Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hassle Free Home Improvements, Inc

4.9

(120) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since May 2008

Licensed
Trade License Number
86083
Trade License Locale
Maryland
Trade License Authority
Maryland: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

26218 Ridge Road

Damascus, MD 20872

Description

High quality full scale home remodeling; many good references and testimonials; skilled employees, including master carpenters and tile setters. Occasionally use reliable and professional subs when needed. Kitchen and bath design center & showroom located at 26218 Ridge Road, Damascus, MD 20872. Factory direct dealer for several cabinet lines. Lots of cabinet, counter top, and tile samples in showroom. In-house kitchen design services. Cost of work is determined by the job. Travel charges only on small jobs. Free estimates. Licensed and insured. May contact by email. 5% Angie's List discount on all jobs....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(120) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

107

4

6

3

4

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (81)tile installation (28)plumbers (25)flooring (24)interior painting (23)woodworking (20)electrician (18)countertop installation (18)drywall (17)door installation (12)lighting (10)general contractors (9)
Showing 1-10 of 120 reviews
5.0

01/26/2021

Mickey Taff and his crew at Hassle Free Home Improvements, Damascus, just completed another beautiful job for us in remodeling our powder room. This is a company that does top quality work and we highly recommend them. Hassle Free remodeled our kitchen in April of 2020. (See review). They were pleasant to work with and their work is of the highest quality and professionalism. Thanks again to Mickey Taff and his excellent crew!!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category electrician,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

Images

Review for Hassle Free Home Improvements, Inc - 26218 Ridge Road, Damascus, MD - 39158505

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review. We enjoyed working with you again and appreciate your business! Mickey Taff
5.0

06/19/2020

Very happy with Mickey and his crew. Very easy to work with and listened to what I wanted. Flexible about what part of the job they did vs. what I did which helped reduce cost. I'd use them again !

Description of Work
Remodeled kitchen and bathrooms

Category garage builders,home remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

Images

Review for Hassle Free Home Improvements, Inc - 26218 Ridge Road, Damascus, MD - 38657001

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review. It was a real pleasure working with you. Please let me know if we can help you again in the future! Mickey Taff
5.0

04/28/2020

I'm delighted to recommend (and praise) Hassle Free Home Improvements. (Damascus, MD) They did such an excellent job remodeling our 1987 kitchen earlier this year. Mickey Taff and his outstanding team of designer, foreman (and assistants), electrician, painter, counter top builders, and the whole crew were pleasant to work with and took great pride in their work. Outstanding job and we love our totally updated and newly designed kitchen. Completed in under four weeks! We love this award-winning company!!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling

Category home remodeling

Cost $36,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your thoughtful and positive review. It was great working with you both. Please let me know when we can help you again. Mickey Taff
5.0

04/28/2020

We love our new kitchen! Mickey Taff and his entire crew at Hassle Free Home Improvements, Inc., Damascus, MD, did a fantastic job. Mickey's designer, Kevin, designed a new floor plan from our old 1987 floor plan and the fresh, sparkling update works great for us. Countertop, backsplash, new flooring, and custom cabinets all came together beautifully in the projected timeline. An extremely talented and easy- to- work- with crew. I highly recommend Hassle Free to everyone. This review is for our kitchen remodel in April. Since then Hassle Free has also remodeled our powder room with the same professional expertise and high quality work. We love this award winning Damascus company!! Mickey and his foreman Steve and all the crew were delightful two work with through it all!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

5.0

10/22/2019

Hassle Free Home Improvements work is fantastic! They helped us choose the new cabinets and added a center cabinet in the kitchen. We were able to select the floor color and material that accented the cabinets. The dishwasher was conveniently relocated next to the sink. The reconstruction crew was very focused on all aspects of the installation and they checked with us on the progress. We are pleased with the work on our kitchen. We highly recommend Hassle Free Home Improvements for upgrading kitchens and dining rooms.

Description of Work
Remodeled our kitchen and dining room.

Category countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2019

Images

Review for Hassle Free Home Improvements, Inc - 26218 Ridge Road, Damascus, MD - 38186920
5.0

10/21/2019

HassleFree converted my existing soaking tub into a walk in shower. They gave excellent consulting letting me know my options. The work was performed according to the design. On time and budget. Excellent job. Would use them again for other home improvement work. Photos include shower doors and without shower doors (Glare off the glass).

Description of Work
Bathroom - Tub to Shower conversion

Category plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2019

Images

Review for Hassle Free Home Improvements, Inc - 26218 Ridge Road, Damascus, MD - 38185214

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your nice review on us. Your shower turned out beautifully! Thanks for your business and please let me know when we can help you again. Mickey Taff
5.0

10/20/2019

Found Hassle Free Home Improvement of Damascus through Angie's List and they lived up to their name and then some. Outstanding work. They are thorough, communicative, responsive and committed to customer satisfaction. Their years of experience and high standards show. Now that the bathroom project is done, we are working with them on plans to remodel our kitchen. Looking forward to having the crew back. Recommend them highly and with confidence. .

Description of Work
Design and installation of a walk-in shower and bathroom remodeling.

Category ceramic tile,plumbing,woodworking,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your very kind and positive review. It was a real pleasure working with you on your bathroom and we look forward to working with you on your kitchen. Mickey Taff
5.0

09/07/2019

Share review Embed review Write an update Edit review 9/2/2019 Very happy that we contracted with Hassle Free Home Improvements. Mickey Taff is an honest and knowledgeable guy, and his estimate came in so close to the reasonable final cost of our master bathroom renovation, I was happy. I say this after having requested a few last minute changes in the work in order to make my vision come true. The crew supervisor's philosophy was "make her happy" and how often in this life do you get that? My bathroom is so beautiful I have to wander in several times a day to look at it. (You should see the hideous "before" shots.) I bought most of the tile and fittings for the bathroom separately, which was time-consuming, but made the bathroom a fun team effort.

Description of Work
Bathroom gut job remodel

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,ceiling fans,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2019

Images

Review for Hassle Free Home Improvements, Inc - 26218 Ridge Road, Damascus, MD - 38093935

+1 More

Service Provider Response

We are really proud of your beautiful new master bath. I showed photos to many people at our remodeling trade show this weekend and people loved it. Thank you for your very nice review and please let me know when we can help you again. Mickey Taff
5.0

08/24/2019

Because we were so pleased with the kitchen remodel they did in 2018, we didn't hesitate to contact them again for a bathroom remodel. We were not disappointed. We worked with Mickey again on the design and he suggested some cost cutting measures like re-glazing rather than replacing the bath and tiles and the new bathroom looks great. Other than that, it was a complete bathroom remodel floor to ceiling. They are professional and the work went smoothly and efficiently. We couldn't be more pleased and we have recommended Hassle Free to our friends.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $17,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind and positive review on us. It has been a real pleasure working with you both again. Please keep us in mind for any future projects and we really appreciate you referring us to your friends! Mickey
5.0

08/23/2019

Hassle Free Home Improvements was amazing to work with. Staff is friendly, knowledgeable and very competitively priced. They were quick to answer our questions and offered great guidance without trying to up-sell or push us into decisions. They were patient and responsive. The workers in our home were excellent, communicating well with us during the whole process to make sure our kitchen was exactly how we wanted it. We couldn't be happier with our new kitchen and would recommend Hassle Free to anyone!

Description of Work
kitchen remodel

Category countertops,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your kind and thoughtful review. We really enjoyed working with you both and look forward to working with you again some day. Mickey Taff

Services Offered

Remodeling including kitchens, bathrooms, basements, family rooms, bedrooms, decks, porches, additions, painting, drywall repairs, tile installation, interior and exterior wood trim, carpentry/ framing, siding (including installation of James Hardie products), window & door installations.

Services Not Offered

HVAC, electrical, plumbing, duct or chimney cleaning, brickwork, landscaping, fencing, pools & general maintenance work.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes