Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Skilled Maids

Founded 2007 • With Angi since July 2011

4.7

(715) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7361 CALHOUN PL

Derwood, MD 20855

Description

We are locally owned & operated by women who understand cleaning! We have a great team of people who enjoy taking excellent care of our clients and their homes! We don't just clean but detail-clean. Our convenient scheduling allows you to choose the day you want service. We are here Monday thru Friday, so schedule your time today! We offer a free-in-home estimate that allows us to assess all your needs and customize a house cleaning program specific to your needs! For your convenience, Skilled Maids provides all the cleaning equipment and supplies to clean your home! Call us for a phone estimate! We also do Air Duct Cleaning. Don't just clean the surface of your home; clean the air too!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/07/2021


Kevin M.

We are very happy to recommend Skilled Maids. Once we found a cleaning team that treated our home as if it were their own, we are always happy to see them arrive, knowing that within a short time, everything will be clean.

Description of Work
Biweekly cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/21/2019


Heather P.

This company provides wonderful service, no matter which team comes out! They do excellent work. We're now using them every 2 weeks to keep our place sparkling.

Description of Work
house cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/07/2019


Stephanie C.

They were very detail-oriented and the quality of work for the price was fair.

Description of Work
We are looking for someone to clean our house.

Category house cleaning

5.0

10/24/2019


Heather P.

We've been delighted with Skilled Maids the many times we've used their service. Great work!

Description of Work
House Cleaning

Category house cleaning,floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you so much for your support. Our main goal is to offer quality service. Thanks for choosing Skilled Maids! Liliane Lima Owner!
5.0

10/21/2019


mai T.

My mother is a picky person and overseeing the cleaning project; she said that the two-person team did an excellent job deep cleaning the house. They followed all the instructions that I had provided to the company in advance. They cleaned around the staging furniture without moving them around. The house smells fresh after cleaning and not overwhelm with heavy chemicals. Communication a bit slow at first but they were able to accommodate my short-turnaround request. Once a date has been scheduled, communication is very prompt. Would definitely recommend Skilled Maid and would hire them again.

Description of Work
move-out deep clean

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You so very much for you review! It's great to learn we are doing it right like your dear mom expected! Please let us know if we can serve you in the near future! Thanks for choosing Skilled Maids! Liliane Lima Owner!
5.0

10/17/2019


Tralance A.

Excellent, professional staff well-trained in residential cleaning. Prompt, thorough, efficient. Good value.

Description of Work
General Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] Thansks fo rtaking the time to let us know how we did! It was a pleasure to serve you! Please let us know if we can serve you in the future. Best Regards, Liliane Lima
5.0

10/15/2019


Mark S.

We used Skilled Maids for a one time deep clean of our new home before our move in date. They did an outstanding job and the entire process went smoothly from start to finish.

Description of Work
N/A

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you so much ! Our priority is to provide you with excellent service. Please let us know if we can serve you in the future. Best Regards, Liliane Lima
5.0

09/12/2019


DAR W.

Excellent work.. Tell them what to do and get out of the way.

Description of Work
1 large bedroom apt

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It was a pleasure to serve you. We have an amazing team, Please let us know if we can serve you in the future. Best Regards, Liliane Lima
5.0

08/19/2019


Patrick F.

They missed several key areas / did not do a good job in others but when I reached out they took full ownership, came back, and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Complete house cleaning prior to tenants moving in.

Category blind cleaning,house cleaning,window cleaning

5.0

08/12/2019


LaTanya R.

The crew was prompt and courteous. Their work was efficient and thorough. I was able to use a coupon even while being a past customer.

Description of Work
Regular cleaning, bath rooms, kitchen, living ares. Special attention to children's bedrooms.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you! Our commitment is to offer you quality and efficient work! We appreciate your trust in serving your cleaning needs. Please let us know if we can serve you in the future. Best Regards, Liliane Lima
5.0

05/08/2019


Shirley S.

I've used this company twice, and have been pleased with their service. I have decided to use them once a month for house cleaning.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

2.0

04/19/2019


Crys L.

I was very clear in my email request AND in my written instructions I left in my home about what rooms I wanted cleaned and what needed to be done in each room. (I was not able to be home when the cleaners arrived, which is why I left very detailed instructions, including the order in which to do the rooms since there was a time limit on the deal.) I was able to arrive about an hour into cleaning (I had a meeting at work) to check in and see if they had questions about the work I was asking about. When I came home, the first floor of the home (all of which was on my list) had barely been touched. On the second floor, I'd only asked for the guest room to be cleaned and the bathroom and I found a cleaner in my bedroom and the second guest room had been opened. The cleaner in my bedroom had taken the bedspreads I'd thrown on the floor the previous week before leaving on an out-of-town work trip and put one of the dirty bedspreads back on my bed after having changed the sheets, which also meant I had no more clean sheets and would have to do laundry when I got home from what was going to be an extended work day for me. She'd taken the other dirty bedspreads and put them on top of a pile of clean laundry I'd done before leaving town. Because the cleaners spent time in two rooms I did not ask to be cleaned, they did not get to the kitchen of first floor half-bath, which I'd listed as priority rooms. I'd also left instructions that any trash bags be left on my front porch because I have a dog, and sometimes, if she sniffs out something she likes, she will tear through the trash. The cleaners left the trash bags on the floor in my basement. It took several days for the company to get back to me about my complaint, which was additionally frustrating. They offered to send cleaners back out to clean the rooms that didn't get done or to pay half price for the deal. Because the cleaners did clean well enough most oft he rooms I'd asked, I agreed to pay and because having this company back in my house was absolutely NOT an option for me.

Description of Work
I needed several rooms in my home cleaned.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

We are sorry about the experience you had we us. We will make sure to take note of this issue so it won't happen again.
5.0

03/31/2019


Mariya N.

We have them come once a month to clean the whole house. They always show up exactly on time, are always happy and friendly, and do an outstanding job. I don't know how they get some of the things clean that they do. Our house is cleaner than my wife and I could ever get it. One of the best decisions we ever made. Wish we had hired them sooner.

Description of Work
Whole house cleaning, monthly

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review it means a lot to us and the crew that you were happy with our services. I Will let them know that you were very happy with our services. Best Regards Melissa Marques Customer Sales Manager
5.0

02/22/2019


Christopher L.

The crew arrived early and were able to complete the job in a timely manner; they were very professional.

Description of Work
Cleaned house I just moved into.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review it means a lot to us and the crew that you were happy with our services. I Will let them know that you were very happy with our services. Best Regards Melissa Marques Customer Sales Manager
5.0

12/17/2018


LaTanya R.

It went really well. The cleaning crew was great.

Description of Work
House Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review it means a lot to us and the crew that you were happy with our services. I Will let them know that you were very happy with our services. Best Regards Melissa Marques Customer Sales Manager
5.0

11/27/2018


Chris G.

The cleaning team arrived on time and started working immediately. They were thorough and efficient and left my home spotless and without any damage. They are my absolute favorite cleaning company and cleaning team. Chris G.

Description of Work
Whole house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review it means a lot to us and the crew that you were happy with our services. I Will let them know that you were very happy with our services. Best Regards Melissa Marques Customer Sales Manager
4.0

11/03/2018


Carmela G.

Overall they did a very good job, but in the living room and bath room they did not get the dust bunnies on the wall, the air intake could have been cleaned better and on two of the windows they cleaned they knocked off the sensors to the windows so I have to bypass two windows when setting my alarm. Had to call the alarm company and order two more sensors.

Description of Work
Move out cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,house cleaning,window cleaning,floor cleaning

4.0

10/29/2018


Joseph L.

overall good job..they spent most time on one bathroom, not much time spent on bedrooms..carpet stains still remain..

Description of Work
home cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

10/17/2018


Donna V.

Team did far more than asked, and did a great job. They were friendly, hard working, and very skilled- if I could get promotion rate on a monthly basis I would hire for monthly service - takes me 2 full days to accomplish what they did in 4.5 hours!

Description of Work
Deep house clean

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review it means a lot to us and the crew that you were happy with our services. I Will let them know that you were very happy with our services. Best Regards Melissa Marques Customer Sales Manager
5.0

10/14/2018


Judith P.

They are responsive, reliable and professional and do a fine job of cleaning my condo.

Description of Work
They have been providing monthly cleaning services since July 2017. I have set up a schedule for next year.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review it means a lot to us and the crew that you were happy with our services. I Will let them know that you were very happy with our services. Best Regards Melissa Marques Customer Sales Manager
5.0

09/13/2018


Sharon B.

Very well. The company is consistently good in their service delivery.

Description of Work
General Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review it means a lot to us and the crew that you were happy with our services. I Will let them know that you were very happy with our services. Best Regards Melissa Marques Customer Sales Manager
5.0

07/25/2018


Donald G.

They are my regular home cleaners, and come every other week. They do an excellent job in a reasonable amount of time.

Description of Work
Clean my home every other week

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review it means a lot to us and the crew that you were happy with our services. I Will let them know that you were very happy with our services. Best Regards Melissa Marques Customer Sales Manager
5.0

07/23/2018


Annette G.

Excellent. Very responsive. Reasonably priced. This work was done a number of months back, and I am just getting to write the review. The owner is very congenial, and oversaw the project. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Complete house cleanout.

Category house cleaning

5.0

07/16/2018


Jamie F.

We were very happy with the cleaning service provided by Skilled Maids. The level of cleaning when beyond our expectations, even cleaning inside appliances. The cleaning crew of 2 arrived on time and immediately got to work. They were fast, efficient and hard working and completed the job in their estimated time frame. The work cost $231 for 5.5 person hrs (2 people for 2.25hrs), which is similar to prices offered by other firms, but the service we received was better than any other cleaning service we have used. We will be using Skilled Maids again and will be setting up a monthly service.

Description of Work
Home deep clean and regular monthly cleaning service

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review it means a lot to us and the crew that you were happy with our services. [Member Information Removed] Will let them know that you were very happy with our services. Best Regards Melissa Marques Customer Sales Manager
5.0

07/09/2018


Amy L.

Respond to requests immediately, thorough excellent cleaning. Have used many times. Often run food specials. Always happy with the quality of work and attention to detail. Would recommended.

Description of Work
Full house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] Thank you for your review. Customers like you make us enjoy what we do. Best Regards Melissa Marques Customer Sales Manager

    Other local Pros in your area

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    The Maids of Southern Montgomery County

    The Maids 22-Step Healthy Touch® Deep Cleaning System takes care of your hardest-to-clean areas and leaves your home while providing your family with the healthiest home possible. We focus on creating a healthy and sparkling clean environment so you can get back to enjoying life again.  

    Hands 4 Cleaning LLC

    We are a top to bottom cleaning-service, and we strive to give our customers the best cleaning service possible. We are a small, family-owned business so we can provide the attention to detail that those big chains can't offer. Our staff will leave you feeling good about opening your front door every day.  

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    $10
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Housecleaning. Organization - Home & Garage. Air Duct Cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Washing Dishes.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Skilled Maids

    How is Skilled Maids overall rated?

    Skilled Maids is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Skilled Maids open?

    Skilled Maids is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Skilled Maids provide

    Skilled Maids accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Skilled Maids offer free estimates?

    Yes, Skilled Maids offers free project estimates.

    Does Skilled Maids offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Skilled Maids offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Skilled Maids offer a senior discount?

    No, Skilled Maids does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Skilled Maids?

    Yes, Skilled Maids offers warranties.

    What services does Skilled Maids offer?

    Skilled Maids offers the following services: Housecleaning. Organization - Home & Garage. Air Duct Cleaning.

    Are there any services Skilled Maids does not offer?

    Washing Dishes.