0

3

0

2

2

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (14)countertop installation (7)cabinet makers (6)architect (3)marble & granite (3)basement remodeling (2)flooring (2)tile installation (2)woodworking (4)cabinet refacing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
2.0

08/11/2021

I would not recommend this company. Pros: good price, could start work soon. Cons: impudent manager; insufficient coordination and communication that resulted in extra work for the contractors and delays in the project (incorrect base cabinet; incorrect fridge panel, multiple times, incorrect wall door knobs, insufficient back splash tiles and tile edging, incorrect grouting); incorrect base cabin...

Description of Work
Had them to renovate our kitchen replace all the cabinets and install countertop and baksplash

Category custom cabinets,countertops

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2021

Images

Review for BST Design and Build - 6325A Washington Blvd, Elkridge, MD - 39436656

+8 More

5.0

10/27/2020

I am very happy with their job and they were very professional. The only problem I had is the the language barrier.

Description of Work
Vinyl flooring installation, kitchen cabinet, flooring, plumbing and kitchen remodeling.

Category home remodeling

Cost $33,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2019

5.0

10/21/2020

It went perfect. There were no issues from start to finish. The final product and quality of work was more than we could have ask for and Matt and his crew were courteous and professional.

Description of Work
Full master bath remodel.

Category architect,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

5.0

10/21/2020

Great! Love everything the company did. They were ontime and also made last minute adjustments I decided on with no issues.

Description of Work
kitchen remodel to include moving plumbing and Luxury tile flooring installed. New baseboard and crown molding installed.

Category countertops,architect,home remodeling

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2020

5.0

10/21/2020

They did an excellent job, I am extremely happy with the project. Thank you Matt, Tim and the team for the outstanding job

Description of Work
basement renovation

Category architect,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

07/14/2018

Matt helped us select right cabinets & granite for our basement kitchen & bathroom vanity. Cabinets were delivered on time in great condition. Granite was professionally installed within 5 days from the date of taking measurement. He gave us the best price, which was lower than Home Depot, and couple other cabinet and granite stores in Baltimore area for which we obtained price quote.

Description of Work
Kitchen & Bathroom Cabinets & Granite

Category custom cabinets,countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as the top priority and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again. United Cabinet Store
5.0

04/05/2017

We are very happy with the outcome.

Description of Work
Full kitchen and 3 bathroom remodeling along with hardwood flooring for the basement and kitchen area. Tiling for the bathrooms and finishing the basement.

Category home remodeling

Cost $75,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2017

Images

Review for BST Design and Build - 6325A Washington Blvd, Elkridge, MD - 34760433

+6 More

Service Provider Response

Hello, We take pride in giving outstanding service to every customer and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. United Cabinet Store
5.0

12/10/2016

Great, excellent product. Matt was great to work with. He helped us plan and design the kitchen. Good price in a high end product.

Description of Work
New Kitchen Cabinets, counter top, back splash and pulls. As well as bathroom vanity.

Category

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2016

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. United Cabinet Store
2.0

12/04/2016

I did a full kitchen remodel with these guys-with Alex as my project manager. They came highly recommended by a good friend and dos a beautiful job on her kitchen. Our initial meetings were great and I had a lot of confidence going into the project. Pros: 1) I loved the design they came up with. They took a tiny kitchen and tiny dining room and made a large kitchen with large island--just what we ...

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel including tear down of a wall.

Category woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling

Cost $40

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2016

5.0

07/08/2016

United Cabinet was very professional in helping us with our renovation of our kitchen cabinets. We were able to find the right style and color. Upon arriving in the showroom Alex was very helpful he sent someone to our house the same day to get measurements done. After making our final decision on the cabinet we were going with, Alex was also able to help us in selecting a granite top for our coun...

Description of Work
United Cabinet provider us with cabinets for our kitchen they were able to help us with our selection.

Category countertops,home remodeling

Cost $3,700

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2016

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. United Cabinet Store

Services Offered

Kitchen remodeling, bathroom renovations, basement renovations, cabinets, flooring, home improvements. Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

Services Not Offered

Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes