Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Atlas Exterminator Co Inc

Founded 1946 • With Angi since September 2005

4.7

(50) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

211 Old Padonia Rd

Cockeysville, MD 21030

Description

See website for additional service area.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Vamsi M.
5.0
09/17/2020
They are pleasure to deal with and are able to accommodate me on short notice multiple times. Very professional.
Description of Work
They have been working on the pest control for the house for the past 4 years and are my first call for ants and any other unwanted critters.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review!
Andrea W.
5.0
07/27/2017
Ongoing, purchased 12 mo plan. So far, all is positive.
Description of Work
Pest extermination
Category
pest control
Robert R.
5.0
06/26/2017
The initial service went well. There was an initial inspection and then the first service. The technician even examined the attic. He was knowledgeable, took his time, explained what chemicals he was using, and was thorough. The initial inspection was $250 and that included the first service. The services are done quarterly at a price of $85 but depend on the size of the house. This only for control of pests and rodents. Termite inspection and treatment is a separate service and treatment.
Description of Work
Regular pest control for interior and exterior of house.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Cara G.
5.0
06/08/2017
They company was very easy to deal with. The representative Lisa, was very professional and was able to answer all my questions.
Description of Work
quarterly extermination
Category
pest control
Pat H.
5.0
05/17/2017
Arrived on time, completed job, discussed options.
Description of Work
Preventive spraying for ants.
Category
pest control
kerri C.
5.0
04/28/2017
Very satisfied with the services provided. Ants are gone! Very thorough which I greatly appreciated. I felt like a valued customer. Would recommend and will use again.
Description of Work
Quarterly pest control
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you
Brent N.
5.0
09/27/2016
Unexpectedly well. They did not offer any guarantee that they could get rid of the mice, but there service was very effective. The mice are gone and have not returned.
Description of Work
I just needed a mice problem dealt with.
Category
pest control
Tiffany O.
5.0
01/12/2016
Great, seems to have solved the problem. Have performed 2 exterminations thus far. Two to go, every 3 months.
Description of Work
quarterly pest control for roaches at a rental property
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you! Our technicians are really good at dealing with these issues. Once under control, your periodic service should keep the house in great shape!
Charles O.
5.0
09/23/2015
We started having a real issue with ants over the summer. I tried the "over the counter' solutions, but nothing seemed to work. I bit the bullet and purchased a plan through Angie's List for Atlas Exterminator, and I have to say, it was money well spent. Our technician, who's name escapes me right now, was so thorough and went above and beyond, I called Atlas after the second treatment to give my praise. I figure most companies usually only get negative reviews. The little steps that made a difference from other companies that my family have used, were things like putting the bait "gunk" into small drinking straws and putting that on the counter, as opposed to just applying the treatment directly (which other companies apparently do). They were very good with our dog, not just in the products used, but the technician was comfortable with him and even played with him for a bit. The bugs are gone, they come back for periodic re-treatments, all in all, I'm very happy with the service.
Description of Work
Provided pest mitigation via spraying the home, both internally and externally.
Category
pest control
Mark S.
5.0
08/27/2015
Very easy to deal with the company and schedule an appointment. The exterminator was on time and sprayed all areas of the house. He was very friendly and answered any questions I had about how the spraying worked.
Description of Work
Sprayed the inside and outside of the house for bugs.
Category
pest control
Nancy C.
5.0
08/21/2015
He was very kind and sprayed the inside of my house and around the kitchen . They he was so nice and told me to stay inside he was going to do the outside of my house I had 11 ant hills and he got them all and not seen any ant since June of this year . Job well done and polite . My mother always used Atlas in the when I lived in the City and they are the best .
Description of Work
Sprayed for Ants
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you very muck for your positive comments regarding our service tech and his demeanor. It's also important that we solved your issue!
John K.
5.0
12/23/2014
Did a great job. Very helpful in solving the termite issue
Description of Work
Termite consultation
Category
pest control
Michele S.
4.0
07/14/2014
It was a pretty good experience. They were on time. I believe the problem was resolved, he located immediately where the entrance point was. He knew exactly where to go to and seal it off. It was expensive because you have to pay for the service call.
Description of Work
I used Atlas Pest Control. It was just one visit.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review. It appears that we did everything "right" and that is what we strive for each and every day. With regards to the cost, we find that our pricing structure is below average for our service area and customers that "shop around" usually end up back at Atlas. If there is ever anything I can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly! Bruce Morgan, President
Catherine R.
5.0
06/16/2014
They were able to come quickly after I called, and did not charge for the inspection! The inspector was punctual, professional and very tolerant of my curious 4 year old!
Description of Work
They came to inspect for termites.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind review. If there is ever any additional service we can provide please call us back! Bruce Morgan, President
Kurt A.
5.0
05/20/2014
Atlas handles my house's anti-termite system. They do monthly services and then an annual indoor inspection. They've been very reliable and I've consulted them on other pest problems. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Termite Service.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the nice review. We work very hard to provide our customers with effective, reasonably price services and see that they are 100% satisfied. Call us anytime you have a need or concern! Bruce Morgan, President
Virginia C.
5.0
04/06/2014
I was pleased with the results. Atlas did a through search of my home, found some old termite damage i hadn't been aware of, and found the live culprits outside. I did some researching before hand to find out what a safe way to control termites is, and it wasn't easy to find a company that didn't use neurotoxins, as I didn't want that sprayed in or around my house. i am pleased with the bait system Atlas offers. Very professional. I can't rate the price charged me, since I knew I wanted this system and didn't find anyone else offering it. I will say I have a sizable rancher--so it's was expensive to put traps every ten feet around the perimeter.
Description of Work
Put in a termite control bait system.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Sorry for the delay in response but it is termite season and 70 hour work weeks don't always allow us to take care of everything that we should. Thank you for the kind review. We work very hard to determine the best products and approach for each individual customer and then provide a presciption solution to the problem. Call us at anytime if you have any concerns or needs. Bruce Morgan, President
Ebony F.
5.0
02/26/2014
The exterminator was prompt and fast. No complaints here.
Description of Work
Spraying for ants.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review! It was our pleasure to serve you! Bruce
Lynn K.
5.0
07/12/2012
Excellent! Kevin arrived early in the morning just as he promised. He looked around my property and offered suggestions on how best to eradicate the little beasts. I was concerned about my pets on the property and he assured me there would be no problem with what would be used. Kevin and his colleague, John, returned multiple times within the next couple of weeks to empty traps and rebait. The price and service was top notch. I signed a service agreement for the next year.
Description of Work
Eradication of some nasty pests and extermination of carpenter ants.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind compliments! Kevin and our service manager, John, do work very hard and effectively to satisfy the needs of our customers. I'm happy that we were able to solve your problem! Bruce
Mike F.
5.0
06/07/2012
They were timely. They explained what was going on when I called. I would use them again.
Description of Work
Atlas Exterminator Company provided pest control services.
Category
pest control
Thomas M.
4.0
05/25/2012
We have a pest control contract with them but they haven't been out to see us in a year. They are very thorough and they came at the time they had promised us. I have an annual contract with them. I would recommend them.
Description of Work
We used Atlas Exterminator Co Inc to do an inspection of our house.
Category
pest control
John B.
5.0
04/18/2012
They've always been very good, reliable, and friendly. If you need them, they'll come right away. They take care of what needs to be done.
Description of Work
I have them come out continuously because I have a field mouse problem.
Category
pest control
Gail S.
5.0
03/19/2012
I have an annual contact and I have been very satisfied. They are prompt, dependable, and courteous.
Description of Work
I have used them for years for pest control.
Category
pest control
laide J.
5.0
03/09/2012
They came the next day. They were on time. He was very helpful. They were not able to get rid of the mice, but we had not seen any. They caught the mice in the traps and disposed of them without us having to see them. I did recommend them to a friend and she has been happy with them as well.
Description of Work
They looked around to see if any mice could enter our home. Then they set down traps.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Carol B.
5.0
03/05/2012
The guy that comes out is very good. We have never had anything come up. The price is reasonable .
Description of Work
They come out every year. We have a contract.
Category
pest control
Carolyn B.
5.0
06/25/2011
They were recommended by a home inspector who is a close friend and he said that this is a trustworthy company. They are easy and comfortable to work with. They are prompt and I like their attitude.
Description of Work
We use Atlas Exterminating Co for pest control. We have a contract with them and they come once in 6 months and check for termites.
Category
pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Home Guard Termite Pest & Home Services

    Home Guard Services is a locally owned and operated Maryland termite, pest, and home services company with over 20 years of experience and a multi-year Super Service Award winner with Angie's List! Home Guard Services provides excellent customer service and competitive rates. Serving Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Howard, and Prince Georges counties in Maryland, we offer free inspections, coupons, and referral discounts. Former DBA: Pest Guard.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    PestNow LLC

    The PestNow brand was originally founded in Virginia in 1995 as Superior Pest Management when four high school friends (Tony Bowers, Frank Bowers, Mark Tatum, and Joe Hamilton) came together to form their own company. With each of them bringing different work experience and education backgrounds to the company, they felt they could work together and use each other's strength to build a successful business. Since Virginia is one of the country's largest Real Estate markets in the country, they decided to start their business off with the WDI Report and approached realtors. With their goal of providing a high volume of inspections, they were able to offer their services at a low price. Low pricing, knowledgeable inspectors, and the ease of doing business with Superior led the owners to expand to other areas and open additional branches. With business exceeding expectations, Tony, Frank, Mark, and Joe decided they wanted to expand further and brought in Rusty Markland as their Operations Manager. With Rusty being long-time industry specialist, they are able to provide additional support to all of their branches; as well as make use of his years of experience to further improve the business. Now, in 2010 with demand for services continuing to increase and an impressive support system in place, the long-time friends knew it was time to implement a plan to broaden PestNow's reach and identified franchising as the best method to do that. By enlisting the help of franchisees to expand on the company's success, PestNow continues to build upon its reputation. Through franchising, they will be able to offer individuals the same opportunity they've enjoyed throughout the years- the ability to operate a fun, fulfilling, and profitable business while at the same time expanding the PestNow family to locales throughout the nation.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Affordable Pest LLC

    Expect the BEST! Pest Control Service You Can Trust, Guaranteed. Free Estimates. Locally owned & operated. Ask about our Angie's List discounts. Same Day Service. In Suburban Maryland call: (301) 654-7378 In Washington, DC call: (202) 803-6996 In Virginia call (703) 778-7378 In Fredericksburg call: (540) 373-7378 In Baltimore call: (410) 685-7378 To request service via email: service@affordablepest.com  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Visa, Check, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Pest control, Termite Control, Annual contracts, Real Estate Inspections , Ant control, Sentricon* Termite Baiting Systems, Bed Bug control, monthly,/quarterly pest control, bird control, , bug control, bug extermination, carpenter ant control, carpenter ant inspections, Termite Inspections, carpenter bee control, carpenter bee inspections, dairy barns, environmentally safe products, flea & tick control, exclusion services, mouse and rat control

    Services Not Offered

    Wildlife

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Atlas Exterminator Co Inc

    How is Atlas Exterminator Co Inc overall rated?

    Atlas Exterminator Co Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Atlas Exterminator Co Inc open?

    Atlas Exterminator Co Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Atlas Exterminator Co Inc provide

    Atlas Exterminator Co Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa, Check, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Atlas Exterminator Co Inc offer free estimates?

    Ask Atlas Exterminator Co Inc for details on free project estimates.

    Does Atlas Exterminator Co Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Atlas Exterminator Co Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Atlas Exterminator Co Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Atlas Exterminator Co Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Atlas Exterminator Co Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Atlas Exterminator Co Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Atlas Exterminator Co Inc?

    No, Atlas Exterminator Co Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Atlas Exterminator Co Inc offer?

    Atlas Exterminator Co Inc offers the following services: Pest control, Termite Control, Annual contracts, Real Estate Inspections , Ant control, Sentricon* Termite Baiting Systems, Bed Bug control, monthly,/quarterly pest control, bird control, , bug control, bug extermination, carpenter ant control, carpenter ant inspections, Termite Inspections, carpenter bee control, carpenter bee inspections, dairy barns, environmentally safe products, flea & tick control, exclusion services, mouse and rat control

    Are there any services Atlas Exterminator Co Inc does not offer?

    Wildlife