Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Blue Sky Painting & Carpentry LLC

Founded 1998 • With Angi since May 2011

4.8

(99) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10015 Old Columbia Rd Suite B215

Columbia, MD 21046

Description

Homeowners in the Bethesda, Potomac, Silver Spring, Rockville, Montgomery County, Howard County, Ellicott City, Columbia, Clarksville, Baltimore, Bowie, Annapolis and other areas come to Blue Sky Painting & Carpentry for interior and exterior painting, drywall repairs, deck staining and sealing, wallpaper installation and removal, pressure washing. Our experts identify the right product, preparation, and application for your project. Blue Sky Painting & Carpentry is a veteran owned and operated business. We are certified with the EPA per federal guidelines to work lead safe. We were awarded Angie’s List’s Super Service Award for the years 2012-15 and Maryland's Home Services Review 5-Star Rating for 2012-13. We are a proud member of the Painting and Decorating Contractors of America (PDCA)....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/14/2017


Hani A.

They gave us a quote. They were very courteous, and we did not end up selecting them. Their price was higher than the lowest one. They came on time, they provided a detailed proposal in a timely manner. Their negative was that they were on the higher side. They cost too much. I would give them an A for everything but the price - I would give them a B for price.

Description of Work
This was for an estimate to paint the exterior, all painted surfaces including the wood and the doors, and the shutters, and we have a screened-in porch.

Category house painters

4.0

10/09/2017


Michael F.

Adam was very responsive and professional, knew his product well, and made good recommendations to meet the tenant's requirements. I found the price quite high, but they were able to perform the entire job on a tight schedule, which made a huge difference to me and to my tenant.

Description of Work
I needed an entire condo painted for an incoming tenant, including ceilings and closets. Some plaster repair was required, though nothing major.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We are happy to have been able to help you get your condo ready for the next tenant. We sincerely appreciate your business!

4.0

04/29/2017


Lakita G.

They did a great job. There was a little confrontation between my husband and a worker. The guy didn't want to apologize and admit he was wrong. An A for the work, but the worker had a bad attitude. He eventually apologized to my husband. When they came, they didn't have any equipment. They thought we were going to get the paint, but they said they were going to get it. We said why would we get the paint when you all are doing the service. It was just a big mix up. I wouldn't use them again. Not that they weren't good enough, but I'd probably go with someone else.

Description of Work
They painted the exterior of our townhouse. They did the shutters and the trimming around the windows.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the feedback and we apologize for the communication breakdown. We have addressed the issue by updating our training with staff. Sincerley, Blue Sky Painting Team

3.0

04/07/2017


Joan M.

As per above, paint spots all over glass & one area puckered.

Description of Work
Hired to paint exterior house trim & replace some rotted wood. The wood replacement was fine. Afterward, had to call them back to clean off numerous paint spots on large windows in entranceway. They reluctantly did so. They painted on a very hot day, and about 1 month later the paint puckered on the front trim. We opted to fix that ourselves.

Category woodworking, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the feedback. We stand behind our work and do not hesitate to correct mishaps when given the opportunity. As you know, the majority of the paint spots were old and we were happy that we were able to remove some of those as well. We can't always control the weather, but given the opportunity we would have returned to correct the bubbling issue. Sincerley, The Blue Sky Painting Team

5.0

04/04/2017


David R.

They came on time, used quality paints, and cleaned up well. If I had any complaint, it would be that to my mind, they are priced high.

Description of Work
Painted deck railing system with opaque stain. Painted vinyl railing system leading to front steps and above the portico. Did some minor carpentry in connection with portico.

Category woodworking, house painters, interior painters

5.0

03/27/2017


Earl L.

It went very well. Since it was done in early March, and the whole door and side panel would be out for most of the day, they did it the first warm day. They started in the morning and had everything installed and painted by the end of the day so we could lock the door. The second day they came back and put on a second coat of paint on everything. All the workers that came out were wonderful and extremely friendly. We hired Blue Sky for this work because they had painted the inside of our house about a year ago and we were so impressed with that work.

Description of Work
We had them replace our front door along with rebuilding a section of the wall, both inside and outside, next to the door in order to allow us to have a different and more secure style door than the one originally installed when the house was built in 1975. It involved removing the old door and frame and the side panel next to it that originally contained glass. They then rebuilt the side panel area with a textured wood panel outside and new drywall inside. They then painted the door and the new wood panel outside and the drywall inside.

Category drywall, remodeling, siding, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors

2.0

03/05/2017


Roxane B.

Not good. The painters came in and told me they were told to paint walls only. They didn't want to paint a set of closet doors. They agreed, but only painted the exterior part of the door and left the insides unpainted. They finished in a day and did a bad job. Not at all like I was told it would be done. Patching was minimal and not sanded properly before being painted. They got paint on the white trim. Adam told me I was picky for being upset about it. Adam told me the industry standard is if you can't see the flaw from 2 feet away the work is acceptable. He never told me this during the estimate. Roller marks and thin looking paint application made the job look bad. The hole in the ceiling was awful. It took them 3 tries. On the third time out Adam was there to instruct them how to fix it. The painters were subs. Blue Sky is no more than a contractor. They are expensive too. They tried to charge me for two days work instead of one day by the hour. They told me our agreement did not state hourly. Since they could not find my contract, they accepted payment for 1 days worth of work. I would never use them again or recommend them. If you use this company, be sure the contract is detailed and PRECISE about what work will be done.

Description of Work
Used them about 1.5 years ago. Adam told me the company was accustomed to doing high end houses. I was clear that I wanted patching and thorough prepping. I had my electrician move a light in the ceiling so a hole had to be patched and painted by Blue Sky. I was supposed to be paying by the hour and was supposed to be able to tell the painters what I wanted them to do.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Wow!. Still bitter after 2 years. I'm sorry to see you are still upset. Our contract with you was very clear and precise. Our contract clearly stated that we were to paint the ceiling and walls only. Here is a copy of the wording on our contract with you. (Living room: Patch holes in ceiling designated by home owner. Prime ceiling. Paint walls and ceiling, 2 coats. Dining room: Paint walls, 2 coats.) The trim was not included as you inaccurately stated in your review. We painted the closet doors as a courtesy. You also stated that we were charging you by the hour. That is inaccurate as well. The contract did not specify an hourly rate. It was a fixed price. You failed to mention that you walked around with a table lamp with the light shade off, holding it 2 inches from the wall looking for flaws. Most walls have minor imperfections that are visible from a distant of 2 inches. We returned several times to try and satisfy you (Which you did admit above), to no avail. Oh, and by the way, we do not hire day laborers as you stated. We wish you luck with finding someone who can satisfy your expectations in the future. Sincerely, The Blue Sky Team

4.0

12/12/2016


Jeff G.

They were higher on price. I don't really remember much about them. It was a fine experience but we just went with the other company. I probably would not use them again. What I didn't like it that they really did not make an impression.

Description of Work
I think we had them out for an estimate for exterior painting and we went with the other company.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We have no record of you in our system. I think you may be confusing us with another company. You stated above "I think we had them out for an estimate". I kindly ask that you remove the review. If you are still in need of a quality painting company, please give us a call. We would be happy to provide you with an estimate. Sincerely, The Blue Sky Team

5.0

09/13/2016


Paul C.

It was all done in one day, the workers were cordial and responsive to suggestions, and everything looks beautiful!1

Description of Work
1. Repairing some water damage and painting the front porch. 2. Building a shelf, replacing a ceiling piece, and painting the laundry room for the first time in 60 years.

Category contractors, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], It is always a pleasure to work with you. I'm glad to hear that we continue meet your expectations with quality work. We sincerely appreciate your continued business and trust in us. Sincerely, The Blue Sky Team

1.0

07/06/2016


D L D.

Blue Sky Painting and Carpentry, LLC uses subcontractors. If my husband and I knew this, we would not have used Blue Sky. The regular employees of the subcontractor showed up at our house on time on the first day of the job. The foreman arrived about an hour after the regular employees. The foreman left approximately two hours after he arrived. The project manager came approximately an hour after the foreman and only stayed for an hour. The regular employees of the subcontractor were unattended by any foreman for the remainder of the day. The work progressed and I watched what was taking place. I had questions that could not be answered because neither the foreman nor the project manager was present. I contacted the sales person (Adam) with my concerns by phone and then spoke with him later the same day in person. Adam was polite in the beginning. However, when I began raising my concerns, he became rude, at best and stated “Let them do their job and stop micromanaging”. I would not have had to ask Adam anything if the foreman and the project manager were present and the employees knew what they were supposed to do. The job was supposed to take five to seven days and ended up taking three to four. The job commenced in the middle of April. In June there were already corrections that needed to be addressed. BUYER BEWARE. Read the contract and ask for clarification on any and all issues that you have with the contract and the description of the work that Blue Sky is to perform. IT NEEDS TO BE SPECIFIC. The meaning of some of the wording changes to benefit Blue Sky, particularly as the job progresses. I thought that the customer was supposed to get what they paid for but I am not sure that happened in our case. THEY ARE VERY EXPENSIVE!!!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting and Carpentry

Category contractors, house painters

Service Provider Response

Seeing is believing! The completed job was beautiful. Due to a season of weather delays, we sent the maximum crew to complete your exterior job as efficiently as possible. Most clients appreciate when we have increased crew size to expedite their projects due to weather delays and impending weather impact. It has been a wet and unpredictable spring. Your project was completed by a much loved and lauded crew of expert professionals that has been with us for many years. Their cumulative years of experience is about 75. Our many repeat customers ask specifically for the crew who painted your house. We understand that you had many opinions as the crew worked. However, when you looked at our pristine and perfectly installed rake board which replaced the extremely cupped and weathered board that was there when we arrived, you argued that it was not a new pvc rake board. Your reasoning was that, “ You did not see them do it. They could not have done it that fast.” Of course our crew can install a new rake board that fast. They are a crew of seasoned professionals. Every customer should read the scope of work on any contract. When a customer asks for additional work outside the original scope of work it is called a Change Order. Change Order is a term used by most contractors. Contractors are accustomed to Change Orders and can price them as the customer requests them. The customer can have any Change Order they are willing to pay for. Not every customer and every contractor are a match. We hope you find a contractor that can work with you supervising their crew. And, a crew who is willing to work with another layer of management injected into their workflow. Good luck with future projects!

5.0

06/21/2016


David K.

Worked with Adam as initial contact. He was professional and responsive with a good attitude. We had a tight timeframe within which to get the work done (between closing and move-in date) and Blue Sky was able to make it work with a day to spare. The team was able to make on-the-fly adjustments and the pricing was very acceptable. The quality of the work was outstanding and the clean-up was excellent. Overall, an exceptionally positive experience and would not hesitate to contact them again for any future paint jobs.

Description of Work
Entire interior painting including some ceilings.

Category interior painters

2.0

05/14/2016


Janis T.

I have not used this company as the experience of being told to send in photos of the work I needed doing was enough to put me off for good.

Description of Work
I asked this company for an estimate for painting the exterior of our house, I got their name from Angies List. I was told to take photos of all the surfaces I wanted painting outside and send them by email to them. I did that and indeed did get a quote. But as I thought it was pretty dreadful to ask a potential customer to take photos and email them because they could not be bothered to come out and look at the first job I had for them, I did not use them. They have really lost out as I had a whole house inside and out to paint.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

.

5.0

04/22/2016


Carolyn B.

Great. We are very pleased. Excellent quality and easy company to work with. This was a very detailed job (paint this but not that, etc). The wood is very old and damaged in places (1930's house) and I wanted it well sanded and repaired. There is a lot of trim running through all the rooms so work needed to be done in every room. One company came to the house to do an estimate and never got back in touch. We did not have time to do another estimate so we don't have price comparisons but it is very hard to know from an estimate whether a company will do a good job. Michael came to the house and provided very helpful advice and talked over a number of possible projects with me. I appreciated his attention to detail and his suggestions. He checked in frequently to see how the job was going and make sure we were happy with things. Raul is a very experienced painter and was on site every minute with his crew, paying very close attention to detail and monitoring their work. I felt very confident as the project was being done. They worked quickly but carefully, and they cleaned up every night. They put things back in place when the room was done. We moved more things ahead of time than we would have needed to -- they took good care of furniture and wall hangings. It is always hard to have work done on the interior of a home but we were pleased with this experience.

Description of Work
Painted all the wood trim on the first floor (a lot of doors, frames, baseboards, built-in cabinet) including sanding, priming, repairing as needed, and 2 coats of paint. Painted all walls, ceiling, doors, and trim of two bedrooms, one bathroom, and one smaller room. Sealed some water damaged areas in sun room and repainted trim and walls as necessary. Installed and painted crown molding in the dining room.

Category contractors, water damage restoration, woodworking, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the wonderful review! Nothing beats the charm of an old home. Older homes do require expert knowledge to support your investment in maintaining such a lovely dwelling. It is not just paint. It is your life space and we are engaged with your commitment to your home. It was a delight to work with you. We look forward to your next paint project! The Blue Sky Team.

5.0

03/03/2016


Earl L.

Blue Sky provided exceptional service in all aspects of the job. With the exception of 2 upstairs bedrooms, our interior walls hadn't been repainted for years. In addition, we had several rooms that needed major drywall repairs. Adam, the project coordinator, carefully inspected the entire house, noting any specific problem areas and explaining how Blue Sky would handle them. He also recommended a matte paint that would wash as readily as a semi-gloss we'd used upstairs, but that would provide a much nicer-looking finish. Blue Sky could have sent a crew Monday, only a few days after the estimate, but we chose to wait another week so that we had adequate time to box up and move items before the painting. A blizzard delayed the start of the project by 2 days (our street hadn't been plowed yet). As soon as the street was plowed, I notified Blue Sky and the crew arrived the next morning at the scheduled time. The crew was punctual every day and worked extremely hard the whole time they were in the house. Each day before they left they left the areas they were working on clean and as accessible to us as possible for our use in the evening. Their courtesy was amazing and certainly made it easier for us to get through the project while still living in the house. One area of drywall repair included in the estimate, was replacing a portion of the ceiling in the kitchen where we'd had multiple leaks in the past coming from the upstairs tub/shower. We'd given up ever using that tub again. Fortunately, when the crew cut out the drywall in the kitchen ceiling, they were able to locate the sources of the leak and get the necessary repairs made the same day. We now have a fully usable tub and shower upstairs, which is more than we ever hoped for. The quality of the paint job, the care with which the crew protected all furniture, carpeting, and hardwood floors was superb. There were absolutely no paint drips, all vertical blinds were removed and carefully rehung at the end of the project, and the walls look wonderful. One advantage to using Blue Sky Painting and Carpentry is that they aren't only a painting firm. They're capable of doing many other home repairs. If we ever have painting, drywall, or carpentry needs in the future, we'll definitely use Blue Sky again.

Description of Work
1) Painted walls, ceiling, trim, and doors in kitchen, family room, first floor bedroom, first floor bathroom, stairs, second floor hallway, second floor bathroom (2 upstairs bedrooms had already been painted). 2) Painting included oil primer and 2 coats of paint throughout 3) Surface imperfections on walls were patched, repaired, and sanded 4) 3 metal louvered bifold closet doors primed and painted 5) Drywall and plumbing repair: green board replaced behind kitchen sink and above first floor shower, section of ceiling above sink replaced, and leak from upstairs bathroom repaired.

Category drywall, handyman service, remodeling, water damage restoration, woodworking, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. & Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your wonderful and detailed review. Firstly, you should know that our entire organization has talked about what an absolute delight it has been to work with you and provide service! From the very first phone call, you were fully engaged in the process of getting your repairs and painting project underway. As a service provider, we understand that two-way engagement is what ensures the best project process and produces unmatched results. Secondly, you wanted to know what is new. Paint technology and products change all the time, to the benefit of the homeowner. We believe that our role includes educating our customers about the best product, preparation, and application for their particular project and the conditions impacting the surfaces. The matte finish is a good example. There was a time when such surfaces were not cleanable and now they are. The finish is indeed gorgeous and we are so glad that you are enjoying it. The news about the bathroom is great! Painters do develop an eye for tracing the staining that leads to a leak. We do more than paint and are glad that your task fell within our skill set. However, we are never shy about saying when a task or evaluation requires a different type of service specialist. Angie's List if full of great resources. I hope you have something left to paint! Our entire team looks forward to working with you again. The Blue Sky Team

5.0

12/08/2015


Sandra M.

Very good job. Very careful with pressure washing and painting and replacing wood. However, because of colder weather, front door did not totally dry and some paint on the edge pulled off. They did leave some touch up paint. I was surprised they did not call after the job to make sure everything was satisfactory. However, overall job done very carefully. House looks so much cleaner and fresher.

Description of Work
Cleaned, sanded, painted exterior doors and trim including porch posts, etc. Pressure washed whole house. Cut and replaced rotted wood trim.

Category contractors, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], There is nothing like fresh paint, clean surfaces and the solid feel of reliable carpentry. It was great to work on your project. Great customers are part of the recipe for an outstanding project outcome. We will be in touch. Thank you, The Blue Sky Team

5.0

11/11/2015


William R.

We had waited too long between paint jobs so there was considerable prep work necessary. The house was built in 1928, with its original wood window and old storms still in place. Blue Sky's bid was high, but I liked the comprehensive and detailed estimate and chose them over some lower bids. I have considerable experience with painting and carpentry and appreciated the clarity of the representative's estimate. Every aspect of the job was performed beautifully. The painters were totally professional. They were exactly on time every day, protected our extensive landscape, were extremely neat throughout, and finished the work exactly as predicted in 8-10 days. This was important to us since a large job like this can go on for weeks if the crew is not large enough. I went with quality over price and I am very happy that I did. I have now worked with four different painting companies in my lifetime and Blue Sky is clearly the best. I would recommend them to anyone who puts quality over price. You get what you pay for, and we got a great paint job. Thanks, Blue Sky.

Description of Work
This was a large exterior painting job with some minor replacement carpentry.

Category replacement windows, woodworking, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for posting this review of our work. We were delighted to work with you on your beautiful home. And, we would be delighted to post a photo on social media! You live in such a lovely community. Let us know if we can share the photo. The Blue Sky Team

5.0

10/31/2015


Jeanette L.

Blue sky did an excellent job Adam, my project coordinator was the best! He was on time for the initial consultation, very professional and informative. The staff arrived on time each day, the work projected to be completed for that day was completed. Throughout the job, I was asked to review the progress to make sure I was pleased. I felt that my home was respected, the staff was so professional and NICE. My job was to be completed in five days and it was. The staff left my home clean. I will definitely choose this company for my next painting project!

Description of Work
Blue sky painted four bedrooms and the upstairs hallway. Also replaced all of the baseboards in each room and hallway. Completed major repairs to the walls in each room and ceiling in the master bedroom.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hello[Member name removed] We really appreciate your review. Working with you on your project was terrific. -There really is nothing quite like fresh paint! Thank you, The Blue Sky Team

5.0

09/05/2015


Steve W.

BlueSky started and finished on time. They performed all of the agreed upon work according to schedule. The carpenters/painters were polite, skilled, and careful in their work. They cleaned thoroughly at the end of each day leaving no trace or debris. The finished house looks fantastic and we are completely satisfied with their performance. There were no surprises along the way from job estimate to completed project. This is a company that is committed to both high quality and customer satisfaction.

Description of Work
BlueSky prepped the house according to lead safety guidelines, they scraped and repaired damaged wood siding, replaced wood window sills, power washed, primed bare wood, and painted siding, trim, and doors.

Category contractors, siding, replacement windows, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member name], We are indeed committed to our customers. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. They mean a lot to us. We hope you are enjoying the fresh face in your environment. The Blue Sky Team

5.0

08/29/2015


Mary B.

Extremely professional and punctual. This is the second time we used Blue Sky and couldn't be happier with the results. The same team came both times. They are very nice and accommodating. Cause as little disruption as possible and leave the site in excellent condition. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Painted two-story foyer, living room, dining room and loft. Walls only, not trim or ceiling. Accent colors used in alcove, accent wall and front door.

Category interior painters, doors

5.0

07/08/2015


Ellen B.

Blue Sky was great. We got estimates from over a dozen painters and I was sold on Blue Sky for their professionalism, responsiveness and price. Adam was our project manager- he was straight-forward, polite/friendly, honest and helpful. Andres was our lead painter and very talented. Even on the last day, he was walking around to look for spots that needed final touch ups. The paint job was not perfect, but for the budget we had, it was near perfect. Plus, Blue Sky guarantees their work and will come back to fix or touch up any little areas! These guys are fantastic.

Description of Work
primed and painted entire house, 1900 sq ft. Walls, ceilings, trim.

Category interior painters

5.0

05/24/2015


Eton Y.

My wife (who has an eye for these things) decided our porch and a couple of "ugly" gutters needed painting for an upcoming family event (me, I'm a guy and rarely notice these things - just ask my wife, LOL). Job was scheduled for 8am. Crew of 2 showed up at 7:30 and waited for Walter to arrive (on time) with the equipment. The job was finished around mid-afternoon. My wife and I inspected it and were/are satisfied. Porch looks great. I am also very appreciative that the Blue Sky painters did not just paint the gutters that were specified, but also cleaned out the leaves and debris in them, unasked and unexpected. We would not hesitate to use Blue Sky in the future.

Description of Work
Painted our front porch and two gutters

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

05/21/2015


scott R.

Due to freezing temperatures during Valentine's Day weekend, I came home to a massive break in the plumbing in my basement which damaged my ceiling and a wall in my basement. After getting all plumbing repaired I still had to fix the dry wall damage in my basement as well as getting the painting redone. After contacting numerous companies and having no luck finding a company will to repair my basement, I went on Angie's List and contacted this company. The contractors contacted my right away and were prompt, professional and gave me a very reasonable estimate based on the work that needed to be done. The painters who actually painted my basment were very professional and did a wonderful job. They even painted the mantle on my fireplace as well as two doors in my basement which I was not expecting but It was greatly appreciated. To make a long story short I was very impressed with the job they did and am planning on using the again which I decide to get the rest of my house repainted.

Description of Work
Drywall repair and replacement and basement painting.

Category drywall, remodeling, interior painters

1.0

04/28/2015


Emily P.

Scheduled a time for an estimate. They showed up on time, but after showing them only two of the ten rooms I wanted painted the estimator told me he thought they would be too expensive for my taste and that they were a "quality" shop and didn't deal well with budgets. I was pretty shocked, and I tried to explain that I would consider hiring them even if they weren't the lowest bidder as long as they came in reasonable they would have a shot. He said he didn't want to waste anymore of his or my time and he left. But he did waste a ton of my time! I Stayed home from work to meet him and he left after 5 minutes without seeing most of the work to be done and without providing an estimate! Terrible customer service and I felt pretty disrespected by this guy's attitude. Update: I am not mistaken about the company, just ask Adam how his estimate went on Tuesday the 28th.

Description of Work
Estimate for whole house interior painting

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

We still do not have your name or address associated with the review in our system. It may be that your Angie’s List account is under another name? We do have a Adam as one of our estimators. He had several appointments on the 28th so we are not clear on which one it was. Regardless, if it was truly us that came out to look at your job then we would like to apologize that you felt dis-respected. As you can see from all of our previous reviews it is not our policy or intention to offend anyone. I would like to invite you to call me directly on my cell phone at 240 832-0343 to discuss your experience. Thank you for your review, it helps us to continue to evaluate and improve on our customer service. I look forward to hearing from you.

5.0

04/27/2015


Patricia D.

We are more than pleased with the quality of work we received from Blue Sky. The painting crew was here on time they performed the work as we requested and cleaned up everyday. I would recommend them to my friends and I would not hesitate to call them again.

Description of Work
Power wash and paint two story colonial home.

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

04/20/2015


Keith E.

We had a scheduled start date, but I had to postpone. We moved it up and pin pointed a date. The workers showed up exactly on time and got to work. They worked around my schedule and were very professional. I typically do all of my own work, but can not find the time. They 2 coated everything and the place looks GREAT! I have already made recommendations to others.

Description of Work
Painted aprox 1500 sq ft of my living space

Category interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    My Carpet Cleaning & Restoration Service

    My Carpet Cleaning & Restoration Services specializes in Providing Premium Cleaning & Restoration Services while Protecting the rest of your Home, Possessions and Environment. After working for several less than reputable companies, I decided the only way I could provide services that I could be proud of ethically and make a decent living was to go into business for myself. So I did and here I am nearly 30 Years later. Since 1992, I have been providing my services to Homeowners like you as well as some of the areas prominent Businesses, Churches, Government Offices, Nursing Homes, Office Buildings, Realtors, Restaurants, Schools, Sports Clubs etc. No matter what size the job, I place an Emphasis on Quality that is unsurpassed. If I'm not happy with the results, how can I expect them or you to be? As an I.I.C.R.C. Certified Firm and A Master Cleaner and Restorer I have the knowledge and expertise to not only to Provide You the Most Thorough Cleaning EVER or It's FREE! As the name implies, I Clean Carpet, very well I might add. I can also remove most Pet Stains & Odors. Upholstery Cleaning is performed to the highest levels attainable without risk of damaging the fabrics. Using multiple products, tools and Methodologies, I'll clean your fabrics as aggressively as Possible to get them as clean as Possible. Power Cleaning of Ceramic Tile is another service that We Excel in; renewing your floors appearance and removing the germs that are growing on your floor. Water Damage Restoration; Not only do we extract the water and dry the carpet, which is where most carpet cleaners stop, we actually dry the structure. Using Thermal Imaging and moisture probes to find the water others don't and then specialized Thermal Drying Equipment to dry the structure without totally gutting your home if possible. We'll return your home back to a Dry and Healthy Environment Then, we can put everything back together again, Restoring your home back to it's Pre-loss Condition!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by My Carpet Cleaning & Restoration Service on Angi
    RestoreUnow

    WATER, FIRE & MOLD Damage Restoration & Clean-up Services! When disaster strikes your home or business, you need an experienced professional company to restore your property back to pre-loss condition. We offer immediate disaster response and can work with your insurance company. Having a disaster happen can be a traumatic time in your life and we understand every aspect of this. Our goal is to not only restore your home or business properly but to also ease your mind. From the initial phone call until after we've completed the work, we promise you'll be completely satisfied. We urge you to take a few moments to read our reviews, learn about our services, and contact us with any questions you may have.  

    Flood Crew LLC

    *24 Hours Emergency Service Response Call 571-332-3890* Flood Crew works with all insurance carriers and offers a Free Infrared Inspection* Throughout our history we have developed superior technology and processes with one goal in mind – a healthy indoor environment! We are the choice for many homeowners, realtors and businesses. Flood Crew is a full cleaning & restoration company based out of Sterling, Va since 2008. We believe in providing top notch service when you need us most. You can be assured that every job is done with the highest of skills. Serving Virginia, Maryland, and Washington DC. Call our office at 571-332-3890  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Flood Crew LLC on Angi
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Gutter Cleaning, Repair, Removal and Installation Water infiltration repair - Interior and Exterior Crown molding and Trim Installation Painting - Interior and Exterior Painting - Residential and Commercial Plaster and Drywall Repair and Finishing Pressure Washing Exterior Surfaces Clean Mold and Algae Paint Kitchen Cabinets Deck Repair, Staining, Sealing Wallpaper Installation, preparation and removal

    Services Not Offered

    N/A.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Blue Sky Painting & Carpentry LLC

    How is Blue Sky Painting & Carpentry LLC overall rated?

    Blue Sky Painting & Carpentry LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Blue Sky Painting & Carpentry LLC open?

    Blue Sky Painting & Carpentry LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Blue Sky Painting & Carpentry LLC provide

    Blue Sky Painting & Carpentry LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Blue Sky Painting & Carpentry LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Blue Sky Painting & Carpentry LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Blue Sky Painting & Carpentry LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Blue Sky Painting & Carpentry LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Blue Sky Painting & Carpentry LLC?

    Yes, Blue Sky Painting & Carpentry LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Blue Sky Painting & Carpentry LLC offer?

    Blue Sky Painting & Carpentry LLC offers the following services: Gutter Cleaning, Repair, Removal and Installation Water infiltration repair - Interior and Exterior Crown molding and Trim Installation Painting - Interior and Exterior Painting - Residential and Commercial Plaster and Drywall Repair and Finishing Pressure Washing Exterior Surfaces Clean Mold and Algae Paint Kitchen Cabinets Deck Repair, Staining, Sealing Wallpaper Installation, preparation and removal

    Are there any services Blue Sky Painting & Carpentry LLC does not offer?

    N/A.