Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

American Kitchen Concepts, Inc

Founded 1985 • With Angi since December 2008

4.9

(119) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9150 Rumsey Rd Ste A-8

Columbia, MD 21045

Description

Work with the 12 time Super Service Award winner and 30 years of experience in kitchen remodeling! From design to install, we do it all. We will create that perfect design just for you and help with the material selections in our showroom in Columbia. From stock to semi custom cabinets, granite and

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/22/2022


Keith O.

American Kitchen Concepts transformed our dining, kitchen, and living area into a beautiful gathering space for our family. The space is very practical and incorporates elements that we asked for and other wonderful suggestions that we didn't know we wanted. The upfront design was great. My wife and I felt very comfortable and listened to. The materials and options were numerous but we received appropriate guidance in matching our tastes to the right selections. The entire process was transparent. The team that was onsite were talented and professional. They were great people to have in your house during a lengthy remodel. The team focused on quality work and where appropriate identifying issues that needed to be addressed. The coordination with third parties was fantastic. We didn't have to do much to ensure the various trades and suppliers were brought in at the right time. Everything came together nicely. I would use them again for future projects and we're happy with the value we received for our investment.

Description of Work
American Kitchen Concepts transformed our dining, kitchen, and living area into a beautiful gathering space for our family.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed] . It was a joy working with you and your family. Your kitchen and first floor should be a model for similar homes in the Columbia area. I love the large island and the open concept to the living and dining area. The added hutch cabinets in the dining room and the beverage area in the living/den area will be a nice touch this holiday season.
5.0

11/19/2022


Doug G.

We met with several contractors when deciding to do work on our house. We found Dan to be very straight forward, flexible, and grounded in his ability. He is also very customer focused. The work That American Kitchen Concepts completed was exceptional. Their attention to detail was far above what you would typically expect. In addition his team was very well versed in the days tasks, completed them, and always cleaned up afterward. I would highly recommend Dan and his team to anyone looking to have work done on their home. Thanks Dan. We love it!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the review [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you and Rori to create the kitchen design and space that worked for you. Enjoy this Thanksgiving and holiday season making memories in your beautiful new kitchen!
5.0

06/04/2022


Mary H.

I’m delighted with my new kitchen. When I first started my search for a kitchen remodeler, I wanted one company that handled the entire process from design, cabinets, countertops, installation, electrical, and plumbing. American Kitchen Concepts fit that requirement. Dan Millard, owner of American Kitchen Concepts, helped me envision various layouts and options, before I ultimately decided upon the final design. He had many cabinet, countertop and hardware samples to choose from. He made the selection process easy and stress-free. At demolition, his crew was courteous and respectful. They cleaned up every evening and made sure dust was under control. When the cabinets were delivered, we were informed that two critical pieces were going to be delay by at least three weeks, which would have delayed the entire cabinet install. Dan recommended alternative pieces which provided the same storage capacity and preserved the original design look. He was able to have these new cabinet pieces delivered in three days and kept the project moving forward. We had a three-week vacation planned and trusted American Kitchen Concepts to continue with the project without our daily presence. Dan kept us informed of progress and when we returned our kitchen remodel was finished. Dan conducted a quality control visit and took care of any remaining issues. I highly recommend American Kitchen Concepts. They are honest, knowledgeable and stand by their products and workmanship.

Description of Work
Full Kitchen Remodel

Category countertops, lighting, plumbing, replacement windows, home remodeling

5.0

02/14/2022


Judy A.

The finished master bath went beyond our expectations. This is an extremely professional team whose work meets the highest standards; they are craftsmen in every sense. The installation team are highly skilled craftsmen whose quality and work results would be difficult to duplicate. The materials, shower, tiles, and counter tops were of the highest quality. They maintained schedule and budget and finished near on time, a real feat in this time of material and parts shortages.

Description of Work
We had a complete renovation of out master bath. The old bath was completely gutted down to the bare wood. American Kitchen Concepts then designed the new master bath to our requirements working closely with us and ordered, acquired all materials, and installed the new bath.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

07/06/2021


Craig B.

We love our new kitchen! American Kitchen Concepts was highly recommended by family for their good service. Dan took a lot of the anxiety and confusion out of the process. We had driven ourselves crazy touring individual retailers for flooring, cabinetry, countertops and so forth. So many options, so many decisions and so much coordination required! Dan’s showroom has a nice selection of all those products. After a couple of visits and with his advice and help, we were able to put together materials and a design that we loved at a competitive price we could afford (using discounts). He suggested improvements we now love (e.g., the undercabinet lighting and touch-on faucet). Some of our want-to-haves proved impractical. The spice rack and “magic corner” shelves could not fit in the spaces we allotted for them. Dan swapped them out for other good options and refunded the extra cost. They were also able to repair problems discovered during demo, for a fee. The lead team member, Cameron, has a wealth of skills and knowledge. He made sure everything was done properly and to our satisfaction. Dan is the owner, designer, liaison to suppliers and project manager. He is the single point of contact and responsibility, making things much less stressful. Construction was done in under 4 weeks (record time according to some friends). Months later they will still swing by if we need advice or adjustments. Again, we love our new kitchen!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the terrific review [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed]. I think back to when we first met. You guys were pretty nervous about the remodel and had lots of good questions and concerns. Fast forward post remodel and you now have a gorgeous new kitchen and flooring. Thank you for putting your trust in us to get you through to the other side unscaved. We are always here if you have any questions in the future.
5.0

05/20/2021


Zarna P.

I highly recommend American Kitchen Concepts, Inc. for your next home renovation project (small or big). We did our due diligence and did our research and inquired about our kitchen project with several different companies. Dan Millard, the owner, is hands down the best all around. He is attentive to your requests from day 1. He has been doing this for a very long time and it is apparent when you first meet him and throughout the project. He is very knowledgeable, honest, professional, and customer satisfaction is his number one goal. His staff is punctual, talented, professional, and very efficient. We were given priority when it came for our project to begin and were given a timeline of what to expect from the beginning to the end. Dan is big on communication and relays any delays, changes, or even provides relevant recommendations when needed. We even added a few things in the middle of our project and Dan was very responsive and made sure it got done. He ensures that the customer is completely satisfied with the job. We had some minor things that needed to address after the job was completed and Dan made sure it was done right away to our satisfaction. We are extremely happy with our renovation. If you are looking for a company that is honest, hard-working, reliable, efficient, professional, and efficient, then this is the company for you. In my opinion, they are exceptional!

Description of Work
Kitchen renovation (lower existing counters, install new counters, install new sink, faucet, electrical, and backsplash)

Category ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Please enter what you would like the response to look like:[Member Name Removed], thanks for the glowing review. I loved working with you and [Member Name Removed] on your kitchen upgrade. I hope we get the chance to work together again in the future.
5.0

10/20/2020


Kelly M.

American Kitchen Concepts renovated our kitchen in August of 2020, and we have been delighted! Throughout the process a high level of professionalism and quality craftmanship were maintained. We initially met with Dan Millard, who was very helpful in designing the kitchen, being mindful of how to make our kitchen both beautiful and functional. Every step of the way, Dan was available to answer our questions and to solve the inevitable glitches that can arise in such a large project. We were always treated respectfully and felt we were working with a team fully committed to creating a well-appointed kitchen. We now have a beautiful kitchen and we love it!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category countertops, lighting, appliance sales, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed], thanks so much for the review. You have beautiful new kitchen [Member Name Removed] can work his magic in cooking all those great Italian dishes. I hope you have many, many years of enjoyment in your beautiful new room!
5.0

09/15/2020


Russell S.

My family and I used American Kitchen Concepts and could not have been happier with their services! We recommend Dan and his team without hesitation. Our project initially started as an involved kitchen model (demo down to the studs and moving two doors) in a c. 1900 house, however, it ultimately involved far more than the kitchen. Over the course of our remodel we developed a strong trust in the crew and their assessments- at multiple points there were things (not related to their work) that they could have covered up, been paid and moved on to their next paying job leaving us with a nasty surprise years down the line (eg failing joists). Instead, Dan and his crew slowed down their project to take the time to walk my wife and me through the potential implications of findings, the solutions (which may or may not have involved them) and then allowed us to properly address each issue before continuing the kitchen project. Even beyond the trust, which is so important in an involved project, American Kitchen Concepts craftsmanship and attention to details was exemplary leaving us with a beautiful, transformed first floor of our house!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel, moving exterior and interior doors and one window.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, appliance sales, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

08/27/2020


Edward S.

After review of several kitchen remodelers, we selected American Kitchen Concepts based on our perception of the owner as being honest, forthright, knowledgeable, and professional. We found our experience to be beyond our expectations. The total kitchen design, demo and rebuild of our larger than average size kitchen was performed in an efficient, professional and craftsmen like manor. We were kept informed at every turn as pieces of the puzzle came together in an orderly methodical process. The owner Dan Millard was extremely knowledgeable, creative, understanding and patient. He was remarkably approachable as he promptly answered every text, call or email during our extensive renovation. The craftsmanship of the carpentry, tile work, hardwood floors, cabinets, and their installation as well as plumbing and electrical work was exceptional. The crew of workers was courteous, considerate, respectful and demonstrated genuine pride in their work. We heartily recommend American Kitchen Concepts and would rate them 5+ stars.

Description of Work
remodel kitchen

Category contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, replacement windows, woodworking, marble & granite, doors

5.0

03/01/2020


D D.

We engaged American Kitchen Concepts on a multi-room renovation of our kitchen, dining room, family room, and laundry room. Dan worked with us before the project to accommodate our completion date requirements. Dan's team gutted the 45 year old kitchen, removed several walls and installed flooring in 4 rooms. It was an ambitious undertaking particularly due to some pre-existing conditions in the foundation and sub floor. Dan's team was professional, courteous and as accommodating as possible during the 6 week project. Dan himself was very involved and responsive to questions throughout the project. Some significant additional expenses beyond the scope of the contract were identified during the project and agreed upon as necessary for successful completion. The details of these costs were not articulated until completion of the project, and we would have preferred to know the specific details at an earlier stage. We are VERY pleased with the resulting kitchen and quality of the workmanship which achieved our original project vision and expectations!

Description of Work
kitchen remodeling, walls and flooring for adjoining rooms

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the very nice review. I think the kitchen is simply gorgeous, especially the dark blue island! Yes, unfortunately there were obstacles and unforseen's with electric, drywall and flooring that caused extra work. Unfortunately others prior to us simply cut corners and we can not leave it that way. I hope you and [Member Name Removed] have many, many years of happiness and enjoyment in your new kitchen and home!
5.0

10/31/2019


S M.

Great!!! The owner Dan was a pleasure to work with. He was very responsive in meeting with me and addressing any questions and concerns I had before and during the project. The workers were very neat and cleaned up every day when they finished. I love my new kitchen!

Description of Work
Remodel kitchen to include new cabinets, quartz countertops, sink, recessed lighting and painting.

Category countertops, electrician, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thanks for the nice review. I really enjoyed working with you on your kitchen remodel. Always a big smile and great outlook on life! I hope your beautiful new kitchen continues to brighten your days for many, many years ahead.
5.0

10/30/2019


Donald K.

We selected American Kitchen Concepts after checking out several other companies. Dan, owner of the company, is also the designer. At other companies we felt that salesman / designer was just going through the motions and cranked out a cookie cutter, unimaginative design. Dan spends time to learn what you want and developed a design that was far superior and more aesthetically pleasing to those from other companies. After we signed the contract, we had second thoughts about our backsplash tile choice and decided not to extend the new flooring into our family room. Dan was very reasonable with his change order. Once the work started, their tradesmen were on site every weekday from demo to a new, functional kitchen. Dan and his installation team do a very good job of keeping the project moving. It would have finished on time, but the cabinet manufacturer shipped one cabinet 3” narrower than Dan ordered. Dan worked with the manufacturer to have the replacement cabinet expedited and it is due to arrive about a week after the other work was completed. The tradesmen are highly skilled and courteous. It was a comforting to have tradesmen in your house that you could trust. The final product is exactly as we had envisioned!

Description of Work
Kitchen and Half Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thanks for your business and your glowing review. We do really enjoy our job and it shows in all aspects of the project from design to install. I wish you and [Member Name Removed] many, many years in your beautiful new kitchen.
5.0

10/21/2019


Catherine P.

Dan Millard is a man of his word and produces beautiful results . He renovated my kitchen three years ago and so when it was time to do the bathroom I did not hesitate. I now have a walk-in shower with shelf and bench ; beautiful recessed lights and gorgeous new flooring. I also got a new double vanity with vessel bowl sinks , beautiful new countertop , fixtures , cabinetry and floor . I could not be happier !

Description of Work
Master Bath remodeling

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review [Member Name Removed]. Always a fun time working with you while creating beautiful new rooms.
5.0

09/09/2019


Christina S.

Great experience. Beautiful result. - We hired American Kitchen concepts to fully gut and renovate our kitchen and family room. They installed recessed lighting and new wood flooring to both rooms, and then in the kitchen installed new cabinets, countertops, appliances, and a new window. We also had an uneven floor, the result of settling of our 30 year old home. The American Kitchen Concepts team was able to fix the floor to our satisfaction at a reasonable price and solid structural resolution. Dan listened to our needs and wants for design and was able to plan a functional space that was realistic for our home. We found American Kitchen Concepts to be very price competitive compared to the other contractors we interviewed. Dan was very communicative throughout the whole process and easy to get a hold of. He was able to quickly resolve any minor issues we had during the renovation. The teams that worked on our home were very kind and knowledgeable. The whole process took about a week longer than initially quoted, but nothing that was unreasonable considering the work that was completed. We are delighted with our new kitchen and family room and would recommend American Kitchen concepts to anyone in the market for a renovation!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, appliance sales, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the wonderful review [Member Name Removed]. Your project was a fun and enjoyable one for us. Both you and [Member Name Removed] were so pleasant to work with and I am excited about your growing family. Enjoy many years of your young family sitting around your gorgeous island and enjoying family time!
4.0

06/20/2019


Kevin B.

If you would like your job to be completed sooner than later, then absolutely find another company. We signed our contract on 6/26/18, but the work was not completed until the week before Thanksgiving. There was one delay after another from this contractor that went on for months. The two workers would normally show up around 9am and leave the job around two or three o'clock in the afternoon. We found scrap pieces of wood tossed behind our new cabinets as if they could not even just put them in the trash. One of the workers smoked, so we would constantly be picking up cigarette butts that were thrown all over our front yard. Not what we where expecting from a "Professional" company.

Description of Work
Complete renovation of a Kitchen and Master Bath

Category countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], first I’m sorry you had a bad experience and I’m now hearing about it a year later. I would of loved to discuss your concerns/issues last fall. Yes we had quite a back-log last year that you were made aware of early in the discussions. We would rather start the project when we can focus on your home than juggle several to meet a start date given months in advance. Please keep in mind part of the delay in starting was to delay the start until after your planned vacation. Which we were happy to accommodate. I can promise you the cigarette butts you mentioned are not from my mechanic. He is extremely sensitive to the issue and would not toss them in your yard. I was on-site every other day and never saw a cigarette butt in the yard. I’m only speculating here but maybe you were upset with the cost of remodeling your house to put it on the market as suggested by your real estate agent. We have remodeled your sister and brother-in-laws complete house, their bathroom in a previous home, your nieces kitchen and you came to us as a referral. I hope in the end your investment to remodel the kitchen and bath paid off and you were able to sell it fast.
5.0

04/30/2019


Thomas B.

The complete remodel took quite a while due to the very extensive amount of work that needed to be done. In the end it's clear that the work is of the highest quality. You could find someone less expensive but for us the quality makes the cost worth it.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel.

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/23/2018


Tiffany F.

After getting several quotes, we decided to work Dan and American Kitchen Concepts. We appreciated his level of knowledge and how the quote was based on the specific materials we ended up using and not a generic guess. The quote was pretty true to what we finally paid too, after we had to deal with some mold and other unforeseen issues, including some structural issues with the house which we wouldn’t have know about until they were big issues. His crew was very nice and cleaned up after themselves every day. We really appreciated that because we have two small children. They worked pretty quickly and things were timed well between demo, installation, paint, and flooring so that there weren’t too many days where nothing was being done. Once the majority was done, Dan came back a couple of times to inspect everything, fix some minor things, and ensure that we were happy with everything. The end results were beautiful. We have been very happy with our new kitchen that is both more attractive and more functional. We would recommend Dan and American Kitchen Concepts to people looking for a kitchen upgrade.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

12/20/2018


Diego V.

This kitchen project was the first that my spouse and I had ever thought about having done in our home. We were anxious because of all of the “horror stories” that we had heard about these types of projects. In the end, though, we decided to move forward. We did some research and got a few estimates. Based on numerous factors, we decided to go with American Kitchen Concepts. We contacted the company easily and their response was quick. While the estimate provided was not the lowest in terms of dollars, we were impressed with the professionalism displayed in the communication and presentation. Sometimes you have to go with high quality and spend a little more to get it. Our desires and expectations were listened to and we never got the sense that Dan, the company’s president, was trying to oversell or over-promise. The showroom is organized and clean and full of choices. Throughout the planning process, we felt comfortable and free to take our time to make our decisions. We were given a time frame and we felt comfortable when we signed the paperwork to get the project started. The project started on time and exactly when Dan said it would. The crew were polite, professional, and always made sure to respect our home. They answered every question we had. During the project, they found a couple of things that were beyond the scope of the original plan (wires hidden in a wall and the need for a small stabilizing wall for a new counter-top). They came up with solutions that made sense and we never felt like they were trying to add things on to the project unnecessarily. In the end, what we got charged for the extra work was very reasonable. In fact, the crew did a few things that we didn’t really expect them to! Those little details make a company like American Kitchen Concepts stand out. The project ended within the time frame promised and we are very, very happy with the results. Our kitchen is now better in function and style and we are so pleased. I know that we will be enjoying it for many years!! I highly recommend American Kitchen Concepts and I know that I will be contacting them first when we decide to move forward with another project. We are definitely not anxious anymore!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

10/31/2018


Chris W.

It’s my absolute pleasure to recommend Dan Millard at the American Kitchen Company. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the time working with Dan and came to know him as a truly valuable asset to our kitchen renovation project. He is honest, dependable, and incredibly hard-working. Beyond that, he is an impressive communicator who is always ready to get the job done. His knowledge of contracting and expertise in subcontracting was a huge advantage to our entire kitchen renovation. He put his time and effort 110% into our dream kitchen project, even when presented with a few challenges. Not only did he finish our project on time, but he added an extra surprise for us at the end. Dan always provides service with a smile, and we are forever grateful! Along with his undeniable talent, Dan has always been an absolute joy to work with. He is a true team player, and always manages to foster positive discussions and bring the best out of people. I can honestly say that he was not only a great business partner, but a true friend in the entire process from start to finish of our home project. On top of everything, he was even in the middle of a personal surgery, but still was able to have our kitchen done just in time for the holiday. This separates the other competition and truly indicates his passion for his craftsmanship and dedication to his clients! Without a doubt, I confidently recommend Dan to anyone who is looking for remodeling projects, specifically in his kitchen designs. As a dedicated and knowledgeable project coordinator and an all-around great person, I know that he will exceed all your expectations. Our house is now a home.

Description of Work
Kitchen Renovation (full kitchen make over)

Category custom cabinets, countertops, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

10/31/2018


Daniel L.

Dan Millard impressed us right away with his professionalism and responsiveness. It was an easy decision to hire him and American Kitchen Concepts to remodel the kitchen and baths in our townhome. We were not disappointed. He understood our needs and the scope of our project exactly and didn't try to oversell or steer us toward work that we didn't want or need. He was fantastic in helping us come up with design concepts and pattern and color schemes. Materials and appliances arrived on time and ready for installation. Dan's crew managed by Cameron was punctual, courteous, and extremely focused on their work. They did a professional job and answered all of our questions and needs. We had an excellent experience from start to end with Dan and his people. We recommend this company and we will hire American Kitchen Concepts again for work on our next home.

Description of Work
Kitchen and bath remodel

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, interior designers, lighting, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

10/29/2018


Mrs. H.

This is the second time we worked with American Kitchen Concepts. Five years ago Dan and his construction crew renovated all 3 of our bathrooms. We were so pleased with the work that when it came time to renovate our kitchen and adjoining family room we contacted him immediately. Dan was very easy to work with. He listened carefully to our needs and wants, then skilfully executed them. Dan paid attention to the little details that make a renovation successful. The construction crew, led by Cameron, were skilled craftsmen. They produced a high quality finish to our kitchen while maintaining a clean work site at the end of each day. As with any renovation we had unexpected challenges, and we threw in a couple of curve balls ourselves. However, Dan and his construction crew had excellent problem solving skills, and were able to resolved everything to our satisfaction. American Kitchen Concepts gave us a modern functional kitchen with a beautiful custom look.

Description of Work
Full renovation of kitchen and family room.

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

10/14/2018


Michael R.

Overall we had a great experience with American Kitchen Concepts. We purchased an eighteen year old home that needed a little updating, particularly in the kitchen. We also wanted to continue the existing oak wood floors from the other rooms into the kitchen and family room (open kitchen concept). We decided the extensive flooring project should be done before moving in, so as soon as our offer was accepted and the home inspection was scheduled I contacted several companies that specialized in kitchen renovations to come out and give us a quote during the home inspection. Many of the contractors weren’t will to come out without us actually owning the home yet, but Dan Millard with American Kitchen Concepts was willing to meet with us. Dan was prompt and very accommodating during the home inspection. He was also easy going about the few other competitors that came out to give us similar quotes at the same time. What I enjoyed most about Dan in comparison to the other contractors was that he seemed trustworthy and willing to work with our budget to help us get what we wanted but could also afford. After we signed the contract with Dan he was great about assisting us with selecting our kitchen design. He wasn’t pushy or overbearing. He was helpful and gave suggestions when needed. The project did cost more than we originally expected, but this mostly due to the refinishing of the existing wood floors in the entire main level of the house so that the new wood floors in the family room and kitchen would match. And as far as timeline, the project stayed mostly on schedule. We had a one week delay at the start, but the project was completed before our official move in date. I’ve heard that delays with renovation projects are common, and that one week was minor compared to others experiences. I do think that our renovation was probably simpler than most. We didn’t reconfigure anything. Basically American Kitchen Concepts took out the outdated aspects of the kitchen and replaced them with a newer, updated look. Our renovation didn’t require moving any walls, or switching the plumbing around, or anything as complicated as that. We did have some changes to the electrical, but nothing too major. When I look at our new kitchen design I am really happy with the final product. Dan took the ideas that I suggested and made it a reality for us. We are more than satisfied with our kitchen remodel, and would recommend American Kitchen Concepts to others.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel and hardwood floor refinish

Category hardwood floor, home remodeling

5.0

10/01/2018


Cathleen T.

We are very happy with our remodeled kitchen! Dan Millard was easy to work with, and he was very responsive to any concerns we had along the way. The crew that performed the work was very skilled, polite, and punctual. Our kitchen was completed on time and within budget. In the end, our kitchen is just as I had envisioned.

Description of Work
entire kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets, contractors, countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

09/30/2018


Sean Y.

We are extremely happy with how our new kitchen turned out. We worked with multiple contractors on quotes at the beginning of the process, and although Dan’s quote was higher than the rest, he was the only one we trusted to do the job right. Multiple other contractors gave us drawings that showed they were going to cover the electrical panel with a cabinet or pantry. Dan was the only one that clearly stated that was not allowed. He worked with us on setting up a design that met our needs and worked well in the space we had. To save ourselves some money, we took the demolition of the space upon ourselves (including taking down a wall, and removing all old appliances, counters, cabinets, and flooring). When we finished demolition of the old kitchen, we found a mold problem in our wall. We had Dan and his crew check out the wall, and got quotes from roofers as it appeared the leak was coming from the roof. Again, multiple contractors said we should be able to shore up the studs and only replace a few pieces, while Dan and his crew were confident it needed to be completely repaired. We’re glad we went with Dan and his recommendation, because we discovered that the leak was coming from a window in the wall, and had caused so much damage that everything in that area had to be replaced. Finally, everything was smooth sailing for finishing the kitchen once the repair was done. We had a gas line installed, water lines changed slightly, and the entire kitchen was redone (new floor, cabinets, countertops, and appliances). All of the work from Dan’s crew was done in a timely manner, and done well. We would absolutely call Dan again if (and more likely when) we want to do more renovations on our house.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category countertops, electrician, lighting, home remodeling

5.0

09/27/2018


Tom R.

American Kitchen Concepts put together a plan with my wife that included a lot of neat upgrades and fixed some of the problems we had with out current kitchen. They then methodically worked through the removing and rebuilding of our kitchen. They were great to work with and very professional.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    858 Flooring & Remodeling, LLC

    858 Flooring & Remodeling, LLC Specializes in all types of Custom Bathrooms & Interior Home Remodeling. We also specialize in Tile/ Stone, Hardwood, Vinyl, Carpet, Etc. At 858, our work is our life! No job is left unfinished or with an unhappy customer. With our low overhead and unlimited resources of materials, we can Beat or Match any price! From residential to commercial, & our Specialty "Custom Work". We will help and guide you through design, choosing materials and never push you into something that is not necessary! We are Fully Licensed & Insured. With great prices, high-quality work & friendly employees. From start to finish you will not be disappointed! Contact us today for your FREE IN-HOME ESTIMATE!!! www.858flooring.com "We Do Not Refinish Hardwood or Do Repair Work"  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Save The Day Plumbing & Drain LLC

    We are a family owned and operated business. We are fully licensed in Maryland, we are insured and bonded. We have 15 years experience in both residential and commercial plumbing. We offer a wide range of plumbing and drain cleaning services to meet our customers' needs. We are focused on building relationships and are ready to get the job done right, every time. Our goal is to earn your trust and will always show up motivated and ready to help. Our customers are priority, always.  

    Angi Certified

    JL Inspections SP

    40 years experience in building, repairing, remodeling, inspecting, deck, porches, gazebos, walkways, roofs. New, existing, needing repairs, I solve issues and make things right. Not production. Each job is custom handled. Inspections are $100-250 with a full document and photo report and solution to the issue. Have me fix the issue and the inspection is free. I have seen everything, good and bad and have taken care of thousands problem deck and porches. I see what most don't even think about. Sounds like a sales pitch? It is, lol. I am 60 yo and still love getting dirty and just well, know my stuff. Lot's of referrals if needed. Best to Please Text Me First and tell me your name! Too many solicitor calls and I rarely answer if I don't know the number, which happens every day, all day. I will promptly text you back and ask You, what a good time to call back might be. Located In Mt Airy, Frederick County, but will travel to Howard, Carroll and MoCo, no prob. I am the person who gets calls after someone else has made things worse, so call before that happens please. Most contractors in the area know me and will also recommend me as they don't have the time for small jobs that require Patience. That's it! Hope to hear from anyone in need soon as me and my guys are always ready.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    34049
    Trade License Locale
    Maryland
    Trade License Authority
    Maryland: General
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    American Kitchen Concepts is your complete kitchen remodeling company, your one stop shop. We do it all, from design to install. Our showroom offers a comprehensive selection of cabinets, counters, flooring and all materials needed for a complete kitchen remodel. No need to run all over town to different showrooms saving you time and money. Work with our award winning team to make your kitchen dreams come true.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not reface cabinets, just replace them. We only perform bathroom remodels with a kitchen remodel.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about American Kitchen Concepts, Inc

    How is American Kitchen Concepts, Inc overall rated?

    American Kitchen Concepts, Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are American Kitchen Concepts, Inc open?

    American Kitchen Concepts, Inc is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does American Kitchen Concepts, Inc provide

    American Kitchen Concepts, Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does American Kitchen Concepts, Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, American Kitchen Concepts, Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does American Kitchen Concepts, Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, American Kitchen Concepts, Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does American Kitchen Concepts, Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, American Kitchen Concepts, Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by American Kitchen Concepts, Inc?

    Yes, American Kitchen Concepts, Inc offers warranties.

    What services does American Kitchen Concepts, Inc offer?

    American Kitchen Concepts, Inc offers the following services: American Kitchen Concepts is your complete kitchen remodeling company, your one stop shop. We do it all, from design to install. Our showroom offers a comprehensive selection of cabinets, counters, flooring and all materials needed for a complete kitchen remodel. No need to run all over town to different showrooms saving you time and money. Work with our award winning team to make your kitchen dreams come true.

    Are there any services American Kitchen Concepts, Inc does not offer?

    We do not reface cabinets, just replace them. We only perform bathroom remodels with a kitchen remodel.