Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Atlantic Chimney Service LLC

Founded 1995 • With Angi since October 2010

4.6

(20) Verified Reviews

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

A full service chimney company...

Other local Pros in your area

A.P-Painting

We are a locally owned and operated business. At A.P. Painting our goal is to make sure all your interior and exterior painting needs are taken care of from start to finish. We take pride in our work by using only the best materials, skilled painters and by delivering top-notch customer service. Call us today at (410) 829-3818 for a free estimate.  

Zekes Painting

We offer quality and affordable Interior painting services.  

Offers by Zekes Painting  on Angi
VH Contractors

I offer free estimates and discounts - I have been in business for 16 years because I’m passionate and love to keep my customers homes looking nice and neat I am great with concrete patios, concrete footing, concrete slabs and many more  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

06/14/2017


Vivienne G.

Very bad interaction and poor buisainess practice

Description of Work
First understand that this is not the same owners from last year. I was shocked when my chimney was cleaned and inspected last year and deemed satisfactory. This year we had the same company but DIFFERENT OWNERS come to inspect the same chimney and found numerous deficiencies that only high end products would repair. When discussing this situation with the new owner he was rude, arrogant and insulting making statements like " listen lady did you go to school for this? " When I said I just wanted my Chimney safe and didn't need high end ceramic liner his response was " no chimney is safe" I left his office angry and would NEVER RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY AND THE NEW OWNERS!

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

5.0

12/26/2016


Ardoth H.

It was just fine. They even arrived early.

Description of Work
Cleaned a chimney and wood-burning stove.

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces

5.0

02/18/2016


Jay S.

Description of Work
Fixed leak at the top of the chimney. Two of my neighbors have used them as well. Very reliable.

Category chimney repair

5.0

12/10/2014


Daryl N.

Because we had several osprey nests that had formed on one chimneys, including several old ones from multiple years back, they had to do a lot of breaking up of the debris to remove it. THye said it was one of the toughest they'd ever had.

Description of Work
The cleaned our 4 chimneys with 7 fireplaces.

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces

1.0

09/23/2014


DAVID W.

I called Atlantic Chimney Services, asking if they could disconnect and cap-off a gas line that went from an exterior propane gas tank to a portable fireplace that is located on my porch. Atlantic Chimney Services' Angie's List description of services includes "furnace & fireplace, installation of gas, pellet and wood stoves," and the person who answered the phone said that they could do the work. We scheduled it for the following Saturday afternoon. After calling to follow up at around 3pm on Saturday, I was told that the repairman could not make it that day. I asked if he could come out the next day. He said no. Then he said that he really doesn't or couldn't do this kind of work, and he didn't know why the job had been scheduled. In so many words, he said he no longer wanted the work and wouldn't be coming out. I had changed my schedule around specifically on the basis that Atlantic Chimney would come out and do this work. Instead of doing what I needed/wanted to do during the course of the day, I sat around waiting for them, only to have them cancel. He apologized for any inconvenience, but frankly, apology or no, this was unprofessional. I had worked my schedule around to fit this in, and then he basically bailed on me at the last minute. I'll never use them again.

Description of Work
I called Atlantic Chimney Services, asking if they could disconnect and cap-off a gas line that went from an exterior propane gas tank to a portable fireplace that is located on my porch. Atlantic Chimney Services said that they could do that, and we set up an appointment. Atlantic Chimney Services then called me at about 3pm on the day they were supposed to do the work, and said that they wouldn't be coming out that day, nor would they be doing the work at all.

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces,gas leak repair,propane sales

5.0

01/23/2014


jim P.

they were forthright with their response, timely return call. Very professional on the phone.

Description of Work
Estimate was requested, they do not service Carroll County, MD. Estimate was for $2100.

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps

4.0

11/01/2013


Philip L.

It was professionally done and they were on time and quick

Description of Work
ACS came and cleaned our chimney, inspected the fireplace and gave us a report on any flaws in the system.

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair,fireplaces

1.0

04/24/2012


Judi M.

I called them and said that I had bought an old house in Snow Hill and the fireplace had not been used in many years. I asked if someone could come out, check the fireplace/lchimney and let me know what needed to be done. I never received a return phone call.

Description of Work
IService was not performed.

Category chimney repair

Service Provider Response

We opologize to the member that called our office and did not receive a return call letting them know that we do not service the Snow Hill MD area. We are sorry for any inconvenience.
5.0

02/14/2012


Robert E.

CLEANED THE CHIMNEY. ARRIVED ON TIME, AND WENT RIGHT TO WORK. REMOVED DRAFT, CLEANED AND RE-INSTALLED. ALL THE WHILE, BEING VERY CAREFUL TO PROTECT SURROUNDING AREA. FRED AND OSCAR WERE PROFESSIONAL AND POLITE AND DID A GREAT JOB.

Description of Work
CLEANED AND INSPECTED MY FIREPLACE CHIMNEY

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair

5.0

07/30/2011


Freda D.

Their work is very efficient and clean and they are a pleasure to do business with.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning and level 1 inspection

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

    Atlantic Chimney Service LLC

    Founded 1995 • With Angi since October 2010

    4.6

    (20) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    28272 St Michaels Rd

    Easton, MD 21601

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial chimney repairs, inspections and cleaning, masonry, waterproofing, tuck pointing, furnace & fireplace, installation of gas, pellet and wood stoves, crown seal and repair, video inspection.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Visa, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes