Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ALBERT J JACKSON & SONS

With Angi since September 2005

4.4

(39) Verified Reviews

General Remodeling
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Other local Pros in your area

Mr. Handyman of Anne Arundel and North PG

We are proud to have won more than 50 Angie's List Super Service Awards! We do everything on the honey-do list that honey doesn't do! Individually owned & operated franchise of the largest Handyman companies in the country. We are licensed, bonded and insured. All of our technicians have a minimum of 10 years experience and are full-time employees of the company. All work guaranteed for at least one year (any exceptions are discussed and noted on the invoice). And it's not just the small jobs! We have years of experience doing larger projects, especially bathroom remodeling! MHIC # 102097  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Clear Choice of Maryland

Family owned company specializing in roofing and window projects with 20 years experience. We offer fiberglass, vinyl and wood windows from James Hardie. We specialize in Exterior entry doors, Patio, French, Sliding Glass, Multi-Lock doors from Clad, Composite, Fiberglass, Stain and high-quality custom doors. Vinyl siding and Fiver cement James Hardie siding. lifetime roofing and decks! We offer a no pressure and hassle-free estimating process with pricing good for 1 year. 0% financing available along with other promotions. We look forward to serving you.  

Offers by Clear Choice of Maryland on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/01/2018


Lauren H.

Alomst all of them are addicted to something and using while at work. The employee's along with the employer all act like high school girls with their gossip and work place harrassment. Tom (the boss) allows all of this and takes part in it and with ease verbally abuses his employees, slanders and withholds pay that is not rightfully his. It has shown to effect their ability to get there work done efficiently, within deadline and with quality. I would not recomend hiring this company or working for them. Plenty of other places to hire! Don't get ripped

Description of Work
This company is full of drug addicts!

Category remodeling

5.0

10/29/2018


BRUCE F.

They did a great job. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
They installed windows to my home.

Category replacement windows

1.0

08/31/2018


William L.

Now in 2018 the deck is sinking and pulling away from the house. I called them several times asking for an assessment and estimate to repair. They have ignored my calls. Do not even have the courtesy to respond or tell me they don't care. Woud not recommend them and will never again use them

Description of Work
Built a replacement deck in 2002. Did a fine job

Category remodeling

1.0

03/05/2016


Jeanette G.

Will never attempt to use this contractor again. Poor professionalism. House in disarray (ripped out flooring, padding, carpeting on 2nd floor; holes in ceiling, ripped out flooring on 1st floor) for way longer than necessary. Contractor made it seem like insurance request was above/beyond normal. Repeated messages left with contractor with no reply from worker doing estimate. Serious lack of communication and effort on contractor's part (esp. contractor's worker).

Description of Work
water leak on 2nd floor 10 days before thanksgiving. contractor came out for estimate day before thanksgiving. Phone calls made to contractor to get estimate turned in for insurance claim. Estimate not turned in for 2 months! Insurance wanted a break down of expenses to justify cutting more money. contractor said too much time had already been devoted to original bare-bones estimate to justify expanded details and dropped job.

Category remodeling

5.0

09/09/2014


Chandler G.

I was pleased with the work and they did a very good job.

Description of Work
They did carpentry, put in my window, and did painting for me.

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/19/2014


Patricia M.

I would recommend them. They are very reliable. They do good work, excellent I would say. They are very clean and they do a good job cleaning up. They did a good job. They are a little pricey but for the quality of work they did, I would say A.

Description of Work
They have done several projects for us. They installed a roof for us about 2 years ago and they replaced shingles on our roof.

Category roofing

5.0

05/07/2014


Kenneth B.

Everyone we were involved with was professional and courteous. Don't remember the exact cost, but it was reasonable, AND cheaper than other contractors. Their MHIC number is 349, so they must be doing something right . . . .

Description of Work
Jackson and Sons is the contractor we chose to remodel our kitchen about 5 years ago, we also had them rebuild our deck and reshingle our roof.

Category remodeling

5.0

02/28/2014


Virginia A.

Both of our jobs were performed with skill and professionalism. The men were in and out in one day. The premises were left clean and orderly. We have since recommended A.J. Jackson to our neighbors who have also used them for a new roof.

Description of Work
We called them to paint two firewalls on the roof of our townhouse. This application required the skill of a roofer. The job was done efficiently, This was our second experience with A. J. Jackson, the first was in May, 1996. We had a new roof as well and gutters and downspouts installed. We were totally impressed with their professionalism.

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

02/18/2014


Phyllis N.

They were prompt and did a good job.

Description of Work
Patched a squirrel hole

Category remodeling

5.0

01/15/2014


Bernard C.

They did a great job, and the problem was fixed.

Description of Work
They patched our roof.

Category roofing

    ALBERT J JACKSON & SONS

    With Angi since September 2005

    4.4

    (39) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    1222 BACON RIDGE RD

    Crownsville, MD 21032

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No