Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Long Distance Moving

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Petrolino Moves

Founded 2019 •

4.9

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Rhode Island Ave

College Park, MD 20740

Description

We are a family-owned and operated company specializing in Local and Long Distance Moves. After hearing our customers previous moving horror stories, we made it our mission to be transparent, honest and competent. In doing so, we have been able to build life long relationships with our clients. We will never pawn our loads to another company and we only offer “Straight Delivery” on all our Long Distance Moves. The team at your origin address will always be the same at your relocation address. Our work and our dedication to people has earned us 5-Star reviews on Google, Yelp and Angie’s list! ...

Projects

NYC project
NYC

movers

202110001

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/20/2021


Sharon K.

They were fantastic! Where other movers might have just put stuff in the container as fast as possible, to get the job done, Petrolino's crew took their time, and found the right spot for everything, getting much more in it than I had expected 9I have too much stuff!). Definitely using them again.

Description of Work
Household good moved into a PackRat storage container.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to help you with the second faze of your move soon as well. Many blessings! -David
5.0

08/29/2021


Jonathan S.

It went amazing. Marlon and crew gave accurate notification through text when they would arrive and they were able to finish in under the estimate. They were very careful and put items exactly where I needed. I also want to point out I had two additional items I forgot I needed to move and they did it without any hassle. Well worth it and five stars.

Description of Work
I need a local move 17 miles away from a house to an Apaetment

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], It is always a pleasure to do what we do best. I also appreciate the personal call and for your referral’s to you friends and loved ones. Thanks again. Cordially, -David
5.0

08/07/2021


Yesenia S.

the move went great. it was a very stress free experience. the process was smooth & fast!

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We appreciate the feedback. Congratulations on being in your last Semester in college. Looking forward to seeing excel as a nurse. -David
5.0

07/28/2021


Amy D.

It went very well from beginning to end.

Description of Work
Moving, storage & Goodwill item.

Category moving companies

5.0

06/29/2021


Rivani S.

It was a difficult moving job, as I was moving to a 4th floor walk up in Manhanttan and had a lot of things including some heavy pieces. The guys were wonderful! Patient and never lost the good energy. Would recommend them to anyone!!!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Description of Work
Interstate Move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], You were great. We appreciate the lunch and cheering us on! It was a wonderful experience! Respectfully and Cordially, -David
5.0

06/28/2021


Deena A.

Everything went very smoothly. Marlon and his team were on time, hard-working and extremely respectful and pleasant. Would not hesitate to hire them again!

Description of Work
Local Move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for those kind words [Member Name Removed]. It was an honor serving! -David
5.0

06/06/2021


Jessica T.

My experience with Petrolino Moves was great! They were very flexible on the day of my move. Amongst moving furniture, they dismounted my 2TVs, took apart my king sized bed and assembled it again at my new home. I would hire this company again!

Description of Work
Local Move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words [Member Name Removed]. Here to serve. -David
5.0

05/29/2021


Michael C.

This was the smoothest, least stressful move I’ve ever experienced. These gentleman worked like a well oiled machine. Thank you Lester, Joshua, Luis and David! I hope I don’t move again anytime soon, but I would definitely use your services again

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], You were very great in having your home ready for us upon arrival. We are very much appreciate the opportunity to be of help and are flattered with your choice of words. Thanks again. -Respectfully and Cordially, -David
5.0

05/28/2021


GLEN K.

Very well. Courteous and highly efficient staff.

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

5.0

05/26/2021


Christopher M.

Excellent expérience! Marlon, Rene, Joshua, Lester were top notch! Very hard working and very gentil with our household goods! Would definitely recommend those guys to anyone in need of moving services!

Description of Work
Packing and Moving

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], It was great having the opportunity to make a painstaking process so simple. Thanks again [Member Name Removed], the guys also say thank you for mentioning them. 👌🏼 Respectfully and Cordially, -David
5.0

11/23/2020


Jose C.

Would definitely recommend this company price was good and they did a great job with all my items nothing was damaged, guys were very professional from beginning of the move to the end

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

5.0

11/23/2020


Marlon J.

Best company ive ever used price was fair and did not change after it was given like most companies have done in the past to me. Guys were great workers very professional mask on and even had gloves on, would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a stress free move

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

5.0

11/21/2020


Katie (yelp) T.

The guys were very professional and fast. They wrapped all my furniture and breakables with great detail so I was confident my items were safe. Moving is stressful, but they made it easier. It was a great experience - I highly recommend them .

Description of Work
Interstate Move to Chicago

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We appreciate you so much. Thanks for the tip and accommodating with the elevator being reserved. You made it smooth to for us as well. -David
5.0

11/19/2020


Carlos L.

They were friendly, careful, and efficient.

Description of Work
N/A

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your Feedback [Member Name Removed], Thanks Again!
3.0

11/19/2020


Ali P.

Very good, on time and good customer services

Description of Work
N/A

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hey there [Member Name Removed], hope all is well with you Sir. We just noticed a 3-star review from work performed this month. We actually had the privilege of working with you last year not this month, was the recent post a mistake? Was it a post for last year, if so let me know why you felt 3-stars is what the team provided. Respectfully and Cordially, -David
5.0

11/12/2020


Kevin C.

The guys did an amazing job, they were on time and they were quick and took care of my furniture, no damages at all, will definitely hire them for my next move

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Appreciate that [Member Name Removed], thanks for the opportunity!
5.0

11/12/2020


Jackie G.

I would like to thank Petrolino Moves for making an otherwise stressful situation an easy transition. Marlon was very helpful and proffesional. I highly recommend them and would definitely use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We appreciate the consideration and going for choosing our team. -David
5.0

11/12/2020


Vicki L.

Start to finish- they were TOP NOTCH, from owner to moving guys! I have used other companies in past and PETROLINO was hands down SUPERIOR. Owner was very responsive, professional and a pleasure to work with. The movers were excellent in handling my property, kind , fast and accommodating . I would recommend PETROLINO without reservation!!!! Do not use any other company!

Description of Work
They moved me from Virginia to Tennessee

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

I appreciate Mrs. [Member Name Removed]!!! Thanks again for being great! Respectfully and Cordially, -David
5.0

11/10/2020


Sheilia H.

The entire process from beginning to end surpassed my highest expectations. I’m very particular about most things. The process of acquiring a quote, making several adjustments and finalize the move date and delivery was SUPERIOR. I highly recommend the professionalism of the Owner and the Crew. They are more than capable of a local or long distance move.

Description of Work
Moving and Packing

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

I very much appreciate your Feedback Ms. [Member Name Removed]. Here to serve!!
5.0

11/09/2020


Marco(moving.com) M.

It went well! Very organized and fast. Cost effective in comparison to other companies. I would certainly use them again

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the feedback [Member Name Removed], here to serve!
5.0

11/09/2020


Marlaina D.

These men were great! They handled all my belongings with care and were very professional. They answered all my questions and concerns with certainty. Very happy with their service and would recommend them to anybody. 11/10 for going above and beyond.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Your kind words were very much Appreciated [Member Name Removed], Muchas Gracias! ☺️

    Other local Pros in your area

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    Neat Freaks LLC

    With over 10 years of professional housecleaning experience, we are here to clean and brighten your home. "Our reputation is spotless". There is a fee of $50.00 for a quote - If it’s in person. If you book service through me it will go towards your bill. If you do not book with me the $50.00 is non refundable!  

    Pro100movers LLC

    Super Service Award Winner Since 2015. Local & long distance, commercial & residential moves! Affordable rates, No hidden charges! Packing & unpacking services! Fully licensed and insured! Excellent references!  

    Offers by Pro100movers LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    DOT# 3296469
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Local and long distance moving. We accept Zelle in addition to cash, check, and credit/debit cards for payment options.

    Services Not Offered

    Junk Removal

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Petrolino Moves

    How is Petrolino Moves overall rated?

    Petrolino Moves is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Petrolino Moves open?

    Petrolino Moves is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    What payment options does Petrolino Moves provide

    Petrolino Moves accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Petrolino Moves offer free estimates?

    Yes, Petrolino Moves offers free project estimates.

    Does Petrolino Moves offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Petrolino Moves does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Petrolino Moves?

    No, Petrolino Moves does not offer warranties.

    What services does Petrolino Moves offer?

    Petrolino Moves offers the following services: Local and long distance moving. We accept Zelle in addition to cash, check, and credit/debit cards for payment options.

    Are there any services Petrolino Moves does not offer?

    Junk Removal