Alliance Mortgage Funding, Inc.

Founded 1993 • With Angi since June 2010

Alliance Mortgage Funding, Inc. is a locally owned and operated licensed mortgage broker, serving the purchasing and refinancing needs of homeowners and buyers throughout Maryland and Pennsylvania since 1993. At Alliance Mortgage Funding, their team of mortgage brokers in Maryland offer their clients the best home loans in Baltimore City that fit their ideal terms. They offer a variety of services from conventional home loans, FHA loans, VA loans, USDA loans, and more. They're transparent and deliver in a timely manner, so you don’t miss out on your next dream home! Alliance Mortgage Lending serves homeowners in Baltimore City, Towson, Cockeysville, Lutherville, and throughout the region. Call them today for your next home loan! NMLS 130762

Verified Reviews

5.0

(25) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 25 reviews
Joycelyn D.
5.0
10/28/2016
I thank GOD so much for having found Mike Mandis and his team with Alliance Mortgage Funding, Inc. online while searching for houses. Once I spoke with him on the phone for the first time I just knew that I could trust him and made me feel comfortable and put my anxiety as a first time home buyer at ease. Talking him was like talking to your best friend and very professional at the same time. He provided me with an exceptional service and never thought purchasing my first home was such a breeze. Mike and his team did most of the work for me and all I had to do was pick the house and provide them all documents required and everything else went so smoothly and so much easier than purchasing a car. I just didn't purchase my first home with Alliance Mortgage Funding, Inc but I made friends with Mike, Bradley, and Karen for life as well which was a real bonus and made them part of my family. I couldn't believe that I started looking for homes in May 2016 and closed a mortgage loan in August 2016. ALL I can say is WOW!!!, THANKS BE TO GOD for Mike Mandis. If your looking for a mortgage company that's all-in-one that would provide you with exceptional service and who would be so honest and tells you exactly what to expect and no surprises and would go out of their way to find the best rate and service for you look no further, Alliance Mortgage Funding, Inc is the ONE for you and you would be so happy and very satisfied just like I am straight from my heart...I love you guys!!! Thank you very much to Mike and his team coz I know that I couldn't have made it through this and made my dreams come true if it wasn't for you guys. I highly recommend Alliance Mortgage Funding, Inc. to all of my friends and family and to everyone interested in purchasing a home and all your mortgage needs FHA, refinancing, etc....
Description of Work
Referred me to an exceptional realtor and got me an excellent low rate as a first time home buyer and closed on a mortgage loan.
Category
mortgage broker
Megan M.
5.0
10/28/2016
Mike and his team were great! They were able to help when others couldn't
Description of Work
Mortgage Broker
Category
mortgage broker
Megan M.
5.0
10/28/2016
Mike and his team were great. They were able to help when others couldn't.
Description of Work
Mortgage Broker
Category
mortgage broker

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your endorsement. My team and I wish you many years of happiness in your new home.
Kate M.
5.0
10/22/2016
Mike Mandis and his team provide excellent top notch services. From first time home buyers to refinancing, or whatever your needs may be, Alliance Mortgage Funding is the group to go to. All transactions went smoothly and Mike and his team provide excellent customer service to all of their clients. Definitely an A+ company and a pleasure to work with!
Description of Work
Mike Mandis and his team at Alliance Mortgage Funding have been providing superior services to me and many folks that I have referred to him for years. Mike and his team are very professional and always go the extra mile to help you in the best way possible in securing a mortgage. If you are new to home buying, Mike and his team of experts will walk you though each step of securing a mortgage, and will get you the best rate possible. Mike and his staff are always available to answer questions and are meticulous with every last detail. I highly recommend Mike Mandis and his team at Alliance Mortgage Funding. My sister is also a realtor in Baltimore, and she frequently refers clients to Mike and his team. Can't say enough about this group. They are fantastic at what they do!! You will be very satisfied with their services!!
Category
mortgage broker
Aaron H.
5.0
10/21/2016
Michael and his team has handled my past 4 mortgages. Everyone is professional and the mortgage process went very easy. I wouldn't even consider using anyone else. You can't go wrong.
Description of Work
Handled the loan and made the process very easy.
Category
mortgage broker

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your continued business and trust in Alliance Mortgage Funding. Your business and your loyalty mean a lot to me and my team.
Kathryn K.
5.0
10/20/2016
It went great. Everyone kept telling us how stressful buying a house but with the right people it was the easiest part of moving. I don't think things would have good as great without Alliance Mortgage. They were definitely the right people and I've already recommended them.
Description of Work
Provided a mortgage
Category
mortgage broker

Service Provider Response

Buying a home doesn't have to be stressful, when you choose your lender wisely. Thank you for allowing us to serve you!
Steven S.
5.0
10/18/2016
Three and a half years ago I started my journey to become a first time home owner. My aunt was my real estate agent and she referred me to Michael Mandis who is the president of Alliance Mortgage Funding, Inc. I instantly knew I could trust Michael as my aunt is very protective of her family and friends. However, I had no idea that the experience would be one of the best customer service experiences I would have in my life. Michael and his team (Craig Brindley and Karen Anstett) were able to help answer any question I had day or night. I even called Michael late on a Sunday evening knowing he was home with his family and he still took the time to speak with me and answer my questions. Whenever I called the office Karen was very professional and would greet me and ask how everything was going and would always follow through to ensure I got what I needed. Craig must have had to crunch numbers at least five times to help me get the best possible outcome. No matter when I would call or how many times each team member made me feel like I was the most important customer. Together, they all worked very hard to get me the best possible loan and my family and I are enjoying our beautiful home. Michael still keeps in contact with birthday and holiday greeting cards. He has helped me with several other situations during the past couple of years. I am forever grateful that I had the opportunity to work with Michael and his incredible team.
Description of Work
Provided me with a home mortgage loan for me to be able to purchase my first home.
Category
mortgage broker
Deonna E.
5.0
10/17/2016
My husband and I was provided Alliance Mortgage Funding by our real estate agent and could not of been happier with the services provided. From the very beginning Mike and team provided exceptional customer service. They were very thorough and provided all details and information need to complete the purchase of our new home. With their assistance they made the financial aspect of home buying a breeze. One would not be disappointed with the services they offer.
Description of Work
Assisted with pre qualifying letter,loan application, loan approval, interest rate, underwriting
Category
mortgage broker
Michelle C.
5.0
10/16/2016
The staff at Alliance is awesome. They are very knowledgable and helped us understand the loan process. They walked us through each step to ensure that everything was completed timely. Our first contract on a house fell through due to the house inspection and we were not able to complete the process. When we found another home we didn't hesitate to contact Alliance for the job. They were just as friendly and helpful to second time around. I would recommend them to my friends and family.
Description of Work
Alliance Mortgage Funding helped us acquire funding for two house loans.
Category
mortgage broker
Thomas C.
5.0
10/16/2016
Mike and his staff have been very professional in helping us get the best loan package that meets our needs. Alliance has been very accommodating in answering all of my questions and concerns; even during evening or week-ends hours. They have been there for us every step of the way, informing us of key dates and keeping the loan process on track. Alliance Mortgage has helped us to maximize our mortgage interest rate while not sacrificing any quality along the way. I would use Alliance Mortgage Funding, Inc. again, without hesitation!
Description of Work
Mortgage Brokers. Help us to get the best loan package that fits our needs.
Category
mortgage broker
Jacqueline W.
4.0
06/04/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Gave me information and continue to email pointers. Was interested in purchasing another house, but needed a bigger down payment for investment property.
Category
mortgage broker
Caroline W.
5.0
05/27/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
mortgage broker

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It has been a pleasure severing your mortgage needs over the years. Thank you for your business and your trust.
Jacquelyn K.
5.0
05/13/2014
They were on time, professional and friendly. They always asked if they were not sure of something. I have asked them a price for coming by once a month. I have already recommended them to friends. Thank you Angie!!!!!
Description of Work
Bizy Bees R Us cleaned my house as well if not better than myself.
Category
mortgage broker
T Alan S.
5.0
04/28/2014
They are excellent. Very professional, very thorough, and excellent customer service.
Description of Work
He's helping us with purchasing a home.
Category
mortgage broker

Service Provider Response

Thank you [removed member name]. It is a pleasure to work with you again.
Dia L.
5.0
03/26/2014
I think it took Alliance Mortgage Funding two days to get back to me and the lender that I contacted wasn't on Angie's List and they contacted me a couple of hours that day. I emailed him. So, it's just time. What he did say was that I think he said he tried email me. It may have ended up in my junk mail. So, he may have emailed me before that, but I didn't get it.
Description of Work
I didn't end up using Alliance Mortgage Funding because someone else had contacted me before they did, but he was really well which was follow-up. If I didn't already have a lender, I would have definitely go in his company.
Category
mortgage broker

Service Provider Response

I sincerely apologize. For some reason, my initial email reply to you never made it to your inbox. I was actually at my PC when your inquiry hit my mailbox, and I responded immediately - within minutes. Just the same, thank you for contacting us.
Jun L.
5.0
09/04/2013
Mr. Mandis offers very competitive rates and is very professional and thorough. He provided us with detailed loan options and was extremely patient with us (we are first time home buyers). For example, he even looked up the tax records of the house we are interested in to give us as accurate of an estimate as possible. He is responsive, not pushy, and very honest about what is in the best interest of the customer. I have spoken with many different lenders and he definitely stands out. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Description of Work
Mike Mandis provided detailed consultation on loan options
Category
mortgage broker
Deborah M.
5.0
06/04/2013
Alliance Mortgage Funding, Inc. helped me through the process of applying and being approved for a home loan. As a first time home buyer I had a lot of questions -- Craig Brindley and Karen Anstett answered all my questions, and was always available when I called. Very professional. Alliance Mortgage Funding, Inc. made the whole process easy and there were no surprises at closing.
Description of Work
Alliance Mortgage Funding, Inc. helped me apply and secure loan for home purchase.
Category
mortgage broker
Hilary B.
5.0
05/31/2013
unknown
Description of Work
They did mortgage work. They did perform work; it was good; they were professional and punctual. I would hire them again.
Category
mortgage broker
Christopher H.
5.0
05/30/2013
They are professionals who not only know their industry well, but actually respond to phone calls and emails promptly! Unheard of in 2013!! Would recommend to my own Mom, which I recently did. She is a happy customer, too.
Description of Work
Original mortgage and two rate reduction refinances. They provided service in June 2010, November 2010, and May 2012.
Category
mortgage broker
Craig D.
5.0
05/29/2013
The service is fantastic. They are very straight forward and explained everything in a no non-sense way. They did a great job of documenting and explaining all the costs and making sure I was comfortable. I did one after this with another company and it was amazing how much smoother Alliance works with the process.
Description of Work
They refinanced a primary home mortgage.
Category
mortgage broker
Robert O.
5.0
05/29/2013
The service turned out fine. They are very responsive, top notch, and will go out of their way to help their customers.
Description of Work
They did a home mortgage.
Category
mortgage broker
Mary E R.
5.0
05/29/2013
They are wonderful. I would recommend them to anybody. Mike was very compassionate towards my circumstances and he is always very caring. He advised me on the rates and always finds the best rates and he goes through all options available. I would not go anywhere else.
Description of Work
I have used them at least three times going back to 2001. They did the initial loan on the house for a first time buyer. They have since that time refinanced the loan.
Category
mortgage broker

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, [member name removed]. It's client feedback like yours that we use as a measure of our success. Thank you for your business and your continued trust.
Anne-Marie R.
5.0
05/29/2013
The service turned out fine. They were very helpful and proactive on providing the service. The whole process was smooth and they did the work quickly.
Description of Work
They did a first mortgage finance.
Category
mortgage broker
John J H.
5.0
05/29/2013
The service turned out fine. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Thing's turned out fine with the service.
Description of Work
They took care of a mortgage.
Category
mortgage broker
Anna Ditkoff D.
5.0
05/29/2013
We were very happy with them. I would use them again.
Description of Work
They provided a mortgage.
Category
mortgage broker

Other local Pros in your area

Dave Caldwell - Guaranteed Rate

LOCAL CHICAGO LENDER helping homeowner's PURCHASE AND REFINANCE for over 20 years. Senior Vice President of Mortgage Lending - Jumbo, Conventional, FHA, & VA Loans. I've been honored to be ranked in the top 1% of mortgage originators nationally by Mortgage Executive Magazine since 2011. My team and I are available to answer any questions and keep you informed starting with the loan application through closing. You can also visit my web page to apply online anytime. NMLS ID 224318 / Guaranteed Rate NMLS ID 2611 / NMLS Comsumer Access URL http://www.nmlsconsumeraccess.org/  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

111 Warren Rd Suite 10A

Cockeysville, MD 21030

Other Information

Services Offered

Mortgage Companies,

Services Not Offered

Commercial Loans, Lot Loans, or Investment Properties over 4-Units

Payment options

Financing Available
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Alliance Mortgage Funding, Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Alliance Mortgage Funding, Inc. is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Monday: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Alliance Mortgage Funding, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Financing Available

Yes, Alliance Mortgage Funding, Inc. offers free project estimates.

Yes, Alliance Mortgage Funding, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Alliance Mortgage Funding, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Alliance Mortgage Funding, Inc. offers warranties.

Alliance Mortgage Funding, Inc. offers the following services: Purchase & Refinance Residential Mortgage Loans for Primary Residences and Second Homes. We offer Conventional, Jumbo, FHA, 203k Rehab, HomeStyle Rehab, VA, & USDA, Doctor, & Portfolio Mortgage Loans. We are licensed in Maryland and Pennsylvania.

Commercial Loans, Lot Loans, or Investment Properties over 4-Units