Xtra Care Landscaping & Design INC

About

Founded 1995 • With Angi since July 2006

We understand how important it is to have confidence in the people who design your landscape. We have a friendly staff of highly creative and capable people, and we pride ourselves in our excellent service recognized around DC area, Maryland and Virginia. That’s how we’ve built our business

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.8

(202) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

177

4

12

3

6

2

6

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (168)hardscaping (93)lawn care (56)mulch delivering (43)stone & gravel (40)Patios (35)drain pipe installation (28)masonry (24)concrete repair (21)tree service (17)decks & porches (15)lawn treatment (13)
Showing 1-25 of 202 reviews
5.0

11/11/2022


Jeffrey J.

We hired XtraCare to rebuild a failing retaining wall along our driveway, repoint the masonry on another retaining wall, install a French drain behind the retaining wall that wasn’t rebuilt, and reconstruct a concrete walkway that had subsided over the years. We had requested quotes from several reputable contractors, and XtraCare submitted a very reasonable bid. While it was not the lowest one received, our initial meeting with Cleber convinced us that he had a much better sense of the myriad challenges posed by the project (e.g., difficult topography, drainage issues, potential permitting obstacles) than the other contractors did. The project manager, CJ, was always responsive and let us know what to expect at every stage of the project. The crew was unfailingly friendly and diligent and even completed some work that was outside the scope of the project (repointing some crumbling mortar on the porch adjacent to the new retaining wall they built). We are extremely pleased with the results! Even the building inspector complemented us on the excellent craftsmanship. And two weeks after they completed the job, the crew returned to clean and inspect the wall one more time. Finally, the office staff – Mari and Raquel – were exceedingly helpful and communicative, always keeping us apprised of what was happening on the project and what to expect next. We cannot recommend XtraCare highly enough. They truly went above and beyond, and we intend to use them for any future projects on our house.

Description of Work
Demolition and reconstruction of failing masonry retaining wall, repointing another retaining wall, installing French drain behind retaining wall that wasn't rebuilt, reconstructing concrete walkway that has experienced significant subsidence over the years.

Category concrete repair, masonry, drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2022

Service Provider Response

Dear client, Thank you for the complements and for the trust placed in us. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. It has been a pleasure working with you. Xtra Care Team
5.0

10/07/2022


Robert L.

Very great service! CJ was a great project manager and our crew were friendly, efficient, and most importantly good at what they did.

Description of Work
Pavers installed on terrace

Category landscaping, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2022

Service Provider Response

Dear client, Thank you for the complements and for the trust placed in us. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. It has been a pleasure working with you. Xtra Care Team
5.0

07/14/2022


Laura C.

I would highly recommend Xtra Care Landscaping. The quality of the materials and the professionalism regarding all the work that was done at my home was excellent. The customer service was great as well. All of the crews that worked at my home were very professional and hard workers. The price point was very reasonable. I would not hesitate to use their services again.

Description of Work
Landscape design and implementation

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, mulch, pavers, gravel, drain pipe, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2022

Service Provider Response

Dear client, Thank you for the complements and for the trust placed in us. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. It has been a pleasure working with you. Xtra Care Team
5.0

05/05/2022


Robert B.

Nothing is more important to the success of a project than effective communication. Throughout my entire project (e.g. requirements gathering, design, excavation, hardscape, landscaping, and planting) Xtra Care Landscaping & Design maintained excellent levels of communication and they did a fantastic job bringing our vision to life. From the project managers and customer service rep to the project crews and billing department, the entire team was excellent, easy to work with and responsive to our needs. Our new space looks fantastic!

Description of Work
Backyard Patio Design, Hardscape, and Landscaping

Category landscaping, hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2022

Images

Review for Xtra Care Landscaping & Design INC - 8511 Gue Rd, Damascus, MD - 39722368

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Dear client, Thank you for the complements and for the trust placed in us. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. It has been a pleasure working with you. Xtra Care Team
5.0

05/04/2022


Jennifer G.

I have been meaning to share how wonderful XtraCare Landscaping is for some time. It was raining when I took photos, so I will update with photos from a sunny day when everything is dry (and a fresh coat of mulch is down). We cannot say enough good things about this company and their teams. Top Notch customer service and care. They are experts and professionals at every stage. They were extremely responsive and understanding whenever we had questions. This is our second time using XtraCare for a patio. We had a small flagstone patio installed at our previous home in Maryland. It was beautiful, and they guided us through each step, including going to the stone quarry to select the exact stone color, size & shape. We were extremely happy. We since moved to Northern Virginia, and after getting several quotes from local companies here, we were not feeling a comfort level for the design process and customer care with any of them, as we were spending a good amount of money on a much larger patio, this was a big deal. We were not sure if XtraCare would come to Virginia, but since we had such a great experience, we gave them a call and were thrilled to be able to work with them again! We instantly felt comfortable with the process, and knew we would have a beautiful patio, that would last. They guided us through each step with patience, attention to detail and understood the vision we had for our outdoor living space. We wanted a mixture of textures and ability to have different zones of functionality, including an area for trash storage and deck boxes tucked away, as well as a fire pit and pathways. We are beyond in love with our new outdoor space, and look forward to making many memories entertaining and enjoying it with family and friends. I will add that my parents used them for a small stone landing and some stone retaining walls around their trees and garden beds, and also had a wonderful experience. We can't thank the XtraCare team enough...Cleber, Mari & CJ, as well as their hardscape & landscape crews. They exceeded our expectations each time. We would recommend them in a heartbeat, and will be using them again as new projects arise.

Description of Work
Patio, Firepit and Landscaping

Category landscaping, pavers, gravel, hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2021

Images

Review for Xtra Care Landscaping & Design INC - 8511 Gue Rd, Damascus, MD - 39724436

+7 More

Service Provider Response

Dear client, Thank you for the complements and for the trust placed in us. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. It has been a pleasure working with you. Xtra Care Team
5.0

04/16/2022


LAURA S.

We are ecstatically happy with Xtra Care. Xtra Care is committed to quality, is both proactive and responsive with customer care, and follows through. Based on our experience, I recommend this company without reservation and will use them exclusively for all of our future projects. From the moment we started contacting potential contractors, Xtra Care stood out and was the most engaged and responsive to our inquiries. Cleber and Angela listened carefully to our goals and ideas and developed a plan that exactly met our budget and needs. Both were incredibly patient as we worked through all the details of the project and never tried to upsell us. Mari in the main office is one of the most responsive people I’ve ever encountered. She answered every email or call quickly, gave us plenty of notice of scheduled work, and proactively alerted us when there were unavoidable weather delays. CJ and his hardscaping crew were PHENOMENAL! This was not an easy job, and they had to work around challenging winter weather and supply chain issues. No project is ever challenge-free. The measure of a company and a project manager is how they respond to those challenges. CJ is the gold standard. In addition to staying in regular contact with us throughout the project, CJ responded quickly, efficiently, and expertly to any concerns that we raised. CJ and the hardscaping crew’s commitment to excellence was apparent every day and shines through in the quality of the final product. Raphael and the landscaping crew capped off the project with a perfect execution of Angela’s design. On installation day, both Angela and Raphael were here to fine-tune the design and ensure that we were happy with all the plants and their placement. The landscaping crew did a great job – their soil preparation and careful handling and installation of the plants made it clear that they know what they are doing and really care about the long-term health of the landscaping. We had planned to use a fence company that we had used previously to repair and replace failing fencing, but after working with Xtra Care and meeting Bruno, their carpentry lead, we decided to go with Xtra Care, and are so glad that we did. Bruno took the time to work with us and to provide options that would keep us within our overall project budget. The workmanship on the fence is outstanding and better than what we’ve seen from other fencing installers.

Description of Work
We recently had Xtra Care Landscaping do a complete back yard remodeling project (demolition and removal of existing deck and concrete, drainage remediation, bamboo removal, patio installation, and landscape design and installation.) We also hired them to repair and replace sections of our fence.

Category fencing, landscaping, lawn service, pavers, gravel, drain pipe, hardscaping, patios

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2022

Service Provider Response

Dear client, Thank you for the complements and for the trust placed in us. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. It has been a pleasure working with you. Xtra Care Team
5.0

03/04/2022


Ben V.

I hire a lot of contractors over the course of a year, and XtraCare was by far one of the best I've worked with. They have excellent communication/customer service where they PROACTIVELY update you on timelines and statuses, they made great recommendations on materials for our hardscaping, and their pricing is on the higher end but definitely competitive and well worth the quality. The precision and attention-to-detail of the work was impeccable.

Description of Work
Hardscaping

Category landscaping, pavers, gravel

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2022

Service Provider Response

Dear client, Thank you for the complements and for the trust placed in us. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. It has been a pleasure working with you. Xtra Care Team
5.0

12/23/2021


LaDonna P.

We could not be happier with the work XtraCare did. Our backyard was an overgrown mess and is now a very functional patio with a lovely planter. We are extremely happy with the work and the price was very reasonable. The crew was extremely reliable and worked diligently on the project. The space was small so it was not always easy to maneuver. More than anything we appreciated how great XtraCare was with communicating with us. From our first contact through the completion of the project, they kept us informed of delays and changes we needed to make. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Description of Work
Front and Backyard landscaping. XTraCare helped us to completely redo our backyard-- digging up overgrown plants, regrading and installing pavers and to plant our front yard which is filled with roots and very hard to plant.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear client, Thank you for the complements and for the trust placed in us. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. It has been a pleasure working with you. Xtra Care Team
5.0

12/02/2021


Robert L.

We recently used XtraCare Landscaping for a major project consisting of enlarging our concrete patio, installing pavers on our front porch, building a decorative retaining wall, and creating new and beautiful flower beds in our front yard. We were so satisfied that we also signed up for their gutter cleaning and leaf service, and have already scheduled some additional concrete work I cannot rave enough about how thoroughly pleased we are with their professionalism, honesty, workmanship, work ethic, and attention to detail. Everyone we have dealt with has been a real pleasure to work with, and we look forward to working with them again in the Spring. This company is top notch all the way!

Description of Work
Concrete repair and expansion, install pavers, landscaping

Category concrete repair, gutter cleaning, landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear client, Thank you for the complements and for the trust placed in us. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. It has been a pleasure working with you. Xtra Care Team
5.0

11/23/2021


Stephen B.

Excellent job. The price quoted was very competitive. The communication with the firm was efficient. They provided a walk through at the end of the project to make sure the client was happy. They planted grass seed in the area where the digging out had to be done and this has grown in well. They did a much better job on the seeding than my lawn care company do!

Description of Work
Replaced a wood retaining wall in my back yard

Category landscaping

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear client, Thank you for the complements and for the trust placed in us. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. It has been a pleasure working with you. Xtra Care Team
5.0

11/23/2021


Anne M.

XtraCare Landscaping renovated our backyard in NW DC. We had a Firepit and patio installed, repaved the parking pad, new fence installed and remaining yard landscaped. Everything from the initial meeting to the final walkthrough was great! The design team worked with us to create exactly what we wanted. CJ, the project manager, along with Milton and his crew were very professional and a delight to work with. They explained the process and answered all our questions. They went the Xtra mile to make sure we were completely pleased with every detail. The materials were top quality and the end result is beautiful. Once the hardscaping was complete landscaping came in and added the final gorgeous touches with the trees and plants we selected. Thank you to the entire crew from XtraCare for creating our outdoor sanctuary...We love it!

Description of Work
backyard renovations: patio/firepit/new fencing installed, parking pad repaved and landscapig

Category concrete repair, landscaping, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear client, Thank you for the complements and for the trust placed in us. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. It has been a pleasure working with you. Xtra Care Team
5.0

11/17/2021


Julie M.

They were excellent all-around, from their guidance of the RiverSmart application and rebate process to their perfect installation of the pavers. Great communication. I love my new driveway.

Description of Work
installation of a permeable paver driveway

Category ceramic tile, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear client, Thank you for the complements and for the trust placed in us. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. It has been a pleasure working with you. Xtra Care Team
5.0

10/26/2021


Matthew N.

Unexpected rain unfortunately ruined the initial pour of the new driveway, but before I even realized that this happened XtraCare was tearing up the first pour, and re-poured the new driveway which came out perfect. The retaining wall also had some unexpected complications for getting a good level 1st row of retaining wall blocks, but the guys at XtraCare worked hard at tearing out the old wall & concrete footing to ensure a solid new wall went up well and wouldn't lean over time. It's been almost 2 months since the work has been performed, and we've since had a couple heavy rains which allowed me to watch the runoff run away from the house, which was the intention! Thanks XtraCare!

Description of Work
XtraCare removed my old cracked and settling concrete driveway and poured a new one. The also removed a poorly built cinderblock retaining wall and installed nicer retaining wall blocks, properly backfilled with large gravel, and used a geo-mesh to keep the wall from leaning over time! They also did some quick cleanup around the yard for me from past landscaping projects I did myself at no extra cost.

Category concrete repair, landscaping, irrigation systems, hardscaping

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2021

Images

Review for Xtra Care Landscaping & Design INC - 8511 Gue Rd, Damascus, MD - 39521218

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Dear client, Thank you for the complements and for the trust placed in us. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. It has been a pleasure working with you. Xtra Care Team
5.0

10/15/2021


William J.

Early this year, I had a structural engineer at my house to assess what needed to be done to repair my retaining wall to extend its life for at least another 10 years. I took his recommendations, and then selected several contractors from AL to give estimates, one of which was Xtra Care. I met with four contractors in total. CJ, Project Manager, came right out and walked the entire length of the wall with me. This is a monster wall (for a private residence) consisting of 6x6x6 wooden posts. After meeting with CJ, I was convinced that they could do this job. I called Mari at the office and scheduled the work for the 3rd week of August, which was several months away. The fact that they were booked months in advance is obviously a good sign. I then called back the structural engineer and told him who I selected to do the work. When I mentioned Xtra Care, he said simply, "They're good...I've worked with them before." Good sign # 2. Due to the heavy rains in August, the job was pushed back a few times, which happens and is not a problem. Mari always emailed me with updates daily, and CJ always promptly replied to any calls or texts from me. Once the guys started, it was done in a few days as promised. They did exactly what we contracted for, and a little more. CJ also came back to the job to do a final walk through. The work turned out better than we could have imagined. We are very happy with the work, and the $4,750 was more than fair for what was done. And, the awesome communication was an added benefit. We would definitely hire Xtra Care in the future. Thank you CJ, Mari, and the crew.

Description of Work
Repair Retaining Wall

Category ceramic tile, landscaping

Cost $4,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear client, Thank you for the complements and for the trust placed in us. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. It has been a pleasure working with you. Xtra Care Team
5.0

07/15/2021


Todd H.

It was a large project that took over four weeks to complete. Markus and his crew of two worked very hard, full days despite most days being very hot. They even worked a full Saturday after the previous day was rained out. We provided a photo of the outdoor fireplace we wanted and they built it beautifully. The project supervisor, CJ, was very easy to work with and made sure the project would "make us happy forever".

Description of Work
stone patio with edgestone, custom built stone fireplace, landscaping and mulch in back yard, stone walkway edged with brick in front

Category landscaping, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping, patios

Cost $32,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2021

Images

Review for Xtra Care Landscaping & Design INC - 8511 Gue Rd, Damascus, MD - 39404552

Service Provider Response

Dear client, Thank you for the complements and for the trust placed in us. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. It has been a pleasure working with you. Xtra Care Team
5.0

06/11/2021


DMITRIY B.

Recently we contracted the “XTRA CARE LANDSCAPING & DESIGN INC” for repair/replacing of our old driveway. The work was done in the best possible way from the very beginning to the end . We had a great help from the company in designing the project for the reasonable price ( it was better than in other companies , we consulted with before). Mr. Cleber Rodrigues, the president of the Company, proposed the project and supervised the work until the finish of the construction. The technical drawing for obtaining the permit was provided promptly and Mari was very helpful in coordination with project manager CJ. All corrections were done, and it was great communication between CJ and the Field Inspector from Permit Department. The work started on time as it was scheduled. The crews: Marcos and his team, were very nice, professional and responsive, going along with all our requests, even if it wasn't included in the initial plan. They started working every day at 8am and worked the full day with minimal disturbances for us, thoughtfully thinking about our convenience (we are working from home these days). Every day they cleaned the surrounding territory, covering the materials, when the rain was expected, and thoroughly cleaned everything when the project was finished. The communications with the office and with project manager was extremely easy and effective. Mari and CJ were promptly responded to e-mails and phone calls. We are very satisfied by the quality of work, service, and friendly atmosphere we felt during the entire period of the project. We received really "XtraCare" from the company. The only inconvenience, we can think about, is that all passerby people are asking us now "who built this awesome driveway?" We are certainly recommending the XTRA CARE LANDSCAPING & DESIGN INC !

Description of Work
repair/replacing of our old driveway

Category concrete repair, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear client, Thank you for the complements and for the trust placed in us. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. It has been a pleasure working with you. Xtra Care Team
5.0

05/19/2021


Charles M.

Excellent job after we agreed to a second draft of the project plans. The crew was very punctual and professional. The crew leader made welcome suggestions as they worked to make the final outcome look and function even better than originally designed, and better than I expected. He also made welcome suggestions for redesigning the flow of water on my downhill slope property that has had water collection problems for many years. Anybody having concrete pavers put in at a custom size or shape should know that cutting the pavers on site creates a lot of dust, but the effect is totally worth it.

Description of Work
New small patio and walkway. New retaining walls. New steps and railing.

Category concrete repair, landscaping, mulch, drain pipe, hardscaping, patios

Cost $26,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2021

Images

Review for Xtra Care Landscaping & Design INC - 8511 Gue Rd, Damascus, MD - 39337445

Service Provider Response

Dear client, Thank you for the complements and for the trust placed in us. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. It has been a pleasure working with you. Xtra Care Team
5.0

01/04/2021


Jordan M.

The Xtra Care team was incredible to work with from start to finish. They helped design a patio that would be beautiful and functional for our space, taking care to make sure no detail of the design was missed. The installation was done expertly--each member of the crew was a perfectionist, working with care and detail to ensure it turned out beautifully. Highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Paver Patio Design and Install

Category hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear client, Thank you for the complements and for the trust placed in us. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. It has been a pleasure working with you. Xtra Care Team
5.0

12/03/2020


Sarah W.

We hired Xtra Care to help us renovate our backyard, build a new deck, and install a new retaining wall, plus install some plants appropriate for the shade level of the yard, and build a walkway to address erosion of the soil along the side of our house. From our first encounter with Cleber, the owner, we were eager to work with them. Cleber had many ideas about how to better use the space we had (which wasn't much) and how we could accomplish our goals of having a space to sit, a space to eat, and a space to cook and grill outside. His enthusiasm and creative thinking helped us immensely. Angela's drawings and proposal arrived very promptly after our first conversation. We booked the 3D rendering as an additional option so we'd get a sense of what we were going to achieve with the space and their ideas. It was a smooth and interactive process; Angela took our questions and suggestions and modified the plans to better accommodate our goals, and I really appreciated the customer input form they include so they have a sense of what customers want before they begin. The process of digging out the yard, installing the new wall, the plants, and the deck, was addressed by three teams of people. CJ's team was taking on the hardscaping, and they were all meticulous with keeping the area as neat as possible, and with making sure the gates were closed afterward to keep our dogs inside. Diego's team installed the deck and demolished the old one, and I really appreciated that his crew reattached the old side stairs from the old deck to the back of the house so we and the dogs could get in and out safely. Tim's team took on the plant relocation (we had some hydrangeas we wanted to move, along with some yews and some hostas) and they were quick, considerate, and meticulous as well. Our experience was terrific from start to finish. Despite weather delays, supply delays due to the pandemic, and coordinating all the different pieces of the proposal, the project took only a few weeks, and we are so very happy with our new deck space. We have probably tripled the amount of usable space in our back yard. Xtra Care did a phenomenal job, and we'll hire them again to address our front yard and driveway area in the future.

Description of Work
Renovation, excavation of back yard, building of deck, installing plants and wall

Category decks, landscaping, mulch, pavers, gravel, woodworking, hardscaping

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

Images

Review for Xtra Care Landscaping & Design INC - 8511 Gue Rd, Damascus, MD - 39062625

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Dear client, Thank you for the complements and for the trust placed in us. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. It has been a pleasure working with you. Xtra Care Team
5.0

11/13/2020


Amon K.

Excellent! Xtracare did a great job beautifying our front yard! This was our second time for a big project with Xtracare and they delivered. For this project, we asked them to design a conservation garden using native plants that would qualify for the Montgomery County Rainscapes program rebate. We appreciated the design and careful consideration Angela made to provide us with native plants that would work well with our existing property. We really felt like she gave it her personal touch. Thank you Angela! We were also very grateful to Tim and the crew for the fine work and attention they gave to install the project. Thank you also to Mari and Raquel for their helpful communications, which made things work so smoothly. And lastly, thank you to Cleber for visiting us at the beginning and end of the project and seeing it through. We had total confidence in their company and felt we made the right decision to work with you once again. We are very proud of our new front yard and are receiving many compliments from neighbors.

Description of Work
"conservation garden" for front yard through the Montgomery County Rainscapes program

Category hardscaping

Cost $6,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

Images

Review for Xtra Care Landscaping & Design INC - 8511 Gue Rd, Damascus, MD - 39022029

Service Provider Response

Dear client, Thank you for the complements and for the trust placed in us. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. It has been a pleasure working with you. Xtra Care Team
5.0

10/31/2020


Sunil M.

It was an absolute pleasure to work with Xtra Care and the end product far surpassed our expectations of what we could accomplish with our backyard. Their team worked seamlessly from the initial quotes and overall design with Cleber, to CJ then stepping in as project manager and coordinating with Milton's crew, and then Tim working with us to recommend and plant various trees and other landscaping. We felt we were one team working on this project as we discussed options and got their feedback. And when they pushed back on any of our suggestions, they explained clearly why they wouldn't recommend our taking those steps. Because we knew this landscaping would be in place for many years to come, we spent a fair amount of time researching various options and speaking with at least five different companies before choosing Xtra Care. Even then, we debated whether to use Xtra Care only for hardscaping and bring in another company for the plantings. The end result shows us we made the right decision in choosing Xtra Care for the entire job.

Description of Work
Landscaping of the entire backyard, hardscaping including a retaining wall

Category landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear client, Thank you for the complements and for the trust placed in us. We really appreciate you b