Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

A Woman's Touch Paint & Paper

Founded 1986 • With Angi since June 2010

4.8

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6113 Thompson Dr Clarksville

CLARKSVILLE, MD 21029

Description

Female owned and operated with 32 years of experience....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/18/2020


Mark B.

Angie’s list recommended a company a day’s drive away and they couldn’t do the job without charging me a fortune. and then I keep getting pelted with more spams and surveys for work never done. Anybody relying on your website needs to reconsider. I keep unsubscribing but you keep bothering me.

Description of Work
A wallpaper job

Category interior painters

5.0

06/03/2020


Liz B.

She was excellent. Totally professional in her work and very fair in price of job. Would Highly recommend. Have already lined her up for 2 more rooms. Couldn't have been happier with her work.

Description of Work
Wallpaper, paint and trim work

Category wallpaper, interior painters

5.0

06/01/2020


C. G.

Cindy did a fantastic job wallpapering my powder room. The wallpaper is seamless and gorgeous. She was prompt and affordable and transformed my bathroom in no time. I definitely recommend her. A+

Description of Work
Wallpapering

Category wallpaper

5.0

05/27/2020


Misty T.

Everything from start to finish was wonderful. Cindy has a great eye and is so helpful and nice to deal with. She did a wonderful job wallpapering my breakfast area and another accent wall at a reasonable price and I would highly recommend her.

Description of Work
Wallpaper

Category remodeling, wallpaper

5.0

04/22/2020


Sylvia L.

Excellent perfect work. It was a pleasure to work with a professional !!!!

Description of Work
Wallpaper for 2 bathrooms

Category wallpaper, home remodeling

5.0

04/22/2020


Krist S.

The work was performed well. Arrived on time, kept the area neat and tidy. Finished product was beautiful.

Description of Work
wallpapered bathroom

Category wallpaper, home remodeling

4.0

04/17/2020


Velda J.

it was good. She did a good job and I would highly recommend her to others.

Description of Work
She did wallpaper installation.

Category wallpaper

5.0

04/07/2020


Marsha K.

Excellent. I have used her for many year. She is just amazing and I would highly recommend her to others.

Description of Work
She has -painted and wallpapered my entire house.

Category wallpaper, interior painters

4.0

04/01/2020


Karen H.

It was a quality and efficient work.

Description of Work
They took down a wallpaper.

Category wallpaper removal

5.0

03/27/2020


Jean S.

They did a great job. They were prefect with the measurement of wallpaper i needed. They were clean and professional. I would recommend them to others.

Description of Work
They hung wallpaper for me.

Category wallpaper

5.0

03/27/2020


Stephen H.

It was excellent. They had a very reasonable price, very high attention to details, and over all friendly and personable.

Description of Work
She installed wall paper.

Category wallpaper

5.0

03/17/2020


Amy R.

Excellent work! We had a particularly difficult wallpaper job, and Cindy took extra care and time to do the job right. She is responsive and charged a very fair price. I appreciated the time she spent helping me choose the right color for the trim work paint and that looks amazing too.

Description of Work
Wallpaper

Category wallpaper, interior painters

5.0

12/12/2017


Barbara J.

took one day longer than planned, difficulty removing wall paper.

Description of Work
wall paper removal, prepare walls for painting, painting

Category wallpaper removal, interior painters

5.0

07/06/2016


Luis M.

Description of Work
.

Category interior painters

5.0

04/23/2015


Patricia E.

It was excellent. They just got it all done and they did an excellent job but that was a really reasonable price. They tore all the wall paper off in our master bedroom that was below the ceiling, they took it off the master bath and they took it off the laundry room and then they painted all the rooms. Because it was hard to get off in the bath room without messing up the drywall, so I got the textured white wall paper that you can paint so it doesn't show any imperfections on the wall. They put that an painted it and it was under $1,000. They were fabulous. I was shocked that they got all the wall paper off the master bedroom in one day. It just blew my mind. She worked around my schedule and I let her work around her schedule, so sometimes she was there all day, or was there part of the day and would come back the next day. It didn't matter because she charged me by the job, not by the hour.

Description of Work
I used A Woman's Touch. They took off wall paper and painted.

Category wallpaper removal, wallpaper, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Chavez Brothers

    The Chavez Brothers is a small business ran by A proud father & his two sons. We have successfully been in business for the last 30 years. We specialize in anything involving home improvement/Remodeling. I believe what makes our company stand out is the time and dedication we put into our clients wants and desires. We look at each one of our clients the same no matter how big or small the job. Our Goal is to ensure our clients are completely satisfied with the work done. We are very communicative throughout the process and do not mind questions or concerns. We look at that as feed back for our business. I hope you are willing to reach out to us. We would love to see how we could help.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Dimitri's Home Improvement Inc

    Residential and Light commercial, General Contractor. Dimitri’s Home Improvement is a family owned business serving Baltimore, Howard and Anne Arundel counties. We offer quality work and a professional attitude backed with over 40 years of home improvement experience. **If contacting us via the Angie's List Message Center, PLEASE include your name and phone number within the message to ensure the most efficient service** thank you! Additional Services-Remodeling - Modular & Mobile Home Remodeling - Sunrooms & Patio Enclosures Window Treatments  

    Sheldon & Sons Inc - Ellicott City

    In 1972 we started Sheldon & Sons as a small family run business. For over 40 years we have evolved into a full service painting contractor. Each step of the way we have worked hard to build a top notch reputation based on quality workmanship and attention to detail. Today Sheldon & Sons employees 12 work crews consisting of long time employees and family members. We have the expertise to perform jobs of all types and sizes, but pride ourselves on the personal attention that comes from a family owned business.  

    Business Highlights

    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    MHIC #102384
    Trade License Locale
    Charles, St. Mary, Calvert, P.G. Counties
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2019
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Painting. Wallpaper Removal. Wallpaper Installation & Repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A Woman's Touch Paint & Paper

    How is A Woman's Touch Paint & Paper overall rated?

    A Woman's Touch Paint & Paper is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are A Woman's Touch Paint & Paper open?

    A Woman's Touch Paint & Paper is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does A Woman's Touch Paint & Paper provide

    A Woman's Touch Paint & Paper accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing

    Does A Woman's Touch Paint & Paper offer free estimates?

    Yes, A Woman's Touch Paint & Paper offers free project estimates.

    Does A Woman's Touch Paint & Paper offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A Woman's Touch Paint & Paper offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A Woman's Touch Paint & Paper offer emergency services?

    Yes, A Woman's Touch Paint & Paper offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A Woman's Touch Paint & Paper?

    Yes, A Woman's Touch Paint & Paper offers warranties.

    What services does A Woman's Touch Paint & Paper offer?

    A Woman's Touch Paint & Paper offers the following services: Painting. Wallpaper Removal. Wallpaper Installation & Repair.