Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

VKB Kitchen & Bath

Founded 2002 • With Angi since August 2013

4.8

(307) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6955 Oakland Mills Rd Ste M

Columbia, MD 21045

Description

VKB Kitchen & Bath is a proud member of the NKBA (National Kitchen and Bath Association). VKB Kitchen & Bath is also insured, licensed (class A), and bonded, and we are here to make sure that each and every project we work on is as spectacular as it is functional.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/05/2022


holly G.

This company is wonderful. The project manager, Jason, and his crew were amazing. They turned a tiny bathroom and tiny room into a large, gorgeous, elegant bathroom. I used this company for two other bathroom remodels. Be sure you get Jason if you want a professional and efficient team.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodeling

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], First of all, thank you for trusting us with your bathroom remodeling project. We are honored that you found the entire process to be excellent and beautiful! It was a pleasure to work with you this whole time. Our goal here is to make every customer of our special by being attentive to their needs and likes. We hope to work with you again! Best Regards, VKB Kitchen & Bath
5.0

05/03/2022


Jack M.

VKB far exceeded out expectations for our new kitchen design and installation; as well as, the resurfacing and stain/varnish to my existing floors and stairs. My wife and I are very pleased with the final outcome. Money was well spent. Base on our experience, I would not hesitate to recommend their services again. Jack and Suzanne McClinton.

Description of Work
Kitchen redesign and hardwood floors

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your wonderful and great review on us! We are very happy that you are satisfied with your new remodeled kitchen. This project won't be successful without your great cooperation and patience. Here's at VKB Kitchen & Bath, we always ensure that we must put first our valued customers like you and ensure that we provide a great quality service based on their preference. The whole team is very thankful working with you. We hope to work with you again! Best Regards, VKB Kitchen & Bath
2.0

01/17/2022


Peter J.

Unfortunately the remodel did not go well. We had previously had a great experience with a bathroom remodel and decided to hire them for our kitchen, which turned out to be a huge mistake. I can certainly understand delays as a result of supply-chain issue, but that does not explain the poor workmanship, long delays in removing trash from the front yard and lack of communication. Most cabinet doors and drawers were split on the backside when adding hardware and some inexpertly filled. Some hardware was installed off-center and holes re-drilled and again filled. We were promised replacements when the job was completed, those of course have not shown up and communication has ceased. Our stove was damaged during the demo, which was never addressed. (I'd think the minimum bar for kitchen remodel would be 'don't break the appliances' yet here we are.) No escutcheons were put under the cabinets, leaving a very unfinished look. A hole was left in the drywall in the powder room. During the construction and plumbing, we had several instances during which water leaked through the finished basement ceiling and under the wooden floor of the kitchen itself (minor warping still exists). The reason we hired them for the remodel was the excellent quality we got from the prior bathroom remodel. It seems that that quality all depends on which sub-contractors they hire and we just got lucky the first time around.

Description of Work
Kitchen and Powder Room Cabinets and Countertop

Category countertops, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We appreciate your feedback and really apologize for the experience. Our team is always striving for excellence and will make sure that your concerns are heard and resolved in a timely manner. We want to let you know that we leave no stone unturned when it comes to providing quality products and materials for remodeling purposes. We associate ourselves with many well-known brands and make sure they leave a lasting impression. Please feel free to give us a call at 410-290-9099 or email at vkbkitchenandbath@gmail.com. Thank you!
5.0

09/10/2021


Kim H.

The project manager of the remodel, Jason, was always in contact with me about when workers would be at the house and to see how everything was going. He also stopped by the house to check on the work. Ismar, the head employee of the job, was very good. He put down tarps to cover the floors and put plastic about the furniture and cabinet in bathroom. He also put up plastic between the bathroom and the bedroom to minimize the dust. The workers were very professional. The tile work in the shower was great. They also had to hang some drywall to fix a closet and paint it. It looks like that was always how the closet was. The shower come out beautiful. I would highly recommend the company and would differently use them again.

Description of Work
Remodel shower in master bathroom

Category appliance repair, drywall, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thanks for your excellent 5-star review of VKB Kitchen and Bath, Columbia. We appreciate your taking the time to write about your positive experience with us for your remodeling needs. We at VKB Kitchen and Bath strive to provide a headache-free kitchen/bathroom design & remodeling experience at affordable prices, and we are glad that our team was able to create your vision a reality. We look forward to working with you on future kitchen or bathroom remodeling projects as well. -VKB Kitchen & Bath, Columbia.
5.0

09/04/2021


Sze-Ping K.

We chose VKB mainly on its reviews on this website. Overall the experience was very positive. We were pleased to learn that VBK did not charge a fee upfront to design the kitchen. Calvin (kitchen designer) made excellent suggestions to improve our original vision and was responsive to changes to the design. Calvin convinced us to choose wood floor and crown molding, and the type of range hood, and he was right on all counts! Because of the smooth design process with Calvin and reasonable price, we decided to sign on with VBK over other companies. The implementation phase had some bumps: the design drawings that Jason (project manager) and Ismar (crew leader) started with were not the updated version, but thankfully that was quickly rectified. In addition there were some misunderstanding on the scope of the painting area, but Calvin agreed to honor what we had discussed verbally, even though it was not spelled out in the contract. Jason listened and patiently explained the project process, and kept asking to make sure that we were happy with the progress. For example, he agreed to redo the placement of the undercabinet lights. He also accommodated our desire to donate our old cabinets to Habitat for Humanity, and Ismar and his crew carefully took the down the cabinets and stored them in our garage for pickup later in the week. Ismar, Luis, and the rest of the crew did a fantastic job installing and painting everything, and their experience showed in disguising the fact that our walls were not straight and the floor was not even. We were also impressed with the laser tools that they used to guide cabinet and light placements. The crew was careful, meticulous, and respectful, and they cleaned up throughly every day. There were other crews handling the flooring and countertops, who also did top notch work, and all were coordinated like clockwork by Jason. Along the way, we learned some lessons and offer the following advice: if you are particular about the placement of your celling lights, electrical outlets and switches, let the crew know, and they will do their best to accommodate. Also, pay attention to every single detail in the contract; if not specified, there can be a misunderstanding, and a deviation may require a change order and extra expense. Overall, we were extremely pleased with the excellent quality of the work, and even though there was a delay in the backsplash order, the job finished as projected. We definitely recommend VKB, and we love our new kitchen. Jason -- we are happy!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thanks for your excellent 5-star review of VKB Kitchen and Bath, Columbia. We appreciate your taking the time to write about your positive kitchen remodeling experience with us. We at VKB Kitchen and Bath strive to provide a headache-free kitchen/bathroom design & remodeling experience at affordable prices, and we are glad that our team was able to create your vision a reality. We look forward to working with you on future kitchen or bathroom remodeling projects as well. -VKB Kitchen & Bath, Columbia.
5.0

08/21/2021


Sandra K.

I interviewed several contractors for my main bathroom remodel and chose VKB for their professionalism, design, and overall approach to the process. My objective was to have a large shower with a seat since the existing shower was the size of a phone booth and the bathroom configuration presented challenges. From the very first meeting with the design consultant, BURJU, I was impressed with her ideas and suggestions and her willingness to work within my established budget. She didn't recommend or suggest unnecessary or unwanted over the top items that would have blown my budget. Project manager, JASON, was on top of everything, stayed in touch with me almost daily, made sure I had all the correct cabinets and fixtures, provided me with his cell number, and asked each time if I had any questions. Last and certainly not least, MARVIN, the wonderful person who actually did all the nitty gritty hard work, worked nonstop to give me the bathroom of my dreams. I've never seen anyone work so hard and with the precision and perfectionism as he did. I absolutely love my new bathroom and would not hesitate to hire this team again. If you want beautiful, quality work, VKB is the place to go.

Description of Work
Main Bathroom Remodel

Category appliance repair, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thanks for your excellent 5-star review of VKB Kitchen and Bath, Columbia. We appreciate your taking the time to write about your positive experience with us for your remodeling needs. We at VKB Kitchen and Bath strive to provide a headache-free kitchen/bathroom design & remodeling experience at affordable prices, and we are glad that our team was able to create your vision a reality. We look forward to working with you on future kitchen or bathroom remodeling projects as well. -VKB Kitchen & Bath, Columbia.
5.0

06/14/2021


Buddy M.

VKB did a great job and for a good price. Calvin was great at designing the bathroom we wanted, and Erik guided the project very well through completion. The workers were very skilled and courteous. We are very happy with our VKB bathroom.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of master bath.

Category appliance repair, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thanks for your excellent 5-star review of VKB Kitchen and Bath, Columbia. We appreciate your taking the time to write about your positive experience with us for your remodeling needs. We at VKB Kitchen and Bath strive to provide a headache-free kitchen/bathroom design & remodeling experience at affordable prices, and we are glad that our team was able to create your vision a reality. We look forward to working with you on future kitchen or bathroom remodeling projects as well. -VKB Kitchen & Bath, Columbia.
5.0

06/04/2021


Jennifer B.

This is the company to pick. This is the third kitchen renovation I have done so I have had some experience with contractors. By far this is the easiest and most professional group in the area. Despite COVID, this project went extremely well from start to finish. Our designer Calvin was flexible and easy to work with from day one. I had an idea what I wanted, and he took my ideas and made them better. I was able to pick and add what I wanted, like adding in the backsplash and sink I found online. He was so easy and down to earth. They didn’t nickel and dime me- the price was the price. Jason managed the work onsite with Elvis and the team. They were always on time and extremely professional. Jason was a perfectionist and checked all the work, his standards were higher than mine, always making sure everything was excellent quality. Jason would call me EVERY afternoon and check in to see how the work was going. I can’t say enough good things about this company. They are responsive and actually care about the quality of their work. They managed all the work and workers. Added plus was they were very flexible and respectful with the fact we had kids and were working at home during the renovation and COVID (and had a dog). I found this company by researching online reviews. So glad I did my research because I love these people!!

Description of Work
Kitchen renovation

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thanks for your excellent 5-star review of VKB Kitchen and Bath, Columbia. We appreciate your taking the time to write about your positive experience with us for your remodeling needs. We at VKB Kitchen and Bath strive to provide a headache-free kitchen/bathroom design & remodeling experience at affordable prices, and we are glad that our team was able to create your vision a reality. We look forward to working with you on future kitchen or bathroom remodeling projects as well. -VKB Kitchen & Bath, Columbia.
5.0

05/29/2021


Jennifer B.

renovate kitchen, redo floors, replace doors

Description of Work
This is the company to pick. This is the third kitchen renovation I have done so I have had some experience with contractors. By far this is the easiest and most professional group in the area. Despite COVID, this project went extremely well from start to finish. Our designer Calvin was flexible and easy to work with from day one. I had an idea what I wanted, and he took my ideas and made them better. I was able to pick and add what I wanted, like adding in the backsplash and sink I found online. He was so easy and down to earth. They didn't nickel and dime me- the price was the price. Jason managed the work onsite with Elvis and the team. They were always on time and extremely professional. Jason was a perfectionist and checked all the work, his standards were higher than mine, always making sure everything was excellent quality. Jason would call me EVERY afternoon and check in to see how the work was going. I can't say enough good things about this company. They are responsive and actually care about the quality of their work. They managed all the work and workers. Added plus was they were very flexible and respectful with the fact we had kids and were working at home during the renovation and COVID (and had a dog). I found this company by researching online reviews. So glad I did my research because I love these people!!

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thanks for your excellent 5-star review of VKB Kitchen and Bath, Columbia. We appreciate your taking the time to write about your positive experience with us for your remodeling needs. We at VKB Kitchen and Bath strive to provide a headache-free kitchen/bathroom design & remodeling experience at affordable prices, and we are glad that our team was able to create your vision a reality. We look forward to working with you on future kitchen or bathroom remodeling projects as well. -VKB Kitchen & Bath, Columbia.
5.0

05/23/2021


Nancy R.

No remodel project goes perfectly but this one came darn close. Our designer, Fatih worked closely with us to come up with the perfect design and materials for our space. I loved the 3D image he provided so that we could fully envision the finished product. I also appreciated that there were no hidden costs. VKB fully disclosed the cost of every item/material. The project manager, Adam walked through the project on the first day and stayed in contact with us (day/evening) to ensure our satisfaction. The CREW, led by Walker was AMAZING!!! I can't say enough about the tile work. The young man spent days in our home working on the floor and shower and it came out beautifully. The other crew members produced similar quality work. The only negative is that sometimes the garbage from the job stayed in our driveway a little longer than we would have liked but, it was a small price to pay for such a beautiful bathroom Can't wait to use VKB again for our hall bath which we hope to start in the fall. Wonderful experience!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thanks for your excellent 5-star review of VKB Kitchen and Bath, Columbia. We appreciate your taking the time to write about your positive experience with us for your remodeling needs. We at VKB Kitchen and Bath strive to provide a headache-free kitchen/bathroom design & remodeling experience at affordable prices, and we are glad that our team was able to create your vision a reality. We look forward to working with you on future kitchen or bathroom remodeling projects as well. -VKB Kitchen & Bath, Columbia.
5.0

05/13/2021


c S.

Erkay, Ismar, and team were absolutely awesome. Burju was our designer and she was fabulous as well. From the initial consultation to final walkthrough everything went smoothly and pretty seamlessly. Erkay is a fabulous project manager and was available onsite daily to assist Ismar and team as well as field any questions (even by text). Ismar and his team tackled everything from demo, tub installation, tile, plumbing, countertop installation, cabinet installation, hardware installation PERFECTLY. Those are some of the hardest working guys I have ever seen. I was impressed daily. Everything turned out amazing, we can’t wait to have them back to do another bathroom. Highly recommend. Cost is about on point with what it should be.

Description of Work
Full bathroom renovation

Category appliance repair, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thanks for your excellent 5-star review of VKB Kitchen and Bath, Columbia. We appreciate your taking the time to write about your positive experience with us for your remodeling needs. We at VKB Kitchen and Bath strive to provide a headache-free kitchen/bathroom design & remodeling experience at affordable prices, and we are glad that Johan and his team were able to create your vision into a reality. We look forward to working with you on future kitchen or bathroom remodeling projects as well. -VKB Kitchen & Bath, Columbia.
4.0

05/07/2021


Winona W.

While it is normal for remodeling projects to create chaos and to be the muse of many a horror story, this ended up with a very pleasant end result. We had a complete renovation down to the studs to bring things up to code, which included ripping out the sub flooring and quite a bit of pipes. Parts were ordered and lost and found. Things went on backorder and were discontinued. We fortunately had a fantastic crew. Ismar (the contractor) did an awesome job of making sure that everything was done to spec and built beautifully. He followed our wishes and came back on the weekend and late to be sure the work was done right. The only real challenges were with the design and oversight from the office, between the designer losing our design specs on the first pass and not communicating proactively about delays or back orders, but thankfully these were more annoyance than problem. After a few handoffs, we got Eric E. as project manager, and he saw us through the rest of the project with much better results and only about 30% oversight still needed from us. Overall, we got a great bathroom out of the deal, so 4 stars.

Description of Work
Renovate bathroom

Category drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, plumbing, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thanks for your excellent 5-star review of VKB Kitchen and Bath, Columbia. We appreciate your taking the time to write about your positive experience with us for your remodeling needs. We at VKB Kitchen and Bath strive to provide a headache-free kitchen/bathroom design & remodeling experience at affordable prices, and we are glad that Johan and his team were able to create your vision into a reality. We look forward to working with you on future kitchen or bathroom remodeling projects as well. -VKB Kitchen & Bath, Columbia.
5.0

03/03/2021


Craig G.

From the design to completion, we were pleased. No pressure to sign contracts when they conducted the initial meeting. They allowed us to visit the showroom without a commitment. Professional and honest the entire way. The crew arrived on time daily and was very clean throughout....wore mask the entire time....

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thanks for your excellent 5-star review of VKB Kitchen and Bath, Columbia. We appreciate your taking the time to write about your positive experience with us for your remodel. We at VKB Kitchen and Bath strive to provide a headache-free kitchen + bathroom design & remodeling experience at affordable prices, and we are glad that our team was able to create a remodeled space that suits your family the best. We look forward to working with you on future kitchen or bathroom remodeling projects as well. -VKB Kitchen & Bath, Columbia.
5.0

02/22/2021


Drew B.

Additional work was needed to take the floor and walls down to studs and joists to remove rotten wood, so work took longer than originally estimated. Some items were back-ordered, adding to the length of the project. Workmanship looks excellent. I am very pleased with the new bath!

Description of Work
My hall bathroom was renovated, replacing the tub with a shower.

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, hauling services, plumbing, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thank you for choosing us for your floor remodel. We appreciate your taking the time to write this great 5-star review. Our showroom in Columbia strives to provide the best kitchen & bathroom design solutions that are tailored to every homeowner's home. We are glad to hear that our professional ethics translated into a positive experience for your home. We thank you once again for choosing us. We hope to work with you again. -VKB Kitchen & Bath, Columbia
5.0

02/04/2021


Brian J.

Awesome. VKB was professional and provided a true "full-service" experience. Fatih was extremely responsive and helpful early on - and once the actual work began - Project Manager Eric handled it from there. Always on time and easy to reach. Were able to answer all questions at any time. 100% would recommend VKB and plan on using them again in the future.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category appliance repair, ceramic tile, glass repair, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thank you for your excellent 5-star review of our remodeling service. We are glad we were able to help you with your renovation and are elated that your remodel was completed on time & within budget. Faith, Eric, and the team really enjoyed working on your project, and we are glad they were able to take in your vision and turn it into a beautiful design. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write this & we look forward to more remodeling projects of kitchen or bathroom with you. Sincerely, VKB Kitchen & Bath, Columbia
5.0

01/23/2021


Jenny R.

This was an awesome experience, when planning to renovate my kitchen called VKB and was impressed. Our designer Johan was super patient, creative and truly brought my vision to light within my established budget. The project price and timing were all maintained by our project manager Jason and the finished project - beyond expectations. Marvin and his crew delivered an impeccable new kitchen our entire family is excited to use. We enjoyed this experience and would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category appliance repair, custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thanks for your excellent 5-star review of VKB Kitchen and Bath, Columbia. We appreciate your taking the time to write about your positive experience with us for your remodeling needs. We at VKB Kitchen and Bath strive to provide a headache-free kitchen/bathroom design & remodeling experience at affordable prices, and we are glad that Johan and his team were able to create your vision into a reality. We look forward to working with you on future kitchen or bathroom remodeling projects as well. -VKB Kitchen & Bath, Columbia.
5.0

01/14/2021


Kempton S.

Eric-Erkay was our project manager and he was such a pleasure to work with. Always was able to answer our questions and able to pick up the phone if we called. The remodel turned out way better than we expected and are just through the roof with the results!

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category appliance repair, custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, glass repair, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thanks for your excellent 5-star review of VKB Kitchen and Bath, Columbia. We appreciate your taking the time to write about your positive experience with us for your remodel. We at VKB Kitchen and Bath strive to provide a hassle-free kitchen and bathroom design & remodeling experience at affordable prices. We look forward to working with you on future kitchen or bathroom remodeling projects as well. -VKB Kitchen & Bath, Columbia.
5.0

01/13/2021


Diana Z.

After interviewing several companies to have our kitchen remodelled, we selected VKB, and we are happy we did. VKB provided a lower estimate than other companies, and their reviews were good. As our designer, Sean was easy-going, accommodating and patient in explaining our options. He promptly created the 3d pdf files with the design of our kitchen, which were helpful to have throughout the project. Adam was in charge of our project, and his responsiveness and understanding were outstanding. At one point we were a bit unhappy with a corner cabinet, but reluctantly we felt we needed to "settle" because there was not sufficient space for a Super Susan. Adam made some research and promptly contacted us with a solution that was perfect for enhanced functionality. Last but not least, Ismar, our foreman on the job was professional, responsive, pleasant, and amazingly skilled. He and his team worked diligently on the electrical portion, cabinet installation, backsplash, appliance installation, and painting. Everyone accommodated us to the best of their ability and always left our house clean and orderly. Well done, VKB!

Description of Work
Remodelling our kitchen

Category ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, hauling services, plumbing, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thank you for trusting us with your kitchen remodel & your excellent 5-star review of our services. Our team always strives to complete projects within budget & time -- and we are glad that your experience with us reflected that. Once again, thanks for choosing us and we hope to be your remodeling company of choice in the Columbia region. -VKB Kitchen & Bath, Columbia
5.0

11/24/2020


Rod R.

I want to correct a previous review I had prepared concerning my recent experience with VKB Kitchen & Bathroom regarding the conditions of two cabinet facings and small water damage around the glass shower drawers on a bathroom remodeling project done by the company 4 years ago. Although the contract and warranty conditions are clearly stated, within the constraints of these circumstances, Jason did an excellent job in working with me to resolve my concerns - keeping my best interests foremost in his actions and recommendations. As such, I want to make things right in giving him credit for OUTSTANDING customer service! Moreover, VKB as an organization does in fact stand by the quality and workmanship of their product and services.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodeling

Category air duct cleaning, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thank you for choosing us for your kitchen and bathroom remodel & for your excellent 5-star review of our services. We really appreciate you taking the time to do it. Our team strives to go above and beyond to fulfill our homeowners' vision of their homes. We hope to work with you on future home improvement projects as well. -VKB Kitchen & Bath, Columbia
2.0

11/18/2020


Rod R.

Initially, the design work done by Calvin Lee went well and we were very happy with our recently remodeled bathroom. Fast forward 3 - 4 years later, we find that the company fails to stand by the workmanship of their products. Two of the cabinet drawer facings were warped and Jason informed me that the 5-year warranty does not cover water damage, which is totally not the case. Followed by the fact that they neglected to properly waterproof the outside of the shower glass partition and along with the door opening which caused some minor damage to the adjacent walls and baseboards. They assume no responsibility and stated that it was my problem since they only carry a 3-year warranty on workmanship. Needless to say, we are not very happy with the manner in which they've handled our situation.

Description of Work
Remodeling of the master bathroom

Category air duct cleaning, home remodeling

5.0

11/09/2020


LARRY N.

It went extremely well. We were very pleased with the design Calvin Lee presented to us and it made our kitchen a show stopper. We would also like to make note that Adam Basci, the project manager was very detailed and through in his approach to the remodeling and his crew handled the demo, cabinetry and installation in a timely and professional manner

Description of Work
Complete Kitchen remodeling

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thank you for choosing us for your kitchen remodel. We appreciate your taking the time to write this great 5-star review. Calvin and everyone here at our showroom in Columbia strives to provide the best kitchen & bathroom design solutions that are tailored to every homeowner's home. We are glad to hear that our professional ethics translated into a positive experience for your home. We thank you once again for choosing us and hope to work with you again. -VKB Kitchen & Bath, Columbia
5.0

11/07/2020


Debra C.

We were very pleased with the work and the process. This started with Johan who was the designer. He has a great design sense and was very accommodating. Adam was the project manager and he was very responsive and on top of everything that was going on. I would highly recommend the company and Johan and Adam are the best!

Description of Work
Total bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

08/18/2020


Peter J.

VKB did an excellent job on both bathrooms, and replaced the damaged drywall in the dining room from the plumbing incident(s) that led to the decision to remodel the bathrooms. The work was completed on-time and (ever so slightly) under-budget. The PM (Jason) kept us informed and updated to everything that was going on and what to expect schedule-wise. The crew chief, Jonathan, was here every day working diligently and with an amazing attention to detail. I appreciated the craftsmanship he displayed, his explanations he gave to allow me to make decisions, and the consistency of having the same person in charge for the entire project. Jonathan worked long hours and was truly committed to the success of the project. I would definitely hire them again and in fact I am planning on engaging them again for our kitchen when we are ready for that.

Description of Work
Remodel of Main and Hall bathrooms

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, glass repair, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

07/17/2020


Eric B.

Excellent experience. Starting with Calvin (our designer), Jason (PM) and Walter (Crew Lead) they did an outstanding job. Easy to work with and all details handled upfront. No surprises. If the Crew had any questions, they always deferred to me (and wife) and proceeded as we directed. Very respectful of my home, kept the site clean and always removed the construction debris in a timely manner. They provided such an outstanding service, they will be remodeling at least one other bathroom. Top notch.

Description of Work
Complete bathroom remodel.

Category air duct cleaning, home remodeling

5.0

07/16/2020


Katherine L.

Amazing experience!! From the start of our project VKB has been absolutely wonderful. Our designer, Calvin, really took time and thought out the best use of our space. He went through several designs until he used his creativity to design the perfect kitchen for us. From the start our project manager Jason was very good at communication and very nice to work with. Any questions or concerns were quickly answered. Him and the crew wore masks and made me feel very comfortable. His crew worked very hard and the head of the crew Ismar, was always willing to answer any tiny question I had with what I think (it's hard to tell with mask) a friendly smile on his face. They had great attention to detail, and worked hard to do a solid job. The crew finished ahead of schedule, and the result is nothing less than amazing. I would recommend VKB in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Complete Kitchen Remodel, including wall removal!

Category air duct cleaning, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Closet America

    Closet America is a privately owned and locally operated manufacturer and installer of custom home organization systems for closets, home offices, pantries, media centers, and garages. By raising the standards for quality and customer service, Closet America has steadily grown into one of the premier names in the professional organizing systems industry. We have been consistently awarded the prestigious GuildMaster Award for exceptional customer service and satisfaction.  

    HOME IMPROVEMENT DUCT CLEANING

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Remodeling Handyman

    Handymen i am, been in this trade for 10 years + . If your looking for a handymen that does quality work lm your guy ! I never leave a customer unhappy, I always make sure to leave the customer satisfy and happy with any task that lm put to do. -Painter / finisher . Drywall/finisher . Refinisher/ staining . Paint sprayer -Floor installer .lbt, vct, carpet tile, carpet ,hardwood _ tile installer Backsplash, tile , Porcelain - Cabinet installer These are the trades I specialize in. Hope that lm your guy for the job, You wont regret your decision if you choose me for the job! Thank you  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    General Remodeling
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    05-132301
    Trade License Authority
    DLLR
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Basement, kitchen & bathroom remodeling, cabinets, countertops, tile, hardwood & carpet & home additions.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about VKB Kitchen & Bath

    How is VKB Kitchen & Bath overall rated?

    VKB Kitchen & Bath is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are VKB Kitchen & Bath open?

    VKB Kitchen & Bath is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does VKB Kitchen & Bath provide

    VKB Kitchen & Bath accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing

    Does VKB Kitchen & Bath offer free estimates?

    Yes, VKB Kitchen & Bath offers free project estimates.

    Does VKB Kitchen & Bath offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, VKB Kitchen & Bath offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does VKB Kitchen & Bath offer a senior discount?

    Yes, VKB Kitchen & Bath offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does VKB Kitchen & Bath offer emergency services?

    Yes, VKB Kitchen & Bath offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by VKB Kitchen & Bath?

    Yes, VKB Kitchen & Bath offers warranties.

    What services does VKB Kitchen & Bath offer?

    VKB Kitchen & Bath offers the following services: Basement, kitchen & bathroom remodeling, cabinets, countertops, tile, hardwood & carpet & home additions.