Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

HGH Mechanical Inc

4.8

(101) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since October 2007

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

2107 Emmorton Park Dr 111

Edgewood, MD 21040

www.hghmechanical.com

Description

HGH Mechanical, Inc. has been serving Baltimore, Harford and Cecil Counties with affordable, professional HVAC services. Special financing available through KwikComfort, right from our website. We install gas fireplaces too. Cost is determined by the job. Additional contact names - Manuel Gomes Jr, Philip Hobbs, James Hobbs....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(101) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

95

4

2

3

1

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (85)fireplace services (18)gas fireplace repair (12)gas leak repair (7)water heaters (5)chimney repair (4)well & water pump repair (3)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 101 reviews
5.0

02/27/2021


kathy K.

Our Heat pump went up during the first real cold snowy day of this year. The Company we had a service contract with were not able to come to our aid for several days. We immediately called HGH Mechanical. They have installed new units for both of our children in the past. They made sure we had emergency heat and would be OK. The next day they started the process of getting us a new heat pump. It was quickly installed and running before the other company would have even been out to look at the old unit. Everyone was professional. kind and knowledgeable . This company is a pleasure to work with. Reasonable in price and very reliable. DO NOT hesitate to call them for your HVAC needs!

Description of Work
New Heat pump installation.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We are glad that we were able to help. We pride ourselves on fast, friendly, and efficient service.
5.0

06/15/2020


Charles W.

Obviously I had concern over possible expense of new heat pump system, but Phil visited us Monday morning, opened and flushed out the system Freon gas, replaced a valve and low and behold, system works great. This is one of 3 heat pumps we have on service contract with HGH and no matter what weather conditions persist, HGH will pull out stops to restore service promptly. We highly recommend HGH for AC support. In addition Phil recently recharged our Sub Zero refrigerator when another company only wanted to sell us a new $9,000 refrigerator. HGH has a polite, talented tech team as well as professional office staff. Great company to deal with. My son had HGH install a complete thermo based heat pump system at their home several years ago and they are very satisfied with cost efficiency and HGH maintenance of system. In fact my son recommendation is why we selected HGH for our service.

Description of Work
Most recent task was to repair a freezing up heat pump AC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr [Member Name Removed]! It is a please working with you and your wife, we're happy to have been able to fix rather than repair.
5.0

03/10/2020


MICHAEL and LAURIE W.

Chris showed on time and was very courteous. Chris was very knowledgeable regarding anything HVAC related. Outstanding service!!!! I will recommend HGH Mechanical to all my family and friends! Chris and HGH Mechanical gets 5 stars!!!!

Description of Work
Mixing valve replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

Cost $258

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We are always striving to provide excellent customer service.!
5.0

08/06/2019


betty W.

We called HGH Mechanical, as we returned home, late at night, from a trip to Maine to find our 3 year old A/C unit and thermostat not working. Our neighbor said that there had been a bad thunder storm a couple of days before we returned home. HGH was very responsive and came right out the following morning. Christopher Rotundo came in and completed the repairs within 1 1/2 hours, and that included servicing the entire system. We were so impressed with Christopher and his work. He was friendly, professional, did a fantastic job, and all with a reasonable price. We asked if HGH offered service agreements and he told us to go to the web site and decide which service agreement we preferred and then call or complete on line if we wanted one. Christopher did not try to push us into an agreement at all and we really respected him for that. He represented HGH so well we are going to purchase an agreement right away!

Description of Work
Air Conditioning Repairs

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $223

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks f or choosing HGH Mechanical! Chris is just one of our great service technicians, who take pride in doing a good job. We look forward to working with you!
5.0

04/12/2019


ROBERT G.

We couldn't ask for better service, From the initial call, to Manny explaining the scope of the work, to the install which was done on time and completed when the installers said it would be done. Other contractors quoted much higher prices, or altered the price as they presented their products. I have already recommended HGH to co-workers and friends. Finally, an honest company that delivered what they promised.

Description of Work
Replacement of our gas furnace and upgrade our central air

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing HGH Mechanical for your new heating and air conditioning equipment. We pride ourselves on friendly and efficient service.
5.0

04/08/2019


Bernice S.

Very knowledgeable. He recommend and great company to help. The first one that show me what needs to be done correctly and show me the flame. .

Description of Work
inspection

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing HGH Mechanical. We pride ourselves on honesty and friendly service.
5.0

12/08/2017


KATHERINE E.

I highly recommend HGH! From beginning of project to end we felt in safe and capable hands. Firstly, Jim of HGH made sure the gas stove we wanted was a good fit for our home. He wouldn't take on the project if it wasn't. Then Matt came out to do the job which was very involved. A pipe needed to be installed through the living room ceiling, into upstairs bedroom and outside. Matt was meticulous with measurement and placement, and included us to make sure stove and pipe placements were just right. He was patient and exacting as if it were his own home. He cleaned up the area before he left for the day (took two days), and communicated all we needed to know about stove and installation process. Everyone we dealt with were both professional and personable. Jim's twin brother came out post installation to make sure all was perfect, which it was. The only reason I gave the price category a “B” is because the entire job was expensive but WELL WORTH IT!

Description of Work
Gas burning stove installation.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,fireplaces,gas logs

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing HGH Mechanical for your fireplace installation. We strive [Member Information Removed] provide friendly, efficient service [Member Information Removed] our customers. We hope that you have years of enjoyment from your fireplace!
5.0

08/27/2017


John B.

One of our air conditioning units stopped blowing cold air in the middle of one of our heat waves. They came out the same day that I called and had the problem diagnosed and the part replaced within several minutes. The gentleman who did the work was very friendly and professional. He also offered basic maintenance advice. I would definitely use this company again. Very smooth experience.

Description of Work
Cemtral air repair.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you again for choosing HGH Mechanical. We strive to provide fast, friendly, and efficient service to our customers.
5.0

06/13/2017


Brandon B.

Ross was extremely professional and gave us expert advice for our current situation. Would hire again if additional services were needed, kudos to Ross and HGH.

Description of Work
Requested consultation and quote for new AC unit, as our current unit we've had problems with.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing to work with HGH Mechanical. We pride ourselves on friendly, knowledgeable employees.
5.0

05/31/2017


pat G.

Was told by Horizon Heating and Air (on Angie's list) that compressor went up on AC. Called Horizon for second opinion. Prior to discussing new AC, HGH service rep suggested that he look at compressor before discussing options. The HGH rep replaced a small plug on compressor. The compressor did not need replacement. was the problem. Would not hesitate to contact HGH for service again. Honest providers are much appreciated.

Description of Work
Was told by another Horizon Heating and Air (on Angie's list) that compressor went up on AC. Called Horizon for second opinion. Prior to discussing new AC, HGH service rep suggested that he look at compressor before discussing options. The HGH rep explained that Horizon did not

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing HGH Mechanical. We pride ourselves on friendly, efficient and honest service.

Services Offered

Residential and light commercial installation of gas & oil furnaces, air conditioning, boilers, air cleaners, gas line, fireplace, heat pumps, geothermal systems, humidifiers, venting & ductwork.

Services Not Offered

Duct or dryer vent cleaning. We do not service gas fireplaces or stoves.

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
$20
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HGH Mechanical Inc

How is HGH Mechanical Inc overall rated?

HGH Mechanical Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are HGH Mechanical Inc open?

HGH Mechanical Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does HGH Mechanical Inc provide

HGH Mechanical Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Does HGH Mechanical Inc offer free estimates?

No, HGH Mechanical Inc does not offer free project estimates.

Does HGH Mechanical Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, HGH Mechanical Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does HGH Mechanical Inc offer a senior discount?

No, HGH Mechanical Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Does HGH Mechanical Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, HGH Mechanical Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by HGH Mechanical Inc?

No, HGH Mechanical Inc does not offer warranties.

What services does HGH Mechanical Inc offer?

HGH Mechanical Inc offers the following services: Residential and light commercial installation of gas & oil furnaces, air conditioning, boilers, air cleaners, gas line, fireplace, heat pumps, geothermal systems, humidifiers, venting & ductwork.

Are there any services HGH Mechanical Inc does not offer?

Duct or dryer vent cleaning. We do not service gas fireplaces or stoves.