Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Archer Contractors RPD Corp

Founded 1987 • With Angi since December 2005

4.6

(46) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 111

Damascus, MD 20872

Description

Drainage and foundation issues are common yet so often misdiagnosed. Typical warning signs are damp, leaky basements, yard flooding, erosion, foundation cracks, settling, moldy smells. Unchecked, these issues can lead to structural damage, mold, and resulting property devaluation. With so many

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/28/2022


Robert R.

you get what you pay for! Dan provides great service and the work was performed on time and to the highest standards

Description of Work
water drainage problem

Category landscaping

5.0

06/29/2021


Stacy D.

Our rather large project went well and was done in a reasonable amount of time and as promised. Dan was thorough in diagnosing our situation and came up with a reasonable, well-designed plan to address it, complete with diagrams. To date there have been no lingering water issues whatsoever.

Description of Work
French drain, waterproofing and grading

Category excavators, basement waterproofing, drain pipe

5.0

02/12/2019


Peter E.

Very professional, higly recommended. It was a big job, accomplished exactly as described in the proposal-- clean, professional and solved a nagging basement water problem.

Description of Work
Basement French drain and exterior gravity drainage system

Category basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe

5.0

08/20/2017


Robert M.

Totally satisfied with his work and professionalism

Description of Work
Dan is your go to guy for any kind of water intrusion or drainage issues. He is very knowledgeable and figures out the most cost effective fix

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

5.0

12/06/2015


Kathleen M.

In life, generally one thing leads to another . . . and so begins this story. It all started with mold which led to finding a contractor to fix the water entry before the inside work could be done. Several estimates later, enter Dan of Archer Contractors. Impressed from the start, I felt he summed up my needs quickly and accurately. We signed the contract, waited for good weather and then the digging began. Dan is definitely not afraid of hard work or getting dirty. He was present for most of the time, providing professional oversight of the hand dug excavation, nine feet down. According the crew, it was a particularly difficult job as the dirt was compacted and dry. From my perspective, I was tired even thinking about it. Dan is easy to work with, flexible and amenable to change. He politely listened to my 'non-professional' suggestion, acknowledged that it was a good idea and gently suggested another option - which obviously was better than my idea. We went through 3 different revisions - gravel, bricks and cement slab - to come up with the best choice. Note: If your job includes installation of membrane (black goop), it is quite stinky. I suggest you close up your house before it is installed. For those of you considering a job like this, I'd like to share a bit about the emotional impact of seeing all the dirt and hard work that went into this project. Dan tried to prepare me by saying that I would have a big pile of dirt in my backyard. Oh yeah, I thought, it would be big. The actual dirt pile (aka 'mountain of dirt') was far more shocking than I expected. I was stunned to see the real life massive pile of dirt and despite their apparent fatigue, the willingness of the men to keep digging until the excavation was done. The ground was so hard in some places that they had to use a jack hammer. Results . . . I have a beautiful back yard now with water flowing in the right direction. The best part is that my basement is watertight. Would I use Archer Contractors again? Most definitely, but it's probably not likely as Dan and his crew did a great job of correcting my water issues. Although they delivered what was promised and I paid for the work, I still feel grateful to all those individuals who made it happen. Thanks Archer Contractors! It was a pleasure working with you. Just a final note, Dan is sometimes a 'bit busy' with juggling many calls, texts, site visits and monitoring the weather. If you find yourself wondering when he's going to get to your job (like me), do be patient. He's worth the wait. The actual work went quickly. Waiting for the proper day/weather was what took time. He also has a great sense of humor which is useful when you are stressed, as in my case, about the mess and the big smelly hole in your backyard. Final moisture meter testing indicates that the moisture issue in my basement is resolved. Thanks Dan!

Description of Work
The rear foundation of my townhouse excavated and waterproofed. They corrected the grading in the brick patio at the back of the house and the surface drainage at the rear of the patio. A lager downspout was installed to improve water flow.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

05/27/2015


Sarah B.

Dan came by, listened to what we wanted, walked the yard with us, and came up with a plan. I was pleased that we were able to discuss exactly what we wanted and options for getting it done. The work was done ahead of schedule, and the crew did a great job. They even managed to save a tree that we thought was going to have to be cut down. Even with several extended rainy days, where the storm drains are filled to overflowing, our yard has no standing water at all. We used to get puddles with even the lightest storm. I am very pleased with the service and the quality of the work. I will definitely use these guys again if the need ever arises.

Description of Work
We had Archer come out several months ago to fix the drainage/standing water issues in the yard.

Category basement waterproofing, drain pipe

5.0

11/06/2014


Mary S H.

After some serious flooding in our basement, we sought out some companies to fix the problem. We selected Archer Contractors, and we could not be more pleased with our decision. We were presented with a significantly less costly solution than a competing firm. The workers at Archer were extremely professional, efficient and neat. In addition, the management was friendly, accessible, and very attuned to our needs and desires. We have been waiting for a significant rainstorm before writing our review. Gladly, we report that our basement is now completely dry. We give Archer Contractors our unreserved endorsement.

Description of Work
Archer contractors regraded the land outside of our home and installed drainspouts to prevent basement flooding.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

10/16/2014


Kathleen C.

Dan and I had met about a year ago when the spring/water problem began and he offered a lot of good advice. I declined on the work with the hope that it might go away. Not likely. It got worse over this past winter and then through the summer. I got Dan back on the phone and he came out within a few days. As suspected, the problem was worse now but he thoroughly scoped it out, gave me a proposal which was now almost twice the original price but for good reason. Part of the problem was that we had addressed the water issue about 7 years ago and that held for a time, but the contractor didn't use the proper materials and didn't do this type of work as his full time job. Dan explained everything clearly to us, gave us a time frame for when the work would start (within 3 weeks), told us he would completely warranty his work for 2 years. He was out to start the work in about 2 weeks with a crew of 4. Ramone, his main on-site guy was very knowledgeable too. After the work got going, Dan called me to explain that after opening up the existing drainage system he wanted to modify his original plan which would in turn avoid cutting across my asphalt driveway. Sounded great to me. They were in and out in 3 days and then Dan came back 2 days following to walk through the finished project, explain all the work that was done and of course to pick up a check. The crew left everything in very good shape considering the amount of digging they did and the amount of earth they had to move around. We have no water issue now that I can detect and Dan seemed very confident that the issue "was solved" once and for all. I appreciated his confidence because this is way outside of my area of expertise. I can only judge based on the results. My wife and I are extremely pleased with the work, their professionalism and without a doubt we would use Archer again.... but I hope I don't have to. Thanks Dan, Ramone and all of your crew for a job well done! Niel and Kathy Jefferson

Description of Work
Drainage piping including french drains to handle natural springs on our property which were saturating driveway, the grass areas, killing plantings, etc. It was just an overall headache.

Category excavators, basement waterproofing, drain pipe

2.0

06/07/2014


Christine O.

Very disappointing and frustrating experience. The contractor did not allow us to fully explain the problem we were having and talked at us for most of the visit. He walked around the house, never measured anything to determine how much material would be needed, and then quoted us an exorbitant amount. We have since hired another Angie's List contractor for this work for less than half the cost and even more work than what Archer was telling us we needed for the problem.

Description of Work
We only used this contractor to get an estimate on waterproofing. [Approx cost: $4500.00]

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. We are always striving to improve our services. This free consultation lasted about 20 minutes and was cordial and friendly. The meeting resulted in two options and quotes for [member name removed]. The issue was obvious to us, so it might have seemed that we were quick at developing a solution; however, it is our 30 years of experience in solving problems with a wide range of complexity that offers property owners a considerable advantage using our services. We extend our best wishes for a successful project with the chosen contractor.
2.0

05/08/2014


Susan S.

He came out and looked at what we wanted and he said he would get back to us. It was months and months and months before he contacted us to see what we wanted to do about the job so we ended up using someone else. I was disappointed that he didn't find the time to follow up. He never gave us an estimate. I didn't really like anything about the experience. He seemed very quick and in a hurry but he answered our questions and seemed very knowledgeable. He rushed through everything. He was on time when he first came out.

Description of Work
We contacted Archer Contractors to put in an egress window.

Category egress windows

5.0

04/20/2014


Kelly G.

A Great Experience! Dan (of RPD CORP/Archer Contractors) came out to consult with me about my leaky basement and cracked walls. Dan was knowledgeable, flexible, and easy to work with. His understanding of drainage and structural problems gave me comfort in knowing that I have the right group for the project. He quickly identified the problems and provided the solution. The other 2 companies I had out just wanted to install sump pumps. I?m glad I didn?t go that route, as the problem was outside. Dan discovered an outside drainage problem and resulting structural issue. They installed a drainage system to control storm water, graded the land, and repaired my foundation. Dan?s crew came out within 1 week, on schedule, and completed my project neatly in 3 days. The crew was professional and efficient. RPD/Archer?s plan solved my problem. I was pleasantly surprised at how the property looked as though it wasn?t even touched after they finished. It?s been a year since the work was completed and the basement is 100% dry, and the walls are intact, with no more musty smells. Problem solved - I highly recommend RPD/Archer Contractor!

Description of Work
Installed underground drainage systems, grading around all foundation areas, with removal of concrete where sloping toward house, sealed, waterproofed, and repaired foundation, replaced guttering, and seeded lawn.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

10/14/2013


James K.

They were very professional and gave us an estimate we just decided that we did not want to go through with it at this time.

Description of Work
We had purchased this Big Deal for an inspection.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

09/06/2013


Marian M.

They were excellent! They gave me an estimate for the recommended work that I needed done. They were very thorough with the inspection and sat down and explained everything to me.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for $66 for a Professional Foundation/Basement Water Leakage Inspection

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

5.0

08/26/2013


Clarence M.

It was an Angie's List Big Deal that I purchased. It turned out very well.

Description of Work
I used Archer Contractors to look over the walls of the basement and see what was causing the problem. They gave me an estimate of how much it would cost to fix it.

Category basement waterproofing

4.0

08/07/2013


Natalie W.

It went ok , he provided the service described in the Big Deal

Description of Work
basement water inspection leakage

Category basement waterproofing

2.0

07/28/2013


Kimberly K.

We were very close to starting our basement finishing project when we discovered that we were required to install an egress window in order to complete it. We were also on a time schedule due to the fact that we were expecting a baby, so after we carefully chose someone to finish the basement, we rushed into finding someone to install the egress window. We discovered that it is exremely difficult to find someone to install an egress window in our area (Northern Carroll County). We chose Archer because of the positive reviews, and because their other review of an egress window install on Angie's List made it sound like the work could be completed by them within a few days. Dan came out to our house and took a look to give us an estimate on Feb 6. In hindsight, we realized that he did not take measurements or do anything other than look at the house. He stated that it would be a 2-day job. We expressed our desire to have the job done quickly and Dan stated that he thought he could get us scheduled and the work done within a week or two. We asked him if he would handle permits for us, and he said he would not (HUGE red flag in hindsight). He asked us to find a window well that we liked, and to pick out a window that we liked. We received a quote from him 2 days later, which was satisfactory. On Feb 11, we responded to Dan via email that we wanted to move forward with the project. Included in the email were the details of the window well we wanted, and the details of the window that we were interested in and the cover that we wanted. Dan responded right away asking when we could meet to finalize, and we responded right away with our availability. We followed up with voice mails, but did not hear from Dan again for several more days (Feb 14), when he stated he would email us a contract. He finally emailed us a contract on Feb 19, over a week from the time that we said we wanted to move forward, even though he knew we were in a hurry to have the job done. Over the phone, he asked us to send the info about what window well we wanted (as stated above, we'd already sent it). Feb 22, we returned the contract and stated again what window well we wanted, etc. We also sent him information about Carroll County Permits. Dan agreed to fill out the info for the permits, but not to take them to the county to actually obtain the permits. We expressed our concern that the permit process may take a while, and Dan sent us back a signed copy of the contract without any other information (about permits, etc). We did not hear from him again until we called him multiple times trying to find out when we could move on the project. Finally, on Feb 28, a week after the contract was signed and 17 days after saying we wanted to start, we got information from Dan. He stated he was waiting to receive a down payment and that is why we hadn't heard from him (note: he never once tried to contact us and schedule anything, address our concerns about the project or tell us what he was waiting for during this time). He also informed us that he was expecting us to order the window well, window and cover. We were not aware that we were needing to take any action or order anything until this conversation, which could have occurred one or two weeks earlier. Instead, we had to rush the order and get it at the last minute so that Dan could start the project. Since we were starting to get annoyed with the delays, Dan got us a permit application and agreed to come out and dig the window well the next day (March 1). We took the permits to the county on March 1. When we did this, the drawing of the project was rejected by the county. It was supposed to show the header, etc, but Dan has given us a drawing of a rectangle with measurements on it. The county agreed to come out and inspect after the fact. Dan wanted to cut the foundation on March 1 as well, but this would have left a hole in our house over a weekend when a snowstorm was coming. After the hole was dug (and the window, well and cover were on order), my husband was taking a look at it along with Dan, and Dan stated that for such a large well, we should have bought a larger window. After we had given Dan details of what we were looking for over and over again, it was a bit of shocker to hear him give us this advice AFTER we'd already ordered everything and started the project. We liked the window well (and it had been delivered), so we requested a larger window. Dan quoted us an additional $780 to cut a larger hole for a larger window (wow). When we balked at this cost, he agreed to install the larger window for $580 (labor only). We had some questions about how Dan was planning to do the install, and it took from March 4 to March 6 for him to get back to us about anything. The larger window still had not been ordered. At this point, it had been a month since we first met Dan, and the basement finishing project was progressing to the point where the window needed to be there. We were finding that it was taking days to hear back from Dan, and we were unhappy with the method that Dan was using to frame the window (come to our house with a pre-made wooden frame and then cement that into the foundation rather than just framing the window out in the hole that was made). Since Dan's contract required us to give him 2/3 of the payment before work even started, we had already invested too much in this project to ditch it, but we began investigating other contractors who might be able to complete the project. Once we expressed our frustration, Dan again scheduled us to move forward. I ordered the window on March 7, and paid extra to rush its delivery so that we could get moving as soon as possible. Once i found out when it would be delivered (March 14), I asked Dan if he could come out that day and do the install, since it had been so long. He was busy on another project and was unable to do the install "Maybe Monday or Tuesday" (the 18th or 19th). As of the evening of the 17th, Dan had not confirmed when he was coming to do the install. Since there was a snowstorm coming on the 18th, after we contacted him, he said that we was hoping to come on the 19th (note: he rarely if ever contacted us without us contacting him first to even find out simple things like when he's coming). Monday afternoon, he did contact us to tell us that we was shooting for Wednesday (again due to weather). Finally, he schedule the cutting for Friday, March 22. Dan let us know that he was using a different contractor to cut the foundation, and we agreed that this was fine as long as he was on site while the cutting was being done. He agreed. The contractor came to cut on time on March 22. Dan was not on site for the cutting. The cutting contractor was VERY professional, and they made the first cut according to the measurements that Dan had drawn on the wall. The cutting contractor does not measure, they only do the cut based on the lines specified. After the first cut was made from the outside, we went down to check the cut and it was approximately 13 inches off of the lines drawn on the inside by our basement finishing contractor. Dan had incorrectly measured from the outside. When we called Dan to let him know that the cut was made in the wrong place (since he wasn't there), he became very upset and acted completely unprofessional, even insinuating that it was somehow our fault that the mistake was made. We had told him that the window did not need to be in the EXACT center of the room, but that meant 1-3 inches or so, NOT 13 inches. The window would have been completely lopsided in the room. It was becoming more and more apparent how little attention to detail Dan has. Dan had his workers re-measure the lines for cutting. Of course, the hole had also been dug in the wrong spot (and was too small), so before more cutting could happen, the hole had to be re-dug and moved. Thankfully, the mistaken cut was in the center of where the window should be, so no patching would need to be done. New cuts were done in the correct place. On Saturday the 23rd, Dan and his team took a pre-made wooden frame and inserted it into the hole in the foundation and then added concrete around the frame. This is not the way you are supposed to frame out a window - it should be done by framing directly into the window frame. Dan insisted this would be fine, but in the end, this method resulted in the frame being crooked in the foundation (the top of the window is tilted out of the foundation by about an inch). The concrete also needed to cure, so the window could not be installed on the same day (Dan was willing to do it, but that would have meant more problems). Dan agreed to come out on Monday the 25th to install the window. In the meantime, we were left with a hole in our house covered in cardboard. Of course, Monday the 25th began with a snowstorm. Now, we had a hole in our house in a snowstorm. We did not hear from Dan at all that day. That morning, with the help of our basement contractor, we installed the window ourselves so that the basement process could proceed and we would no longer have a hole in our house during a winter storm. On Tuesday the 26th, Dan contacted us to let us know that he would be out Wednesday to install the window. So, if it had been up to him, we would have gone nearly 5 days with a large hole in our foundation and no window. We let him know that we had already installed it. He came out on the 27th and did some caulking and fix a couple of things at our request. He didn't let us know WHEN he was coming, so while I took off to stay home and wait for him to arrive, he did not actually come until about 3pm, when I had already needed to leave. I left a note asking him to please call my husband (since we had left him his final payment under the door mat), and he did not call so we mailed the check.

Description of Work
Installed a new Egress Window, well and cover in our basement.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

First I’d like to thank all of our customers for their feedback. This review takes us by surprise for a few reasons. We had a really cordial, effective and communicative working relationship throughout project with [member name removed], who was closely involved with the project and all of its details. [member name removed] seemed happy with the outcome. I felt we had a great working relationship. Several winter storms, and many scope and material changes made by [member name removed] caused some delay, but we worked through them together and accommodated him without resistance. We also performed some extra work at no charge. The actual working time on the project was around 3 days, and we finished ahead of his basement project’s completion. The window opening was never left open to weather, it was securely closed with the actual window, prior to final installation. We take all necessary measures to protect property we work on through the course of a project, and we maintain a high level of professionalism and personal attention, both in design and implementation. Customer satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, and we will continue to maintain policies that reflect that.
5.0

07/27/2013


Sarah B.

Dan and his crew were fantastic. Dan came out in person to make a plan and go over it with us to be sure we knew exactly what was going to happen and why. He addressed all of our concerns and really worked to make sure we were happy with what was going to be done. We had to have a lot of work done close to the house and we discussed at length what to do about each plant (keep it, move it, trash it) and what would happen to each area (build it up, lower it, add a pipe). Dan had a solution for everything we wanted to do, his response was always "we can do it this way" instead of "no, we don't do that." When his guys came out, they really did a professional job. They did the little things that show someone cares about what they are doing and aren't just trying to slap something together. We had a small tree that was causing some issues and they went the extra mile to dig it up and transplant it even though the easy answer would have just been to cut it down. They also used some of the extra dirt to fill in a hole in the backyard that wasn't involved in the drainage issue at all. They did both of these things without adding extra charges. Once the work was complete, Dan came out again and walked through everything with us, even throwing down some extra grass seed and touching up paint on the downspouts as we went. These were things he just did himself because he wanted to make sure things were done right, we didn't ask for them. I would definitely recommend Dan and Archer and I will call them again if we ever need anything else done.

Description of Work
Correct drainage problems around the foundation.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

07/24/2013


Mary A.

It was an Angie's List Big Deal that I purchased. He was outstanding and excellent. He was on time and professional. He was very nice. He spent a lot of time and was very thorough. Unfortunately I can't afford to have the work done. I feel badly because he put in a lot of time. He was fantastic. He was very timely and accommodating. He was very comprehensive and thorough and I appreciated it. It was just a lot more than I could afford right now. He was excellent. The price was very fair for me. I don't know if it was fair for him because he spent a lot of time. I will definitely consider him if I have the work done. He came exactly when he said he would. He was very accommodating with the schedule.

Description of Work
I used Archer Contractors to do an inspection of the basement and outside. He showed me ways of how to address water problems, including regrading and building things up.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

05/10/2013


Rosemary A.

When they came they covered all of the plants and brass fixtures to make sure they did not get sprayed. They were diligent in making sure all the brick was coated with the waterproofing solution. They spent time with me talking about what would be used, the guarantee period, and they gave me the website to read more about the product. They also followed up after a storm to see if I had any water in my house.

Description of Work
They waterproofed the front of my brick townhouse (three stores). They made sure the plants and brass fixtures did not get sprayed by covering them with plastic. They were diligent in making sure all the brick was coated with the waterproofing solution. Spent time with me talking about what would be used and the guarantee period. They also followed up after a storm to see if I had any water in my house.

Category basement waterproofing

3.0

04/29/2013


Jon S.

Don't agree to a daily labor contract that does not guarantee results within a specified price limit. Insist on a fixed-price contract with specified results.

Description of Work
Sewer line detection proved to be a problem; therefore, the actual line replacement did not occur. The workers labored for about 2.5 days, during which they dug extensively but never located the sewer line. The company owner is very nice and professional, and we negotiated a "settlement" of labor costs. I am now forced to seek another contractor in an effort to have the sewer line located and repaired. Perhaps the company's other services are outstanding ??

Category drain pipe

2.0

04/03/2013


Kelly M.

I contacted Archer Contractors and worked with the owner, Dan Piper, to address work that was needed due to the grading of my backyard causing water to enter my basement during extreme storms. I'm very disappointed with the work that was performed. The re-grading and drainage system does the job of preventing water from entering the basement but overall the work was poor quality and the end result is an eye sore. First, during excavation a dumpster was put on my newly paved driveway and damaged it. I didn't notice this until after the dumpster was removed and after I wrote the final check. Dan did attempt to address this and structurely it is sound, but it is fairly obvious cosmetically were the damage occurred. He offered no discount and wouldn't give me one since he said the problem was addressed. Secondly, the sod was laid very poorly. I didn't really notice this right away since when I did walk on it Dan ensured me it would tighten up and fill in. This never occurred and now I feel like someone is going to break their ankle in my backyard since the ground is so rough and uneven. To make matters worse, about half the sod died within the year and now my backyard looks like a wasteland. After talking to other lawn care specialist, it was due to the top soil not being properly prepared. I did contact Dan the following year and he was supposed to come back and see what he could do with the lawn but he never did and never returns my calls. I was hoping he would follow up with me before I wrote this review but it looks like he won't. I would stay away from Archer Contractors. You may be swayed by Dan when you talk to him since he is very professional, nice, eager to please and seems knowledgeable in person and on the phone but in the end he doesn't care about the results and only wants the check you write him.

Description of Work
Scope of work: 1) Re-grade backyard, correct slopes to go away from house, and re-grade swale at back of flat part of back yard to slope away from the house. Remove any excess unneeded soil from property. 2) Remove rear patio, and dispose of. Fill in area with soil. 3) Re-grade front foundation area from front porch to corner right side of house to slpe away from the house (right side as you face the front of the house from the street). 4) Sod all major disturbed areas seed all remaining areas (fescue sod). 5) Install underground solid PVC pipe drainage system from sump discharge line and garage downspout to outfall in back yard behind deck. 6) Grade area between deck and patio to slope away from house.

Category excavators, landscaping, drain pipe

Service Provider Response

We take pride in our work and strive provide the highest quality service possible. We stand behind our work, respond promptly, and work hard to give customers the highest possible value. [Member name removed] contracted us to design and implement a plan to solve a severe yard drainage problem and a basement leak. We had great results and successfully solved both problems. [Member name removed] also had us plant sod. The sod established well, and thrived for over six months. [Member name removed] called us the following year to say that his sod wasn’t doing as well. I met with [member name removed] at his property and much of the sod was still doing well, except for some thinning in dry and shaded areas. On further discussion, [member name removed] mentioned that he had applied weed killer and fertilizer on his lawn recently. Lawns requires proper care and watering after its establishment. This maintenance is the responsibility of the customer. [Member name removed]’s sod thrived for over six months and was installed correctly. It is possible that [member name removed]’s use of lawn chemicals and fertilizer, especially in dry conditions, contributed to the lawn’s later decline..
5.0

02/23/2013


Leigh W.

Dan was very professional in providing the estimate and following up during the bidding process. He listened to what I wanted, broke down aspects of the job to fit my budget, and devoted a lot of time to explaining the options. He submitted professional and clear drawings so the proposed work plan was very clear. Archer's bid was competitive, and I felt like Archer had a superior grasp of how my property handled water overall, but I ultimately when with another contractor -- only because Archer was booked several weeks out, and I wanted the work done quickly. If I have drainage problems in the future, I'll definitely call in Archer.

Description of Work
Estimate of crawlspace repair to prevent water from pooling after rainfall -- included interior drains, option for sump pump or gravity drainage system, and exterior drainage.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

02/10/2013


Susan G.

Multiple problems with leaks into basement. Dan was able to expertly diagnose our problems in a cost-effective and less disruptive manner than other bidders. His company designed and installed a surface storm water drainage system, regraded land around the house, as well as repaired drywall, built shelves and painted interior area after mold remediation. Archer started work in advance of contract start date, the crew was on-site consistently from start to finish, work was completed more quickly than expected with a very high-quality result. Dan supervised his crew closely, and was accessible throughout the project, responding immediately to any questions that arose. We were entirely satisfied with the result and would enthusiastically recommend Dan and his company.

Description of Work
Provided solutions to complex basement leakage problems.

Category drywall, excavators, basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe, interior painters, hardscaping

5.0

12/18/2012


Curtis D.

I started the project, digging a trench about 10 feet, then a hole 4ftx4ftdeep for a drywell. After a hard rain, the trench and hole were completely filled with water, so I knew I had a problem. Called up Dan, at Archer, and told him to give me an estimate. It seemed expensive, but required a couple guys and a mini escavator, which was out of my comfort zone. Dan escavated around the flower bed, connected into my drywell, finished filling my gravel around the drywell, laid fabric, filled in the well area, and finished up with the connecting trench using drainage pipe (which was heavily embedded with tree roots), about 75 feet of it. They put straw down to prevent wash out till I can get some grass seed to grow.

Description of Work
connect drain pipe to dry well, dig a trench from the dry well, for overflow, down the yard to the culvert (for the really hard rains), grade soil to make water run away from driveway, instead of across it.

Category drain pipe

5.0

10/09/2012


Judith S.

He was excellent in every way. The only reason I didn't end up using them was because the other provider offered extras. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
No work done, just provided an estimate on patio work.

Category sunrooms, patios

    Other local Pros in your area

    Yard Enhancement Services LLC

    Locally owned and operated full-service landscaping company  

    EAD Contractors LLC

    EAD CONTRACTORS LLC is a locally owned and operated company which values honesty, integrity, and treats your home or business as if it were our own. We are experts in all aspects of masonry and our services are customizable to each individual project. We specialize in both installations and replacements. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work, as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships, and guarantee your satisfaction!  

    Offers by EAD Contractors LLC on Angi
    Metro Drainage Pros LLP

    Metro Drainage Pros is a licensed & insured company that specializes in exterior storm water management and drainage issues. At Metro Drainage Pro's, LLP, we offer a team of highly trained professionals who all have a vast amount of experience in storm water management. We are a fully licensed and insured company, and we strive to bring our customers the best possible solutions, tailored to fit their needs. There is no job that is too big or complicated, and with over 30 years of extensive experience, our professional trained employees are fully capable of handling the most demanding of projects. So don't let your drainage get you any longer. Let the Metro Drainage Pro's, LLP team identify the source of the problem so we can provide you with long lasting results.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Drainage Construction & Installation, Structural Waterproofing, Plumbing Services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Archer Contractors RPD Corp

    How is Archer Contractors RPD Corp overall rated?

    Archer Contractors RPD Corp is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Archer Contractors RPD Corp provide

    Archer Contractors RPD Corp accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal

    Does Archer Contractors RPD Corp offer free estimates?

    No, Archer Contractors RPD Corp does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Archer Contractors RPD Corp offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Archer Contractors RPD Corp does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Archer Contractors RPD Corp offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Archer Contractors RPD Corp offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Archer Contractors RPD Corp offer emergency services?

    Yes, Archer Contractors RPD Corp offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Archer Contractors RPD Corp?

    Yes, Archer Contractors RPD Corp offers warranties.

    What services does Archer Contractors RPD Corp offer?

    Archer Contractors RPD Corp offers the following services: Drainage Construction & Installation, Structural Waterproofing, Plumbing Services

    Are there any services Archer Contractors RPD Corp does not offer?

    Ask for details.