Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Snapper Electric

Founded 2005 • With Angi since April 2008

5.0

(95) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2104 Winstone Ct

Darlington, MD 21034

Description

One call wires it all! (410-808-4215 direct) ***2017 Super Star Service award Winner!!!! Snapper Electric is family Owned & Operated.All of our work is installed in accordance to the National Electric code,we also provide a 5 year warranty on parts and labor, what sets us apart from the rest of the company`s is there is always a Master Electrician on site for every Job and your also hiring a former U.S. Marine, So why not support your troops? Call Today! 410-808-4215 Mention Angie`s List and get 10% off your next repair (up to $75max)! SEMPER FI...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/24/2018


Eric D.

We have our new electrician. Mike was very thorough and honest. Their price was very competitive.

Description of Work
Replace circuit breaker, run a few new lines, including for a new above ground pool

Category electrician

5.0

06/09/2018


Nate M.

Electrician was very professional and corrected the issue with the outlet causing the outage .Would recommend them for anyone who needs electrical work. Made recommendations but didn’t pitch anything unnecessary which is what you want from a service professional.

Description of Work
Three outlets were malfunctioning

Category electrician

5.0

05/05/2018


Paul M.

Mike did an excellent job in diagnosing and fixing a problem I have been dealing with for some time. He was responsive and professional. Would use again.

Description of Work
Electrical repairs to outlets in screened-in porch

Category electrician

5.0

05/02/2018


Daniel R.

From first call to job completion, it was an excellent experience. I called and we scheduled an appointment for the next morning. Mike arrived on time and we discussed the issues and potential solutions. I selected one, and Mike completed installation of a new 20 amp circuit in short order. He was thorough and cleaned-up after completing the job. I will use him again.

Description of Work
Assessed a circuit issue; proposed solution with a quote and completed the job.

Category electrician

5.0

01/01/2018


Emilie Hodgin P.

it was like having a super punctual ghost – he was in and out and took care of everything in very short order. He was professional and prompt.

Description of Work
Mike Fixed some outlets for us and tested others. He repaired the light switch in our basement and confirmed all required outlets were in working order.

Category electrician

5.0

10/12/2017


JAMES P.

Mike was terrific. He was pleasant, polite, and most helpful. He certainly knew what he was talking about and explained it to me until I finally got it. I would definitely have him back.

Description of Work
We needed to have a receptacle examined, we needed to explore what could be done about the coast of a front light, and we needed to see what could be done with some ceiling fans and the garage lights.

Category electrician

5.0

09/22/2017


Patricia R.

Excellent; Michael provided advice on best ways to address various issues in my house's electrical system. He was punctual, efficient, courteous, and did excellent work. I would not hesitate to hire him again.

Description of Work
Repaired whole-house fan, fixed wiring for a light switch, covered an unused outlet.

Category electrician

5.0

09/20/2017


Donna T.

Mike from Snapper knew what the problem was right away. He replaced the flood light and now it works, even in the rain. Mike was professional and helpful. It helped getting 10% off the price, made it more reasonable.

Description of Work
An outdoor flood light needed to be replaced. It would stop working when it rained, then finally stopped working all together.

Category electrician

5.0

08/21/2017


Ilona H.

All went very well and quickly. Cleared up mess. Checked some other things when asked and added range socket which I didn't ask for in original quote.

Description of Work
Replaced a variety of light, installed socket for range which had been hard wired into electrical system by prior owner, replaced broken bathroom extractor fan

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

07/17/2017


amanda Y.

He came prepared, even though I had decided last minute to have a ceiling fan installed he was prepared for that. He was knowleagble working with the plaster of an old house and had to make minimal cuts. He found wiring that wasn't up to code showed it to us and fixed it. Really nice guy, great job!

Description of Work
2 light fixtures with light switches installed

Category electrician

5.0

05/10/2017


Marianne T.

Very well, Michael came out in the day he promised and immediately started on the installation of extra outlets.

Description of Work
I wanted extra outlets in my laundry room and re-wiring of a light switch.

Category electrician

5.0

04/12/2017


Brian F.

We have now used Snapper a few times and each time we are not disappointed. Michael is always on time and thorough. He answered all our questions and then some. He was able to diagnose the problem we were having in our basement and add that to the work order without requiring us to make a new appointment. Most companies, I bet, would not even look at the issue if it wasn't pre-scheduled. Besides his work and attention to detail, it should be said he is pleasure to deal with. He takes pride in his work and appreciates your business. He not only thanked me for the business as he left, he asked if I needed him to wait to cash his payment until a certain date or if today was fine. What business owner does that? This just goes to show how much he appreciates his clients.

Description of Work
Installation of a subpanel, replacing of a light, creating a new switch for an overhead light, installation of multiple regular outlets, installation of a 220v outlet, replacing an incorrectly wired dimmer switch with the correct switch

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

03/13/2017


Susan V.

Excellent, Michael came and is very conscientious! Did the work needed with excellence! Made sure everything was working properly before he left. I will be using him again and again for my.electrical projects.

Description of Work
New smoke alarm carbon monoxide detectors, bring outlets by sink up to code.

Category electrician,home security systems

5.0

02/28/2017


Sharon H.

Work went very smoothly. He worked with homeowner- discussing options on how to incorporate safety, design and function as well as energy efficiency into family room remodel. The room is now a family favorite instead of a dark, depressing room.

Description of Work
Upgraded wiring, circuit breakers to room being renovated. Installed several new electric outlets, nine new ceiling cam lights placed on area specific dimmer switches. Replaced ceiling fan, wired and installed exterior security light, Replaced outdoor safety electric outlet. Collaborated with renovation team to get work done in timely manner. All upgrades were done per county inspection, using energy efficient devices.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

5.0

02/13/2017


Brian F.

He wasn't able to just just convert the current outlet since we still needed the electrical stove. I was presented with multiple options. This is our second or third time using Michael and Snapper Electric. He was very professional and took his time. He answered all my questions and even took the time to provide us with some quotes/options for other work we were considering having done.

Description of Work
We needed an outlet installed for our stove to be converted from electric to gas.

Category electrician

5.0

01/27/2017


Cheryl S.

Mike was a pleasure to work with. We called him on the fly after we had another contractor walk out and he was at our house within a couple of hours. He did excellent work and was very professional. Would definitely call him again and would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Light in closet

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

11/11/2016


charles R.

Mr. Cliffe was courteous, professional and did an excellent job. Within minutes of his arrival, he had diagnosed the problem, provided an easily understood explanation of services required and was prepared with the necessary replacement parts. Upon completion, he tested his work and gave us the discount provided on his Angie's List page. Our experience with Snapper Electric was extremely positive and we will most certainly be calling upon Mr. Cliffe for any future work we may need.

Description of Work
Outlet replaced

Category electrician

5.0

08/01/2016


Howard L.

Great! I've used Snapper Electric a couple of times. Mike is super professional in every aspect of conducting his business: Communication, timeliness, efficiency and workmanship. He clearly explains his assessment and alternatives for addressing the problem. He'll answer the phone even when on a job if he can; and if not, calls back promptly. And he just does a great job - it's clean and done right - no issues. Highly recommend for any electrical job.

Description of Work
Electrical work: New ceiling fan wired and installed (was no fixture at all previously), included patching the holes in the ceiling where he had to run the wiring towards the wall; installing 2 new 3-way switches; and installing a new outdoor light fixture and wiring (again - no previous fixture); entailed drilling through a concrete wall.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the Honest review left for my company! Semper Fi
5.0

01/21/2016


Joe S.

Great work. Wanted to make sure we were happy with everything before leaving. Had a small issue a few days later with a circuit breaker which was not their fault but they fixed it anyway for no charge.

Description of Work
New electric panel in detached garage. Added to outlets in basement.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving a review for my company! Semper Fi
5.0

08/20/2015


Teresa B.

The owner, and his assistant actually were able to fit me in the day after I called him. They showed up earlier due to a spot being freed up on the schedule. They called first to make sure it was ok, which it was. They were at my house for most of the day installing what outlets were needed for moving my new washer and dryer to a new location. They not only did a great job with taking care of the outlets, but he also made the hole for the dryer vent to the outside for me, and went totally above and beyond with helping me to get the washer and dryer installed properly and working before they left (even though they were only supposed to do the electrical work). This meant a lot to me because my husband had just been released from the hospital and was pretty much on bed rest. If it had not been for these guys, my new washer and dryer would have continued to sit in the middle of my kitchen for me and my family to continue to walk around and admire, but not use. They made sure that everything was to my satisfaction before they left. I just want to mention also, that Mike, the owner, was very good about fitting me in before he left on vacation so I wouldn't have to wait any longer to use my washer and dryer. I am happy to have found my go-to electrician, because as we continue to update/renovate our home, I don't have to search for one and hope they will be ok. I already have one that I know does a great job! I highly recommend Snapper Electric to anyone needing some electrical work done.

Description of Work
Installed new electrical outlets for washer and dryer in an area that did not have these, drilled hole for dryer vent to outside, and assisted in installing the new washer and dryer.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and leaving a report for my company! Semper Fi
5.0

08/10/2015


Larry K.

My experience with Snapper was very good. Mike, the owner, did the installation. Mike visited with me several times before work began to help me choose the right size unit for my needs, to discuss unit location options, etc. He was very thorough and careful to insure all aspects of the installation were within code and to achieve maximum safety. Mike was punctual and completed the work when he said he would. He followed up after the installation to make sure the unit was going through its weekly test OK. The cost I included is for material and labor only; it does not include the cost of the unit, which I purchased separately. My cost was higher than normal because I chose a location at the complete opposite corner of my house from my electrical box so the cost for cabling and labor was higher than a normal installation. I did not indicate a rating for price because I did not get any comparative bids. I chose Snapper based on Angie's List ratings and I was happy with Mike's presentation when I met with him. I am very happy with Snapper and will use them for future electrical needs.

Description of Work
I engaged Snapper to install a standby generator for me.

Category electrician,generator service

Service Provider Response

Enjoyed every minute of the job,thanks for leaving a review,Semper Fi
5.0

05/29/2015


Brad M.

Michael was very courteous and a true professional. He not only solved our problem but pointed other issues we had that we didn't know about. He left us estimates for other work but wasn't at all pushy about performing extra work. He also was very quick to respond to our call even though it was a Sunday.

Description of Work
Solved a problem with a circuit breaker. We had a circuit breaker constantly tripping and he found it was a burnt up sump pump. He also rewired a plug that he discovered was wired wrong.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for an honest review! Semper Fi
5.0

12/30/2014


Brian F.

My wife was home during installation. she was pleased with the time he took with her to discuss and plan light placement. I was told he worked cleanly and diligently. He was very respectful of our home.

Description of Work
installation of 6 recessed lights and 1 pendant light

Category electrician,lighting

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for another thoughtful review!
5.0

12/19/2014


Brian F.

My wife was home for the electrician. I was told he was punctual and polite. He did a wallk through with her and discussed our needs and our options. He completed all requested work, gave us estimates for future work, and cleaned up accordingly. Although some of his prices were higher than other estimates, other prices were lower. So, if you compared dollar to dollar it would all come out in the wash. You get what you pay for with contractors, so the slight differences in cost seem worth it given the quality of work he does. Also, it should be noted that if his work takes him less time or materials he passes those savings onto the customer. For example our furnace line took him less time than he thought so he deducted money from the estimate accordingly instead of just charging us the original quote. We would recommend Snapper Electric as well as look to use them again.

Description of Work
installed electrical line for new furnace installed new dining room light replaced 3 hardwired smoke detectors

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and leaving a review for my company! Semper Fi
5.0

12/10/2014


Andrea S.

It went very well, nice and knowledgeable, care and I liked them a lot.

Description of Work
Install light under cabinets and hall chandelier changed.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Semper Fi

    Other local Pros in your area

    Fire Free Chimney Sweeps

    Fire-Free Chimney Sweeps started in the summer of 1978. In March 1979 FFCS incorporated in the state of Maryland and start providing service to Delaware. To provide chimney service to home owners. Helping make their home worm and safe for the winter and help maintain their system. Plus to install wood, coal and pellet stove the safest way possible.  

    Chimney Sweep Clean

    Who we are Chimney Sweep Clean LLC is a chimney cleaning and masonry repair company, which has been cleaning, sweeping, and restoring chimneys in the state of Maryland in Baltimore city and county for many years. We are determined to satisfy our customers expectations and more. Our team is built out of experienced professionals, each member is experienced and knowledgeable granting our clients the highest quality service in a timely and cost-effective manner. How we work Our chimney sweep services are insured and licensed. We provide personalized service, enabling us to understand each and every client’s unique needs. We specialize in: chimney sweep, masonry repair, flashing repair, tuck pointing, real estate inspections, creosote removal, crown waterproofing and relining for fireplaces, furnaces and boilers. Our vision We love cleaning and repairing chimneys so you can enjoy sitting near your fireplace. Our goal is for you to enjoy your house worry-free. Call us today to get a free quote.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    ChimneyTEK

    Been in business since 1994, professionally trained at the Chimney Safety Institute of America, Member of the National Chimney Sweep Guild. Licensed by the Maryland Home Improvement Commission, #86685. Family owned and operated. Owner on most major repairs. We are dedicated to serving our customers needs.  

    Offers by ChimneyTEK on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    MD.Statewide Masters License#7788
    Trade License Locale
    Harford County
    Trade License Authority
    #1907
    Trade License Expiration
    02/28/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Electrical, lighting, kitchen remodels, room additions, club basement remodels, generator, ceiling fan, receptacle wiring, under cabinet lighting, outdoor lighting, home addition wiring, pool & spa wiring, switch installation/replacement, breaker upgrades & club basement wiring.

    Services Not Offered

    Every thing electrical not mentioned is within Snappers ability to perform ,If you can dream it,we can Wire It!

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Snapper Electric

    How is Snapper Electric overall rated?

    Snapper Electric is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Snapper Electric open?

    Snapper Electric is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Snapper Electric provide

    Snapper Electric accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal

    Does Snapper Electric offer free estimates?

    Yes, Snapper Electric offers free project estimates.

    Does Snapper Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Snapper Electric offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Snapper Electric offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Snapper Electric offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Snapper Electric offer emergency services?

    Yes, Snapper Electric offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Snapper Electric?

    Yes, Snapper Electric offers warranties.

    What services does Snapper Electric offer?

    Snapper Electric offers the following services: Electrical, lighting, kitchen remodels, room additions, club basement remodels, generator, ceiling fan, receptacle wiring, under cabinet lighting, outdoor lighting, home addition wiring, pool & spa wiring, switch installation/replacement, breaker upgrades & club basement wiring.

    Are there any services Snapper Electric does not offer?

    Every thing electrical not mentioned is within Snappers ability to perform ,If you can dream it,we can Wire It!