Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Best Buy Waterproofing, LLC

5.0

(36) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 • With Angi since September 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
134853
Trade License Locale
MD
Trade License Authority
Maryland: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

8950 State Route 108 Suite 221

Columbia, MD 21045

Description

With over 30 years experience in Basement Waterproofing and Mold Remediation services, Andrew A. Altman, Sr. Is a top rated veteran with a proven record beyond belief! In fact the certified, professional Staff has a combined experience of over 60 years. When you hire Best Buy Waterproofing, you are hiring the very best in the industry! They have the WIT attitude ( Whatever It Takes ) and customer satisfaction is their #1 priority as they are "Comitted To Excellence!" Best Buy Waterproofing is licensed, bonded, insured, and certified. They have earned the reputation of standing behind their incredible work and customer satisfaction. They offer free estimates and the very best financing available. They even have No payments & No Interest for 18 months! Best Buy Waterproofing stands behind their lifetime of the structure warranty on their systems. Also on all sump pump systems and their intelligent battery back ups! Best Buy is the ONLY company who offers this kind of warranty on those services as Strength is their Foundation! If you need a dry basement certificate, call us immediately. We are operational 24/7 365!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(36) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

35

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (36)concrete repair (4)foundation repair (3)mold removal (2)well & water pump repair (2)mudjacking (1)drain pipe installation (1)roofing (1)
Showing 11-20 of 36 reviews
5.0

08/28/2020

Went well, very responsive and definitely care about their customers and their reputation. Great company.

Description of Work
Basement drain

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the A Review! We appreciate you taking the time to write this!
5.0

08/01/2020

A ok Ed the sales guy very much on top of the job. Any questions he responded very promptly. Workers were hard work clean up was very good Andrew the owner is a good guy. Good company from top to bottom

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing new roof n new front porch

Category remodeling,roofing,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the awesome review! Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority and we are so happy we exceeded your expectations!
5.0

07/14/2020

It took a crew of 4 about 11 hours to complete the process. They dug a trench around the interior perimeter of the basement, installed the drainage system and sump pump. They tested it to make sure everything was working properly.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing -- Sump Pump Installed

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy we exceeded your expectations! Have a blessed day!
2.0

07/11/2020

Rick came out for estimate as scheduled. However, when I declined to sit with him at table to discuss the estimate he was rude and dismissive. This company needs to be sensitive to Covid 19 safety concerns in working with customers.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

Service Provider Response

We apologize you had a unpleasant experience. If you look at all of our other reviews, you will see that we take Covid very seriously. We wish you the best of luck in the future.
5.0

07/01/2020

Best Buy Waterproofing, LLC, did an amazing job for one of my Real Estate clients. Extensive work was needed within a quick timeframe. Andrew and his team communicated well throughout the entire process. They were patient with the homeowner when explaining the work that needed to be done. They completed the work timely with the highest of quality and true customer service. They did a great job cle...

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you ! WOW! I will share this with my team! Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority! We are sooooo happy we exceeded your expectations!
5.0

02/07/2020

Best Buy did a great job replacing my roof and waterproofing my basement! They came the next day, covered all of my furniture, brought tarps for the floors and when they were done, it was professionally cleaned up like I didn't have any work done! They brought a dumpster for debris when doing my roof and I have never had a company pay so much attention to detail! I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $7,658

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Awesome! We are so happy we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for taking the time to right this outstanding review!
5.0

01/14/2020

We had a leak in the basement wall when it rained. The guys did a great job of finding the issue and making the needed repairs. The wall looks great and no more leaks! Great customer service and friendly and helpful staff. I’ll definitely go with them again if I need any other repairs!

Description of Work
Leak in basement

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the outstanding review! We are so grateful that we exceeded your expectations as customer service is our #1 priority!
5.0

10/28/2019

Best Buy Waterproofing just completed my roof, waterproofing our basement, and remodeled the basement. First class organization from the owner, sales rep, to the crew! They made sure every process of the job went smoothly and cleaned up after each phase. They took care of my house like it was theirs and we really appreciated that. We know that construction can be a messy job, however they brought ...

Description of Work
waterproofing, wall repair and roof

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time writing this review! Awesome!
5.0

09/24/2019

The crew began the work on Wednesday, July 17 and finished it on Friday, July 19, 2019. The team, composed of the foreman, John Kolinsky, Tony White, John Kolinsky, Jr., and Teno, arrived promptly on the first day and each subsequent day. They worked without pause for eight to nine hours and accomplished a significant amount of work each day. Each member of the team clearly knew what their respons...

Description of Work
Waterproofing basement and installing pumps

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this awesome review! We appreciate it and customer satisfaction is our # 1 priority! This made our day and so happy we exceeded your expectations! Thank you again!
5.0

01/28/2019

Best Buy Waterproofing had excellent customer service from the initial call, to the inspections, and then the completion of the job. I recently hired them for a water issue in one of my rental properties. They were prompt, courteous, and went above and beyond the initial contract. The owner Andrew came out to the house twice and met with me to see how things were going. The crew was mindful of the...

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $9,275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind review. Customer satisfaction is our number 1 priority and we are so happy that you had an awesome experience.

Services Offered

Basement Waterproofing, Basement Ventilation Mold & Mildew Remediation Structural Repair Crawl Space Repair Sump Pump Systems Moisture Control Wet Basement Repair Intelligent Power Battery Backup Systems Sub-floor Pressure Relief System Basement Exterior Excavation| Basement Finishing, Concrete Lifting Radon Gas Seal & Mold Remediation Foundation Repair Basement Door & Egress Windows

Services Not Offered

Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your project(s)!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes