Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Adcocks Trapping Service

4.8

(377) Verified Reviews

Founded 1970 • With Angi since October 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

9215 51st Ave Ste 1

College Park, MD 20740

Description

Founded by John Adcock Sr. (The Original Trapper John) who started out over 50 years ago primarily helping out farmers and landowners controlling animals from preying on livestock or crops. His reputation for honesty, fairness, common sense and respect for wildlife allowed for our companies steady growth to the point where we are now into our 3rd generation family owned and operated. Having almost 20 people with close to 200 years combined experience. Allowing us to combine prompt response and unequaled expertise to provide the most complete service available. Many new companies and some older exterminators (Bug Guys) have begun trying to provide animal services. Do not be fooled by amateurs and imitators. Trust your family and your home only to the professionals at Adcock’s Trapping Service as over 100,000 local customers have for over 40 years. Adcock’s Trapping Service is committed to complete customer satisfaction. With over 50 years of local experience, we have the largest, most experienced staff in the area. Call us today! If it runs, climbs, slithers or flies, we’ll catch it and keep it out, guaranteed! Additional phones - (410) 280-3300, (703) 352-7750. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(377) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

325

4

26

3

12

2

7

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

animal removal (339)pest control (112)roofing (10)chimney cap repair (6)gutter repair (5)chimney repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 377 reviews
2.0

12/22/2020

Poor Customer Service and Lack of communication within the office! Michelle the Owner and Nikki both lack communication and basic office etiquette! Their lack of follow through impacts both their customers and their field employees and the arrogant nonchalant attitudes they have...is just disgusting! After previously using their services a few years ago and highly recommending them.. my most recen...

Description of Work
Squirrels in Roof

Category pest control,animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2020

5.0

11/09/2020

Called before hand, showed up when promised, took about 20mins from start to finish. Checked to make sure there were sparrows in the nest, sealed up the hole in the siding. all in all a 5/5 experience.

Description of Work
Bird nesting behind siding

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

5.0

08/12/2020

Thorough inspection of the roof showed that there was no way for a racoon to have entered. That was consistent with our not having heard any motion from the attic. We were charged far less than we had expected to pay. It was well worth it to us to know for sure that there was no racoon in the attic. We will call Adcocks for any potential animal trapping services that we need in the future.

Description of Work
Removal from our attic of a racoon that a neighbor claimed to have seen entering our attic.

Category animal removal

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

5.0

07/29/2020

My experience was good. They did what they were supposed to do. The gentleman was very friendly. I don't have any complaints.

Description of Work
removed raccoons

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

4.0

07/10/2020

He only inspected to tell me where there they were.

Description of Work
Removal of ground hogs

Category animal removal

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

5.0

05/28/2020

Very well. 5 Squirrels were captured and the place on my roof near gutters was repaired beautifully. Adcock staff was very pleasant to talk to and they explained what was going to happen.

Description of Work
Removal of Squirrels and repair.

Category gutter repair,animal removal

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2020

Images

Review for Adcocks Trapping Service - 9215 51st Ave, College Park, MD - 38598792
5.0

05/28/2020

So glad the first two companies I tried fell through, and I ended up with this one. They were quick, professional, friendly, and explained everything at every step. All told, it will cost about $1200 to cover everything we're having done. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Removal of dead raccoon, removal of live raccoons in attic, repair of their access points.

Category pest control,animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2020

5.0

05/17/2020

Great job catching a smart raccoon!

Description of Work
Capture Raccoon

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2020

5.0

04/26/2020

Had a problem with them nesting under my bottom deck and digging holes under the foundation of my home they came out for that week and on day 3 we caught the big one sealed the holes with concrete and had no other problems there team was very professional!

Description of Work
groundhogs trapping service

Category animal removal

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2020

5.0

04/24/2020

The raccoon was promptly trapped over night and the babies were removed the following day. Very informative and delivered a prompt resolution. Good people to work with.

Description of Work
Raccoon removal

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2020

Images

Review for Adcocks Trapping Service - 9215 51st Ave, College Park, MD - 38519818

+1 More

Services Offered

Trapping and removal of urban wildlife including squirrels, groundhogs, flying squirrels, snakes, birds, raccoons, opossums, pigeons, bats, skunks, beavers, foxes, rats, rodents & mice.

Services Not Offered

please inquire

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes